Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

42 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

42 reviews | 3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 40 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Excellent product that provides noticeable results!
5/27/2012

Customer review by Kazoo33

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Kazoo33
by Kazoo33

I have experienced dark circles around my eyes all my adult life. I have been asked if I was ill or excessively tired. Having always been self conscious of this problem, I have tried numerous products and even had blood tests to check my iron levels assuming I was anemic. Unfortunately, none of these things brought results except for wasted money and time. A few years ago, I discovered Yes To lip butter, was happy with it and have used it ever since. So, I thought knowing the brand name, I figured I would give the eye brightening roller a chance. I purchased it a few weeks ago and have used it every day and am thrilled with the changes I have noticed. My eyes seem not only brighter but my skin even seems firmer around my eyes. Typically I would not have left the house without some sort of concealer around my eyes but feel so much better about it that I now enjoy my 'natural' look. Thank you Yes To! You have gained a customer for life!

Kazoo33
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Total Disaster
6/18/2012

Customer review by Cassiopeia2011

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Cassiopeia2011
by Cassiopeia2011

This product made my dark circles more prominent. The roller ball got stuck many times, making it very hard to operate. Total waste of money. I used it consistently for two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassiopeia2011
Fort Wright, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seemingly impossible to use.
7/16/2012

Customer review by lbkhere

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by lbkhere
by lbkhere

This product is nearly impossible to dispense and not appropriate for the delicate eye area. I’ve tried rolling it on my hand to activate it, shaking it, leaving sitting upside down and even had my husband look at it. With a lot of shaking and rolling, at times, you can get some to come out but it’s very little. I have no way of knowing if this is a good product or not. I was hesitant to purchase initially because of the way the product is packaged. I would imagine, that over time, you will cause the serum to be “corrupted” by using it on skin that isn’t freshly washed. I would prefer something that comes in a pump for freshness. Basically I just threw away $20.00. I won’t do that twice.

lbkhere
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wonderful natural product
5/27/2012

Customer review by mama2anna

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by mama2anna
by mama2anna

I've always had dark circles under my eyes, and this product really shocked me with its rapid results. The first time I used it I only used it on my right eye and not on the left. By the time I had applied my mascara, I could already see a significant difference. The side with the serum looked much less puffy. I have had no reactions to this product, which is great since I have extremely sensitive skin. I used to apply a two-step concealer under my eyes, and I find that I need to use less of that now. As others stated, sometimes the roller ball doesn't move as freely as it should, so I just swipe it across the back of my hand to get it started. I love the light, relaxing fragrance.

mama2anna
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Darkness is nearly gone
5/18/2012

Customer review by SamIam

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by SamIam
by SamIam

Dark under eye circles run in my family. I hadn't found anything that really helped until this product. After using it for about a month twice a day I had a significant reduction in the darkness under my eyes. I have been using it for about 5 months now and still have the same stick. The product also absorbs quickly and doesn't feel greasy or sticky. The ball does seem to get a bit dry so I always roll it on the back of my hand to get it moving before I apply it under my eye. Storing the stick roller ball down and giving it a good shake before I apply it seems to help with product distribution on the ball as well. My mom uses the product as well and has had the same results.

SamIam
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dark Undereye Circles
4/21/2012

Customer review by Stefini24

3.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Stefini24
by Stefini24

I have really dark under-eye marks. I was born with them. My dad has them. Nothing really gets rid of them. Although, Bare Minerals concealer seemed to help cover them. I think they are a hideous imperfection that I wish I could get rid of. This was about $20 at my local drugstore. Thought this would help. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with dark everyday under-eye circles if you're looking for a miracle cure. However, if you have less sever under-eye circles from like lack of sleep.. I think this would be a good product to use. It does diminish them a little bit. So it's not a bad product, just not good for everyday severe darkness.

Stefini24
Louisville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
it's a miracle!
5/29/2012

Customer review by LabGirl87

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by LabGirl87
by LabGirl87

I'm 25 years old and I've had dark circles under my eyes for as long as I can remember. I tried this product despite the fact that nothing else like it has ever worked for me. To my surprise, I started noticing results after just 1 week! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has dark circles or bags. I noticed some people complain about it tugging on your skin at first but if you start it on your hand to get the rollerball wet then you shouldn't have any problems. It dries quickly and doesn't leave a shiny residue under your eyes like other products. It works great under makeup too-you don't even notice it.

LabGirl87
Brevard, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's working =)
4/30/2012

Customer review by introgal

3.0 stars 4/30/2012 by introgal
by introgal

I bought this product about a month ago and although there are no immediate results, I have noticed that my dark circles are finally lightening up a bit. I'm trying to go as natural as possible with the products that I've been using on myself so I'm in no rush with the results. Although the manufacturers can make improvements to the way the product distributes–right now it takes a bit of effort to get the rollerball moving–it won't move unless there's some moisture or product already on the eye (I usually do a pre-roll on the back of my hand to get it going).

introgal
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rollerball sticks at times, but great product.
12/10/2012

Customer review by April0624

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by April0624
by April0624
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first one I received, the roller didn't work at all. I spent quite a bit of time rubbing it on the back of my hand but it just wasn't moving. I emailed Yes To and they sent me a new one right away. This one I still need to rub on the back of my hand before use, but only once. The product feels great, especially in the mornings since the metal ball is cold. I have noticed some of the little fine lines getting better around my bottom eyelid :)

April0624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't dispense product!
2/19/2013

Customer review by hokiewife

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by hokiewife
by hokiewife

I have yet to find a Yes To product that I don't absolutely love, and I'm sure this one would be no exception - if only I could get it to work! The ball is difficult to roll (too big for the hole?), and when it does finally start moving, none of the product gets on it, even after several minutes of rolling it on my wrist to get it flowing. Nothing. Will definitely not be purchasing this product again unless the design is revamped.

hokiewife
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not perfect
2/21/2013

Customer review by FunAndFancy

3.0 stars 2/21/2013 by FunAndFancy
by FunAndFancy

The first thing that I noticed was that the ROLLER BALL DOES NOT WORK. However, I just used scissors to apply some pressure to the tip and popped the roller ball out. I just use my finger to apply it now. So far I haven't seen much of an improvement but I've only used it a couple days. My main reason for getting this product was because of my dark circles and that it's natural. I didn't want chemicals close to my eyes.

FunAndFancy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Need to reapply
1/16/2013

Customer review by MCnotthehammer

3.0 stars 1/16/2013 by MCnotthehammer
by MCnotthehammer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product. The roller ball does stick a bit, but as long as you store it pointed down, shake before use, and in some rare cases, roll on your hand first, it's fine. My dark circles are diminished a bit for a few hours, but I've thought about keeping it with me for reapplication. Definitely doesn't last all day. I've only been using it a couple weeks, though, so that might change for the better.

MCnotthehammer
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only Product I will use for my dark circles
5/24/2012

Customer review by katpos5

3.0 stars 5/24/2012 by katpos5
by katpos5

I love this product. I've been out buying and trying products for my dark circles for awhile now and this product takes a while to kick in but after about a month or more of using it the dark circles are beginning to lighten up. I want to use natural products for my skin lately because I have sensitive skin and I've had no bad reaction to it. I will buy it again in the future

katpos5
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not much difference
3/15/2013

Customer review by Jacque32

2.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Jacque32
by Jacque32

I always shake it, and roll a bit with my finger if it sticks. I don't have much issue with the application. I have used it many times, and now it just sits with the other products that I don't see a difference with. I've tried putting it on one eye, not the other, can't see any improvement. It didn't have any bad effects, but I I'll be sticking to my concealer.

Jacque32
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Roller needs work
2/16/2013

Customer review by Spleasesam

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Spleasesam
by Spleasesam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't get the product out of the roller to even know if the product is good or not. Every store I go into that sells Yes To Carrots products (Target, Walgreens, Publix) this product is on clearance - 50-75% off because the roller doesn't work! The metal roller is too large for the plastic opening. This is definitely a recall situation. Please do it ASAP

Spleasesam
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes my dark circles worse!
3/16/2013

Customer review by Rita88

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Rita88
by Rita88

My sister and I both have natural dark circles(thin skin pigment?idk) and she tried out the product and she said " oh my, my dark circles are worse than before" Then I tried it and same happened with me, they got DARKER(even took a before and after picture, just to make sure)...We both ended put putting lots of concealer and foundation that day =(

Rita88
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
suprised!
12/21/2012

Customer review by ilovey2tomatoes

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by ilovey2tomatoes
by ilovey2tomatoes

I admit I didn't expect this to do much since this is the only Y2B package that didn't come with clinical promises, so I was SO happy to see real results. I had moderately dark circles from genetics. After two months of daily application, I only need a tinted moisturizer to cover them up 100% now (as opposed to when I needed, ohh... car paint).

ilovey2tomatoes
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BALL DOESNT ROLL!
4/4/2013

Customer review by landinsmom92

2.0 stars 4/4/2013 by landinsmom92
by landinsmom92

I bought this product last week from walgreens because it was only 5 dollars! I was super excited but when I got home I found the ball wouldnt roll! my boyfriend practically smashed it against our table to get it to roll a tiny bit and even thought it rolls theres barely ANY product that comes out. Im glad it wasnt full priced when I bought it!

landinsmom92
reynoldsburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wake up your eyes!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Momofthreeunder

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Momofthreeunder
by Momofthreeunder

I am a mama to 3 boys under 3- so they run me ragged and I don't get much sleep. In the mornings I like to give my sleepy eyes a little pick me up with this- it's cool and refreshing adn I love it. Mid afternoon it's a little pick me up too- just give my eyes a swipe and I get a little recharge. Great product I can buy at Target or Walgreens.

Momofthreeunder
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
disappointed
4/30/2013

Customer review by alex14

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by alex14
by alex14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Yes To products so I had high hopes but this was a real disappointment. The roller doesn't work well at all, hardly anything comes out and I feel like I have to push really hard into that delicate area of skin which is no recommended i'm sure. I've seen no difference since starting to use the product several weeks ago.

alex14
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews