Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

EUREKA!!!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by RANSYL

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by RANSYL
by RANSYL

WOW! it's great to FINALLY find someone selling Hires Root Beer again. This is the BEST root beer that I've ever tasted and am so looking forward to getting it. THANK YOU Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RANSYL
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A taste from the past
9/26/2012

Customer review by fzrdave

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by fzrdave
by fzrdave

Hires Root Beer was always my favorite root beer when I was a kid, but I hadn't had it in over thirty years. Honestly, I thought it had long since been lost from the market place, but I recently heard that the 7 Up Snapple group was making it again. Of course I was eager to buy some to see if it really was as good as I had remember. The problem was I couldn't find it anywhere. Ultimately I found a link that said Walmart had it on their website, so I bought some from Walmart. I anxiously waited for about a week for it to be delivered, and I then eagerly popped a couple cans in the freezer once it had arrived. As I popped the top open on the now chilled can of Hires, I was wondering if I was in for a big disappointment – my tastes have surely changed since adolescence has left me. To my great surprise, Hires tasted exactly as I remembered it and I can easily place it as a very premium root beer. Many root beers are ruined today by adding vanilla (taste like a cream soda) or by too much or too little sweetener. Many others have either too much root beer flavor or not enough. Hires Root Beer, on the other hand, has a very good root beer flavor and is right on as far as sweetness. Now if only it was more widely available so I didn’t have to order it over the web … Nonetheless, I’m glad Walmart had it and I’ll order more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fzrdave
Bay Area California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Root Beer Ever Made!
11/12/2012

Customer review by CMS1010

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by CMS1010
by CMS1010

I used to drink this stuff when I was a kid and then out of no where Hires disappeared. I accidentally came across this on walmarts website and I could not believe my eyes. I was excited I found it but from what I was told Hires is easy to find in other states but not here in PA. The only negative thing I can say is you can only buy this online and not in the store. Walmart please bring Hires to our local store!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMS1010
Johnstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hires Root Beer at last.
11/17/2012

Customer review by Cougar4

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Cougar4
by Cougar4

It has been years since I have had some Hires. It is great to be able to at least order the product. It would be outstanding if Walmart but it back on the shelves so people could just purchase it directly at the store. Having it shipped to the house isn't bad though. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cougar4
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/26/2012

Customer review by LTP1

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by LTP1
by LTP1

Hires Rootbeer is the best. Walmart.com is about the only place left where you can buy it. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTP1
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Um, Root Beer!
2/6/2013

Customer review by orangetta

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by orangetta
by orangetta

I love this root beer! I first found out about it through the movie Caddyshack 2, and have not turned back since! I love when that little gopher gets that rootbeer. Hires is hard to find, and has a great taste!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangetta
Knoxville IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/28/2013

Customer review by miltonthemonster

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by miltonthemonster
by miltonthemonster

I have not been able to find hires root beer on the west coast since the 70's. I missed it very much. this is the only rootbeer I would buy growing up. thank you for having it. and I am very pleased and happy it is available through you. I am however disappointed that my local wal-mart cannot get it. so it means I will have to order it again when I am in need. Hires in my opinion is still the best tasting root beer out there. thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miltonthemonster
White City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Root Beer Out There
1/27/2013

Customer review by RBDrinker

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by RBDrinker
by RBDrinker

Hires Root Beer is the best. I first had it as a child and it has the same great taste today. It is a shame big business has made it a limited product. I am grateful to Walmart.com for carrying it. Please continue to do so as I will definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBDrinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Root Beer
11/14/2012

Customer review by MattB58

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by MattB58
by MattB58

Great deal on a hard to find product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattB58
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hires should be the ONLY Root Beer
1/7/2013

Customer review by thetentman

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by thetentman
by thetentman

Thank you Walmart for stocking this awesome Root Beer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetentman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by fluffylynn

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by fluffylynn
by fluffylynn

So glad to see Wal-mart online carry Hires Root Beer Soda. We have been unable to get this product in our grocery stores and local Wal-mart store in KY for several years. Hires Root Beer soda is the best root beer out there!! Thank You Wal-mart for carrying it online!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluffylynn
Ashland,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
# 1 Rootbeer!!!
9/1/2012

Customer review by GMARK904

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by GMARK904
by GMARK904

Hires was the first and best ever rootbeer,,glad I found it here,, BUT, please put in the stores.Expensive here,, could not afford it too often,, PLEASE put in stores. Orange Park Florida area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMARK904
Green cove springs ,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Root Beer in the World
9/1/2012

Customer review by Topgun182

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Topgun182
by Topgun182

The price is high but I don't know where else you can get Hires.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topgun182
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hires Rootin' Tootin' Root Beer!
1/20/2013

Customer review by imdamfino

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by imdamfino
by imdamfino

I was excited to find out the Hires Root Beer was available to order from Walmart.com, as I cannot find it carried in any of the stores in my area. Unfortunate that it is so hard to get, but I am very happy to be able to order it here. Hires Rootin' Tootin' Root Beer! The original, and still the best. Get it today!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imdamfino
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find, was happy Walmart offered it!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Blondebionicboy

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Blondebionicboy
by Blondebionicboy

Bought this for my boyfriend. He hasn't had it since he was a kid an it's still his favorite! You can't find it in Western Michigan but I was lucky to have found it on here! Some of the best Root Beer out there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondebionicboy
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An old favorite still available
3/29/2013

Customer review by Melanie7577

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Melanie7577
by Melanie7577

So happy Walmart carries this rootbeer. Wish it was alittle cheaper but still happy to be able to get it since I can find it in any stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melanie7577
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.