Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 100 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
you will love it
9/24/2014

Customer review by keith28

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by keith28
by keith28

i got this walmart.com i love it and it cook real good too you all you will love this Deep Fry and it good four football game lmao

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keith28
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Came defective
10/9/2014

Customer review by labeledonsight

1.0 stars 10/9/2014 by labeledonsight
by labeledonsight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mines came with a hole in the deep pan I didn't notice it until I filled the pan up grease got all over my kitchen I returned it next day got a farberware for 4 dollars more it works great...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/13/2014

We are sorry to hear that you experienced an issue on the deep fryer pan having a hole. We understand that this was an inconvenience, but we would be more than happy to replace the removable pan for if you have not done any exchange yet. Please feel free to contact Aroma Customer Service at customerservice@aromaco.com or 1-800-276-6286 ext. 1 Monday - Friday 8:30 - 4:30 pm PST for further assistance.

labeledonsight
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AROMA DEEP FRYER
10/2/2013

Customer review by redass

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by redass
by redass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the deep fryer and was greatly surprised by the size of the baskets and especially the large one. My daughter and I made chicken wings the day we received the fryer. Normally we have to make 3 to 4 batches. With this deep fryer we were able to fry all of the wings at one time using the large basket. My granddaughter was wanting corn dogs for lunch. I made her 2 corndogs in one basket while making a small portion of fries for her in the other basket all at the same time. The deep fryer works great but I would suggest using an oven mitt when removing the lid. LOTS of very hot steam coming from the fryer BEFORE you take the lid off. Also, the outer shell is on the flimsy side and thus you need to hold the heating unit in order to set temps and times. Over all, once this machine starts doing what it's meant to do, it's awesome. That large size basket is an added plus. And even the smaller baskets are bigger than average size. I'm pleased that I purchased this unit.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redass
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love love love this product.
3/19/2016

Customer review by KrisW

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by KrisW
by KrisW

I received it as a gift. Truth is my first one lasted just a few months but I called the number on the box and Aroma replaced it. Turns out the wiring in my place overheated it so I can't base my opinion on that one. My second one I had for 4 years and I used it every day several times a day! I have 2 boys (teenagers) and it's very user friendly. It heats up well and fries quickly. The only cons I could come up with is that since I use it so much I leave it out and it does use up about the same amount of space as my toaster oven, but we make it work because we use it for everything. Also, itsnot the easiest to clean once you hace had it for years, but what deep fryer is? I'm on my third one and loving it still and I love Aroma's customer service.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrisW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deep fryer
5/19/2016

Customer review by dixieshadow

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by dixieshadow
by dixieshadow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I totally love this deep fryer!!! I would recommend it to everyone. Not disappointed at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixieshadow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2012

Customer review by skyangel2

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by skyangel2
by skyangel2

We had been searching and looked at many deep fryers,,this one met everything we wanted and ordered from walmart had few days wait for delivery,,but when we finally got it i was tickled and we tried that very night with french fries and chicken,,was absolutely amazed how good dinner was,,and the clean up was easier than any of my smaller appliances!!! Love that the ceramic liner comes out for easy cleaning maybe took me 15 mins top (i am a picky one lol)to do entire deep fryer inside and out,, LOVE,,LOVE,,,LOVE IT!!! You want a nice sturdy deep fryer you just cant go wrong with this one,,there are 3 baskets which made it so easy to do chicken then the french fries!!

Was this review helpful? (86) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skyangel2
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very good product
7/6/2016

Customer review by Kayla

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Kayla
by Kayla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2012

Customer review by BigGuyInOrange

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by BigGuyInOrange
by BigGuyInOrange

Bought this unit with the options it has, like the 1 big basket and the 2 smaller ones. The unit heats up quickly and is easy to clean, just wish these friers came with a valve to drain the oil from the tank, but i may be dreaming.

Was this review helpful? (85) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGuyInOrange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
returned it after one use
4/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked the size of it and the way it came apart for cleaning. But as soon as oil got hot it started beeping and wood not stop until timer was set. After setting timer it turned it self off before we were done cooking everything. When you heat it up the heat steam comes out right in front of timer control and burns your hand when setting timer.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
dallesport wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Cent !!!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Wiseguyone

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Wiseguyone
by Wiseguyone

Great deepfat fryer,the only thing I would change is the baskets should be heavier stainless steel. Other than that,it works wonderfully. Much better than the cheaper ones. It filters 95% of the grease and smell before it can smell up the house. Follow the directions in the manual and you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiseguyone
Boaz,Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/31/2013

Customer review by Imakeepit100

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Imakeepit100
by Imakeepit100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I took this product from the box I was in a bit if a rush to start cooking...I took all the pieces out and washed them up and started hooking the cooker up it was very simple to do so..I poured the oil in and turned it on..in no time the cooker was ready to roll. It reached is temp very fast and I was done cooking in no time.This product is on point it does exactly what it says in a timely manner and it comes with presettings to help you with your food choices to be cooked. It's a time and life saver.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imakeepit100
Raleigh,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
3/19/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Mike
by Mike

As soon as I got my Aroma Smartfry I started using it immediately no complaints it does the job thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Parties!
4/14/2012

Customer review by cricket1016

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by cricket1016
by cricket1016

I bought this for my daughter because she loves to eat the big bag of frozen wings. I could never find one big enough. This cooked them perfectly! I love all of the preset features for different foods.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cricket1016
Norlina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not good
4/24/2016

Customer review by Tempprob

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Tempprob
by Tempprob

Temp doesn't stay to temperasure once u put the food in. It does down and doesn't cook at the temperature it's suppose to. Also the timer is just a mess. Only has certain options can't seem to find out how to just set it to a time I want. Other than that it's large and good.. but u need it to be at right temp to cook things properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tempprob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for frying a big amount or 2 separate items!
8/28/2012

Customer review by fishbasket

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by fishbasket
by fishbasket

We love this product!!! It"s great for cooking a large amount of one kind of food, or cooking two separate things like fries(I like sweet potato fries and my husband likes regular fries).

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishbasket
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bigger than expected! love it.
2/26/2014

Customer review by LeeLee2010

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by LeeLee2010
by LeeLee2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keep the manual its a little difficult to get the temp that you need without setting the pre set settings. but over all we love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLee2010
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
4/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You will never regret it this is the first one I have bought from Walmart but I have had 3 from Dollor stores that tear up quick but this one is the truth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slow to heat, but good
5/24/2015

Customer review by wkuviolet

3.0 stars 5/24/2015 by wkuviolet
by wkuviolet

We realize we were spoiled by our last fryer, which lasted 10+ years and heated to be ready within 5-7 minutes... and had a "cool touch" exterior. This fryer takes nearly 15 minutes to heat up, but it does work just fine after that. We also had a handle on the last fryer that folded downward when the basket was in the oil or when you weren't using it-- we find this one that sticks out all the time quite annoying. That's probably just a personal preference, though. The heat of the exterior has taken the most getting used to, though. We used to be able to just grab our fryer and move it, no matter how hot the oil was. Not with this one-- it gets QUITE hot. We learned fast enough to make sure it was in the position we wanted it in before we turned it on! So other reviews that say it's slow to heat, they are 100% right. We've even just pan-fried some things before because we know it will be faster than waiting for this baby to heat up. But my other two gripes-- the handle position and the hot exterior-- seem to be par for the course with other fryers these days, so we've learned to deal with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wkuviolet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RhonHar
4/4/2012

Customer review by RhonHar

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by RhonHar
by RhonHar

Love this deep fryer!!! Very easy to clean! It all comes apart for cleaning! We like the large basket or being able to use the 2 smaller ones at once. We have used it every week for the past 6 weeks and love it! The only complaint would be that is seems to loose heat after it gets to the desired temp. Still learning all the functions.

Was this review helpful? (29) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RhonHar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
deep fryer
5/16/2016

Customer review by keykee

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by keykee
by keykee

Great Product At A Great Price!Great For Frying Fish & Chicken &French Fries!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keykee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews