Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Small Space For Work @ Home
8/4/2014

Customer review by 1408C1820C112

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by 1408C1820C112
by 1408C1820C112
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I have been working from home recently using my dining table was not working with the limited space. I have a small corner that could only fit an end table but I was looking for portability as I will be moving possibly. This desk was perfect. It fits my home media laptop and my business laptop as well as my all-in-one printer without feeling as though it would break. But I have little issues that irritated me, such as, the dent and some scratches at the top of the desk and the uneven assembly of the plastic footer on the front left-hand side. The right footer is perfectly level. This wasn't the fault of shipping and handling as the box packaging it was delivered in was not damaged in any way or form. I am content with the purchase; great price (best I've found for this particular desk online so far) and the durability/compact style is hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1408C1820C112
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Laptop Table
6/13/2013

Customer review by WandD

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by WandD
by WandD

I actually bought this stand so I could work out of a motorhome. The "foldability" factor was the biggest thing for me so I could store it in the closet when not in use. I also chose this model because it didn't have wheels on the back. I wanted to make sure it was stable and wouldn't roll around if the motorhome was in motion. This stand has exceeded my expectations. It was easy to set up right out of the box. Not only is it attractive, but I like the fact that I can use my laptop on the bottom table and have a dual monitor on the top. It also has some decent storage under the top shelf for a calculator, cell phone, papers, etc. The bottom area makes a great foot rest too. I took it on a trip over the weekend in the motorhome and it worked great. The MH was stationary while I was working and it performed excellent. If I do use it while on the road, I will need to use some sort of clamp to keep the top monitor from shaking or moving. I actually liked the desk so much, I moved it behind the passenger seat up against the wall and kept is there as a desk and used the ottoman from our recliner as a moveable chair. It will also work nicely if I ever need another table or want to use it as a TV tray while sitting on the couch. I can see many different uses for it in the future. This is a great table/desk at a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WandD
Annandale, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Horrible Experience
1/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this folding computer desk as I cannot lift heavier desks and put them together due to having back surgeries. I thought this would be the answer. While the box was big and bulky, it was not too heavy. Be sure you have a car that can accomodate the box. I have an suv so I just put the seats down. When I got the desk home and opened the box, I noticed that there were tiny pieces of styrofoam everywhere. I found out why. Apparently someone had ordered this desk and it was broken and they just threw it all in the box breaking up the styrofoam. This desk was sent out again to me and it was broken in pieces. There were loose screws everywhere, the top shelf was completely off, the side pieces and plastic parts were all broken- and I mean in pieces. So I was not happy that I had to box up this desk, get in back in the car, get it in a cart from the car and return it. I am still finding pieces of styrofoam. I told the Walmart employee. who was very sympathetic, to make sure that it was marked defective and not sent out again. I will never order furniture from Walmart online again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for anyone small enough for a dorm room.
12/16/2013

Customer review by angelwbrknwing

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by angelwbrknwing
by angelwbrknwing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for an easy to assemble laptop table that could hold my books. With the shelf on the bottom that is sturdy to hold more than 10 books and a place to store a bookbag it's perfect. I had a small space beside my desktop that I wanted to setup a desk for my laptop. I took it out of the box and just opened it like any folding table. It is sturdy and has enough room to use the top shelf to put the laptop on and then you have a small space for folders or whatever you want to hide away and the full desktop space for opening books and writing papers. I would recommend this to anyone. Execellent product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelwbrknwing
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for limited space
1/16/2014

Customer review by AprilLuv

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by AprilLuv
by AprilLuv

I needed just a small desk so I can do my schoolwork, and this works out fine. The only problem is when we took it out of the box, the screws on one side of the table flap were stripped, and Walmart doesn't carry this product in stores. I put it up anyway and my husband bought larger screws to repair it. Other than that, it was easy to set up, and it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AprilLuv
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected
3/29/2012

Customer review by Fredd1e

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Fredd1e
by Fredd1e

Very sturdy desk that folds out & collapses easily. Fits perfectly in the car trunk & is very portable. Plenty of desk space for whatever you need to put on it. Good price for a good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fredd1e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2013

Customer review by ADORABLE12

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by ADORABLE12
by ADORABLE12

I'm so glad I bought this computer desk, It took me seconds to set it up, and for the price doesn't look cheap at all, I really love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADORABLE12
centreville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality for the price.
6/18/2014

Customer review by GrammyV

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by GrammyV
by GrammyV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, a very good product...I do think the front shelf should be deeper and back shelf could be narrower.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyV
Salem, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup!
8/25/2014

Customer review by gb4gb11

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by gb4gb11
by gb4gb11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with this computer table as my husband has vision issues and could not help me put it together. It came out of the box,easily and unfolded and there I had my table all ready to use. Loved this tables size and it folds easily to put in closet,under bed and out of the way until time to use it again. It is sturdy and inexpensive for the quality was excellent! Thank you for the free shipping and would recommend to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gb4gb11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Concept but POOR Packaging
10/13/2014

Customer review by Wennifer

1.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Wennifer
by Wennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The computer cart (CC) is made of quality materials and a convenient concept, but the packaging was poor. The other box the CC came in was not damaged, however the manufactured did not take the time to ensure that the CC will arrive to the customer as intended. If the CC was properly packaged, it would be a great product to own. I returned it to Wal-Mart and they were nice about giving me my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wennifer
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great desk for small spaces
12/8/2013

Customer review by rockin4fun

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by rockin4fun
by rockin4fun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this desk as my space is very limited. A 15" lap top just does fit on the lover level (a 17" screen laptop would not fit). It meets my needs as I have limited space and I can put a desk lamp, my modem and router all on the upper shelf ; laptop on lower shelf and printer on bottom shelf. Set up could not be any easier, two little levelers on back legs to be screwed in and simply unfold and it's ready and very stable. Good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockin4fun
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product
12/28/2013

Customer review by Windychicago

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Windychicago
by Windychicago

I never do reviews but had to put one for this product probably the best computer desk I ever brought all I had to do is take it out the box and unfold very sturdy also. Great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Windychicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid desk.
12/22/2012

Customer review by MIATA155

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by MIATA155
by MIATA155
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for a laptop, especially if you don't have a lot of room. Opens and closes with ease. Although I won't be toting it around, it would be very easy to carry with you, if need be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIATA155
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the compact storage ability.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Name9999

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Name9999
by Name9999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Certainly one of the better designs for a compact folding computer desk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Name9999
Plymouth, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very portable
12/31/2013

Customer review by ECshopaholic

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ECshopaholic
by ECshopaholic

We've had this for 7 years. Very durable and portable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ECshopaholic
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Desk for a small space
6/7/2014

Customer review by blaqrayne

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by blaqrayne
by blaqrayne

I needed some type of folding computer desk that would accommodate my small space and after looking at other popular stores (online and in store) I found this desk to do all that I need it to do. I have a HP all in one Pavilion 20 computer and HP Photo smart plus printer and it sits perfectly on the desk and underneath. If my children needs to use it for homework, I can slide my keyboard underneath the area where my monitor sits and it gives it room to put a text book and notebook to do their work or study. If I want to move it and put it away-it folds just like it states in the pictures and instructions and can be tucked away virtually anywhere! Easy to assemble....I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blaqrayne
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Desk - easy setup and take down
9/25/2014

Customer review by Freeley

4.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Freeley
by Freeley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a Great little desk that can easily be setup and taken down. The only sad thing is that is cheaply made and the plastic parts on the side of the desk have broken already and the black laminate started to peel off. I wish there was something out there similar and better made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freeley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
1/26/2015

Customer review by elatedcustomer

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by elatedcustomer
by elatedcustomer

The Freely Folding Computer Desk was very easy to assemble(just took right out of box). My laptop, wireless printer, and iPad fitted nicely on it. The computer desk did not take up a lot of room in my small bedroom. I will recommend the desk to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elatedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk, but arrived broken
8/30/2013

Customer review by KitKat000

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by KitKat000
by KitKat000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had this desk previously and I was so excited when I saw it online. I ordered it and was very disappointed when it arrived with the bottom piece broken. I reordered and it came fine but apparently I read on other sites that many have had their order arrive with broken components. Otherwise it is affordable and nice looking but a bit shorter than I remember. It's not bad for me as I'm only 5'1, but it may be impractical for taller people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitKat000
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A computer desk that travels
12/9/2014

Customer review by OdieArts

4.0 stars 12/9/2014 by OdieArts
by OdieArts

Perfect desk for RV life. It folds flat for easy storage. I was afraid it would not be sturdy, but it holds my large monitor securely. Excellent product. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OdieArts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews