Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

283 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

283 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
232
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 250 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews
Great booster seat!!!
11/16/2012

Customer review by teetall4

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by teetall4
by teetall4

My husband and I were researching a lot of different high chairs and booster seats, trying to figure out which one would work best for us. This booster seat has been excellent for us! With a 8 month old, we really needed something that would be easy to clean and didn't take up a lot of space. We are very pleased with this purchase! Things I love about this product: -Easy clean up; the tray is dishwasher safe! -Just straps to a regular kitchen chair (or any chair that allows the straps to snap together). -Doesn't take up any extra space in the kitchen. -Easy to fold up for storage or transportation to the Grandparent's homes for visits. -There aren't any cracks in the seat for food to get stuck in. -I feel that my baby is safe while strap in. I don't worry about her falling out, she is secure. Our little girl has figured out how to un-clip the trap, so when there isn't anything on the tray entertaining her, she un-clips it and plays with that. So, this could be a good or bad thing. I really can't say a bad thing about this booster seat. The price is good, and I feel that it will last us a long time. **I posted pictures of things I wanted to see when researching this chair. Hopefully they help you too!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teetall4
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best booster ever
9/2/2014

Customer review by makingLIFEeasier2013

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by makingLIFEeasier2013
by makingLIFEeasier2013

Fits under table ,safe and easy to clean ... Waltmart delivered for free to store :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makingLIFEeasier2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for us
3/26/2009

Customer review by Kaylynnsmama

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by Kaylynnsmama
by Kaylynnsmama

This little wonder is perfect for our family. We didn't want to use up space with a big high chair so we got this one and its great. It was so easy to use on our dining room chair. Since it snaps around the bottom and back of the chair, its definitely stable and secure. It holds her in securely and the tray is perfect. We love that it has a lid and can be put in the dishwasher if needed. We haven't had the chance to travel with it yet but I'm excited to try. We have a trip coming up to visit grandma for a long weekend and I look forward to taking this along. As for the price - how can you beat it? Its probably not as comfy as some of the conventional high chairs that have cushy pads on them, but our little girl doesn't know the difference. And it helps her to know that she's sitting there for a reason, like a big girl, at the table to eat. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaylynnsmama
Sevierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PURCHASE!
6/7/2010

Customer review by Vanessa4441

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Vanessa4441
by Vanessa4441

I love this chair! My one and a half year old son wouldn't sit in his highchair anymore and kept finding a way to stand up. So I was looking for a booster that strapped on tight to a big chair, and also had great buckle straps that would keep him sitting down! This chair is very safe, and my son loves to sit at the table with us and be a big boy. The seat has no cracks so it's easy to clean, and the tray is super easy to wipe off or put in the dishwasher. What a great price too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanessa4441
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
11/29/2009

Customer review by crk0618

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by crk0618
by crk0618

I purchased this booster seat for use when my 8 month old starting crawling out of the Bumbo seat I was using to feed her in. This seat strapped securely to one of our dining room chairs and I prefer it over a high chair because we just don't have room for a full-fledged high chair. My daughter eats well in it and we've taken it places and it is very easy to detach and attach to different chairs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crk0618
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for every day use
4/28/2010

Customer review by ClaraSue79

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by ClaraSue79
by ClaraSue79

We got this seat a few months ago after we got sick of cleaning our regular high chair. Food got stuck under the cover and when we took it off to clean it we ruined it. We didn't want to spend a ton of money on a new chair and this one had great reviews. We've loved it so far! It fits our daughter well. She's 17 months and kind of small for her age and she was drowning in a regular size high chair. She seems more comfortable. Plus she can sit more or less at the table with us, which she seems to like. The only draw back which is also a bonus is the removable top tray. I LOVE that you can dishwash it but is is VERY easy to get off and it ends up on the floor a lot with food. But you don't have to use that tray and my daugther can't get the underneath tray off at all. It also has been a really safe seat. My daughter rocks back and forth when she wants to get out but it is strapped tightly to the chair. We haven't traveled with it but I like it for every day use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClaraSue79
Spanish Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Booster Seat For Toddlers
1/19/2014

Customer review by grandcanyonhiker

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by grandcanyonhiker
by grandcanyonhiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research before buying the Fisher-price Healthy Care Deluxe Booster seat. Our 18 month old grandson is visiting us in Arizona and we needed some kind of high chair for him. This one is perfect. We have rather large southwest cushioned chairs with arms and it fits securely on them so I know it'll strap securely to any chair size. It works well with or without the tray. Now he prefers sitting up at the table without the tray like a big boy, but it would work just as well with the tray for a younger child. I really like the portability and can take it along easily if having dinner at friends or to a restaurant. When eating out, prefer our own sanitary booster seat instead of the high chairs at restaurants that may never get cleaned. It's just one of those simple product from Fisher-Price that does what it's suppose to do and at a reasonable price. Ordering at Walmart and free shipping site to your local store is so easy. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandcanyonhiker
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!!!
4/29/2009

Customer review by GoCordless

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by GoCordless
by GoCordless

I bought this for my almost 2 year old because we were tired of the high chair taking up so much space! My child can eat at the table with the rest of the family and I can travel with the seat with me! So when we go to grandma's house I don't have to worry were he's going to sit! Great product when your trying to get rid of the high chair! Only thing I wouldn't try to put a small baby in the sit! It doesn't have neck support for small kids!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoCordless
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Chair!!!
6/30/2009

Customer review by JenniK

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by JenniK
by JenniK

Absolutley love this chair- it is perfect for my needs. I have an 8 month old, and we moved to a small apartment, where my full sized high chair just won't fit. I really like the features, and the chair is easy to clean (the seat is one piece with no cracks to trap food) I especially love that there is no cloth cover to wash, and the tray comes apart and pops in the dishwasher easily. With several children to care for I really appreciate an easy to clean product like this. The chair is also very sturdy and secures to our dining chair well.

Was this review helpful? (70) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniK
Winters, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great alternative to a full-size highchair
6/28/2009

Customer review by butterflymom

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by butterflymom
by butterflymom

We've used the full-size highchairs with our other children, but decided to try this scaled-down version when our new baby was fully able to sit up. The booster securely attaches to a dining room chair, and it doesn't seem to budge even at feeding time with a wriggly baby. The harness that buckles the baby in seems very secure, as well, and the baby seems to be very comfortable in the chair. I like that my dining room chair it's attached to can still be pushed all the way up to the table when not in use -- just snap off the tray and set it on the tabletop. This chair is perfect for any family who has a smaller dining room space.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterflymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product 4 Great Price
5/21/2009

Customer review by TOPMom22

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by TOPMom22
by TOPMom22

I always research all my baby purchases and this got one of the best reviews. I love convenience and functionality and this had both. It was so easy 4 me to put this booster seat together and assemble it quickly with one hand at feeding times. My son is 5 months old and sits well and stays in this chair for a good while. This especially helps considering I am a first-time parent. Compared to a full-priced high chair, I recommend this highly.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOPMom22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this booster seat!!!!!
8/29/2010

Customer review by 1busymommy

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by 1busymommy
by 1busymommy

I love this booster seat!!! Its PERFECT for my 2 yr old daughter! I was worried that it was gonna be too small for her with the tray on it , but she fits in it perfectly with a lot of room to grow she weighs 27lbs! Its so light and easy to carry and travel with! I'm excited to take it with us when we go out to eat at restaurants!!! ALSO-- I think the tray is fine GETTING OFF AND ON ,, by the way i know some people were having problems attaching tray and removing it but i havent had any problems at all!!! I Highly recommend this booster seat!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1busymommy
Londonderry nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chairs
11/27/2010

Customer review by Jeter2

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Jeter2
by Jeter2

I use these chairs for my 6 mo. old twin daughters and do like them a lot. My only complaint is that the trays are very hard to remove the first couple times. They snap on instead of slide (which I don't mind). The first couple times I tried to remove the tray, I struggled with them for several minutes and ended up tearing part of my finger nail off. I do wish they were easier to remove from the start. I use these chairs daily, and would recommend them to others despite the initial issue with the tray.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeter2
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great High Chair!
8/24/2011

Customer review by Stanleyjaxx

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Stanleyjaxx
by Stanleyjaxx

Love this high chair! I didn't want to add to the baby gear clutter with an actual high chair with the jumperoo, play yard etc that are already taking up the living room/kitchen. (Not to mention, you can't beat the price). We have padded seat and back chairs so I wasn't sure if this would work but it works great! Very minimal movement when it's strapped on to the chair. It has adjustable heights so it will be able to slide right under the table. So easy to clean without the fabric seat cover. My daughter is almost 6 months and doesn't quite sit on her own yet but she can sit in this no problem. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stanleyjaxx
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for Us.
7/18/2011

Customer review by Bugaboo06

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Bugaboo06
by Bugaboo06

I was sick of all the room the high chair was taking up so I got this. I works great for our 18 month old, but for some reason there is a trick to getting the tray on the chair on mine you have to put the left side on then the right side, I'm not sure why this is. Also the top tray that came with it is great my Little One can take it off, so we cant use it. Over all a great chair.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugaboo06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2009

Customer review by blimbo

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by blimbo
by blimbo

My child loves her booster so she can sit at the table and not in the high chair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blimbo
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY!
12/22/2013

Customer review by Ashes72484

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Ashes72484
by Ashes72484

I bought this for my son 2 years ago and he still uses it! He's 2 years and 8 months old and it fits him still. He's not little either he's a pretty plum 40lb toddler. I started using this with him when he was a little over 6 months old and it's grown with him very well! I take it with me wherever I go and it all folds up and hooks together so you wont lose anything. I never did buy a high chair I just used this. Much smaller easier to clean and easy to use on ANY chair. I'm looking to get a 2nd one for my 6 month old baby boy and can't see myself getting anything else! Ever! It so easy to keep clean. I promise mine looks just as good as the day I bought it! SUPER BUY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashes72484
Dahind, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not bulky, easy to clean, sturdy and safe
12/2/2011

Customer review by bradybunchmama

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by bradybunchmama
by bradybunchmama

Like others have said, it's a great booster chair. It fits neatly on a chair around the table without being an eye-sore. It's very easy to snap the tray on and off. The securing-clips work well both in holding baby into the seat and holding the seat firmly to the chair without wobble-room. No complaints. I personally am using it with a child who is just starting to sit up alone, and he does get tired when sitting in this chair because it doesn't offer support. There's no danger, because the tray holds him in securely, but there isn't enough of a back/side support for him to be able to relax against it. He has to continue to use some of his own muscles, as opposed to some more expensive seats that have have large puffy backs and sides. For the smaller babies, those larger chairs would be necessary. However, I needed something small and unobtrusive, so I just held my baby in my arms for those first feeding sessions, and am very happy to have spent so little money for a chair that works great and hides itself unobtrusively when not in use (because it's so small).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bradybunchmama
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
5/17/2010

Customer review by WifeMommyDaycareProvider

4.0 stars 5/17/2010 by WifeMommyDaycareProvider
by WifeMommyDaycareProvider

This product is obviously not as good as a normal high chair, but I would rate this product next best!! I have a daycare in my home. I had previously bought a normal highchair for my son, then I need another one for a baby who is now using one. Due to saving room in my kitchen, I decieded a booster seat would be most suitable! This booster seat/chair works wonderful. Fits larger babies also and very safe. What I love most about it is the tray. It comes with two trays and a cover that goes over the top tray. They stack together, everything is dishwasher safe & very easy to clean!! Great Buy!! I previously bought a booster seat from a different store, but my son seemed very uncomfortable in it and the tray was hard to latch. But, this booster seat is a lot easier to use, it's simple, and works wonderfully!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeMommyDaycareProvider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Help
1/27/2014

Customer review by ladyje55

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by ladyje55
by ladyje55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Booster Seat is perfect. I am a Grandma with very little space for a full sized highchair and this fills the bill. Fits safely and snugly on chair!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyje55
delmont, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews