Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

76 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

76 reviews | 3 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 72 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
I did buy it again and would reccomend it to anyone
2/4/2017

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For my own personal use. Love the simplicity of the desk ,storage for everything. Like it so much this is the second one in less than a year. My daughter liked it so much I bought her one. Thank You for the product.

Donna
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i would recomend this product
1/20/2017

Customer review by ammar

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by ammar
by ammar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good product :) loved it so much

ammar
montreal canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
some plus, some minus
12/6/2012

Customer review by G

3.0 stars 12/6/2012 by G
by G
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

-1) Assembly instructions leave a little bit to be desired. I have built from scratch (with and without plans), and many furniture kits. This desk was challenging due to poor documentation. -2) the drawer slides and keyboard drawer slide are too shallow to allow the drawers to extend far enough to be truly useful. The bottom drawer has file hangers, but you cannot actually use file folders in it without removing the drawer -3) hardware is pretty cheap: very thin metal and cheap plastic; rollers under cabinet end don't really roll. +1) once assembled the structure seems pretty solid. +2) lots of space on desk top +3) flexibility of shelf placement for printer makes it possible to place the monitor on the right side where it actually belongs ergonomically instead of the way it is shown in the picture

G
St. Louis , MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed with Quality
8/12/2016

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Sharon
by Sharon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very impressed with the quality of the desk. Infact when I get our office remodeled in our home I was thinking this would be great for a small desk.

Sharon
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOOKS GOOD BUT ON THE CHEAP SIDE FOR SURE
6/6/2016

Customer review by Rene

2.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Rene
by Rene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After opening it up spreading it all out on the carpet to assemble I noticed some damage to the desktop black laminate. Even after more examination I even noticed another piece that the black laminate was damaged. After seeing all of the parts on the floor it was a little over whelming at first. ( so many parts to assemble ) Started to assemble and went pretty good up to the point a drawer piece had not holes to attach the drawer slides to. After measuring where the holes where supposed to be I started to attach the slide to find out that the holes were in the drawer piece but covered up with the laminate on the outside. After spending " a lot " of time putting it together I set it in place and slid the drawers in to hear something hit the bottom inside the unit. After further examination it was a bearing in the drawer slide that fell out. The computer desk look good when assembled but it is very much a cheap piece of furniture. With the problems in assembly with the holes covered up - The damaged pieces - Then the slide breaking even before I got to use it - The long time it took to assemble - That is the reason for the 2 stars. The only reason I did not give it a 1 star is because it does look good and on the small side , ( which I needed) With all the being said the printer shelf I would NEVER use for a printer because it is not big enough and flimsy. I did take pictures with my phone and will add them later if I can still edit this post.

Rene
Denton,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
2/25/2015

Customer review by John

2.0 stars 2/25/2015 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk came in with a chipped corner. Hayneedle did refund 10% of the total price. The draws are not functional. They do not come out far and it would be hard to function if I was using the desk on a daily basis. Not a very functioning desk. It does look goo though.

John
Scarborough,ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great disappointment
4/8/2014

Customer review by lsgmarathon

1.0 stars 4/8/2014 by lsgmarathon
by lsgmarathon

This desk looks great and it seems fairly solid. However, I have not actually used it yet as I just put it together last night. With my husband, it took several hours to assemble. The "screw holes" were difficult, if not impossible to find. The directions were less than good and left out some steps. The biggest disappointment is the drawers. This was the main reason I purchased this desk. I need the drawer space which I do not have on my current computer desk. The top drawer is too deep and both drawers are useless because they do not pull out far enough to get anything into or out of them. I really need the file drawer and it is literally impossible to get a file folder inside a drawer that only extends out a few inches. Way short of an 8 1/2 x 11 inch piece of paper. I'd love to get my money back, but don't know how to do that short of disassembling the entire desk, repacking and shipping it back. It's not worth it, but it was a $107 lesson learned. I admit I did not read the reviews before purchase. Had I done that, I never would have purchased this desk. I won't make that mistake again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsgmarathon
Marathon, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This!
11/19/2016

Customer review by dancemomontherun

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by dancemomontherun
by dancemomontherun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read all the reviews and how hard it is to put together but I still ordered it cause I loved the way it looked and the features so I thought I would take a chance anyway and the person I had put it together was an expert builder so it was not hard in any way for him what so ever making it even better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancemomontherun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's very sturdy and well made.
2/14/2017

Customer review by Pastor

4.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Pastor
by Pastor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Extremely well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pastor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
leonajo
1/4/2012

Customer review by leonajo

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by leonajo
by leonajo

Worst ever!! I have put together many Sauder products and I have never had trouble. The pieces on this brand don't fit together. Nothing matched up. The directions are very vague. If this was the first piece I had ever put together, it would have ended up in the trash. I was able to re-drill and make it fit. The black finish is a cheap plastic that is already lifting up after a few days. I wanted a desk that fit the computer, printer and scanner. All fit but I'm guessing it won't last long. Don't bother with this desk unless you have experience putting together furniture and can figure it out without good directions, and have lots of patience.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leonajo
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cabinet slide sistem not goog.
1/30/2017

Customer review by Mis8chavos

3.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Mis8chavos
by Mis8chavos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well, what can i said : The only truble to be explain is that ones you build up the part sides of cabinets and finish the rest ,the last thing add is to slide the cabinets in to the Riel's sisitem which I forced a little bit and the clips that contain the 12 bearings crick to sides and turn loose the bearing, soo I take those out and discard them of the Riel sistem . That's all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mis8chavos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damages
2/3/2017

Customer review by t0bby

2.0 stars 2/3/2017 by t0bby
by t0bby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The top was damaged and the bottom drawer is messed up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
t0bby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
. The box was all ripped up.
1/28/2017

Customer review by JandJ

2.0 stars 1/28/2017 by JandJ
by JandJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was missing pieces and some of the metal was damaged. The box was all ripped up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional attributes pitiful
11/24/2013

Customer review by DynaPilot

1.0 stars 11/24/2013 by DynaPilot
by DynaPilot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are three functional aspects, one of which is a file drawer set up to hold file folders lengthwise in the drawer. The other is an odds and ends drawer about 5 inches deep. Both drawers extend only half the length of the drawer. The file drawer is useless and the other drawer is a challenge. I have purchased full extension guides for both at an additional $30.00. One drawer guide for the keyboard pull-out disintegrated in transit. The metal end panel had broken spot welds. The coating on the flat assembly panels covered all the pre-drilled assembly holes, making them difficult to find. As to durability, I have only had this item a week. It appears to be durable enough for my purposes. The size and appearance of the unit made it worth re-equipping and easier than exchanging. I have been a cabinetmaker for a good many years.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DynaPilot
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don’t be deceived by the picture.
12/22/2011

Customer review by Nutmeg117

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Nutmeg117
by Nutmeg117

This desk was very difficult to put together and didn’t have all the parts. The drawers don’t hold much. Very unimpressed. Did not end up meeting my needs or expectations.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nutmeg117
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay, but not great
1/15/2017

Customer review by Kjklowd

3.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Kjklowd
by Kjklowd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The keyboard tray was cut about an inch to an inch an a half short.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kjklowd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybe I Got Lucky
3/28/2012

Customer review by BeBe143

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by BeBe143
by BeBe143

I purchased this desk approximately one month ago & I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. The only slight downfall was that it was tedious to assemble. There were a lot of parts & the directions were a bit confusing. Although assembly wasn't an amazing experience- all of the hard work was definitely worth it! The desk was inexpensive, looks very chic, looks expensive & has room to store binders, folders, office supplies & much more. Based on the other reviews- I may have gotten lucky- but it is a beautiful desk worth every penny, in my experience.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeBe143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice - Assembly quite challenging!
11/23/2013

Customer review by bmdaniels

3.0 stars 11/23/2013 by bmdaniels
by bmdaniels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great, I believe it's worth the money. HOWEVER, set up is very challenging & the instructions are not user friendly. The "marks" for the screws were not on our drawers, therefore I have a desk w/o drawers because I didn't feel like spending another 3 hours taking everything apart to return. Highly frustrated in that manner. So I will try to become a carpenter & use chalk & measuring to affix the drawers, pray I'm successful, but if not I will be highly disappointed & contacted Wal-Mart on how to return a 1/2 way put together desk!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmdaniels
Dickinson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!
12/24/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Tara
by Tara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we love it so much everyone in the house has one now lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was dented in the box.....
12/22/2011

Customer review by ke3515

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ke3515
by ke3515

I bought this desk as a family computer desk. The look of it is okay, but the finished product sits to low. My 15 year old is 6 feet tall and he looks so uncomfortable. And the steel framing was dented when I took it out of the box. But overall, I'd rate this desk as average.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ke3515
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews