Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awesome and fun little gun
9/15/2012

Customer review by excalibur14103

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by excalibur14103
by excalibur14103

Very accurate straight out of the box. Smooth lever action and just really fun to shoot with .

Was this review helpful? (278) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
excalibur14103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great small rifle
11/28/2012

Customer review by Schlobotnick

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Schlobotnick
by Schlobotnick

I bought this rifle about 15 years ago. Mainly to shoot unwanted animals and to have my daughters learn to shoot. As it was a little smaller than most rifles and looked like it came out of the Old West, I did not have too much trouble in getting them to overcome their fears and begin to learn how to shoot. Both were teenagers and in 15 minutes got over the issues associated with firearms, and safety. The rifle functions very well. The action is smooth but needs to be properly cleaned and oiled as needed. Given the minimal cost of 22 LR rounds, plunking (south for target practice at odd targets) is inexpensive. I certainly recommend this product for use with training children as well as having fun for adults too.

Was this review helpful? (107) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schlobotnick
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Old School Gun!
3/8/2013

Customer review by TexomaB

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by TexomaB
by TexomaB

All I can say is WOW! When you first look at it in person it's a beautiful western lever style gun. The solid American Walnut stock is first class! It's a very accurate gun to shoot. I put a Tasco 3-7x20 Rim Fire scope on it, works perfect! If your looking for American made, very good quality gun that you can hand down to your son or daughter some day, this Henry Lever Action .22L is your gun!

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexomaB
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Outstanding !!!
12/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my 13 year old son. I wasn't sure he would like it, because he is really into more modern looking weapons (thanks to games like "Call of Duty"). However he absolutely loves it !!! I grew up using rifles like this so it has been great to have him asking me to go outside and shoot with him. It's accurate, easy for him to use and learn with and Henry is historically known for there great quality and dependability. Couldn't be happier :0)

Was this review helpful? (89) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Whiteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My first gun
6/27/2013

Customer review by nbelarmino

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by nbelarmino
by nbelarmino

This is a beautiful gun...perfect size, weight, and caliber for a young shooter. It is very accurate and easy to operate. It can jam sometimes, but that's not extremely often. One thing that bugged me is that you can ware it out. After a while of shooting it, a piece fell of in the interior. Luckily, Henry has a lifetime warranty, so I just sent it to New Jersey and they sent me back a new one.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbelarmino
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Gun
2/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my son as his first rifle Christmas of 2012. It was great. Right out of the box he shot about 90 rounds with great accuracy and with no jams. The action it like butter never anything but absolute smoothness. This is a great first gun for a boy, or for anyone who wants a inexpensive quality weapon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Crowley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Extremely Disappointed
7/4/2013

Customer review by ShotgunBubba

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by ShotgunBubba
by ShotgunBubba

I had wanted a lever action rifle for many years and decided to buy one of these because of the good reviews. I was looking forward to taking it to the range and having a lot of fun plinking with it. Little did I know just what a let down I was in for. The first round jammed and lodged in the chamber so badly, I had to take it to a gunsmith to have it removed (money out of pocket). I returned the gun to Henry and am waiting for it to be repaired as well as waiting to be reimbursed for the expense of the gunsmith (I couldn't ship the gun back to Henry with a live round in it). Needless to say, I am very disappointed and expected a lot more in an American made gun. This is one mistake I will never make again!

Was this review helpful? (20) (211)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShotgunBubba
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month