Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great easy rice cooker
8/30/2013

Customer review by BlueHanna

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by BlueHanna
by BlueHanna

Makes for a quick meal. While steaming the rice I put my bean burgers in steamer tray to cook. Tried other veggie's with vegan hot dogs with same great taste.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueHanna
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cooks brown rice beautifully and evenly
12/31/2013

Customer review by gardenacustomer

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by gardenacustomer
by gardenacustomer

I got this rice cooker for my husband. He wanted a rice cooker that was stailnless steel vs other cookers that weren't. To his surprise the brown rice and wild rice cooked wonderfully. The steamer was a plus because fish cooks so well in it too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardenacustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good!
1/26/2014

Customer review by ceebeedee

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by ceebeedee
by ceebeedee

Three times I steamed chicken and vegetables with my rice cooker. So far it works very well. The only thing different from my old steamer is that this one takes longer for the water to heat up and start steaming than did the old one. My old rice cooker and steamer, however, had a non-stick surface with an aluminum basket (both not ideal elements for health as I understand it). I like my purchase and am hoping it will be a durable product. It is too early now to know how durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceebeedee
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/20/2012

Customer review by NCmommy08

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by NCmommy08
by NCmommy08

Best healthy cooker out there for decent price. The white rice we have eaten has been delicious.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCmommy08
Cape Coral, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes great brown rice
11/14/2013

Customer review by SaveADog

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by SaveADog
by SaveADog

We made brown rice in it first. It does take a while, just like the directions state. It's worth the wait, it turned out great. Only time will tell how long it will last, as materials that it's made with are quite light weight, I'm sure to keep the cost down. I would recommend this rice cooker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaveADog
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rice Everywhere!!
2/7/2015

Customer review by Ivycat

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Ivycat
by Ivycat

Be sure to follow the directions for cooking rice. I did the usual one cup rice to two cups water. Does not work and the rice sticks to the bottom. Works absolutely perfectly if you follow their directions. Also used it to cook other things. Great job. Follow the directions and you will love love love this little kitchen helper and it's easy cleanup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/1/2013

Customer review by Debe1957

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Debe1957
by Debe1957

So far I like it, but have only used it once. I am disappointed that the recipe book that was supposed to come with it did not though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debe1957
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect rice!
2/25/2014

Customer review by China814eva

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by China814eva
by China814eva

I love that its stainless steel. Smaller than expected but, I have small kitchen so it fits right in. Used for first time and rice came out perfect. I suggest using as directed. Healthier cooking!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
China814eva
Bay Shore, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not last long
3/9/2014

Customer review by eczemamom

3.0 stars 3/9/2014 by eczemamom
by eczemamom

I had this for two years by now. By 1.5 year, the veggies on the top no longer cooked. I called Aroma and couldn't get it fixed since the rice in the bottom is cooked. My other Aroma traditional rice cooker lasted longer than this. Will not recommend as I think a good rice cooker should last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eczemamom
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good one
1/31/2015

Customer review by chai

4.0 stars 1/31/2015 by chai
by chai

Looking for stainless steel, this is the only one I got.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DOA
1/13/2015

Customer review by Sand85

1.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Sand85
by Sand85

What a beautiful piece of small appliance. Art for the kitchen. I was impressed, I washed and dried the sparkley stainless. Measured brown rice and water and filled the top tray with fresh mixed veges. My heart sank when I plugged it in and nothing happened. I had read reviews on Wmt website so I read again and saw only a couple with a DOA unit. Then I searched Amazon and saw several DOA comments or that the unit lasted only a few months. To my sorrow I had to go stand in line at Wmt and do a return Doesn't this company do Quality assurance?

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Aroma Housewares - 1/15/2015

We apologize you received a faulty unit and the inconvenience this caused. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your comments. If you have any other question or concerns please contact our customer service department at 1800-276-6286 Ext. 1

Sand85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
3/23/2015

Customer review by Kristina

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by Kristina
by Kristina

Best healty rice cooker at a very good price. Easy to use, fast and food tastes delicious. Buy it and you'll love it, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Rice Cooker!!!
5/23/2015

Customer review by NorthernRiceCooker

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by NorthernRiceCooker
by NorthernRiceCooker

The cooker works very well! Clean up is a breeze with the stainless steel cook pot. Brown Rice will take a while to cook (approximately 1 hr 45 mins)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthernRiceCooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes