Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 23 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
4/17/2012

Customer review by needmoremoney

2.0 stars 4/17/2012 by needmoremoney
by needmoremoney

Very poorly made top is plastic and keeps coming off when you turn to the different stars. Colors are nice. Ordered two only got one. Would not recomend this save your money

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needmoremoney
carson city nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bought it for birthday gifts
4/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought it for several gifts for my 6 year old son´s friends and I am very disappointed. It came in white boxes without anything on them and they came without cable (only the access to the connection). The lamp works fine with batteries but the presentation is terrible. It is not the way they could sell it in stores.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Eagle Pass, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
looks awesome
12/30/2013

Customer review by SkyGrandma

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by SkyGrandma
by SkyGrandma

I was skeptical about buying this for My Granddaughter after reading reviews because it is not sold in-store I opened it at the counter when I picked it up the top was not connected so I pushed it on it connected fine took it home put batteries in it and turned it on it was beautiful the first night We turned it on for Her She said " OH WOW" it was a hit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyGrandma
Ontario Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/29/2012

Customer review by validone

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by validone
by validone

I like the product well enough and the price was fair. I am a little disappointed that the stars don't move around. I also noticed their is an outlet for an adapter, but no adapter came with it. otherwise it is a fun toy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
validone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
8/30/2012

Customer review by sheshere

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by sheshere
by sheshere

Bought this for my daughter's birthday, she loves it! It lights up the whole room with little stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheshere
omaha,ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
in a dark room it is entertaining for a child
9/6/2012

Customer review by dfburr

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by dfburr
by dfburr

in a dark room it is entertaining for a child 6 or younger. remember this an inexpensive nite light. It requires 2 AA's, but does have an outlet for a 3v adapter not included

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfburr
Fingerlakes upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for children
4/5/2012

Customer review by LuvvYou

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by LuvvYou
by LuvvYou

This was a great inexpensive night light. I bought this for a 13 year old boy and he has been very entertained especially since he loves the stars. even his 3 year old sister enjoys the lights.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvvYou
New Castle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cheaply made
1/11/2014

Customer review by inageorge

2.0 stars 1/11/2014 by inageorge
by inageorge

For children. Not too sure what age. Maybe four or five a bit disappointed How cheaply it is made

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inageorge
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works....
12/12/2013

Customer review by LadyDeshStar

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by LadyDeshStar
by LadyDeshStar

I bought this for my three-year-old niece for Christmas because she likes a glitter/star lamp have and I thought this would be perfect for her, except.... It's horribly cheap and barely put together. It's not very bright and the "stars" (small holes in the shade) are very blurry. It barely lit the smallest room in my house when I tested it. It would be nice if the stars rotated, but that's not as much of a complaint(since I knew from the description it doesn't rotate) more than a suggestion. I do like the colors, and when it's held right up to a wall, it is pretty neat to look at and does resemble the universe/galaxies. It's just the rest of the room or ceiling(my ceilings are low, btw), you can barely make anything out but a faint, blurry mess. After I saw the make-up of this, it dawned on me that I'd probably have more success making a lamp like this out of poster-board and an LED light. However, it does work, nonetheless, and I think my niece will like this, as long as it's not too dim/blurry in her room. I would probably be happier if I paid no more than five or six dollars for this lamp, but considering I paid double that, I wish I would have gotten something a little better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDeshStar
Alexandria, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Not worth the price
12/21/2013

Customer review by Jaropu

1.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Jaropu
by Jaropu

This is nothing what I expected it to be. First, in came in a very poorly wrapped plain brown box...second, it looks like it was handled roughly (scratches and fingerprints) and is only a little bit taller than my hand...third, only German directions were included so we are just going to "wing it" and I am very disappointed. Maybe I got a "bad one" one but sadly, I would not recommend this. It looks like something you would buy at the $1 store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaropu
St Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazingly perfect
2/17/2014

Customer review by Stargirl1410

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Stargirl1410
by Stargirl1410

I don't know why the other ratings were horrible! I used this as a valentines day gift and the LED lit up the whole room!! Of course, the star one was a little bit duller but I loved it and more importantly, my boyfriend loved it! We had a "night under the stars". And i would totally get this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stargirl1410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its great
4/5/2014

Customer review by gaanl

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by gaanl
by gaanl

It gives the illusion of a planetarium but it doesnt have the actual sky map. I love it because I wanted just the decoration

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaanl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK product for the $ paid
8/14/2012

Customer review by kap11

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by kap11
by kap11

Bought this for my 5 year old Grandson. He like it but the batteries do not last very long, especially since he forgets to turn it off. It is very thin plastic but he enjoys it. You need to make sure they do not play to roughly with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kap11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor
8/10/2012

Customer review by hallieD

1.0 stars 8/10/2012 by hallieD
by hallieD

This does not show actual stars or anything having to do with space. All it shows is blurred dots and circles that look nothing like a star in the sky.. The dots are too close together making everything look like one. Very cheaply made and falls apart.. My daughter loved it until we turned it on and then she was just sad that it looked nothing like stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hallieD
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
worst light
2/25/2014

Customer review by neathena

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by neathena
by neathena

Turned it on once n the main light burned out instantly. Made of cheap plastic and didn't come with a wall plug. Wasn't bright didn't even light up a corner of my daughter's room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neathena
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rinky dink
4/16/2014

Customer review by jack32jack

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by jack32jack
by jack32jack

If a wind blew near this item i think it might break!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jack32jack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2012

Customer review by bri02

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by bri02
by bri02

When i got it it was in good condition and worked the first night but literally the next day i turned it on and it didnt work soo i tried new batteries and it still didnt work and i tried the plug for it and it still did not work and i just got it a few weeks ago i think and its not working i keep trying it but it never comes on

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bri02
lancaster ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Go bigger, Pay more!
8/15/2012

Customer review by BrandWalMart

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by BrandWalMart
by BrandWalMart

The lights on this Star Master are very beautiful. The device however, is very flimsy, falls apart easily, batteries fall out easily and is not really "kid proof." We have had it for only a few weeks and one of the star light bulbs has already burnt out, without much use. Although it is very cheap, it would just be wiser to buy a much better product and pay a little more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandWalMart
Lebanon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A waste of money
4/14/2014

Customer review by Jayrod1980

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Jayrod1980
by Jayrod1980

Bought two thinking I was going to have the full effect as the picture. Yeah right. A complete waste. One didn't even work right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayrod1980
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap
11/5/2013

Customer review by unhappy2228

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by unhappy2228
by unhappy2228

Cheap. Very disappointed, was hoping to use it in my room. Set a romantic evening. ... it was blurry and the top didn't stay on very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappy2228
Tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews