Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4880 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4880 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4880 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3427
4 stars
350
3 stars
135
2 stars
171
1 stars
797
1-20 of 4878 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4878 total reviews
1-20 of 4878 reviews
The Power of a NIAGRA bath of my dishes
6/22/2016

Customer review by pjokie

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by pjokie
by pjokie

I have tried EVERYTHING trying to get beautiful crystal stemware and beautiful dishes to sparkle until finally I picked up Cascade as a last resort. What was I thinking not trying it before just because it was cheaper than the other brands, that it wouldn't work better? DUMMY ME! IT WORKED NOT ONLY BETTER BUT THE SPARKLE WAS INCREDIBLE. I WAS AMAZED AT MY BEAUTIFUL EXPENSIVE STEMWARE, NO STUCK ON FOOD, NO STICKY DISHES plus my dishwasher was clean smelling and wonderfully ready clean for the next load. When I opened the washer door I was met with a fresh scent, not a moldy old washer smell. It was such a nice change, even my husband commented on what had I done different that made the kitchen smell better when I went to load the dishes- does that sound like a guy? I will never change from Cascade & have the great savings is a bonus, also I often have to use only 1 instead of 2 for a full load. Believe me, I have tried them all as we have very hard water *& have to use a water softener with salt. I now have 28 converts to Cascade. Thanks Cascade! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pjokie
Roland, AR 72135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product does not work
8/18/2016

Customer review by Lizthedent

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Lizthedent
by Lizthedent

I've tried these pacs on several cycles of my dishwasher. They simply do not dissolve and my dishes are not clean. I have spoken to a few of my friends and they seem to have the same issue. I have always used cascade products, but I will never buy this product again. I tried everything I could think of to make it work to no avail. I really wasted my money on a 90 pack that I will throw away. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lizthedent
Franklin square, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Honestly- NO RINSE
8/18/2016

Customer review by Mag1821

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Mag1821
by Mag1821

I have a small portable dishwasher and it doesn't pack a lot of power. Where my machine lacks these Cascade Complete ActionPacs make up for it 10 fold. I am not only saving money because it's one and done. I am using less detergent! I am also not doing a pre-rinse, saving water and our environment! My dishes smell wonderful and have never been cleaner. I am so glad I finally made the switch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mag1821
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean dishes
8/18/2016

Customer review by BethanyA91

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by BethanyA91
by BethanyA91

I recently got my first dishwasher and picked out these ActionPacs. I use them for every load (obviously), but choose only this brand because the product really does clean your dishes. Smells great, easy to use. I will only buy this brand for the life of my dishwasher and future machines! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BethanyA91
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works hard, looks good doing it.
8/18/2016

Customer review by LindyB93

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by LindyB93
by LindyB93

I really love these dishwasher pacs! Dishes pile up in my house very easy, i love to cook and he loves to eat, so its nice to keep things simple. I also really like the design and color scheme, because why not make it look nice? :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LindyB93
Decatur, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever!!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Ewells1014

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Ewells1014
by Ewells1014

Neither my dishes for the inside of my dishwasher has ever been this clean! All of my dishes and glasses come out sparkly, dishwasher stats odor and stain free. Highly recommend this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ewells1014
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stay germ free
8/18/2016

Customer review by Cathyos

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Cathyos
by Cathyos

Use this product faithfully to have less colds and sore throats year round. As an added bonus, the dishes come out of the dish washer beautiful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cathyos
Allen, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does a great job
8/18/2016

Customer review by Billie38

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Billie38
by Billie38

Keeps my dishes clean no matter if they have been rinsed or not rensed. Does a wonderful job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Billie38
Louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
8/18/2016

Customer review by CowboyJoe

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by CowboyJoe
by CowboyJoe

Use this every time in my older dishwasher and seems to do an excellent job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CowboyJoe
Tulare, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product! It works !!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Archy8

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Archy8
by Archy8

It works amazing! Smells great too! Cleans dishes great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Archy8
Satellite beach, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
always clean, always clear and bright
8/8/2016

Customer review by Karl

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Karl
by Karl

I like this product because the dishes and especially glassware are always cleaned the first time, and the glasses come out crystal clear and bright like just out of a new box... Of course the product is very reasonably priced, so my wife thinks I'm a smart shopper, always looking for a bargain. Really though I just have come to completely trust the product for quality and for its value.

Karl
Verona NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pods stuck together and lots of product lost
8/14/2016

Customer review by MBM

1.0 stars 8/14/2016 by MBM
by MBM

The pods stuck together and product spills out The product does not live up to expectations. I had to use and disregard several [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MBM
Kimberling city MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cascade is the ONLY one I'll use - ever!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Jackalope

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Jackalope
by Jackalope

In the 20+ years I've owned a dishwasher, I've always used Cascade. I'm not one to rinse my dishes before loading them, because I figure if the force of the water jets can't rinse them enough, I don't have a powerful enough dishwasher. If I had an extra large or scummy load, I'd always fill both cups with the powder. When the Actionpacs first came on the market, I was skeptical because it seemed the price for the number of uses was high compared to the boxed powder. Then by just using one Actionpac, even on the larger loads, I found that they came out just as clean as if I had used the two detergent cups. I even kept track of how many uses I got from the box as compared to the quantity of Actionpacs and found the Actionpacs came out to be the better deal. Also want to mention that a neighbor was moving and gave me her other brand of dishwasher powerballs. They just didn't do the job that Cascade can do. Therefore, you can consider me a loyal fan and loyal customer of Cascade! Thank you.

Jackalope
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Gets the job done!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Sadie242

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Sadie242
by Sadie242

Awesome product. After 15 years, we added a dishwasher to our kitchen and this product was recommended by the contractor. Tried it and have loved it. My dishes are clean and my glasses and silverware sparkle. I am impressed and will continue to purchase Cascade Complete Packs. Thanks for a great product!

Sadie242
Leadwood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unsatisfied
10/6/2010

Customer review by Sueanne

1.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Sueanne
by Sueanne

I was so excited to purchase these new pre-dispensed dishwashing packets. My mother and sister had used them, so they came highly recommended. I tried them, and much to my dismay, my dishes have never looked worse. The glasses came out of the dishwasher looking like milk spots had dried completely in the entire glass, top to bottom. They are so milky looking that they look as though I never washed them at all. All the other dishes and silverware in the dishwasher came out with a white film on them also. I have always used Cascade Complete powder and have loved it. I have never experienced anything like this before. I switched to the powder again, and now I have the same results as the packets. Totally unsatisfied. I cannot seem to get my dishes looking sparkly anymore. I feel that to get my dishes clean, I am going to have to go back to the old days of washing by hand. What a waste of time in this day and age. Wondering if the ingredients have been changed or altered in any way???

Sueanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Bachelors Dream!
8/13/2009

Customer review by TheRealWolfen

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by TheRealWolfen
by TheRealWolfen

Being a bachelor I dont usually pay much attention to the dish cleaning products I buy. I just buy one and use it. How ever this time I went out on a limb buying Cascade Complete. I saw the words "No need to pre-wash" and thought "Ok this is worth a try." So I did my dishes the next day using various levels of dirty dishes. From fully wiped and rinsed to week old crusty food stuck on the plate. I did rinse most of them off before hand just to get the large chunks off. But I will say stuff still went in with particles of food on still. Im not talking specs. Im talking pinky nail sized stains and chunks. Started it up. Checked it the next day. Low and behold all of my dishes but 3 items were spotless. Granted these were extreme tests on most of the stuff. So to clean the filth I left on some of these plates, I have never seen before in a dishwasher fluid. This stuff is amazing and is the only time I have found myself excited to recommend to friends to use it. Thank you CASCADE!

TheRealWolfen
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
surprise!surprise!
9/6/2008

Customer review by wolfen

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by wolfen
by wolfen

My family and I have been using a very cheap dishwasher that came with our house for the past seven years. We had accepted that unless we handwashed everything that went in the dishwasher the dishes would come out with spots or food somewhere on them. It became a game when putting dishes away to find the hidden dried on food! Because of the poor make of the dishwasher I always used the cheapest brand of detergeant, because I had tried everything and the dishes were always dirty. A hunch, whisper in my ear, whatever you want to call it, inspired me to try Cascade a few months ago and was I ever SURPRISED!! My dishes were coming out clean, there was no more hide-n-seek with leftovers on the dishes. We no longer had to preclean the dishes in order for them to come out clean from the dishwasher. Cascade is pleasant smelling, very convenient to use, and I love being able to tell when I need to buy more by counting how many I have left in the bag. Thank you, Thank you and Thank you.

wolfen
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
8/2/2016

Customer review by Caroline

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Caroline
by Caroline

Excellent product, I was using Finish détergent for years when I discovered Cascade. It is the best detergent I ever used. Thank you Cascade!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Caroline
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
7/31/2016

Customer review by Kat

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Kat
by Kat

I only use cascade complete. It works great! I wouldn't buty any other product. Always gets the dishes, glasses, pots and pans super clean. No film or spots on glasses. No food stuck on dishes. Smells great. Give it a try, you'll love it!

Kat
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Action Pacs!
3/5/2012

Customer review by McIndy

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by McIndy
by McIndy

Before leaving for vacation last week, I loaded the dishwasher in a hurry, without rinsing and without loading correctly, with the intention of rinsing and reloading upon our return, to actually run the load thru the dishwasher. These were dishes from the previous day that I hadn't gotten around to doing at all, but I didn't want them to sit for the whole weekend. When we returned Saturday night, I decided to test the power of your product and just threw in the Action Pac and ran the load. There was a casserole dish that had baken on cheese and spaghetti sauce that I just KNEW would need re-washing, but to my surprise, it was sparkling clean! The entire load-- even my palstics-- were clean and grease free! The only things that I had to rewash were a spoon and fork that were nestled and had food between them. I was totally shocked and had to tell my husband! I am truly a believer! I have ALWAYS pre-rinsed before running a load, but I am certainly happy to cut that step now! I LOVE this product!!!

McIndy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 4878 total reviews
1-20 of 4878 reviews