Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Terrific little rifle
5/16/2012

Customer review by Parson56

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Parson56
by Parson56

I purchased this rifle because of all the reviews and information that I searched for stated that it was an excellent rifle for plinking. I purchased the rifle about 6 months ago and right out of the box it exceeded all my expectations. I put a weaver variable scope on the rifle and at 50 yards you can literally drive tacks. I purchased extra clips and you can have a lot of fun for little or nominal amount of money. I am just pleased with the long range accuracy as well. I have taken out several ground hogs that were digging holes in my meadows. At least two of those pesky critters were beyond 150 yards. Fit and finish are better than expected for the price range. The size makes it very covenient to throw in my side by side and roam the fields searching for varments. I have at least four other .22 rifles and most cost a lot more but when I head out this is the one I grab. All the hype that you read about it is true. I have not had one single problem. And only on very rare occasion does it not automatically load the next round. Usually I find that the tip of the bullet has some variances to it that possibly has prevented it from loading. You will be happy with this rifle weather you are a beginner or seasoned shooter.

Was this review helpful? (441) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parson56
Independence, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome Gun
2/27/2012

Customer review by Zthuner

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Zthuner
by Zthuner

Verry great gun functions and shoots everything. Shoots cheap and expensive ammo.

Was this review helpful? (174) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zthuner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLENT RIFLE
1/25/2013

Customer review by Shooter01

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Shooter01
by Shooter01

The Ruger 10/22 is quite possibly the BEST .22 rifle ever made, very accurate, very reliable , and easy to maintain. There are PLENTY of aftermarket accessories to customize this rifle just about ANY way you want it. I own this model from Wal Mart and have to say it is just as great as any other 10/22 made. Being a synthetic stock and stainless upper makes it just about weatherproof. If you can still find one BUY IT and have a weapon for life .

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shooter01
N FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Ruger 10/22 one great rifle straight out box
12/8/2012

Customer review by DrillSgtE7

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by DrillSgtE7
by DrillSgtE7

I purchased my first rifle just after Ruger started selling 10/22 in 1967 cost $49.00 had walnut stocks. The Ruger 10/22 is just a great rifle out of the box, and you can enjoy lots of plinking with the cost of the 22LR ammo. Go on buy you one you want be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrillSgtE7
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best .22 on the planet?
3/26/2013

Customer review by BigRoy79

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by BigRoy79
by BigRoy79

This is the best semi-auto .22 rifle on the market in my opinion. It shoots a decent group even at 100 yards. This rifle is HIGHLY reliable and very easy to clean and maintain. It is also THE most customizable .22 with thousands of aftermarket stocks and accessories. Ruger also sells all the small parts such as pins and screws on their website, in case you should happen to lose them. I learned to shoot using this gun when I was 12 years old. Now I have my own. This rifle is lightweight making it an excellent gun for youth, but it is also well suited to adult sized shooters, whom it was actually designed for. This makes it ideal for any age group. (Supervise children, of course) It may cost about 50-100 dollars more than some competitors, but it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRoy79
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Been shooting my Ruger 10/22 for 40 years now!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Ghosth

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Ghosth
by Ghosth

In my younger days it was all iron sights, and I was shooting on average over 250 rounds per week for years. Plus lots of squirrel, rabbit, hunting. Nowaday's it has a good variable scope on it, and it doesn't get shot as much. But every time I ask it to, it stands up and delivers. Easy to care for, easy to learn to shoot, this is a solid, proven performer. BUT! You need to supply the brains. If your going whap-- whap-- whap---whap--- whap as fast as you can for 10 minutes, your burning out your barrel. Slow down, make each shot count, give the barrel a chance to cool a little, then send the next one. With a reasonable amount of caution, and care your Ruger can last you a lifetime too. But you harvest what you sow. You burn that barrel out and in a couple of years you could be looking at a barrel change job at a gunsmith. It is all up to you, but the gun itself is legendary. It is a time tested, proven design that with proper care and handling will last you a lifetime. There is a whole world of aftermarket mods, stocks, improvements etc out there to experiment with. Of the guys I know that shoot .22 any amount, everyone has shot one, most own one, most have 3-4 story's about them. Great gun, great shooter, great teacher, in part because it forces you to think about consequences. In 40 years of use I think mine has fired once when I did not mean it to, and that one was my fault. I'd over oiled the action and the morning of our hunt it turned out to be -30 degrees below zero. Put the clip in, pulled the action back, released it and it went BANG. Too much oil and too cold froze the firing pin in the forward position Causing it to fire the weapon. Good lesson there, in cold weather, clean, oil, and wipe dry! Then reassemble.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghosth
Fargo ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
good one..
12/26/2013

Customer review by chrispy1

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by chrispy1
by chrispy1

did a lot of research on this and very pleased to say, now a proud owner, hitting 1/2" spots 60ft. away , right out of the box..problems none..thanks Ruger..

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrispy1
naples,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week