Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 81 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Worst Cleaning Product Ever
5/5/2010

Customer review by Lilac

1.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Lilac
by Lilac

This was the worst cleaning product I have ever used. I bought it b/c i loved Mr Clean products in the past and I love the Febreeze scents. But this product did not clean, it just made everything sticky. Unfortunately I did not notice until after I had already cleaned 2 bathrooms with this product. It smelled great and cleaned the surface, but left a horrible sticky residue over everything. I cleaned the sinks, toilets, countertops and even part of the floor in my bathrooms. I noticed the stickiness once i stepped on the spot on the floor i cleaned with the product and my foot stuck to the ground. It felt like I had used glue to clean and I am not exaggerating, it was awful. Then I touched the countertops i had just cleaned and my hand stuck to them. Worst is when i used the Toilet and got stuck to the seat! I then had to clean everything again for the second time with another cleaner to get the stickiness to go away. I will never use this product again and will be sure to throw away the bottle I have.

Lilac
Chicago, IL
awesome concept, but needs improvement
10/4/2010

Customer review by cheermom

3.0 stars 10/4/2010 by cheermom
by cheermom

The first time that I used Mr. Clean Bath Cleaner with Febreze I was impresssed! One swipe cleaned up anything in it's path, even the gunk left from the toothbrushes! I have fake marble counter tops. With most cleaners there is a dull residue that I have to buff away. Not with Mr. Clean with Febreze! My counters were shiny with out polishing! So easy, effective, and the room smelt great! The next day my counter felt dusty. I took a soft cloth to wipe it down. Then I noticed a spot where I must of got a drop of the cleaner, it was sticky! I cleaned again with Mr. Clean and had the same results. I love how this product cleans and shines, but hate how it's stickyness is a dust magnet. I've used this product again, but now I have to rewipe everything with a damp, clean cloth. It is like cleaning twice. When the bottle is gone, I will go back to my old cleaner and spritz the bathroom with Febreze once I am done. Awesome concept, but please fix the stickyness!

cheermom
Stevensville, MI
FINALLY a bathroom cleaner that works
5/28/2010

Customer review by HAPPY

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by HAPPY
by HAPPY

i clean for a living and had used Scrub Free for years as it was the only general bath cleaner that actually worked - THEN THEY STARTED MESSING WITH IT. first they made the bottle ugly, then they changed the sprayer nozzle. we overcame this by just living with ugly and saving old sprayers BUT then they changed the formula - all of a sudden it smelled awful AND did not work. we tried every other product we could find - none of them worked and most smelled awful!! it was very miserable to clean bathrooms (and we do many, many a day). it took a full year before we discovered Mr Clean bathroom cleaner (Meadows and Rain) i never thought i would be so thrilled over a bathroom cleaner!! it is WONDERFUL! it works well and smells great. the bottles look great and the spray nozzle works well! i use it on stainless sinks and glass stovetops - many places where i used to use Barkeepers Friend. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not change a thing!!!

HAPPY
Billings Montana
Most Amazing Product
8/28/2010

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Kathy
by Kathy

My bathtub does not have a shiney, smooth, porcelain surface, it has a more matte finish and it was a horror to clean. I would have to spray it, wait to let it soak in, then use a scrub brush or brillo with all my might, and still had a hard time getting off the dirt. I have tried many different products. I also could never get my shower doors completely clear of soap scum. A friend recommended Mr. Clean Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze and I could not believe it. I just sprayed it on and all of the dirt and soap scum came right off. I thought I was seeing things, how could this product get the dirt off so easily that I had spend the passed six years struggling to clean. I have told everyone I know about it, I even posted it on facebook so more friends could know. Thank you so much for this product. Anything to make our lives just that much easier is a blessing. I can not say enough praise about it.

Kathy
Levittown, NY
9/8/2012

Customer review by CinderEmmie

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by CinderEmmie
by CinderEmmie

I clean homes for a living, this has been the best bathroom cleaner that I have used. It cleans off bath scum easily, smells good, and best of all, it does not give me a headache. I have recommended this to all my clients who supply their own home with cleaners I suggest. I really love using this product. Currently this product is out of stock at my two neighboring Walmart...that is disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinderEmmie
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product!!
7/24/2010

Customer review by mamagrumpy

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by mamagrumpy
by mamagrumpy

I must admit, I hate cleaning, and I never thought I'd ever get excited about a cleaning product. But Mr. Clean Bath Cleaner with Febreze is AWESOME and I just had to tell you how much I love it!! We have white fiberglass tub/walls in one bathroom and white fiberglass shower stall in the other. I have tried many, many products over the years to get rid of soap scum, and none of them worked. Even the heavy-duty stuff that hurts to breathe the vapors - nothing worked. Then I picked up Mr. Clean Bath Cleaner with Febreze and viola! After one application and almost no scrubbing, my soap scum is finally gone! I couldn't believe it! And it has such a nice scent, not a disinfectant smell at all. PLEASE don't ever change the formula and please don't ever stop making this - it's wonderful!

mamagrumpy
Pittsburgh, PA
Please Bring back the Bath Cleaner w/Fabreze (Lavender Vanilla & Comfort)
8/9/2015

Customer review by cball

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by cball
by cball

The Lavender Vanilla & Comfort brand product was the BEST! If there are any remaining, please let me know. I would love to purchase some. I had purchased some ~a year or two ago via on-line, and wished I had purchased a case, since it appears to have been discontinued. Very sad. No cleaning product with the similar smell comes close to that one. Please let me know if / how I can purchase some more. Thank you!

cball
Nashua, NH
Wonderful find!
6/26/2010

Customer review by Cill

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Cill
by Cill

I bought this product just to try something different for my shower. The water here is especially hard and I have problems with soap scum and build-up in the bath and shower. This product goes on easily and gets most of the build-up without wiping. I had to use a little elbow grease on the tougher spots but when I was finished everything was shining like new and smelled great. The scent even flowed into the bedroom and made it refreshing just to walk in the room. I have told my sisiter and daughter to try this, they'll love it! I hope others like it as much as I do ! Thanks for another great product.

Cill
Alexandria, LA
Mr. Clean 7 days of Shine Bath Cleaner
4/28/2015

Customer review by ksm1

5.0 stars 4/28/2015 by ksm1
by ksm1

Love this product. Have been using it since Re-Bath recommended it as safe to use on their products. Now all of the sudden I can't find it in any store in town. No scrubbing was required when using this product. Just sprayed and let it set for a few seconds, then wiped bath tub clean. I bought Mr. Clean All purpose cleaner thinking it might be the same product but it didn't work in the bathroom for what I needed. Just wondering why all of the sudden I can't buy in retail stores here, and where can I buy it?

ksm1
Abilene TX
mr clean bathroom cleaner with freeze
9/7/2015

Customer review by Sweetgirl

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Sweetgirl
by Sweetgirl

I so sorry thatyou dont sell the bathroom cleaner any more,Ive used it for years.love it why do you not sell it anymore.all stores dont carry it no more.why I love it and it cleaned bathrooms great .

Sweetgirl
chapmansboro ,Tennessee
Love the bathroom cleaner
8/15/2015

Customer review by Miztruck

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by Miztruck
by Miztruck

I used to clean houses for a living, this is the best by far bathroom cleaner I've ever used. It actually works and doesn't smell horrible. Only problem I have with it is I can't find it anywhere anymore. So if you can find , use it, it works great!

Miztruck
Tennessee
My new all time favorite cleaning product!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Angelgal01

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Angelgal01
by Angelgal01

I cannot believe something that smells so pleasant can clean so well. Like most people I love a clean home but hate cleaning… harsh smelling chemicals make the whole process worse than it is to begin with. This new Mr Clean bathroom cleaner does a fabulous job without me needing to muscle and scrub. Having such a subtle scent made it actually bearable to work in the small confines of the shower stall without struggling to breathe. One two three and my cleaning was complete… everything smells fresh not like chemicals. Love this stuff!

Angelgal01
Wisconsin
Extraordinary Bathroom Cleaner
6/7/2010

Customer review by Monkey2

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Monkey2
by Monkey2

I have always used "Mr Clean" - the liquid in the bottle, but Mr Clean Bathroom spray is really extraordinary. I live in an old apartment and the bathroom was a real job to clean due to the well water and lime deposits, the residue is the worst. I sprayed Mr Clean on the shower walls and left it on for awhile and it is amazing what it did. Not only did I not have to scrub hard but the shine it left is incredible. I used it on the floor too, and the faucets - beautiful, gleaming and smells good too. Thank you for a great new product.

Monkey2
Akron, Ohio
BEST product I've used in a long time!!!
9/21/2011

Customer review by TheCleaningLady

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by TheCleaningLady
by TheCleaningLady

As a professional house cleaner, I have tried dozens of products especially in my clients' bathrooms. This product not only smells the best, but it also WORKS the best!! There are tough stains in showers that I have tried unsuccessfully to remove, but I found this product at a local store and decided to give it a try. It removed almost oll of those stains without a whole lot of effort. I have told all my clients about it, and I have stocked up on this amazing product. I am definitely going to try more Mr. Clean products now!!

TheCleaningLady
Bealeton, VA
Loved It!!
10/8/2010

Customer review by daycaredivanewport

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by daycaredivanewport
by daycaredivanewport

I own a daycare and have lots of little hands touching everything... not to mention the potty trainers. I needed a cleaner that I could use everyday that would freshen the bathroom without having an overpowering scent. This product is amazing!!! Cleaned everything I needed it to with ease, and left a really fresh scent, while eliminating the bad odors. Will be using this product soley from now on. Not just on my tub, but toilet and floor surrounding it, sinks, countertops.. its just great for everything! LOVE this product!

daycaredivanewport
Maine
good stuff
8/30/2015

Customer review by pebble

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by pebble
by pebble

Best stuff ever used very good for your bathroom floor keeps a good shine

pebble
Arizona
Horrible Product
9/10/2010

Customer review by itsjustme

1.0 stars 9/10/2010 by itsjustme
by itsjustme

I was drawn to this product after using several other Mr. Clean products with great success. This turned out to be the worst cleaning product I have ever used. My bathroom was left a sticky mess. I had to re-clean the entire bathroom twice and was still left with a mess. Once I was able to get rid of the sticky, streaky mess I had to deal with the powdry residue left by this product. I would give this product away but feel it is irresponsible of me to cause someone else the same headache I had to deal with.

itsjustme
iowa
Mr Clean bathroom cleaner with Febreze
6/11/2010

Customer review by tessie

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by tessie
by tessie

I recently purchased Mr. Clean because it has Febreze in it. I got tired of my bathroom smelling like disinfectant after cleaning. I was more than satified with this product. I have used at least 10 other products to remove soap scum and none of them clean completely. Mr. Clean removed the soap scum with very little scrubbing, it left my shower shiny and smelling good also. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone. This is the first time my shower has looked this clean in years. Thank You Mr. Clean.

tessie
Georgia
Love the product.
5/13/2015

Customer review by Beehive

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Beehive
by Beehive

I have been using Mr. Clean Bath Cleaner with Fabreze for quite some time now and love it. I have allergies and other products adversely affect me. However, this product really cleans my tile and glass shower door, but also does not affect my sinuses and allergies. The problem is I can no longer find it in any of the stores nearby. Have your discontinued making it?

Beehive
United States
Best Purchase for Soap Scum
5/25/2015

Customer review by rmj78

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by rmj78
by rmj78

This is by far my favorite bathroom cleaner. It beats any of the Clorox cleaners containing bleach. I love that it does not have the harsh bleach smell and it is the best item to use on soap scum on my shower doors. Any hard to clean spots are easily wiped up by letting this cleaner sit on the spot for a few moments and then wipe clean.

rmj78
Madison, WI
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews