Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4915 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4915 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

4915 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 4913 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 4913 total reviews
1-20 of 4913 reviews
The Power of a NIAGRA bath of my dishes

Customer review by pjokie

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by pjokie
by pjokie

I have tried EVERYTHING trying to get beautiful crystal stemware and beautiful dishes to sparkle until finally I picked up Cascade as a last resort. What was I thinking not trying it before just because it was cheaper than the other brands, that it wouldn't work better? DUMMY ME! IT WORKED NOT ONLY BETTER BUT THE SPARKLE WAS INCREDIBLE. I WAS AMAZED AT MY BEAUTIFUL EXPENSIVE STEMWARE, NO STUCK ON FOOD, NO STICKY DISHES plus my dishwasher was clean smelling and wonderfully ready clean for the next load. When I opened the washer door I was met with a fresh scent, not a moldy old washer smell. It was such a nice change, even my husband commented on what had I done different that made the kitchen smell better when I went to load the dishes- does that sound like a guy? I will never change from Cascade & have the great savings is a bonus, also I often have to use only 1 instead of 2 for a full load. Believe me, I have tried them all as we have very hard water *& have to use a water softener with salt. I now have 28 converts to Cascade. Thanks Cascade! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Roland, AR 72135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!

Customer review by Jess27

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Jess27
by Jess27

This is the only dishwasher detergent I buy.Cascade definitely gets the job done.My dishes are super clean and smell great after using this stuff!I would definitely recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade is the ONLY one I'll use - ever!

Customer review by Jackalope

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Jackalope
by Jackalope

In the 20+ years I've owned a dishwasher, I've always used Cascade. I'm not one to rinse my dishes before loading them, because I figure if the force of the water jets can't rinse them enough, I don't have a powerful enough dishwasher. If I had an extra large or scummy load, I'd always fill both cups with the powder. When the Actionpacs first came on the market, I was skeptical because it seemed the price for the number of uses was high compared to the boxed powder. Then by just using one Actionpac, even on the larger loads, I found that they came out just as clean as if I had used the two detergent cups. I even kept track of how many uses I got from the box as compared to the quantity of Actionpacs and found the Actionpacs came out to be the better deal. Also want to mention that a neighbor was moving and gave me her other brand of dishwasher powerballs. They just didn't do the job that Cascade can do. Therefore, you can consider me a loyal fan and loyal customer of Cascade! Thank you.

Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer

Customer review by Sueanne

1.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Sueanne
by Sueanne

I was so excited to purchase these new pre-dispensed dishwashing packets. My mother and sister had used them, so they came highly recommended. I tried them, and much to my dismay, my dishes have never looked worse. The glasses came out of the dishwasher looking like milk spots had dried completely in the entire glass, top to bottom. They are so milky looking that they look as though I never washed them at all. All the other dishes and silverware in the dishwasher came out with a white film on them also. I have always used Cascade Complete powder and have loved it. I have never experienced anything like this before. I switched to the powder again, and now I have the same results as the packets. Totally unsatisfied. I cannot seem to get my dishes looking sparkly anymore. I feel that to get my dishes clean, I am going to have to go back to the old days of washing by hand. What a waste of time in this day and age. Wondering if the ingredients have been changed or altered in any way???

Would recommend to a friend? No
Product Doesn't Work

Customer review by Becku

2.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Becku
by Becku

I bought a box of 46 action packs,used one action pack and was very pleased with how great my dishes looked. Since then it's been a disaster. Every packet I've tried to use since has not dissolved and got stuck in the tablet slot or stuck in my silverware. I've had to hand wash all my dishes, and that's not acceptable. I'm really disappointed in this product and will not be buying them again.

Would recommend to a friend? No
A Bachelors Dream!

Customer review by TheRealWolfen

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by TheRealWolfen
by TheRealWolfen

Being a bachelor I dont usually pay much attention to the dish cleaning products I buy. I just buy one and use it. How ever this time I went out on a limb buying Cascade Complete. I saw the words "No need to pre-wash" and thought "Ok this is worth a try." So I did my dishes the next day using various levels of dirty dishes. From fully wiped and rinsed to week old crusty food stuck on the plate. I did rinse most of them off before hand just to get the large chunks off. But I will say stuff still went in with particles of food on still. Im not talking specs. Im talking pinky nail sized stains and chunks. Started it up. Checked it the next day. Low and behold all of my dishes but 3 items were spotless. Granted these were extreme tests on most of the stuff. So to clean the filth I left on some of these plates, I have never seen before in a dishwasher fluid. This stuff is amazing and is the only time I have found myself excited to recommend to friends to use it. Thank you CASCADE!

Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by wolfen

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by wolfen
by wolfen

My family and I have been using a very cheap dishwasher that came with our house for the past seven years. We had accepted that unless we handwashed everything that went in the dishwasher the dishes would come out with spots or food somewhere on them. It became a game when putting dishes away to find the hidden dried on food! Because of the poor make of the dishwasher I always used the cheapest brand of detergeant, because I had tried everything and the dishes were always dirty. A hunch, whisper in my ear, whatever you want to call it, inspired me to try Cascade a few months ago and was I ever SURPRISED!! My dishes were coming out clean, there was no more hide-n-seek with leftovers on the dishes. We no longer had to preclean the dishes in order for them to come out clean from the dishwasher. Cascade is pleasant smelling, very convenient to use, and I love being able to tell when I need to buy more by counting how many I have left in the bag. Thank you, Thank you and Thank you.

Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Action Pacs!

Customer review by McIndy

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by McIndy
by McIndy

Before leaving for vacation last week, I loaded the dishwasher in a hurry, without rinsing and without loading correctly, with the intention of rinsing and reloading upon our return, to actually run the load thru the dishwasher. These were dishes from the previous day that I hadn't gotten around to doing at all, but I didn't want them to sit for the whole weekend. When we returned Saturday night, I decided to test the power of your product and just threw in the Action Pac and ran the load. There was a casserole dish that had baken on cheese and spaghetti sauce that I just KNEW would need re-washing, but to my surprise, it was sparkling clean! The entire load-- even my palstics-- were clean and grease free! The only things that I had to rewash were a spoon and fork that were nestled and had food between them. I was totally shocked and had to tell my husband! I am truly a believer! I have ALWAYS pre-rinsed before running a load, but I am certainly happy to cut that step now! I LOVE this product!!!

Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Washes dishes great!

Customer review by Agullion

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Agullion
by Agullion

Cleans everything we put in the dishwasher. Never have any left over food or greese left over. Wouldn't choose any other brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Crawfordsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by MaxJ

3.0 stars 10/10/2010 by MaxJ
by MaxJ

I am reading why my wife's baking pans have all turned black is due to no phosphate in the cleaning solution. In reading what to do to correct this problem it creates more problems which Rose and Monika fail to explain. 1) it is suggested by cascade to use a metal polish. 2) Boil the pan in crean of tartar. 3) scrub with a soap pad. Now here is the created problem 1) I can'T find the link for the free metal polish 2) Boil the pan in WHAT? is there a pot made that large 3) Use a scrubbing pad? again I can't find the link for the maid service to come scrub all of my wife's pans. AND after we do all of this once washed in your product which does do a great job at cleaning the dishes, the pans will again turn black and here I am back at square one. QUESTION Why wasn't the consumer warned at first of this products action ANSWER because the consumer will not buy. Cascade you have disappointed the general public so badly and your marketing department should be ashame of themselves.

Kenner, LA (New Orleans)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good

Customer review by Emily

4.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Emily
by Emily

My dishes are clean after I use these, my only complaint would be that sometimes they don't dissolve and I have to run the dishes again. Overall, I like them, and they're easier than using a liquid detergent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Clarkesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ruins plastics

Customer review by 9erdave

1.0 stars 1/31/2014 by 9erdave
by 9erdave

My wife recently purchased the cascade complete 4.68 lb box of detergent powder. It has completely ruined all plastics that have been washed with this detergent. I have used different cascade products in the past (complete packs) with mostly success, the only problem being the occasional film leftover. However, thus powder based product has ruined hund4ds of dokars of plastic kitchen ware. It has left a permenant discoloration that cannot even be removed by hand washing. We have tried to use a finishing product to see if that would fix the fading/discoloration this product had called. I would advise all to stay away from this product as it will force you to throw away your plastics. Addition !y wife and I are extremely fastigious about pre washing so all I'm looking for is a detergent to get our dishes sparkling clean. I would have written a a review to a complaints Compartment however I can not find one. I am beyond dissatisfied and I am agree that this product has ruined so much of my kitchen ware.

Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Surprisingly Clean

Customer review by Deep Sky Dan

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Deep Sky Dan
by Deep Sky Dan

I've always pre-cleaned my dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. This time was different. While making dinner on a Saturday evening I managed to clog the drain in the kitchen sink. After dinner, I wasn't able to rinse the dishes as usual, so I scraped off whatever food I could into the trash and put them directly in the dishwasher. Since the dishwasher empties into the same sewer line as the kitchen sink I wasn't able to run the dishwasher until Monday night after the plumber left. I then went ahead and just ran it with the food still stuck on the dishes figuring I'd scrub them later. When I took the dishes out I was surprised to find that every dish was spotlessly clean, even after sitting for 2 days with dried on food! My previous experience with other brands has usually been that if I didn't pre-clean the dishes they would come out of the dishwasher with some food still stuck on them. I am thoroughly impressed with the results I got with Cascade Complete.

Deep Sky Dan
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will Not Purchase or Recommend Again

Customer review by nmc0330

1.0 stars 11/22/2011 by nmc0330
by nmc0330

I grew up with Cascade, and I used to use the liquid Cascade until they removed phosphates and my dishes were left with a film. We started using these tablets and within the last few months, we've probably thrown away more than we've successfully used. I am so disappointed because initially, it seemed they were cleaning great. Now, when we open the dishwasher, we'll find the tablet at the bottom of the machine with a small hole in it where it tried to open but didn't. This has happened with numerous tabs out of our bin of 48, and we are THROUGH with Cascade. Unfortunately, I have about half of the bin left. Not sure how to make this work other than waste tons of water and energy washing every load 3-4 times. If Cascade can figure out a way to make their tablets actually dissolve, then we might consider. Even if you offered trouble-shooting tips on the package - SOMETHING. This is ridiculous that these cost so much and you end up wasting a third of the product, not to mention so much wasted water and energy.

Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
What do you have to say now?

Customer review by otherview

1.0 stars 8/4/2010 by otherview
by otherview

So, I buy a package of the Cascade Pure Essentials Tabs and after 3-4 washes my pans start turning black on the outside. I come here and read how this has happened to numerous folks and the company reps say it is due to the phosphate free formula and aluminum pans are not dishwasher safe. WRONG WRONG WRONG. I also have a box of FINISH tabs which occasionally leave a white powder residue on the load but NEVER turned my pans black. So I figured I would check the label....guess what? FINISH IS PHOSPHATE FREE ALSO AND DID NOT TURN PANS BLACK. I understand aluminum pans are not dishwasher safe but for a company to say, Oh its all the pans fault, is ridiculous. Thousands of people have been using them in the dishwasher for many many years without them turning black so the fact that Boom! we change detergent all the sudden they turn black is the pans fault or our fault for putting aluminum in the dishwasher? When another brand does not turn them black? I don't think so.

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by Meem

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Meem
by Meem

We did our the kitchen over and bought all top rated appliances. Cost was not a problem. Our dishwasher was well over $1000.00 installed. From day one, I HATED it. Nothing looked clean. Food particles were stuck on everything. It was a disaster. I had to soak my dishes, glassware and silver over night in hot soapy water then, in the morning, load them into the dishwasher and turn it on immediately. There were always a few things that still had food attached! I could not afford to purchase a new dishwasher so I felt trapped. God Bless my daughter in law. She came to the rescue. I was telling her about my problem. She told me she had just tried a new Cascade product and it was wonderful. Since I had only used Cascade powder ever, I was a non believer. I saw this "new produce" in the store and decided to give it a chance. WOW am I ever a happy camper. It is wonderful. I now love my expensive dishwasher because with the complete packets, it works like a charm!!!!!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stick together

Customer review by Natalie

3.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Natalie
by Natalie

Our pods stick together so we have to break them apart and lose half the gel or powder. love using them but I won't buy again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ruined my plastics!

Customer review by kiwi

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by kiwi
by kiwi

I purchased 2 bags of the New Zealand Springs scent Cascade. It is AWFUL! All my plastic spatulas and storage containers taste like perfume! Unfortunately it took me a few weeks to notice where the bad taste was coming from. All baking I stored in containers that were plastic was ruined for Christmas. Any food that was stored in glass dishes with plastic lids was pretty much awful! So dissapointing! Doesn't P&G test this before they send it out on the market? I am now in the process of trying to figure out how to get this awful smell out of all my plastics AND my dishwasher!!!! My daughter also purchased the Berry scent and is having the same problem. My dishwasher is Stainless steel inside (all but the racks) but her's is plastic there anything that will take out the scent? We have tried vinegar to no avail! Hope you can help me. I am not going to be purchasing cascade for a long time if ever because I am afraid of encountering problems again.

aberdeen, sd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the clean

Customer review by polarbyte

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by polarbyte
by polarbyte

I've been using various Cascade products for years. Always impressed with it's ability to get my dishes squeaky clean and streak free. These newer styles are awesome. I prefer the lemon scented ones since lemon is a natural pest deterrent and keeps bugs out of my washer. I don't know what all the product does but my drain is never clogged and I'm always happy with the results.

Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use

Customer review by smilejs

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by smilejs
by smilejs

I don't know what is so hard about starting the dishwasher, but it always seems to be an issue with most people. With these packets it is so quick and easy. No measuring, no spilling, I don;t even need to fill up and buy the rinse agent. So I have no unexpected dirty dishes in the dishwasher because I forgot to turn it on. It is and always has been the best dishwashing detergent.

Sun City Center , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 4913 total reviews
1-20 of 4913 reviews