Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good deal for light use.
12/2/2011

Customer review by AkRipper

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by AkRipper
by AkRipper

I ordered this computer for a friend who needed a new one to use during recovery from back surgery. First the free shipping was fast, 2nd day fedex to Alaska. The monitor resolution was better than expected but does not have a digital input. The mini tower performance for basic email, solitaire and browsing is excellent. My initial impression is if you are looking for a budget computer with a large monitor for light use, this may be the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AkRipper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very disappointed in this computer
12/8/2011

Customer review by brw115

2.0 stars 12/8/2011 by brw115
by brw115

I purchased this computer based on other reviews and decided to give it a shot. Like all desktop computers in Walmart, you can't see what you are buying until you open the box as they dont' display anything on the shelf not in a box. Immediately upon opening this box, I could see how cheaply made this product was. The AMD processor found in this computer seems much slower than a much older lower grade Intel processor that I am replacing- very surprising. On top of that, ACER loads this computer with tons of absolute junk, you will have dozens of add ons and advertisements to get rid of on the computer before you can use it. After owning an ACER computer without a problem before, I was very disappointed in this one. One day into usage- the DVD drive stops operating - returning to Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brw115
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent Computer for the Price
12/17/2011

Customer review by Sweetie17

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Sweetie17
by Sweetie17

This is a great computer! The AMD Radeon Graphics Chipset is great for handling games that demand a decent graphics card. I am terrible with running multiple programs at once and this little computer handles the job effortlessly. To those who say it is only for light use, you are mistaken. . . I can run webpages on IE, use Steam to download games and play a game all at the same time without any errors or delay. The price is great! I connected my computer to my HDTV and have great resolution. The only issue I had was connecting the computer to the internet. I could only load Google sites and any other page would load and load and load... and load. If anyone else has this issue, the problem is with the MTU value. The MTU value of my computer was set at 1504 from factory default and should not be above 1500. . . Information was unable to get through. I have no clue why the manufacturer would set it too high from factory - but it was easily repaired once the source of the issue was established. I don't know if all of these computers have this issue or if mine was a rare instance. Anyways the internet works fine now. It's a great computer for gaming and all of your every day needs! I would recommend this computer to anyone who wants a speedy computer with great graphics!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetie17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2011

Customer review by luz360

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by luz360
by luz360

Works great! perfect for the whole family :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luz360
Miami,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great PC for a great price
12/28/2011

Customer review by TwoDollarBill

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by TwoDollarBill
by TwoDollarBill

I bought an ACER laptop from Walmart about 6 months ago and we are very happy with that purchase. My old Dell GX150 was slowly dying so I decided to stick with an Acer and Walmart. I did my search and came up with the AX1430G-UW30P Desktop a few weeks ago. The PC box is much smaller than my old Dell case iron one. I have it sitting on the desktop where it gives good access to CD/DVD drive and connections etc. Much less clutter. This desktop is very good for the price. The hard drive is enormous - 1 TB. The 21.5 screen makes viewing everything old - new. Lots of USB ports. Backs up quick to an external drive unit. For internet and mail works fine. Pages load fast. May not be fast enough for high end gaming. Windows Live Mail takes a little getting used to but I think is better than Outlook Express in most ways - not all. Imported all email and addresses over with no problem. Also bought the WI-fi/USB Lexmark S305 printer/scanner/copier. Seems to work fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoDollarBill
Northwestern CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good for the average user
12/27/2011

Customer review by toolmantim59

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by toolmantim59
by toolmantim59

Picked one of these up for Mom at Christmas, As with any package deal you will need to remove the abundance of ads and excess software but for the money it is an exceptional unit. Great for the average user and more than enough storage space for her usage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toolmantim59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best computer i have got yet
12/4/2011

Customer review by ThomasMale

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by ThomasMale
by ThomasMale

i got this computer for gaming and i play games such as mw3 minecraft it works perfact it just makes a little noise the monatior works great the speakers are not so great but i had speakers anyway the 1 tb harddrive is perfect for me the mouse and keyboard that comes with it is perfect alse the feel is juct right over all the performance i just what i need -the kid who knows more about comeuters than you i am a tech geek

Was this review helpful? (14) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThomasMale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
12/13/2011

Customer review by GrasshopperX1X

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by GrasshopperX1X
by GrasshopperX1X

Completly satisfied with this Acer computer! It's fast, compact and easy to use. Delivery was quick. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrasshopperX1X
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great PC at a reasonable price!
12/12/2011

Customer review by witnessofjesus

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by witnessofjesus
by witnessofjesus

We love our new Acer desktop computer! It's fast, and runs great for the price we paid for it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
witnessofjesus
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Desktop Computer
12/18/2011

Customer review by Redd315906

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Redd315906
by Redd315906

After purchasing this Desktop Computer, I can finally say that I can retire my OLD Microsoft Windows XP Desktop Computer; which was slow. Now with Windows 7, I can multi-task with ease. Overall its a great computer......

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redd315906
Dublin, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible Streaming Experience
1/2/2012

Customer review by maddhatter01

3.0 stars 1/2/2012 by maddhatter01
by maddhatter01

I purchased this computer for my daughters as a Christmas present, so they would have something in their room to stream Netflix, so the adults could occasionally have a T.V. to themselves, however, I am sad to say that, so far, it does a terrible job streaming. It isn't limited to Netflix, either, as I have also encountered similar problems with HBO GO. I have a laptop, wii, and xbox 360 and none of them have given me a problem like this. I have tried several solutions offered on forums to no avail. I also purchased a dualband Netgear N600 wifi adapter and get good internet connection. I don't know if it is a result of the processor speed or what, which turns out to be a measly 1.65 GHz, because it plays dvd's and surfs the web relatively fast. I had purchased the Emachines bundle initially, but swiped it after I saw the Acer at the same price, with a bigger monitor. Neither had the processor speeds on the box, but as it turns out the Emachines is much faster at 3.2 GHz. I am seriously regretting this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddhatter01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent PC Desktop
1/25/2012

Customer review by kate1920

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by kate1920
by kate1920

I just bought this desktop bundle recently. For the price it is a good deal. I love everything about it and it comes with a big monitor. I also love how small the hard drive is so it does not take up space and is light to carry. The computer operates fast. I like machines to function as fast as I think, lol. You can definately multi-task without it freezing up. My other computer you can only have 3 windows open before it crashes. I can have 6 or more window tabs open on this one without it freezing. The graphics are excellent. I love how it has 1TB hard drive. You are unlikely to use that much space and you can expand the memory to 8gb on top of the 4gb it comes with! The only thing I dislike is it does not have WiFi capabilities. I am working on that to add that to my hard drive. Other than the Wifi issue this is an excellent PC! I reccommend it. And I am very picky when it comes to computers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kate1920
Would recommend to a friend? Yes