Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
294
4 stars
56
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 313 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews
Love this highchair.
4/17/2010

Customer review by soldierswife89

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by soldierswife89
by soldierswife89

We live in a small apartment in military housing, so we need all the space we can get. I didn't want a big clunky high chair in my kitchen. That said, I LOVE this high chair. It was easy to put together, and the tray comes on and off well. It straps securely to the chair on the bottom and back, so I'm not worried about it falling off. It has a 5 point harness. I LOVE that it reclines. My little girl is only 4 months old, so sometimes I recline it, sometimes I don't. And it's AWESOME that you can adjust the tray seperately when you recline it, so it's level. I love the pattern, so cute for a little girl, and how it's wipeable. I love the cupholders, great place for a bottle and jar of food. You can put the tray in the dishwasher, though I haven't tried this yet. My daughter already got cereal all over and it was super easy to clean. And I even used it the other night to keep her occupied for a few minutes while I changed her sheets. I just put some toys on the tray and let her have fun because she loves to be upright. I just love everything about it really.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soldierswife89
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Thing Since Sliced Bread!
1/16/2011

Customer review by FreeShippingFan

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by FreeShippingFan
by FreeShippingFan

I feel silly for not buying this thing sooner, like when my 2YO first began feeding herself and ruining the finish on my dining room table. LOL! It's just the most convenient, easy-to-use, easy to wipe clean, easy to assemble contraption I've ever owned. So much so, that I bought two and plan on buying another for baby #3 on the way! I mean it really doesn't get any easier, and the bucket of the seat works for both my 10MO and my 2YO. My 2YO is average size (meaning she follows the clothing sizes for her age), and she sits comfortably in the seat and still has room to sit with her legs propped at a 90-degree angle. I don't know how long she'll be able to prop her legs straight up, but I can tell that the seat has plenty of crotch room for her to keep going probably to age 4 minimum! I should mention that I bought it, because my sister uses the same chair to comfortably seat her 2YO who is huge (meaning he wears like 5T clothing already)! Right now she can and still needs to use the tray table, so it's great that it adjusts out for bigger kids, but when she's old enough not to make a mess at the regular table, but still too short to sit right at her plate, I love the fact that I can just remove the tray and the back of the seat and use it as a booster. For a mom who was having some anxiety about how to manage 3 children under the age of 3 at meal times, this was truly a God-send!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeShippingFan
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great high chair
8/2/2014

Customer review by Laila83

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Laila83
by Laila83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this chair took me less than 30 min to put it all together love the idea it reclines so easy no help needed from my husband to help so that's a must have also love the idea of washing the seat cover

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laila83
Houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/17/2010

Customer review by PattiP1

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by PattiP1
by PattiP1

Purchased for my granddaughter. Excellent product, very safe as it straps to an existing chair. My daughter loves it because it does not take up a lot of room like a conventional high chair. Fabric is easy to take care, just throw it in the washing machine. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattiP1
Guthrie OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small homes!
7/16/2013

Customer review by March530

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by March530
by March530
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a full-size highcahir with my first child (Rainforest by Fisher Price); I loved it but it was very difficult to find room to store in my small apartment. This spacesaver is great; it attaches easily to my dining room chairs; I love the adjustable height and that I can pack in my car.. I didn't read the manual (just skimmed) and was able to figure out how to recline, remove the bottom, etc. It comes pretty much completely assembled, making it a breeze to put together and believe me, I am not mechanically inclined. It is also easy to wash; my only complaint is I haven't quite figured out how to remove the straps in order to wash them; I stain-sprayed them but they became stained quickly when I fed my baby carrots. Also, when I went to pick this specific pattern up at my local store, I was informed they would not be shipping this pattern anymore (to that store) so I would call your local WalMart and see if they have discontinued or will still be stocking it. I ordered online by regular shipping and received within 3 business days, in perfect condition. I am obviously very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
March530
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome High Chair! Very good for an apartment!
2/18/2011

Customer review by EmberLily

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by EmberLily
by EmberLily

I have a 5 month old daughter, she loves this high chair. It's so easy to put together. The tray comes on and off relatively easy and and tray also adjusts to different positions. Also, the chair itself reclines and adjusts to 3 different positions. It's one of the nicest high chairs i've seen and it works so awesome in our little one bedroom apartment. I'm telling all my friends about this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmberLily
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME HIGHCHAIR
3/18/2010

Customer review by DevilDogMommyof2

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by DevilDogMommyof2
by DevilDogMommyof2

We purchased this highchair because the regular highchairs cost too much and they wouldn't fit up to our dinning table because of the height.. I love the print on it and very pretty.. This is the type of highchair that you can leave out all the time and won't get in your way.. Our 2 month old daughter loves it because she gets to sit at the table with us and eat dinner all together..

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevilDogMommyof2
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy and secure!
6/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received this product as a gift at my baby shower and I have to say what a nice gift. I started using it when my baby girl was 2 and half months young. She was/is comfortable while she is in it in and it is secure. It is very versatile as I can easily strap it onto almost any chair. Besides, I can take it to almost anywhere so that my baby has a place to sit.I have even taken it to a restaurant with my friends so that my baby can sit securely while I am eating! ;) Overall, a great booster seat for my baby girl. Looking forward to using it when she gets to be a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
1/31/2011

Customer review by MommyWife07

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by MommyWife07
by MommyWife07

i love this chair. My daughter hated the one we had first because there was no pad under the butt area but she loves this one. I love how it reclines and hoping it works just as good as now when she gets older.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyWife07
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL! Already assembled!
3/26/2010

Customer review by NewPreemieParents

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by NewPreemieParents
by NewPreemieParents

Got this chair to replace our Graco Harmony chair that was just recalled. It's fabulous! Already fully assembled...just had to put the pad on and thread the straps through! What more you ask for? Simple! And Super easy to attach to my dining room chair and I've never had a sturdier high chair! Easy height adjustment and even easier to use reclining feature! Pad is not as plush and dense as I expected, but I think that is MUCH better considering I will air dry it after washing it in the machine! Dark brown color is gorgeous! My daughter is 22 lbs and almost 2 years old and she loved it the 1st time I sat her in it! It really is JUST like a regular high chair but BETTER because the chair it gets put in makes it SUPER STURDY! I am THRILLED! Wish I'd had this all along instead of the Graco Harmony Pooh Bear chair---it was WOBBLY and wheels didn't turn, plus on that chair, my bare feet took a BEATING when I'd accidentally kick those crazy sharp square peg brake levers! OUCH! LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CHAIR! Even the bottom of the base has 4 RUBBER FEET that help it STICK WELL to an UNpadded chairseat! SMART!!! It had wonderful reviews when I shopped for it and I am here to give it one more. GET THIS CHAIR! Make your life easier! It's not bulky...fits in my fancy dining room chair with arms on it and everything. Tray is dishwasher safe as long as you can turn off the heated drying cycle on your washer. YAY! Thanks, Fisher Price! And Walmart's GREAT DEAL! I got the awesome .97 shipping on it.

Was this review helpful? (80) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewPreemieParents
Bethelehem, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spacesaver is terrific
1/29/2011

Customer review by jerseygramsew

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by jerseygramsew
by jerseygramsew

After buying a full size traditional styled high chair to use when my grandchildren visit I realized I needed something which would use less floor space. The Fisher Price SpaceSaver is just the ticket. It does everything a full size high chair does but doesn't use up all that floor space. We love it. My daughter and her husband say that's the style they wish they had bought as well.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseygramsew
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!!
1/5/2011

Customer review by MissBliss824

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by MissBliss824
by MissBliss824

I ordered this while it was on sale and had it shipped to the store. This product was very easy to set up and it is adorable. I love the design and versatility of this product. I have yet to use it as an actual high chair but I am using it as an infant seat and my child loves it much more that her bouncer seat because she can sit up and see everything. We use it everyday for multiple uses. I place the tray on the seat with toys in it to keep her occupied and I have also used it during bath time. I bathe with my child and lay a towel in this so I can lay her in it when we finish and i can get out without worrying about her slipping out of my hands. I love this product and highly recommend it, but if you are looking for something that will fold up and store easily this isn't it. I use this daily so I have no need to store it and put it away. Make sure you know what you want before purchasing and research all your options. Overall this product is exactly what I wanted and expected!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissBliss824
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, BUT
7/11/2011

Customer review by Asmom2005

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Asmom2005
by Asmom2005

I had issues getting my item. Local store did not carry this item, but found a store about 30 minutes away that said it had "limited availability" so I did "in store pickup" only to have my order cancelled several hours later as that store DID NOT have the pattern. So I went with site to store. When it arrived at the store, it was not the item I ordered - I got a bookshelf. So order was cancelled and I went home empty handed. I ended up ordering from Amazon.com who had it for the same price as Wal Mart AND it shipped quicker! As for the product: MY DAUGHTER AND I LOVE THIS HIGH CHAIR!!! She fits great in it (5 months old). I recommend the product definitely. I had a full size high chair with my son and it took up too much space, so went with this space saver for my daughter and am thrilled beyond belief with it. Fisher Price did a great job on this one!!!! It comes in a variety of patterns and goes together very easily, which also means the cover comes off easily for washing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asmom2005
Space Coast, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST HIGH CHAIR EVER!!!
3/28/2014

