Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not Quite What It Claims
1/18/2012

Customer review by Lazarus52

2.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Lazarus52
by Lazarus52

Alright, first off, while the description here claims that it is leather, the first thing you see on the box when you get it is, "Imitation Leather". Next, my tablet fits in it very well. All the ports & buttons are well aligned & easily accessible. The fit is snug & there is a sense of secuity. This is its biggest plus. Lastly, & its biggest minus, its claims for acting as an upright stand are completely false. The material that the case is made of is so slick that it will not hold the fully folded position. The moment it slides out of "upright" even a little, the weight of the tablet causes it to topple over. It works well enough in the lower, partially propped up position, but that is as far as it goes for being a "stand".

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lazarus52
Willow Springs, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed with Design
2/5/2012

Customer review by SpringTexasMom

2.0 stars 2/5/2012 by SpringTexasMom
by SpringTexasMom

The protective case looks great online. However, when it arrived I was extremely disappointed with the cheap feel and flimsy material. I doubt it would offer adequate protection for the $300 tablet it was designed for. In addition, the feature to stand the tablet up was less than acceptable so I returned for a refund. Went somewhere else and purchased a solid protective cover.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpringTexasMom
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not that good
2/10/2012

Customer review by tamiki

3.0 stars 2/10/2012 by tamiki
by tamiki

it protects the tablet like it says it will but its not a stand. it doesnt hold it upright not even a tad bit. if u want a case fine, but if u want one that can hold up ur tablet this one isnt it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamiki
saint lucia, west indies
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not leather
2/10/2012

Customer review by northnjguy

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by northnjguy
by northnjguy

Description clearly says "Made from durable leather" but the box it comes in says "Material: Artificial leather". It is very leather like. I hope it holds up. It arrived 8 days past the shipping window. I almost gave up on it making it here. It came in an Acer box. After getting over the misinformation on the leather it is well made and fits well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
northnjguy
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too many folds on the panel...
4/30/2012

Customer review by sniktaw

1.0 stars 4/30/2012 by sniktaw
by sniktaw

the case is ok but not great. the one panel will not stay in place once you fold it back. If you look at the Ipad cases they have one 2 inch fold and the rest is solid. the Acer Case has 3 folds and it's a pain. No stability. Also the boarder is too tall/thick and you can't get to your icons at the bottom of your screen very easily becuase the case's boarder is a little too tall. this is the best case I've found and still it's terrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sniktaw
columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good quality but TOO small
4/20/2012

Customer review by RickFromPA

2.0 stars 4/20/2012 by RickFromPA
by RickFromPA

This protective cover was offered to me at the time I purchased the ACER Iconia Tablet. It says that it was designed specifically for this tablet pc, but the unit is almost a full inch too long and DOES NOT FIT INTO THE COVER. I'm still looking for a cover ....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickFromPA
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never