Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great afordable laptop
11/9/2011

Customer review by HorribleSanity

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by HorribleSanity
by HorribleSanity

I've had this laptop for a few months now and it's the perfect size for everyday use as well as watching movies and shows online. It has plenty of USB ports to plug accessories into and the keyboard is comfortable. The gray color is a dark gray so it's pretty much a neutral color for a boy or a girl. For the price, it's a great value regardless of its color. For daily use of cruising the internet, checking email, and catching up on shows and movies online - it's a fantastic deal and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorribleSanity
www.PenPointEditorial.com
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good laptop!
11/9/2011

Customer review by jerryky

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by jerryky
by jerryky

I bought this a few weeks ago, so far I think its ok. I've always used dell laptops, didn't really know if I'd like windows 7 but its ok, not a lot of dif between xp. Anyway, I can recommend this acer to be a good all around machine. I'm going to get another one around Christmas for my wife. Dude, your gettin an acer! lol

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerryky
central city, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely happy with this laptop!
11/9/2011

Customer review by felicia2884

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by felicia2884
by felicia2884

I purchased this laptop and I'm extremely happy with it. Looks nice, runs great, and am super happy it came with the 64-bit version of Windows 7 so I can add more memory.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
felicia2884
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
12/4/2011

Customer review by hdhrwh

1.0 stars 12/4/2011 by hdhrwh
by hdhrwh

My husband and I purchased this laptop in March of this year. So far it has been one of the biggest waste of money. I was trying to wipe a piece of fuzz off the keyboard and two of the keys popped off! Well lately more and more keys have been popping off randomly in the middle of typing. Earlier this week i went to unplug the charger out of the wall and the ground popped completely off! If that's not bad enough, when my husband went to open it earlier today the corner of broke off. I will never buy another Acer laptop or recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdhrwh
Great Falls Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for the Average Gamer
11/27/2011

Customer review by TGamer95

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by TGamer95
by TGamer95

I found out about this after getting it and because it includes the Celeron processor, the lowest grade intel processor, I immediately call it garbage. I didn't buy it, It was given to me buy a family member, who mistakes me most of the time, mistaken me when I asked for a "Modern Everyday Laptop", one with i3, and is HP. If your a PC Gamer, forget this and Pentium laptops. Start with i3 and think about it. Also, the RAM being upgradable is nice and all, but the hard drive is pathetic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGamer95
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Easy to use. Cheap can still equal good.
11/28/2011

Customer review by mimiciku

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by mimiciku
by mimiciku

I'm not the most tech savvy person, but this is so straight forward. No guessing work required. The cheapest price I have seen for any laptop of this size with a number key pad. Screen is big but not too big, and it's lighter than I expected too. I am very happy with my purchase so far, and am addictively on it just out of the convenience of not having to go to my home office to use the desktop. No regrets on not getting something fancier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimiciku
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day