Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 stars
16
1-20 of 234 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews
Light Roast Donut House - my fave so far
2/28/2013

Customer review by Kscribe

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Kscribe
by Kscribe

I'm a new Keurig owner, but not new to coffee by any means. I LOVE COFFEE. However, I notice that many of the K-cup coffees are labeled "Dark Roast" or "Extra Bold" and upon trying those, I found they just weren't quite "right" for me. The dark roast/extra bold just were too strong - almost bitter aftertaste and quite acidic. Now they obviously appeal to many K-cup lovers because I see these bolder brews popping up at the top of the searches, and I was dismayed because I knew I had tried Keurig K-cup Donut Shop or Donut House coffee at a friend's house and loved it. Well, no more dilemma NOW! I found the Donut House LIGHT ROAST and quickly ordered a box. Perfecto! This one hits the spot for me. Not bitter, not TOO strong, and just about nearly perfect. I'd like to sample other K-cup flavors to make sure there isn't some elusive brand or roast I haven't found yet, but for now I'll stick with these.

Kscribe
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Careful-LIGHT Roast!
9/28/2010

Customer review by XB Dark Roast Lover

1.0 stars 9/28/2010 by XB Dark Roast Lover
by XB Dark Roast Lover

Bought box of these cups based on the XBold, Dark Roast Category & reviews here. By far, just about the worst k-cup I have tried! (tried ALL dark, xbolds) Tried 3 k-cups per/1 small brew, removing cup before brew finished & there is NOTHING XBOLD about this coffee! An awful lingering aftertaste. (naturally, it is intensified when you attempt to brew the way I did!!) I will give the remaining cups away if anyone will take them. In defense of this miserable brew, I do have to say I somehow mis-read the description and never even noticed that it did say "LIGHT" Roast. If I really need/want my silky smooth, rich, dark, xbold, perfect coffee? It would be a really good French Roast in my French press. But give up my Keurig? NOT A CHANCE, NEVER! If you're looking for a dark, xbold roast, try Green Mountain (fave brand) Double Black Diamond. (I still use 2 k-cups on small brew!!)

XB Dark Roast Lover
Hunterdon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Confusing and Not light tasting
11/25/2012

Customer review by Wisebreed

3.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Wisebreed
by Wisebreed

Someone must have messed up on the packaging. I ordered a five pack. The contents on each k cup says Light Roast Coffee (as I expected) It is packaged on the outside box as Donut House EB. So the k cup does not match and the K cup is EXTRA BOLD. It is not light roast as it says on the k cup. The K cup does not look anything like any of the Donut House collection either. If you like expresso, this is for you. I had to doctor it up with loads of whipped cream, and made expresso. Not for me, will not order it again. I am disappointed because I ordered a regular coffee and instead got something I did not expect.

Wisebreed
beachwood, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
My favorite K-cup!
6/15/2011

Customer review by Mom Who Loves her a.m coffee!

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Mom Who Loves her a.m coffee!
by Mom Who Loves her a.m coffee!

I love this K-cup variety. Simply put, it actually DOES remind me of walking into a donut shop and smelling the sweetness of donuts combined with the smell of freshly brewed coffee. Of course, everyone has their own experience with different k-cups, but for me, this one pleases every time. I like, what I would call, your "average" cup of coffee in the morning or evening---not to strong, not too weak, and this one falls perfectly into this category, for me. I have tried the same variety in decaf and it is equally as good. Give this one a try!

Mom Who Loves her a.m coffee!
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
4/8/2010

Customer review by missbelle

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by missbelle
by missbelle

The first time I tried this coffee I didn't like it - thought it was too bold. So I stuck it in the back of the pantry. I had just gotten my Keurig brewer and I was trying a little of everything - trying to figure out what I liked. A few weeks ago I decided to give it another shot - I am so glad I did! Through all my experimenting I have decided I really like the bold coffees and I love it now. I drink it almost every morning and just ordered another box. Nice smooth flavor, not bitter, smells great!

missbelle
Orange Park, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice, smooth coffee
7/23/2011

Customer review by Mama J

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Mama J
by Mama J

I really like this coffee a lot. It is not terribly strong in flavor, so I would not recommend it for anyone who loves very bold, intense coffees. That being said, it is still a strong enough coffee to get me going in the morning when I need an eye-opener. It has a mild, smooth flavor and even though it doesn't taste like Dunkin Donuts coffee, I would say that is the closest thing I can think to compare it to. I really enjoy this coffee and I have it in my house at all times.

Mama J
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect coffee for my tastes
10/26/2011

Customer review by Kohlia

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Kohlia
by Kohlia

I always like coffee with a LOT of flavor so I usually end up with bold/extra bold varieties, but this one is actually my favorite in K-cup. I find it has an extraordinarily smooth flavor without any bitterness at all and very low acidity. It is a good clear coffee flavor without any weird burnt, metallic, sweet or smoky aftertastes. It also mixes well with additives (cocoa, sweetener, syrups, etc.) allowing for the added flavors to come out without being overpowered.

Kohlia
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same as Donut Shop brand
11/13/2012

Customer review by Coffee Drinker

2.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Coffee Drinker
by Coffee Drinker

I wondered why this coffee tasted different than what I was use to. I then saw the review that said Donut Shop was much better than the Donut House brand. I realized that I had allowed myself to be dupped by Keurig. When I was ordering, my only focus was on the word Donut. I appreciate the reviewer who clarified it for me. Donut House is definitely NOT Donut Shop. The Green Mountain version is just not as good in my opinion. I will not order it again.

Coffee Drinker
Freeport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Choice
4/19/2014

Customer review by Kat

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Kat
by Kat

I really like the light roast of the regular and decaf. I have been a heavy coffee drinker until I started having acid reflux. I switched to a Keurig so I could control how much I drink since I love coffee and this lighter brew is excellent for me with almond milk and touch of cinnamon. I have even had to water down a bit and this is by far an excellent coffee. I had to become health conscious. Thank you!

Kat
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plain Old Good Cup of Coffee
1/14/2010

Customer review by Steve the Cyclist AKA Stevelo

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Steve the Cyclist AKA Stevelo
by Steve the Cyclist AKA Stevelo

Simple, smooth, light on the palet but extremely satisfying, who would have thought that a coffee with the name Donut House would end up as one of my favorites. Dubbed by some as a coffee snob, I was surprised as to how much I liked, no -- correct that, loved, this simple straight forward coffee. It does bring back memories of me sitting with my dad in the local coffee shop. Do yourself a favor and try this one, it's a keeper.

Steve the Cyclist AKA Stevelo
St. Clair, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Try it if you use a creamer!
3/5/2012

Customer review by J.Flora

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by J.Flora
by J.Flora

My husband and I tried all three doughnut blends and this one is the best if you like to use flavored creamers in your coffee like we do. The flavor of the coffee blends well with creamer to create a very balanced and creamy texture. Unlike other brands there is not that after coffee taste that you sometimes get with other coffee in this style. I really enjoyed this coffee and recommend it anytime.

J.Flora
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Keurig and Donut House Coffee
9/13/2013

Customer review by dez

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by dez
by dez

I received a Keurig as a present from my son. I never had a desire to buy one and thought I was happy with the coffee pot I was using. Once I tried the Keurig, I was hooked. It is something I didn't know I wanted until I got it! That being said, I love this coffee. If you like it strong than this brew is not for you. But if you like your coffee on the lighter side, I think you will enjoy it.

dez
Dover, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do Not Like at All
7/12/2011

Customer review by Trinksey

1.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Trinksey
by Trinksey

I bought this coffee to fill in till my order comes in. It says it is light roast. There is nothing light about it. I have to pour out about 1/4 cup and put that much cream in it to cut the bitterness and really strong taste. For those who like really strong coffee I guess it's okay; but the light roast billing on it is a joke. Now Timothy's brand of Donut House coffee is absolutely awesome.

Trinksey
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this one
12/26/2011

Customer review by Aaron

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Aaron
by Aaron

I first tried this coffee at a friends house and fell in love with it. It tastes so much like the Dunkin Donuts I grew up on I just had to by a brewer just to brew this coffee at home! I have tried many different K-Cups now and have found a lot I like. With that said this is my choice for my morning cup of coffee, mid day, and night! I have nothing bad to say about it at ALL!!!!

Aaron
St Petersburg Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally...we found a great coffee!
3/5/2012

Customer review by Petree

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Petree
by Petree

Finally, we found a great "at home" coffee! My husband and I are Wawa coffee fans but this brew of Coffee House is so good who needs to go out and get coffee??!!! The roast, the flavor, the brew is just right for us...and it doesn't bother our stomachs. The same goes for Coffee House DeCaf too. We are definite fans. Thanks for making mornings something to look forward to again!

Petree
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my go to coffee
1/19/2014

Customer review by Hugo

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Hugo
by Hugo

after trying more than 12 brands i must say that this brew is exactly what i was looking for. Perfect for busy days when you have to concentrate on your work or simply reading a good book. Perfect companion for mid day and afternoon coffee drinkers who want a milder roast with a nice balance flavour without the bitter end note. Light enough to drink all day!

Hugo
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Good As Coffee Gets!!!
12/30/2011

Customer review by Coffee Dude

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Coffee Dude
by Coffee Dude

I have been drinking coffee for 30+ years in fancy/trendy places to greasy spoons. In this 3 decade span I have had great coffee and cups of mud. This coffee is exactly like the kind of cup you would expect at a great breakfast joint. If you are a coffee junkie like me you will know what I mean. I have ordered a ton of different K-cups and this is as good as it gets.

Coffee Dude
U.S. of A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Watch the size you brew
3/18/2013

Customer review by Ed Lo

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Ed Lo
by Ed Lo

I believe and this may apply to many comments about strength.You cannot use the maximum (12 +) cup size for a good cup of coffee.After all ,look at the size of the k cup.It's not even 3 tablespoons. I use the 9 oz. setting for most of the coffee settings. But for the best flavor (3 cup size K cup coffee maker) I may use the middle setting.

Ed Lo
Dade City, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Every cup is delicious!
7/17/2011

Customer review by FlaGal

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by FlaGal
by FlaGal

Donut shop coffee is fabulous! This flavor/roast & the decaf are terrific! I prefer a light roast with little acidity and this is a perfect match. My daughter likes a darker roast but she still requests Donut Shop Coffee. For those who prefer bold I would imagine Donut House Bold would be good -- I haven't had a bad cup of this brand yet!

FlaGal
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Cup for Beginners
8/8/2011

Customer review by DomRepLV or Cheap Nate

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by DomRepLV or Cheap Nate
by DomRepLV or Cheap Nate

This Cup of coffee is not that bad. I brewed the first cup and brew aroma was not bad at all. the first taste was very light and fruity. a slight bitter taste but well balanced. This would be a good cup for a beginner or a light coffee drinker. Would not recommend to a long timer coffee drinker. Hope you enjoy what ever coffee you drink.

DomRepLV or Cheap Nate
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews