Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 68 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Love it!
9/24/2012

Customer review by Ebonz

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Ebonz
by Ebonz

I read so many reviews when looking into purchasing a highchair/booster for my 5 month old baby girl. I finally settled on this "space saver booster" because I live in a very small house. I love this booster. It was a breeze to put together. It's fabric but still wipes clean easily. You can pull off the cover pretty easily to throw into the wash and when crumbs get under the fabric or in cracks, you can just un-clip the bottom and shake them out. Its a pretty natural color which i really like. Super cute for a girl or a boy. My baby is very comfortable in it. Shes a pretty hefty baby and its neither too big or too small. The fabric isn't too plush but my baby is comfortably snug with a little wiggle room. The only small detail I dont like is that it doesn't pull flush up to the kitchen table because of the arms. But it could very well be because I have a very old table ( 50+yrs) and it maybe just be its height. All in all, I love it and so does she.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebonz
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to store and travel with!
10/6/2014

Customer review by Katsmama2013

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Katsmama2013
by Katsmama2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We take this everywhere we go! Grandmas, aunties, uncles or friends houses all have a kitchen chair to strap it to. When we aren't using it, it's small and easy to store. Cleaning it is super easy, just take off the cover and throw it in the washer, and the tray can go in the dishwasher or be wiped down by hand. The back is adjustable so we've gotten more use out of it than we would one of the bulkier, more expensive models. I'd give an extra star if I could! Just bought another for my new niece, and highly recommend it to everyone I know with a baby.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katsmama2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great high chair
3/4/2012

Customer review by Danni2011

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Danni2011
by Danni2011

I recently purchased this chair for my twin son. I already own a previously purchased fisher price space saver high chair and love it. The one feature on the woodsy friends chair that made the chair even better is that it does not have the long arm rests for the tray that the other fisher price chairs have. This allows you to move the chair very close to the kitchen table when you are using it as a booster seat. The other chair I own has very long arm rests making it impossible to scoot your toddler close to the table. Overall, all the fisher price space saver high chairs are a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danni2011
Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but not for us.
7/17/2012

Customer review by Cookiechristian

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Cookiechristian
by Cookiechristian

This chair is nice looking and is very secure. I love that it is a 5 point harness The harness is a little big, but it really does not need to be snug as a car seat since the chair is stationary. My child is 8 months old and it has worked very well for him since he was a newborn. As soon as he had head control, I put him in the reclined position so he was able to join us for meals and free up my hands. It would work well if you were bottle feeding or if the baby falls asleep at a meal. He can easily be laid back so he can nap while you take care of anything you need to finish up. Although it is functional, I am getting a new high chair as soon as I can. I would not recommend this because it is a pain to clean; the lower straps do not come off easily, food gets trapped between the cover and the chair, and there are grooves under the cover that food gets into. If you recline the seat before cleaning it (which I do when baby falls asleep) it will smash food into those grooves and it will smear the food up the back of the chair. The only way to clean that is to disassemble the entire chair. Unless you want run the cover through the washing machine, and put the tray in the dishwasher, and take it apart to clean after every meal, then this is not a good chair for you either. I think I may keep it to use in the play room. I can give him toys and keep him busy in it for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookiechristian
Deep East TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the Price!
10/27/2014

Customer review by BudgetHunter

4.0 stars 10/27/2014 by BudgetHunter
by BudgetHunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 7 month old twin girls and tried SEVERAL different high chairs before finding this one. This high chair is great on space...it really is like more of a booster seat which is wonderful because we can continue to use it as the girls grow. The color is a nice neutral color. The assembly was quite simple. My husband wasn't home when they arrived so I managed to assemble it, and to my surprise, it only took me a matter of minutes. It was very easy and pretty much self explanatory. The most important part was how the girls would like it. The girls loved it. Unlike many other cheaper versions, this chair was comfortable and actually contoured their back. Many of the cheaper, plastic booster seats left my girls squirming in their seat to get comfortable. And one of the twins simply refused to sit in them...she actually threw herself down in the seat into a lying position. This chair was a great value and will easily recline. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudgetHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great high chair to save space, esp w/ twins
10/26/2012

Customer review by PPPcubed

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by PPPcubed
by PPPcubed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have twins so these chairs were ideal for us. Our kitchen table chairs are big, sturdy oak chairs with the traditional four legs, so they work great. I can see them not working so well on other types of chairs. I like how the chairs can be raised and reclined for a variety of uses. The only problem is that the tray isn't as easy to remove/reattach as the description promises.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPPcubed
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2012

Customer review by KtownRN

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by KtownRN
by KtownRN

I bought this baby high chair because I liked the idea of having less space used in the dining room. I received it pretty quickly after ordering online which I very much appreciated. The setup is really quick and requires no direction. The material is nice and definitely baby proof which is a plus. The colors are neutral so could go for boy or girl, I'm not a pink person at all. Unfortunately with all of the pros of this product I will be returning it and start the search for another high chair that suits are needs. Our table seats 6 and currently does not have the leaf in the middle and sits up pretty high, but with the high chair in the seat, the seat will not slide under the table. It doesn't look so good and does not help with the spaceissue. I'm sure it will work our for someone, just not for us.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KtownRN
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Hard to clean
3/2/2013

Customer review by Bree8402

2.0 stars 3/2/2013 by Bree8402
by Bree8402

I really like this chair when we first got it but later realized that it has some design flaws. First, the two-piece design of the seat itself makes it hard to clean. Food gets trapped in the grooves and in between the two pieces. Secondly, the straps were extremely hard to get to remove. I had to unscrew the entire base of the chair to get them out to wash them. For a product that is constantly around babies and food it should be easier to keep clean. I do have a friend with a different model of space saver though and hers is all one piece and the straps are easily accessible. I would recommend one like that but definitely not this particular model.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bree8402
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great space saving high chair
1/3/2014

Customer review by Litchfieldmom

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Litchfieldmom
by Litchfieldmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased the "girl" version a couple of years ago for our daughter and absolutely loved it. However I was disappointed that this version was not designed the same. The tray can be stubborn when attaching it and the seat cover doesn't seem to fit as well as the older version. However, I still like this highchair-booster seat above all others I have seen. The tray is easy to clean, the seat cover easily slips off for laundry day, the print is not obnoxious and the seat itself securely attaches to any dining chair in our home. I would recommend this to a friend with the warning "have patience when clicking the tray in place". P.S. our daughter still uses the booster portion of her chair at age 2 1/2 (we have definitely made good use of this product).

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Litchfieldmom
Litchfield, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Solid High Chair!!
2/5/2012

Customer review by JuliesDaycare

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by JuliesDaycare
by JuliesDaycare

I really like this high chair, the only complaint I have is that the tray is heavier and the base of it is bigger than I expected. Otherwise Great Chair!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuliesDaycare
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
3/24/2014

Customer review by Suz8

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Suz8
by Suz8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not hesitate to buy these! I have a two yr old and a two month old and it had been fantastic in a small apt to have these chairs and both boys are comfortable and secure !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suz8
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair!
9/28/2014

Customer review by Vicky6384789

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Vicky6384789
by Vicky6384789
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this high chair for my four month old son when he started on cereal but was not yet sitting upright on his own. This chair has a recline option for infants which is great. I love that it is space saving and just sits on your dinning chairs, eliminating another clunky baby item in the house. Would absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicky6384789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Space Saver High Chair
2/11/2014

Customer review by 5661daughter

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by 5661daughter
by 5661daughter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our 8 month old grand son. Chair sets on our regular kitchen chairs. I like the shoulder, waist and leg straps. Can be used without the tray as straps hold him in place. Easy to wipe off. Looking forward to using for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5661daughter
Elkhart, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for everyday use & grandparents have one too
1/5/2014

Customer review by GrammaTricia

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by GrammaTricia
by GrammaTricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter uses always uses this high chair, so I bought one like it so I could have it when they come. Stores easily and it can be used for boys or girls, because of the neutral colors. Washes in the dishwasher easily, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaTricia
Hastings, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great high chair :) very pleased
6/6/2012

Customer review by Mymiracles

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Mymiracles
by Mymiracles

I bought this high chair for my 5m old yesterday and he loves it. I have a larger one for my 2 year old daughter and we didn't have the room for another big one and i wanted something that he could grow along with and that didn't take much space. as soon as i put him in it to eat dinner he was as happy as could be. he is a fussy baby much different than my daughter and he didn't fuss one time while in this seat. after dinner he sat and played with his toys i put on the tray while i fed his sister. small enough to fit in a regular dinner chair but great size for babies of all ages and even toddlers. fits well under the table w/out the tray on. we love this chair and my son seems to love it also!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mymiracles
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Space Saver High Chair
12/25/2013

Customer review by AdenGra

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by AdenGra
by AdenGra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter-in-law saw this product online and wanted it for my Grandson. I shipped it directly to her and she said that it was everything she thought it would be. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdenGra
Decature, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by Kyco

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Kyco
by Kyco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Nice looking. Bought for my grand baby.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyco
Hopkinsville, kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great high chair for those with space issues
8/21/2014

Customer review by AlteOma

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by AlteOma
by AlteOma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already own one of these high chairs, which is why I bought a second one to give to a friend for her baby shower. I'm a grandparent and have a fairly small dining room, plus our grandchildren are only occasionally here for visits. A regular high chair would be very much in the way. This one attaches easily to a dining room chair, is sturdy, attractive, and durable--everything you'd expect from something made by Fisher-Price. The price was also very reasonable. Plus, it doesn't take up much storage space in the closet. I recommend this chair to anyone, period.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlteOma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great highchair
3/27/2012

Customer review by doodlebug726

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by doodlebug726
by doodlebug726

I originally received our first space saver highchair 5 years ago. Loved it then still love it now. I like that it could be used reclining when baby was to small to sit up but needed to be within eye shot while preparing meals. As he got older he grew into the seat then when he was around 3 1/2 we took the back off and used it as a booster seat at the table. Our table set is one of those high "bar" sets and this seat was perfect for it. I have just purchased 2 more seats for our twin granddaughters who live in an apartment without a lot of space. I think these will be perfect for them as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doodlebug726
Boston, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not fit chair well
7/28/2013

Customer review by Denapraises

2.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Denapraises
by Denapraises
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This high chair does not fit well in regular kitchen chairs. There is a piece that sticks out the back which does not allow it to fit flush against the back of a chair. Probably better for infants but does not work well with older children who sit up straight. The straps which secure it around the back of a chair loosen easily so I tie the extra length of cord around the spindles to secure it better. It also tips forward when my child leans forward before I can get the tray on, so keep the tray close at hand. Pros: It is easy to clean and the tray snaps on pretty easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denapraises
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews