Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Unusable for a lot of people
11/21/2013

Customer review by sopko

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by sopko
by sopko

In very small print on a small label on the front of the pot it informs you that it can't be used on a glass stove top. I bought this online, and nowhere online does it mention this.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sopko
rochester, mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Glass Top stoves
11/24/2011

Customer review by NYGirl1167

3.0 stars 11/24/2011 by NYGirl1167
by NYGirl1167

This pot cannot be used on stove tops made o glass because they have a thin bottom.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYGirl1167
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Enamel melted and ruined our soup
10/14/2013

Customer review by CRun

1.0 stars 10/14/2013 by CRun
by CRun

After making a large pot of soup, we discovered that the enamel on the bottom of the Granite Wear Stock Pot had melted onto the burner of our electric range. After pouring out the soup into another container, we saw that enamel melted on the inside of the pot, too. We had to throw away our soup, the burner, and the pot, because Granite Wear's Stock Pot failed miserably...

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/13/2012

Customer review by shoplow434

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by shoplow434
by shoplow434

i bought this same pot about a year ago only in blue and for $11 when my family and i went camping to sequoia national park this works great the only thing is when you cook over an open fire the whole pot except the lid gets black with all the smoke and your hands get dirty when you lift it but its no big deal when you wash it use some ajax and it looks as good as new we took it with us again when we went camping last weekend its still a great product

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoplow434
long beach ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
good stock pot
5/24/2014

Customer review by Buttons1mbc

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Buttons1mbc
by Buttons1mbc

Good stock pot-its thin though-That's not bad-things heat and boil quicker-however, its too thin for heavy stews that have to simmer for hours.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buttons1mbc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
2/24/2014

Customer review by audieisashopaholic

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by audieisashopaholic
by audieisashopaholic

Loved this pot price was good and very good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audieisashopaholic
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Served my purpose
4/28/2014

Customer review by MerryMJ

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by MerryMJ
by MerryMJ

I needed a pot deep enough to sterilize two quart canning jars, which it did but barely with the requisite 2" of water over the top of the Ball jar. There was oversplash during the 10 minutes of a rolling boil, but I wrapped a kitchen towel above the handles to catch the splashes and got the job done. This pot is very light so I don't think I'd want to cook something that would scorch easily, but I do appreciate the glass over steel construction for cleaner cooking. Made in Mexico for an American company.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MerryMJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I was looking for
12/2/2014

Customer review by HappyShopperCD

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by HappyShopperCD
by HappyShopperCD

This was the perfect size I needed and the price was much less than I have seen before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopperCD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Priced Stock Pot
9/4/2013

Customer review by dinnerdoc

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by dinnerdoc
by dinnerdoc

The large 12-quart stock pot with lid makes cooking for a household so easy. The stock pot is big enough to cook double and triple recipes and have leftovers. And, we love leftovers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinnerdoc
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good stock pot
3/24/2014

Customer review by mkjaw

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by mkjaw
by mkjaw

Nice size stock pot. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkjaw
indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good in-between size
5/22/2015

Customer review by Gadget

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Gadget
by Gadget

I have other sizes of thi pot and they're allgood

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Now your cooking with a BIG pot.
10/20/2013

Customer review by Amb4ChristMo

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Amb4ChristMo
by Amb4ChristMo

I needed a big pot to cook pasta. This one is too big for what I needed, but the price was hard to resist. I am making it work for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amb4ChristMo
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
made in USA
1/1/2014

Customer review by Missv414

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Missv414
by Missv414

handy size for family cooking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missv414
Ipava, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't beat the reputation and quality
1/30/2015

Customer review by JeepExpeditions

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by JeepExpeditions
by JeepExpeditions

I am a contributing editor for an off-road magazine and the founder of Jeep Expeditions. Over the years I have looked at, reviewed, used and abused all kinds of camping and cooking gear. Many of these reviews end up in a magazine or on the Jeep Expeditions web site gear section. Graniteware is quality made and perfect for the abuse it gets in the back of a trail Jeep, boiling a pot of water for cooking/clean up or steaming that couple of pounds of fresh shrimp at your sea side base camp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeepExpeditions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love soup
2/19/2015

Customer review by Mags

4.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Mags
by Mags

I returned the stock pot I purchased on line. I love the pot but I prefer one that is "short and fat" rather than tall . The 21 quart style is what I prefer,but is way to big!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good stock pot
10/29/2014

Customer review by wmicga

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by wmicga
by wmicga

I needed a larger stock pot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmicga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but I picked the wrong size.
12/3/2014

Customer review by JustMe241

4.0 stars 12/3/2014 by JustMe241
by JustMe241

Very well made at a good price. Only problem was i realized I needed a bigger one. They exchanged it with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMe241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXTREMELY FRAGILE
2/12/2015

Customer review by Jessica

3.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Jessica
by Jessica

Decent pot for the low price. This pot is very fragile though so it's not something I use often. The pot chips very easily with movement. However, it does what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? No