Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 32 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 29 reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
very good
10/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I been used over thirty years
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No problems ever with Castrol
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Castrol is a great oil. I have used it along with quality oil filters (AC Delco & Honda) for over33 years with no oil related engine problems. I do change my oil every 2000 miles which to some people is extreme but oil is cheaper than a engine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not buy any other oil but Castrol!
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best motor oil on the market!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price...
3/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a great price, Autozone, Advanced Auto, O'Reillys would not even match the Wal-Mart price. They all said "We don't match Wal-Mart".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!!!
5/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It cleaned out the old sludge build-up in my 2000 Toyota sienna. I am very impressed and satisfied with the results form this oil. Buy it and I think you will be too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best conventional oil out there
4/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've changed my oil regularly, including the filter and my 1994 Ford Ranger just hit 300,000 miles, and I never have to add oil between changes. Does it get any better than this. This oil is $ 5 a quart at all the auto parts stores I've checked .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best oil
8/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For a non-synthetic, Castrol GTX is the only oil for any vehicle!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Castrol GTX motor oil
1/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used it for years and it has performed as it should. It is a high quality conventional motor oil that I have used in turbocharged and naturally aspirated automobile engines.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best oil
3/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Same oil used at Servco Lexus. This oil runs a lot quite then mobile 1 value oil. Easy to pour out. Gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Castrol GTX Oil
10/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best price for the best liquid engineering Oil - use nothing else!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lowest cost
8/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The castrol oil had the lowest price I could find, beating even the auto stores. Keep your price the lowest and I will buy all my oil in the future from Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great oil at good price.
5/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used it in my 2006 Silverado since I bought it. I now have 205,000 miles on it. If you change your oil every 3,000 miles, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Oil & Free Shipping
6/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can't beat this high quality oil at this price and with free shipping when you buy 4. Nun said. Most places want $24 each.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Castrol Motor Oil(s)
3/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using Castrol for over 35 years, its good stuff
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality product Great Price
9/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have used this product for 14 years, very satisfied !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oil
7/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Only oil I use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's the right stuff for one of my cars.
2/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price!
12/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why buy one quart, when you can get FIVE for a much lower price? Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I used it in my cars and trucks for years
12/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Low price only at Walmart why buy at these auto stores used it for years and my cars and trucks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
walmart always Carrys the best brands
1/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great item I use this castrol oil on my Chevy vechile and feel at ease that Walmart Carey's such great brands for reasonable prices.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-