Customer review by Qtkeri

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Qtkeri
by Qtkeri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely LOVE this high chair!!! We bought it for our son when he was born (the happy forest one not the butterfly one lol) and are so glad we didn't buy a huge "normal" high chair. This takes up NO space, and CONVERTS! So you don't have to buy a booster later.. It's also great quality. We have gotten others with cheap flimsy trays that are hard to remove. Not this one, its heavy duty, easy to remove, easy to bring places, extremely easy to clean!!! It has a wonderful stain resistant material!! So wiping it down is a breeze!!! Since we loved it so much we got this second one to stay at my moms, so in the future if we have a girl we can switch ;) Best investment, not expensive and goes from NEWBORN TO INFANT TO TODDLER! So easy to lean the Seat back and forward!! Just love it!!! So happy with the purchase!! I'm all about saving space time and money, and WILL NOT settle for anything of bad quality to achieve this, so this product is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qtkeri
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product
2/3/2010

Customer review by FAVEmom2two

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by FAVEmom2two
by FAVEmom2two

my mother purchased this chair for my 6 month old daughter to have at her house. Its really cute and sturdy. Its great b/c now she can sit right up at the table with everyone else during dinner and everyone can eat in peace! Also, its a space saver! My moms house is small and she needed something small but efficient and this is definitely it!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FAVEmom2two
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
12/26/2010

Customer review by NikkiNC02

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by NikkiNC02
by NikkiNC02

Been looking at high chairs for a couple of months now & couldn't find anything I liked because I wanted something that I could put away when I was done until someone told me about the SpaceSaver High Chair so I checked it out & I got it for my 9 month old daughter. She really seems to like it. Very easy to put it together, only took me about 10 mins. This is def. a must have item!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiNC02
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable and comfortable
11/28/2010

Customer review by LovingMommyville

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by LovingMommyville
by LovingMommyville

This is an adorable space saver/booster chair. I bought it for my 18 month old to sit closer to us at the dinner table. It's wonderful to not have the bulky regular sized high chair in the way. It's easy to put together and to attach onto our existing kitchen chair. My only disappointment is that the arms of the booster chair do not allow the chair to be pushed in/under the edge of our kitchen table. The arms also do not adjust in length and are not very long, so when we want to use the tray, it is somewhat too close to my daughter and is uncomfortable at times. She does love sitting in it and I wish we would have bought this when she was an infant. The recline feature and the curve of the seat with the padding would have been perfect. I am still happy to use this every day - I just wish I could get it closer to the table when in use and while storing so we don't have chair out of alignment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingMommyville
Dickinson, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So many complaints about this. Just avoid.
1/25/2011

Customer review by FirstxMom

1.0 stars 1/25/2011 by FirstxMom
by FirstxMom

Received as a baby registry gift with my first child. The cover stained and did not wash well. We decided against using the cover. The arms, which latch the tray, stick out so much that it prevented us from being able to pull the chair close to the table for feeding. The tray was too large to fit in the dishwasher. When we wanted to wash it, it took up the whole top rack, laying down. I got so frustrated with it by my second child that we've decided to switch her to the FP Healthy Care Deluxe Booster seat, which is not only cheaper, but also has a small, removable, dishwasher size meal tray. Plus, I can order replacement trays through Fisher-Price. With baby #3 on the way, we've decided to order the Safety 1st Recline and Grow 5-Stage Feeding Seat, which reclines and has a removable, dishwasher size meal tray (& extra trays can be ordered from Cosco). About the only good thing I can say about the space saver high chair is that it doesn't take up much room. With that being said, look into booster seat options. You can find a better seat for a lot less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstxMom
Acworth GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT!
4/6/2010

Customer review by Raven21809

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Raven21809
by Raven21809

I am a first time mom. My husband and me looked around at highchairs for awhile. I couldn't see paying 80 for a bigger one when I live in an apartment. I needed something small but still full size. When I order this I was bit worried about how strudy it would be. But I LOVE IT!. This highchair is prefect. I love the colors, love the padding and LOVE how much nicer it looks then what you pay. I have people all the time saying it looks like I spent alot on it. I say BUY this highchair. The dark brown color makes it harder for stains to show. So easy to put on the chair. Love how you can move the tray. I also am a big fan how my daugther can sit at the table with us. And to clean it just a simple wash in the washing machine. How easier could it get? I am pregnant again with a girl. I will be buying this high chair for this one too. Worth the money! Also, I had it shipped to my house. Got it within the week and I didn't order the 3 day shipping! I just got the regular shipping that was .97 at the time. BUY THIS PRODUCT YOU WILL LOVE IT! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven21809
Oklahoma city, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay for a high chair, not so good as a booster
7/18/2012

Customer review by CRRJLR

3.0 stars 7/18/2012 by CRRJLR
by CRRJLR

I received this chair as a gift when my first child was born. I liked it as a high chair. We bought a booster seat for our first child when he turned one, as baby #2 was due to arrive when he turned 17 months. Now that our second child is ready to use a booster seat, I was happy I did not have to purchase a separate booster seat, thinking I could just convert this to the booster seat model. Unfortunately, we will not be able to use this as a booster. The arms don't allow you to push the chair close to the table. Since the arms are not removable and the arm height does not adjust, we will have to purchase a new booster seat for child #2. If I had known that, I probably would have opted for a regular high chair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRRJLR
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews