Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

53 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

53 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 49 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
leonajo
1/4/2012

Customer review by leonajo

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by leonajo
by leonajo

Worst ever!! I have put together many Sauder products and I have never had trouble. The pieces on this brand don't fit together. Nothing matched up. The directions are very vague. If this was the first piece I had ever put together, it would have ended up in the trash. I was able to re-drill and make it fit. The black finish is a cheap plastic that is already lifting up after a few days. I wanted a desk that fit the computer, printer and scanner. All fit but I'm guessing it won't last long. Don't bother with this desk unless you have experience putting together furniture and can figure it out without good directions, and have lots of patience.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leonajo
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don’t be deceived by the picture.
12/22/2011

Customer review by Nutmeg117

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Nutmeg117
by Nutmeg117

This desk was very difficult to put together and didn’t have all the parts. The drawers don’t hold much. Very unimpressed. Did not end up meeting my needs or expectations.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nutmeg117
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was dented in the box.....
12/22/2011

Customer review by ke3515

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ke3515
by ke3515

I bought this desk as a family computer desk. The look of it is okay, but the finished product sits to low. My 15 year old is 6 feet tall and he looks so uncomfortable. And the steel framing was dented when I took it out of the box. But overall, I'd rate this desk as average.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ke3515
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maybe I Got Lucky
3/28/2012

Customer review by BeBe143

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by BeBe143
by BeBe143

I purchased this desk approximately one month ago & I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. The only slight downfall was that it was tedious to assemble. There were a lot of parts & the directions were a bit confusing. Although assembly wasn't an amazing experience- all of the hard work was definitely worth it! The desk was inexpensive, looks very chic, looks expensive & has room to store binders, folders, office supplies & much more. Based on the other reviews- I may have gotten lucky- but it is a beautiful desk worth every penny, in my experience.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeBe143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs more specs
1/4/2012

Customer review by mrmoetv

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by mrmoetv
by mrmoetv

had to modify the width of the tower assy as it was too narrow and we couldn't find the specs before we ordered.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmoetv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice - Assembly quite challenging!
11/23/2013

Customer review by bmdaniels

3.0 stars 11/23/2013 by bmdaniels
by bmdaniels

Looks great, I believe it's worth the money. HOWEVER, set up is very challenging & the instructions are not user friendly. The "marks" for the screws were not on our drawers, therefore I have a desk w/o drawers because I didn't feel like spending another 3 hours taking everything apart to return. Highly frustrated in that manner. So I will try to become a carpenter & use chalk & measuring to affix the drawers, pray I'm successful, but if not I will be highly disappointed & contacted Wal-Mart on how to return a 1/2 way put together desk!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmdaniels
Dickinson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional attributes pitiful
11/24/2013

Customer review by DynaPilot

1.0 stars 11/24/2013 by DynaPilot
by DynaPilot

There are three functional aspects, one of which is a file drawer set up to hold file folders lengthwise in the drawer. The other is an odds and ends drawer about 5 inches deep. Both drawers extend only half the length of the drawer. The file drawer is useless and the other drawer is a challenge. I have purchased full extension guides for both at an additional $30.00. One drawer guide for the keyboard pull-out disintegrated in transit. The metal end panel had broken spot welds. The coating on the flat assembly panels covered all the pre-drilled assembly holes, making them difficult to find. As to durability, I have only had this item a week. It appears to be durable enough for my purposes. The size and appearance of the unit made it worth re-equipping and easier than exchanging. I have been a cabinetmaker for a good many years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DynaPilot
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great disappointment
4/8/2014

Customer review by lsgmarathon

1.0 stars 4/8/2014 by lsgmarathon
by lsgmarathon

This desk looks great and it seems fairly solid. However, I have not actually used it yet as I just put it together last night. With my husband, it took several hours to assemble. The "screw holes" were difficult, if not impossible to find. The directions were less than good and left out some steps. The biggest disappointment is the drawers. This was the main reason I purchased this desk. I need the drawer space which I do not have on my current computer desk. The top drawer is too deep and both drawers are useless because they do not pull out far enough to get anything into or out of them. I really need the file drawer and it is literally impossible to get a file folder inside a drawer that only extends out a few inches. Way short of an 8 1/2 x 11 inch piece of paper. I'd love to get my money back, but don't know how to do that short of disassembling the entire desk, repacking and shipping it back. It's not worth it, but it was a $107 lesson learned. I admit I did not read the reviews before purchase. Had I done that, I never would have purchased this desk. I won't make that mistake again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsgmarathon
Marathon, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will never purchase from this company again.
11/26/2013

Customer review by inconvenienced5

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by inconvenienced5
by inconvenienced5

The product itself "Looked" nice online however, when I received it, it was in disarray. This product was chipped, scratched, with deep gashes in some of the pieces. The packaging was very poor indeed. The outside surface was some kind of a spray or tacky finish that when screwing in the hardware, it would bubble up....not impressed. When I opened it up and separated all the parts, I realized that 2 of the bottoms of the filing drawers were missing. So, I called about it and they said they could not just send the 2 bottom pieces, that they would have to send a complete new order. They did that. I opened that one up....and they were there alright...but one of the bottoms did not fit at all.....this has been a very distressing experience for me and I am sorry, but when I purchase something, I expect to get what I purchased the first time. The problem here, is with the company that does the packaging....make sure that ALL the pieces to an order is in the box! This is not my job, it's theirs....plus, it took forever to get it put together. The instruction book was written in such small print, I had to use a magnifying glass to read it and on top of all of this...the predrilled holes did not match up to the parts that were to be put in their places. It has been such a headache with this item, so...NO...never again! I will say one positive thing here however, the lady that I spoke with on the phone about it, was very apologetic and said that she would send me a $25.00 gift card for the inconvenience it has caused me. She is the 1 positive thing in your company, she knows how to work out difficult situations, so you should probably think about giving her a raise for dealing with this...:)) Regards, Mrs. S.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inconvenienced5
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to put together but still a great value
4/21/2012

Customer review by MFCB

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by MFCB
by MFCB

Took a lot of effort to construct but overall it's a great desk. Very efficient use of space - well planned organization. Looks great too. Only negative are the drawers. Glides aren't very smooth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MFCB
Fairview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't be fooled
11/20/2013

Customer review by zxcv1q

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by zxcv1q
by zxcv1q

Difficult assembly, poor instructions, markings are hard to see and some parts are not listed in the instructions. The bottom drawer is small to fit the files, I guess they advertised drawers not file cabinet. The top drawer parts don't fit, drawer already coming apart after few weeks. I'm disappointed, especially for not reading the reviews before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zxcv1q
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
holes did not line up. Directions are very poor.
1/14/2012

Customer review by skoobydoo1994

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by skoobydoo1994
by skoobydoo1994

Holes did not line up and directions are very poor. The slide out for the keyboard you cant use because it isnt wide enough for the tracks to fit together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skoobydoo1994
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poor
2/25/2014

Customer review by Bedeviler

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Bedeviler
by Bedeviler

As a former technical writer I feel more than qualified in saying this is the worst piece of furniture offered to the public. The instructions are difficult to follow (basically drawings that do not differentiate rights/left. Next time I try Target -- and this was the third computer desk I have bought from Walmart over the years. It would also have been nice to have the specs given. At 6' this is difficult to sit at.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bedeviler
St. Charles MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice desk for the price.
2/6/2014

Customer review by ROSIE91870

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by ROSIE91870
by ROSIE91870

Thinking of getting another for my sons room. Only downfall would be it took me almost 3 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROSIE91870
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
desktop
8/1/2014

Customer review by coach2014dragon

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by coach2014dragon
by coach2014dragon

Well put together

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coach2014dragon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected !!!
3/2/2014

Customer review by LPiro

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by LPiro
by LPiro

It is exactly what I was looking for, it suits perfectly in my room since I don't have too much space . The desk is solid and gives you a lot of useful storage space. Highly recommended for similar purposes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LPiro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small desk
11/24/2013

Customer review by gsuggs72

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by gsuggs72
by gsuggs72

Was not pleased with this item, because the keyboard tray was missing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsuggs72
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pwaz1953
11/5/2013

Customer review by pwaz1953

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by pwaz1953
by pwaz1953

when it came in there were acouple of chips in the corners and a big crack in one of the panels

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwaz1953
Scranton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2012

Customer review by Kathryn0442

3.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Kathryn0442
by Kathryn0442

Desk looks great but was VERY hard to assemble. Directions were unclear and it comes in many pieces. The file drawer does not fit standard file folders (too narrow). Fits a computer and printer perfectly though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathryn0442
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price not bad, but drawers are unusable.
3/2/2014

Customer review by alh717

3.0 stars 3/2/2014 by alh717
by alh717

Instructions are vague in some points, if you put together any of this type of furniture you will be able to figure it out. Parts are ok and for the price not bad at all. The drawers though are something else, they are pretty much unusable. They don't extend beyond about halfway so forget about using it as a file drawer. The problem is the glides, cheap and difficult to slide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alh717
Clermont, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews