Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
16
1-20 of 41 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
One of my favorite games to play with my kids.!!
1/28/2016

Customer review by nosk80

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by nosk80
by nosk80

I don't get the negative reviews. Very simple to play. Educational for the kids and it's fast paced. I don't get the people giving one star because they didn't receive directions. I think people are misleading people by put one star. Maybe their shopping experience is one star or one star to the manufacturer for forgetting the directions but the game is a lot of fun and worth 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nosk80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy...
12/29/2015

Customer review by Unhappycustomer

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Unhappycustomer
by Unhappycustomer

Very disappointed when I opened the shipping box. There was no "inner box' to keep the game in when not in use. Also there wasn't any paperwork...no instructions...no nothing. Now the game will need to be stored in an ugly shipping box and I will have to find instructions for this game on the internet and print them out for my Granddaughter. Very sorry I purchased this but went ahead and gave it as a gift as I did not have time to go find another one and have it shipped for Christmas. Thanks, Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought 5 and returned them all.
12/18/2012

Customer review by idahospudmom

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by idahospudmom
by idahospudmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed in the quality of this game for several reasons. 1. No instructions were included in the game. 2. Dice were cheesy. Dots were different colors and not consistent sizes on each side. Also, the dice were mini size, not regular dice size. 3. On the box where it listed the contents, it said "2 dices". I bought these to give to families that were in need of gifts for Christmas. The last thing I wanted to do was to make them feel like they were receiving charity with the quality of the game.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idahospudmom
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shut the Box
12/12/2015

Customer review by Mellt

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Mellt
by Mellt

Bought as a gift. Happy with order process and pickup!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mellt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shut the Box
12/1/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

I liked it so much I ordered two more for Christmas gifts. Also, very speedy delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
buy it if you are handy and can fix it when breaks
11/3/2013

Customer review by ferrick

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by ferrick
by ferrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

...it was an inexpensive game, but that doesn't mean they have the green light to make a flimsy product...the construction was very very poor...they did not glue the pieces solidly in-place...they were trying to really save money when they made this game...my game fell apart within three days of using it...the piece of wood with all the numbers on it fell out and there are two end pieces that hold the wire (that the numbers pivot on) one of those end pieces was unglued before I even used the game once...and the second came apart soon after...and the way they painted only half of the wooden pieces that you flip over...bad idea (made it look cheap)...but having said all that, I have a glue gun, so I simply repaired the game by regluing the 3 pieces that became unattached...and now the game is solid-enough...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ferrick
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by 1CAR2EMM3KATE

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by 1CAR2EMM3KATE
by 1CAR2EMM3KATE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent math practice that can be adapted to several levels. Basically a die is rolled and the corresponding wooden flap is flipped down... Or ANY COMBINATION of flaps that total the thrown number is flipped down. If there is a player who is just learning adding who wants to play with an older sibling, change the rules. The better player must use two flaps, for instance, while the beginner can use any number of flaps to add up to the die. This game is a fun way to get basic math mastered without using paper and pencil. A ten minute game everyday makes basic facts become easy mental math. I used it in my primary classroom for decades, literally. Now I buy it for anyone who has a child or grandchild struggling with math.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1CAR2EMM3KATE
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not buy
2/13/2015

Customer review by RayF

1.0 stars 2/13/2015 by RayF
by RayF

Very poorly constructed. The glue had dried and the parts were falling apart, also the numbered tiles were stained on one side and the stain had bled to the other side and the numbers on the tiles were only on one side. The dice were half the size of normal playing dice and its hard to see the dots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good game, poor quality!
2/15/2015

Customer review by Oldie

1.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Oldie
by Oldie

We played this game years ago and had a great time with it. Of course then it was not an import and the quality was far better than now. It's a great game the whole family can play but the quality of the box and numbered row of this unit leaves a whole lot to be desired.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldie
Would recommend to a friend? No
How do you play?
1/14/2015

Customer review by grandeb1

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by grandeb1
by grandeb1

I was very disappointed to receive this purchase in a plain brown box with no text or pictures on the outside to identify the game. But what really got me is that NO INSTRUCTIONS for playing the game were included. I mean I know the basic idea behind it, but what do the red circles on the dice mean?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandeb1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Family Fun
12/29/2014

Customer review by LSN41

4.0 stars 12/29/2014 by LSN41
by LSN41

Great game for Family Game Night. The only thing I would recommend differently is for future games to be made a little bit more heavy duty. This one is great and looks very nice, but could easily be scratched or nicked. This wouldn't affect the game itself, just the looks of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSN41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun way to teach kids to add # combinations
7/27/2013

Customer review by myabelle2007

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by myabelle2007
by myabelle2007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to play the original game when I was a kid. In 1974 it was called "BLITZ" I went hunting to find it. This is what came the closest. It's a fun game for all ages. My six year old daughter and my 80 year old father love to play. The only disappointing thing that I noticed is that it is made poorly. The tiles that you flip up and down wiggle as if they may break one day soon. They just don't make things like they used to! But the game is super fun and entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myabelle2007
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR QUALITY
1/20/2015

Customer review by Latash

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Latash
by Latash

Box was opened and was very poor quality. Returned

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Latash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaply made
1/18/2015

Customer review by Rachy70

1.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Rachy70
by Rachy70

This looks like a child made it. I'm not that picky either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachy70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Catch 12
1/6/2015

Customer review by Fanceen

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Fanceen
by Fanceen

I bought it as a gift for a friend at Christmas. She wanted it. It's a fun game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fanceen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
game with no directions???
12/26/2012

Customer review by irishqueenie

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by irishqueenie
by irishqueenie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ordered this game to have at home- we have played at friends house- when we opened it there was the box that looked like it was very used. the game looks fine - it came with mini dice and they have special marks on them and with no directions we have no way of knowing what to do with them. very disappointed -would not recommend this brand- look for something else!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishqueenie
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't bother
11/22/2014

Customer review by taffygwent

1.0 stars 11/22/2014 by taffygwent
by taffygwent

game arrived broken, I had to spend time gluing broken parts together. also there were on game instructions included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taffygwent
Would recommend to a friend? No
Average
11/23/2014

Customer review by 2009Senior

1.0 stars 11/23/2014 by 2009Senior
by 2009Senior

Only has numbers in one side. I returned and bought a more expensive one that show the numbers on both sides.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2009Senior
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy it. The game was very poorly made.
7/27/2014

Customer review by gigi246

1.0 stars 7/27/2014 by gigi246
by gigi246
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The number keys were noticeably uneven, unfinished and did not flip smoothly. Our thanks to the Walmart person who suggested we open the package before we left the store. We returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gigi246
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Family game
7/28/2013

Customer review by FamilyFunsters

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by FamilyFunsters
by FamilyFunsters
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fun Family game for all ages, compact design makes it portable for camp-outs, the lake and other travel. Unlimited number of players, can be played as individuals or in teams. The nature of the game allows for variety. Have recommended it to relatives and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyFunsters
Byron Center, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews