Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
294
4 stars
56
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 313 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews
WONDERFUL! Already assembled!
3/26/2010

Customer review by NewPreemieParents

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by NewPreemieParents
by NewPreemieParents

Got this chair to replace our Graco Harmony chair that was just recalled. It's fabulous! Already fully assembled...just had to put the pad on and thread the straps through! What more you ask for? Simple! And Super easy to attach to my dining room chair and I've never had a sturdier high chair! Easy height adjustment and even easier to use reclining feature! Pad is not as plush and dense as I expected, but I think that is MUCH better considering I will air dry it after washing it in the machine! Dark brown color is gorgeous! My daughter is 22 lbs and almost 2 years old and she loved it the 1st time I sat her in it! It really is JUST like a regular high chair but BETTER because the chair it gets put in makes it SUPER STURDY! I am THRILLED! Wish I'd had this all along instead of the Graco Harmony Pooh Bear chair---it was WOBBLY and wheels didn't turn, plus on that chair, my bare feet took a BEATING when I'd accidentally kick those crazy sharp square peg brake levers! OUCH! LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CHAIR! Even the bottom of the base has 4 RUBBER FEET that help it STICK WELL to an UNpadded chairseat! SMART!!! It had wonderful reviews when I shopped for it and I am here to give it one more. GET THIS CHAIR! Make your life easier! It's not bulky...fits in my fancy dining room chair with arms on it and everything. Tray is dishwasher safe as long as you can turn off the heated drying cycle on your washer. YAY! Thanks, Fisher Price! And Walmart's GREAT DEAL! I got the awesome .97 shipping on it.

Was this review helpful? (80) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewPreemieParents
Bethelehem, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/17/2010

Customer review by PattiP1

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by PattiP1
by PattiP1

Purchased for my granddaughter. Excellent product, very safe as it straps to an existing chair. My daughter loves it because it does not take up a lot of room like a conventional high chair. Fabric is easy to take care, just throw it in the washing machine. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattiP1
Guthrie OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice product
2/3/2010

Customer review by FAVEmom2two

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by FAVEmom2two
by FAVEmom2two

my mother purchased this chair for my 6 month old daughter to have at her house. Its really cute and sturdy. Its great b/c now she can sit right up at the table with everyone else during dinner and everyone can eat in peace! Also, its a space saver! My moms house is small and she needed something small but efficient and this is definitely it!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FAVEmom2two
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spacesaver is terrific
1/29/2011

Customer review by jerseygramsew

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by jerseygramsew
by jerseygramsew

After buying a full size traditional styled high chair to use when my grandchildren visit I realized I needed something which would use less floor space. The Fisher Price SpaceSaver is just the ticket. It does everything a full size high chair does but doesn't use up all that floor space. We love it. My daughter and her husband say that's the style they wish they had bought as well.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseygramsew
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this highchair.
4/17/2010

Customer review by soldierswife89

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by soldierswife89
by soldierswife89

We live in a small apartment in military housing, so we need all the space we can get. I didn't want a big clunky high chair in my kitchen. That said, I LOVE this high chair. It was easy to put together, and the tray comes on and off well. It straps securely to the chair on the bottom and back, so I'm not worried about it falling off. It has a 5 point harness. I LOVE that it reclines. My little girl is only 4 months old, so sometimes I recline it, sometimes I don't. And it's AWESOME that you can adjust the tray seperately when you recline it, so it's level. I love the pattern, so cute for a little girl, and how it's wipeable. I love the cupholders, great place for a bottle and jar of food. You can put the tray in the dishwasher, though I haven't tried this yet. My daughter already got cereal all over and it was super easy to clean. And I even used it the other night to keep her occupied for a few minutes while I changed her sheets. I just put some toys on the tray and let her have fun because she loves to be upright. I just love everything about it really.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soldierswife89
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Thing Since Sliced Bread!
1/16/2011

Customer review by FreeShippingFan

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by FreeShippingFan
by FreeShippingFan

I feel silly for not buying this thing sooner, like when my 2YO first began feeding herself and ruining the finish on my dining room table. LOL! It's just the most convenient, easy-to-use, easy to wipe clean, easy to assemble contraption I've ever owned. So much so, that I bought two and plan on buying another for baby #3 on the way! I mean it really doesn't get any easier, and the bucket of the seat works for both my 10MO and my 2YO. My 2YO is average size (meaning she follows the clothing sizes for her age), and she sits comfortably in the seat and still has room to sit with her legs propped at a 90-degree angle. I don't know how long she'll be able to prop her legs straight up, but I can tell that the seat has plenty of crotch room for her to keep going probably to age 4 minimum! I should mention that I bought it, because my sister uses the same chair to comfortably seat her 2YO who is huge (meaning he wears like 5T clothing already)! Right now she can and still needs to use the tray table, so it's great that it adjusts out for bigger kids, but when she's old enough not to make a mess at the regular table, but still too short to sit right at her plate, I love the fact that I can just remove the tray and the back of the seat and use it as a booster. For a mom who was having some anxiety about how to manage 3 children under the age of 3 at meal times, this was truly a God-send!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreeShippingFan
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME HIGHCHAIR
3/18/2010

Customer review by DevilDogMommyof2

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by DevilDogMommyof2
by DevilDogMommyof2

We purchased this highchair because the regular highchairs cost too much and they wouldn't fit up to our dinning table because of the height.. I love the print on it and very pretty.. This is the type of highchair that you can leave out all the time and won't get in your way.. Our 2 month old daughter loves it because she gets to sit at the table with us and eat dinner all together..

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevilDogMommyof2
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
12/26/2010

Customer review by NikkiNC02

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by NikkiNC02
by NikkiNC02

Been looking at high chairs for a couple of months now & couldn't find anything I liked because I wanted something that I could put away when I was done until someone told me about the SpaceSaver High Chair so I checked it out & I got it for my 9 month old daughter. She really seems to like it. Very easy to put it together, only took me about 10 mins. This is def. a must have item!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiNC02
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small homes!
7/16/2013

Customer review by March530

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by March530
by March530

I had a full-size highcahir with my first child (Rainforest by Fisher Price); I loved it but it was very difficult to find room to store in my small apartment. This spacesaver is great; it attaches easily to my dining room chairs; I love the adjustable height and that I can pack in my car.. I didn't read the manual (just skimmed) and was able to figure out how to recline, remove the bottom, etc. It comes pretty much completely assembled, making it a breeze to put together and believe me, I am not mechanically inclined. It is also easy to wash; my only complaint is I haven't quite figured out how to remove the straps in order to wash them; I stain-sprayed them but they became stained quickly when I fed my baby carrots. Also, when I went to pick this specific pattern up at my local store, I was informed they would not be shipping this pattern anymore (to that store) so I would call your local WalMart and see if they have discontinued or will still be stocking it. I ordered online by regular shipping and received within 3 business days, in perfect condition. I am obviously very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
March530
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome High Chair! Very good for an apartment!
2/18/2011

Customer review by EmberLily

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by EmberLily
by EmberLily

I have a 5 month old daughter, she loves this high chair. It's so easy to put together. The tray comes on and off relatively easy and and tray also adjusts to different positions. Also, the chair itself reclines and adjusts to 3 different positions. It's one of the nicest high chairs i've seen and it works so awesome in our little one bedroom apartment. I'm telling all my friends about this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmberLily
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space Saver High Chair
2/23/2010

Customer review by ClairesMomma09

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by ClairesMomma09
by ClairesMomma09

I love my daughters high chair! I like that she is going to be able to use this high chair for a really long time because it converts to a buster seat. It really is space saving. It is very easy to put together right out of the box. Shipped fast-site to store. The only thing is the fabric and seat are more of a chocolate brown not black. Which i am happy with. It does show everything that is thrown on it, since it is a dark color... but is so easy to remove the straps and wash it in the washer that I don't even worry about it. I even got CARROTS off the off white straps. This seat meets and beats my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClairesMomma09
Rutledge TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay for a high chair, not so good as a booster
7/18/2012

Customer review by CRRJLR

3.0 stars 7/18/2012 by CRRJLR
by CRRJLR

I received this chair as a gift when my first child was born. I liked it as a high chair. We bought a booster seat for our first child when he turned one, as baby #2 was due to arrive when he turned 17 months. Now that our second child is ready to use a booster seat, I was happy I did not have to purchase a separate booster seat, thinking I could just convert this to the booster seat model. Unfortunately, we will not be able to use this as a booster. The arms don't allow you to push the chair close to the table. Since the arms are not removable and the arm height does not adjust, we will have to purchase a new booster seat for child #2. If I had known that, I probably would have opted for a regular high chair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRRJLR
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/23/2010

Customer review by DiannaO

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by DiannaO
by DiannaO

I love this! I've been looking at this for months, waiting til we were ready to buy it. Now that I have it, I'm SO HAPPY WE GOT IT!!!! Who cares if ALL the pieces weren't wrapped in plastic! The material is, that's the most important part considering any weather damage that 'could' be done. Got everything out of the box....had it put together in 2 minutes! Tested all the positions of the seat, recliner, and tray...all great! Strapped it to the seat, stuck my 5 mth old daughter in their, put some toys on the tray, and she went to town! She loves it too! Very thrilled with this, great for people who don't have the space for a high chair...like us! haha Definitley MOMMY APPROVED! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiannaO
Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Complaints!
9/7/2011

Customer review by misc90009

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by misc90009
by misc90009

We got this for my daughter when she was about 6 mos, she is now almost 2. It still fits her fine but i did take off the shoulder straps after a couple of months as they werent really necessary. It Is very easy to wash. Love this highchair and would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misc90009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Does its job
6/17/2010

Customer review by BLTL

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by BLTL
by BLTL

LIke the fact that it hooks on to chairs, and stores away easily. The tilt on the chair and tray is a plus. Compact enough to take with on vacations etc. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLTL
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap, Compact-ish, Easy to use and Assemble
12/17/2013

Customer review by boiseblonde27

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by boiseblonde27
by boiseblonde27

After having spent a whole afternoon assembling a crib, I loved that this high chair took less than 10 minutes to assemble! Easy to clean and use. My baby is comfortable and happy in this chair. I like the versatility of this chair with 3 seat positions, and turning into a toddler booster seat. I wouldn't say that this is the most compact high chair I've ever seen. It definitely has some bulk (which doesn't bother me), but the seat is smaller and doesn't have the long legs of a regular high chair. I like how secure it feels attached to my dining room chair. My only complaint: I wish the straps/buckle were a dark color, like brown or black, instead of tan. We've used this chair just a few times so far, and the straps/buckle already look nasty from messy baby fingers. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boiseblonde27
Twin Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a Space Saver High Chair.
3/29/2014

Customer review by Planet22

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Planet22
by Planet22

I bought it for my GrandDaughter. It is what her parents where looking for. Everyone seems to like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Planet22
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for your money!
2/8/2010

Customer review by HongieEhEr

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by HongieEhEr
by HongieEhEr

I didn't want to spend more than 50 dollars on a highchair/booster seat.. a friend recommended getting something like this and when i looked it up, i was excited. I found something really simple, easy to take apart and put back together for traveling and it has a beautiful design! more to pick from too! i like the ease of the recliner best and the best part is that it pretty much grows with your baby from infant to toddler seat. its great! It also doesnt take up extra room at the table, you just strap it on to an empty chair and you are ready to make airplane noises with a spoonfull of gerber to land in baby's mouth. hahha its a good product, really!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HongieEhEr
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this chair!
3/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this because we have tall table and chairs so a normal high chair would not have worked. This fits perfect so our baby girl can eat with the family. The pattern is adorable and the material is very soft. You do have to use two hands for the tray but thats not a big deal to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice and space saving
3/23/2014

Customer review by fpladeau

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by fpladeau
by fpladeau

Bought as a shower gift, for twins. Will be perfect for her being in an apt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fpladeau
West Spfld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews