Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
11/19/2011

Customer review by Wiffsmler

5.0 stars by Wiffsmler

We've had one in our house for years. Not to big or not to small. Great for a whole chicken ,small roast or ham, and great for braising. We saw it and had to get one for our daughter. We know she'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wiffsmler
San Jose, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/12/2012

Customer review by SkateDancer

5.0 stars by SkateDancer

I had my old roaster for over 25 years and it was starting to show wear so I bought the new one which is a bit larger and I know it will last for several years. This kind of roaster is hard to find - I did find one at Macy's a bit larger and quite a bit more expensive and also shipping was more expensive. I have used the new roaster several time since my purchase and it is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SkateDancer
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent, cheap roaster, but do not order online!
12/31/2012

Customer review by biteowl

4.0 stars by biteowl

The Roaster itself is great, we have used this type for years and I will continue to get this type if I ever need another one. However, if you are thinking of getting one I HIGHLY recommend you go to a physical store and get one and do not order it online through Walmart. I recently purchased one of these online for my grandparents as theirs had finally worn out, shipping times were excellent. However they do not ship in a box, they ship in a bag, much like the ones your get clothes in, and the roaster was badly damaged due to normal shipping. I ended up having to take it to a local Walmart and get another one. Thankfully they exchanged with no problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
biteowl
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granite Ware roaster
11/7/2012

Customer review by tomkio

5.0 stars by tomkio

Having used a larger one, it was a no-brainer to buy a smaller one for smaller meals. They cook and hold up well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tomkio
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good small size for a ham or turkey breast
11/14/2013

Customer review by jmk9

5.0 stars by jmk9

For some reason turkey cooks and tastes best when cooked in this roaster. I have a large one and I wanted a smaller version for turkey. It worked very well

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmk9
Park Forest Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for roasting chicken, meatloaf, pot roast
11/30/2012

Customer review by ILoveagreatbargain

5.0 stars by ILoveagreatbargain

This roaster is perfect. it cooks well and cleans up real nice. I have had mine for many years and let my daughter borrow it. I ended up buying all three of my daughter's one, they love it as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILoveagreatbargain
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this Roaster
2/10/2014

Customer review by Tigress74

5.0 stars by Tigress74

I bought this pan because it was reasonably priced and my mother had one similar for many many years. This roaster is all I need it to be and more. Its a good size for single people or couples. Everything roasts perfectly and it is very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tigress74
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
11/16/2012

Customer review by Jayne414

2.0 stars by Jayne414

The description of this product states it will fit up to a 12 lb turkey. I just received and is way too small - it may just fit a roaster chicken but definitely not a turkey. I am returning for a larger size as it is a good value and made well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jayne414
Massapequa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I put it in the dishwasher and the enamel came off
11/1/2012

Customer review by SallyJaneSueAnne

1.0 stars by SallyJaneSueAnne

Returned it to the store and received a replacement. Put it in the dishwasher and it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SallyJaneSueAnne
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/27/2012

Customer review by armagh48

5.0 stars by armagh48

Very nice and works well and is compact. Excellent value and the price is perfect. It does the same as some you will see for more money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
armagh48
Philadelphia,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Appears larger on Web than it is
12/8/2013

Customer review by Tsqueezt

4.0 stars by Tsqueezt

I ordered this for my TG day turkey but when I picked it up it was very very small. That's my own mistake I guess. Needless to say I exchanged it immediately. It was however very sturdy. May be good for a small roast or an oven stuffer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tsqueezt
Randallstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right size for one or two people.
1/30/2013

Customer review by MisterA1

4.0 stars by MisterA1

Saves me alot of money now. No more buying aluminum pans. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MisterA1
Wasington,PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Roaster
12/20/2013

Customer review by CrazyColleen

5.0 stars by CrazyColleen

This roaster is the perfect size for a whole chicken or turkey breast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CrazyColleen
Quartz Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/12/2013

Customer review by Deloris1

4.0 stars by Deloris1

I have used granite roasters before and found it to be a good product the only reason I returned it was because I order the wrong size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deloris1
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kinda of small
10/24/2013

Customer review by sweetslover42

4.0 stars by sweetslover42

cooks well and good for small meats like Cornish hens or small roast

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetslover42
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/3/2013

Customer review by Micknack

4.0 stars by Micknack

The pan was dented in the side toward the bottom. It was so bad that we thought it might leak but it didn't. That kind of damage didn't happen during shipping though so it was shipped that way. It would have been nice if it would have been inspected a little more closely when selected or before being shipped. Our Walmart doesn't carry that item so we can't exchange it and we need it so we are using it...dent and all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Micknack
Kihei, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by MACHETE007

4.0 stars by MACHETE007

I,ve only used it once so far, but am more than happy with it,s performance so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MACHETE007
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was damaged when I received it;
12/28/2013

Customer review by Penelady

4.0 stars by Penelady

I have several sizes of the Granite Ware Oval roasters and was excited to be able to order this 15" size; but, it was damaged upon receipt. It had deep gouges/groves around the lid. I received it on Christmas eve and needed to use it for the dressing on Christmas day so was unable to return it. Check yours over carefully upon receipt and return to the store if it is damaged!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Penelady
Pauls Valley, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect sized roaster with lid
4/14/2013

Customer review by MidwestTia

4.0 stars by MidwestTia

I recently purchased the 15" roaster with lid. I have been using my Grandmother's old roaster and it has finally bit the dust. My old roaster was much heavier, but the look is very similar. I really like this roaster. The size is perfect and I have been able to make quite a few meals in it already. I have had no concerns with it so far. It washes up just like new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MidwestTia
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2013

Customer review by Singletwin

1.0 stars by Singletwin

Very disappointed. Purchased this as a gift and it arrived broken (handle was broke off) and the description was very deceptive. Was listed as measuring 10X15 but the 10X15 was outside measurements not inside therefor it was not big enough to cook even a tiny turkey.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Singletwin
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews