Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Cooking Technology
12/5/2011

Customer review by Katybug55

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Katybug55
by Katybug55

Absolutely love induction cooking! I have an electric glasstop range w/ "Speed Boil" burners, which took 9 mins to boil water. Yet, the induction burner boiled same amount water in same pan in 3 mins! Browns quickly & beautifully. Only downside is I have to babysit rice toggling between settings 1 & 2. But the range between power settings is typical in these portable induction burners. They would be perfect with more power choices in the lower ranges. The only time I cook on 6 is to boil water. I have several cast iron pieces which work best for me. I plan to sell my glasstop range & buy another induction burner. I put parchment paper on the burner under the pan while cooking-no more cooked on spills or spatters!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katybug55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Good value for an induction cooktop
2/15/2012

Customer review by FlambeCamper

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by FlambeCamper
by FlambeCamper

Induction cooktops bring microwave speed to the kitchen counter. To test this, I put 1 cup of water in an enameled cast-iron pan, set the cooktop to #6 (high) and timed it. At 1 minute, small amounts of steam appeared, at 1:15 small bubbles formed, at 1:30 boiling, at 1:45 rolling boil. Try putting 1 cup of water in a microwave, see how fast it boils. Also, the heat gets inducted directly into the pan, the glass cooktop was warm only because of the pan. For grins, I also put a dollar bill between the pan and the cooktop, and it was unharmed, if I had done this on a glass top range, it would have been burned. I tested this with a deep-cycle battery and a 1500watt inverter, so it would work for camping or in a power-out emergency when you don't want to use a campstove in your house.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlambeCamper
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Gained 10lbs
10/21/2011

Customer review by Kevin490

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Kevin490
by Kevin490

Easily beats any electric hotplate, only negative was the website wasn`t clear thaqt it would only work with certain cookware. Hope it`s more durable and outlasts the normal hotplates.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kevin490
Springfield Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product! Heats up quick and is safe!
10/29/2011

Customer review by shopterrysmallrocks

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by shopterrysmallrocks
by shopterrysmallrocks

My daughter called to say how much she loves this. It heats up so quick and she never has to worry about it catching anything on fire (ok that was my worry as a Mom actually!). She is very happy with it. She's in college and is sharing it with her suite mates. I'm not sure yet about the durability as she's only had it a few weeks

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopterrysmallrocks
Amherst NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/14/2012

Customer review by Alias1949

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Alias1949
by Alias1949

Excellent value for the money. Product does exactly what it says it will do. Boils water in about 3 minutes. Since this burner heats differently, it takes some getting used to. I consider this induction burner to be an energy saver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alias1949
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too Noisy
12/27/2011

Customer review by Huggo1

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Huggo1
by Huggo1

Works as advertised. Something, either fan or induction coils too noisy. Need something less distracting. Otherwise, fair price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huggo1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/12/2012

Customer review by JOHNINHOUSTON

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by JOHNINHOUSTON
by JOHNINHOUSTON

WORKS GREAT...GOOD PRICE....VERY FAST DELIVERY...LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOHNINHOUSTON
HOUSTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This thing really works!
8/2/2012

Customer review by Rockytop55

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Rockytop55
by Rockytop55

I bought this for my husband as he saw a similar one on an infomercial. I was not willing to spend that much money on something I wasn't sure would work, so I did my research and found that the Aroma cook top seemed to be the best for our purpose. I shopped around and found that Walmart had the best price. I have used this almost every day since we received it. I don't have stainless steel pots so I have only used iron skillets of varying sizes and an iron dutch oven. I have had wonderful results. I don't fry foods very much anymore because I was not able to maintain a steady temp. With this product, that is not longer an issue. I made the best fried chicken ever just last week, and the french fries I made were perfection. I did buy an iron griddle pan to use underneath my copper pots and pans. I was disappointed in the results. I ended up using my regular stove instead; however, I was able to make perfect pancakes using the griddle pan, so it wasn't a waste of money. I do have a smallish stock pot that has porcelain over steel. That worked well for the eggs I was boiling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockytop55
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2012

Customer review by wildstang95

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by wildstang95
by wildstang95

Honestly I'm online to order another one, but their out of stock! D__!!! awesome product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildstang95
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/30/2012

Customer review by Smiram

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Smiram
by Smiram

Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiram
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
delivers as promised
7/17/2012

Customer review by maxnet44

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by maxnet44
by maxnet44

It's a great product!!!! Only drawback, you have to guess the temperature settings. Just like you would do on a range top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxnet44
gurabo, pr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
7/3/2012

Customer review by JZMN

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by JZMN
by JZMN

I purchased this cooktop for my camper and it simply amazing how fast it cooks. It is very light weight and perfect for the intended use. We have not owned it long enough to attest to the durabilty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JZMN
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
fast and sleek
8/4/2012

Customer review by Truckerwoman

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Truckerwoman
by Truckerwoman

We have been using a 2 burner hot plate while our house is under construction. This is SUCH an upgrade! Fast! Wish it was a double. Hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truckerwoman
Grape Creek, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day