Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
What A Great Deal!
6/4/2012

Customer review by shar1d

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by shar1d
by shar1d

Looked at lots of different fireplaces and this one is perfect especially for the fantastic price. Solid build and realistic looking fire with a nice little heater. The size makes it look real as well. This is one of the best purchases I've ever made. Absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shar1d
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
5/22/2012

Customer review by LummiIsland

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by LummiIsland
by LummiIsland

We bought 2 Large for our Bed & Breakfast and LOVE IT!! It's better than we originally expected. Great Buy! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LummiIsland
Lummi Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warms up a room very nicely!
12/2/2012

Customer review by JennyJGMM

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by JennyJGMM
by JennyJGMM

Exactly what I needed! Great and beautiful. Easy to assemble. Only one thing that I don't like: there isn't an option to turn off flames, but keep running the heat. Sometimes the noise is annoying, but not bad, not very loud, just suttle. Over all - good buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyJGMM
Richfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Electric Heater!
1/1/2013

Customer review by watersweet

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by watersweet
by watersweet

I love the look and feel of these heaters. I purchased two medium heaters a couple of months ago and loved them so much that I purchased the large one. They really do a great job heating my great room and sunroom. I love looking at the realistic flames. I use the large one in our workshop. Everyone that sees them loves them. My grandson wants one for his room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watersweet
Lake Gaston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gives warmth to a home even when it isn't on
4/22/2013

Customer review by JackieMD

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by JackieMD
by JackieMD

This is a nice looking little fireplace. I didn't buy it to heat any of my rooms. I bought it to give one of my rooms that warm look of a small wood stove and I must say it does the job I need it to do. I did use the heat some in the winter and I was really impressed with the amount of heat this heat actually put out. I was so impressed I went back and bought on for my living room to put in our old 1920's fireplace in the living room. I got many remarks on how good it looks and most were in amazed where I told them where I got it from and the price. I love both of them. This was a very good buy and a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieMD
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/29/2013

Customer review by grannyy

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by grannyy
by grannyy

I shoped this ioyem and found it $100 cheater at walmart then Home Depot

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyy
arlington Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by triciann

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by triciann
by triciann

Love this heater. Purchased this heater for my brother and it's much better than his fireplace, heats very quickly. He's very much pleased with it. Thinking about purchasing one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
triciann
Kosciusko, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Heater
12/28/2012

Customer review by marcusblue

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by marcusblue
by marcusblue

I bought one for my bedroom which is very large with cathedral ceilings. This works nicely as a supplemental heating source.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcusblue
moscow, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by Bamagirl74

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Bamagirl74
by Bamagirl74

I love my heater it's pretty to look at it heats my living room I would tell everyone to get one they are great love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamagirl74
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful product
1/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this product although I feel it is over priced at walmart. On a shopping network the large size was 149.00, on the internet amazon has it for 169.00. I would purchase another one but not at that price. I can't rate energy since I have only received it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
binghamton,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Fireplace! Fantastic product!
12/30/2012

Customer review by FireplaceLover2012

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by FireplaceLover2012
by FireplaceLover2012

Bought the fireplace for my mom. She flipped out when she got it. She absolutely loves the fireplace. It meets all of our expectations and more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireplaceLover2012
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great electric stove
1/15/2014

Customer review by Mariahsgranny

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Mariahsgranny
by Mariahsgranny

This is a great little heater,the only problem I had was getting the legs on the screw holes were not big enough so we had to make them just a tad bigger.after that it went together quickly, its quiets and has a very realistic flame, the remote is great too.The only advice I have is read the directions as to how to use all the features and it will work perfectly, I was impressed with the amount of heat that you get from it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariahsgranny
Topeka Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD PROUDUCT
12/30/2012

Customer review by HYTOP89

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by HYTOP89
by HYTOP89

WELL BUILT; FLAME LOOKS REAL: HEATS GOOD: NICE ADDITION TO MY HOME

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HYTOP89
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/5/2013

Customer review by Shopaholic4093

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Shopaholic4093
by Shopaholic4093

Great price as I got 2 or them on clearance for only $80.00 each! They have the thermostat which was a "must have" for me, so I can allow them to keep the rooms the temperatures I want, and not have them just running all the time. So many heaters like this only come with a "Hi" and "Low" settings, so the thermostat is great! Very easy to attach the legs and door handle and they were ready to go! Very quiet operation, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholic4093
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Tecumsehsed

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Tecumsehsed
by Tecumsehsed

Very good stove for a backup heater warms a 14x10 room with no problem allowing me to keep the house heating system off or very low The flame is realistic looking and the remote is very useful .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tecumsehsed
Fall River Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large heater
1/23/2014

Customer review by Johannesson

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Johannesson
by Johannesson

This is a large heater. Much wider and heavier than other dura flame heaters. Quite, lots of heat and nice look. I've had mine for 2 weeks running everyday. Working good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johannesson
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but not functional
12/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought four of these thinking of helping my mother and grown kids with the electric bill. The heater looks good but doesn't give out much heat. I put one in my office to keep my feet warm and it hasn't worked well for me. You have to put the legs on the heater which is doable but you need a very small screwdriver and small hands to get everything in place. I wouldn't buy it again and would probably send the two I don't have working back if possible. I was really surprised at the retail cost of this item - too much for the litle job it does.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
1/9/2014

Customer review by JimTheShopper

2.0 stars 1/9/2014 by JimTheShopper
by JimTheShopper

Got this stove for an office room for ambience and for some heat to knock off the chill. Return this stove after realizing the flame/logs were not very realistic and a day after I order the price went from 148.98 to 129.98 which in my opinion is still too much. I guess for the price you get what you pay for. However, for not much more you can get the Dimplex Electric stoves that have a much more realistic flame/log ambience. I have a Dimplex log set insert in my real wood fireplace for the ambience and I am very satisfied with it, but thought I would take a chance an order this one. Very disappointed for the price, will order the Dimplex.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimTheShopper
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
3/6/2013

Customer review by wal220

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by wal220
by wal220

One of the screws stripped out on one of the legs...but it is stable...just accepted it that way...a little disappointed though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wal220
Lufkin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by BusterAngel

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by BusterAngel
by BusterAngel

I was pleased with the products quality. This was a Christmas gift to a good friend and family so we'll see how they like it after months of use. The unit was easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusterAngel
York, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews