Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 81 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
3/14/2012

Customer review by BigGuyInOrange

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by BigGuyInOrange
by BigGuyInOrange

Bought this unit with the options it has, like the 1 big basket and the 2 smaller ones. The unit heats up quickly and is easy to clean, just wish these friers came with a valve to drain the oil from the tank, but i may be dreaming.

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGuyInOrange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/25/2012

Customer review by skyangel2

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by skyangel2
by skyangel2

We had been searching and looked at many deep fryers,,this one met everything we wanted and ordered from walmart had few days wait for delivery,,but when we finally got it i was tickled and we tried that very night with french fries and chicken,,was absolutely amazed how good dinner was,,and the clean up was easier than any of my smaller appliances!!! Love that the ceramic liner comes out for easy cleaning maybe took me 15 mins top (i am a picky one lol)to do entire deep fryer inside and out,, LOVE,,LOVE,,,LOVE IT!!! You want a nice sturdy deep fryer you just cant go wrong with this one,,there are 3 baskets which made it so easy to do chicken then the french fries!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyangel2
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Parties!
4/14/2012

Customer review by cricket1016

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by cricket1016
by cricket1016

I bought this for my daughter because she loves to eat the big bag of frozen wings. I could never find one big enough. This cooked them perfectly! I love all of the preset features for different foods.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cricket1016
Norlina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
returned it after one use
4/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I liked the size of it and the way it came apart for cleaning. But as soon as oil got hot it started beeping and wood not stop until timer was set. After setting timer it turned it self off before we were done cooking everything. When you heat it up the heat steam comes out right in front of timer control and burns your hand when setting timer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
dallesport wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Cent !!!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Wiseguyone

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Wiseguyone
by Wiseguyone

Great deepfat fryer,the only thing I would change is the baskets should be heavier stainless steel. Other than that,it works wonderfully. Much better than the cheaper ones. It filters 95% of the grease and smell before it can smell up the house. Follow the directions in the manual and you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiseguyone
Boaz,Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
AROMA DEEP FRYER
10/2/2013

Customer review by redass

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by redass
by redass

I ordered the deep fryer and was greatly surprised by the size of the baskets and especially the large one. My daughter and I made chicken wings the day we received the fryer. Normally we have to make 3 to 4 batches. With this deep fryer we were able to fry all of the wings at one time using the large basket. My granddaughter was wanting corn dogs for lunch. I made her 2 corndogs in one basket while making a small portion of fries for her in the other basket all at the same time. The deep fryer works great but I would suggest using an oven mitt when removing the lid. LOTS of very hot steam coming from the fryer BEFORE you take the lid off. Also, the outer shell is on the flimsy side and thus you need to hold the heating unit in order to set temps and times. Over all, once this machine starts doing what it's meant to do, it's awesome. That large size basket is an added plus. And even the smaller baskets are bigger than average size. I'm pleased that I purchased this unit.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redass
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RhonHar
4/4/2012

Customer review by RhonHar

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by RhonHar
by RhonHar

Love this deep fryer!!! Very easy to clean! It all comes apart for cleaning! We like the large basket or being able to use the 2 smaller ones at once. We have used it every week for the past 6 weeks and love it! The only complaint would be that is seems to loose heat after it gets to the desired temp. Still learning all the functions.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RhonHar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Bigger than expected! love it.
2/26/2014

Customer review by LeeLee2010

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by LeeLee2010
by LeeLee2010

Keep the manual its a little difficult to get the temp that you need without setting the pre set settings. but over all we love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeLee2010
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for frying a big amount or 2 separate items!
8/28/2012

Customer review by fishbasket

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by fishbasket
by fishbasket

We love this product!!! It"s great for cooking a large amount of one kind of food, or cooking two separate things like fries(I like sweet potato fries and my husband likes regular fries).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishbasket
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/14/2012

Customer review by leilkille

2.0 stars 11/14/2012 by leilkille
by leilkille

the lid lets to much steam out when you go to open it and can give you steam burns

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leilkille
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a big letdown
10/16/2013

Customer review by redngoldone

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by redngoldone
by redngoldone

After receiving the fry cooker I went out and purchased about 3 pounds of wings for my first meal from this unit. In great anticipation I assembled the cooker, seasoned the wings, added the oil and then plugged the unit into the power socket only to discover that the power would not come on. Imagine my frustration as I moved the unit from socket to socket trying to get the power light to come on to no avail. I was finally forced to remove the oil, clean and repack it so that I could take it back to the store for a refund. What a disappointment and waste of time!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redngoldone
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Imakeepit100

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Imakeepit100
by Imakeepit100

When I took this product from the box I was in a bit if a rush to start cooking...I took all the pieces out and washed them up and started hooking the cooker up it was very simple to do so..I poured the oil in and turned it on..in no time the cooker was ready to roll. It reached is temp very fast and I was done cooking in no time.This product is on point it does exactly what it says in a timely manner and it comes with presettings to help you with your food choices to be cooked. It's a time and life saver.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imakeepit100
Raleigh,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by srain1

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by srain1
by srain1

bought the for my low volume restaurant. it only stays at temp when a timer is set. it looks great ant it cooks well. cant use it because IF iim not around when the timer goes out, the heating unit turn off. i wish I had known. can you help at aLL? THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srain1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average Working Value
2/18/2014

Customer review by Thebigcookathome

3.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Thebigcookathome
by Thebigcookathome

First problem is that it doesn't hold enough oil. When the baskets are submerged it only covers about half of the item. Second problem is that the temp control doesn't maintain a constant temp. As soon as you put something in the fryer the temp drops and you half to wait until it reheats before adding more items. Example 1: To make a blooming onion you have to rotate it. You can only cook one half at a time. Second Example: Cheese sticks; only cook about 6 at a time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thebigcookathome
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by DavisLove

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by DavisLove
by DavisLove

The deep fryer comes with pre settings and you have to use those settings to heat your oil. About the size of a small microwave. Heats up fast. Cooks well and evenly. Overall great product I cook a lot and I have a big family and cooking with this deep fryer lessen my time standing over the stove.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavisLove
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!!
4/30/2013

Customer review by Tiburon2001

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Tiburon2001
by Tiburon2001

I used it only once so far so good. The food was fried pretty fast, the size is great for a family of 6. We can all eat at the same time now lol. It seems made to last. All in all, I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiburon2001
niagara falls by
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for large family
11/8/2012

Customer review by cedara

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by cedara
by cedara

Basket is a bit flimsy, doesn't look like it will last very long. Easy controls, presets make some things easier. Have a 6 person family, so normal fryers don't work well. This you can cook for everyone at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cedara
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
IT LOOKED GOOD
11/2/2012

Customer review by DED2012

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by DED2012
by DED2012

STOP HEATING UP AND STOPPED WORKING AFTER 2MONTHS.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DED2012
MONTGOMERY,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/4/2012

Customer review by mayalu

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by mayalu
by mayalu

PERFECT to cook outside!!! I'll recommend this product in 100%

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayalu
houston , tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful Product!
9/30/2012

Customer review by Love4cooking

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Love4cooking
by Love4cooking

I bought this for my daughter-in-law, and it is her new toy. So easy to use and clean! Love our new "Friday fish fries"

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love4cooking
Yuma,Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews