Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-19 of 19 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/1/2011

Customer review by nitfes

1.0 stars 9/1/2011 by nitfes
by nitfes

This paper towel holder is well made and looks good. The problem is, THE STANDARD PAPER TOWELS DO NOT FIT IN THE HOLDER!!! How disappointing. The holder is about 1" too short to hold the towels. You can cram the towels in there but they won't revolve because they are too tightly held in place. Serious design flaw that needs to be corrected immediately. I thought I had found the perfect under cabinet mount for my paper towels, and now I have to return the thing because it is useless. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nitfes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible and a waste of money.
9/20/2011

Customer review by my3boysz

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by my3boysz
by my3boysz

It does not hold the large size papertowels nor does a regular roll turn freely. It is not long enough to work properly nor is it bendable.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my3boysz
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong Size Still for Sale
10/26/2011

Customer review by CarisOwner

1.0 stars 10/26/2011 by CarisOwner
by CarisOwner

Wish I had looked online before purchasing. As others have said, this product does not and will not fit standard size paper towels. If you spring it to get the roll in, the roll still will not turn. Don't buy this product. Why do they continue to offer it for sale?

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarisOwner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
2/24/2012

Customer review by Farcy

1.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Farcy
by Farcy

I wish I had looked online too. This thing does not turn with the towels in it. Now I have to go down and return it. What a hassle. Why are they still selling them?

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farcy
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Oooopsss...wrong size
8/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought possibly others meant that the new, fat paper towel rolls didn't turn freely on the holder. NO! The holder itself is actually too NARROW, not too shallow. It's seriously about 1.5 inches too narrow left to right when hung. Being total goofballs, we actually cut this thing in 1/2 and added extra screws and mounted it to the right width...because I like the look. Please remove this product from the shelves, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not fit a roll of paper towels
1/16/2016

Customer review by nickname

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by nickname
by nickname

This item LOOKS good, like the paper towel holder you've been dreaming of, but that's it. It DOES NOT FIT a standard USA roll of paper towels. I don't know if they make rolls of paper towels shorter in other countries, but it sure doesn't work here. I bought one of these4 years ago and mounted it at my rental, and noticed then that its a very tight fit, the paper towel does not spin on it its so tight. I bought one yesterday and its like they got worse. Not only that but the two in store were clearly bent outwards as if someone tried to make it work. Its going back to the store. If you buy jumbo rolls, as I recently did at costco, just forget it, this towel holder is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by ProudMotherAndWife

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by ProudMotherAndWife
by ProudMotherAndWife

PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PAPER TOWEL HOLDER. I TOOK MY CHANCES IN BUYING IT FOR THE PRICE AND LOOKS, HOWEVER, I WAS HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED! I WAS IMMEDIATELY ATTRACTED TO THE STAINLESS STEEL LOOK OF THIS PAPER TOWEL HOLDER. MY HUSBAND INSTALLED IT. INSTALLATION WAS EASY. IT DOES HOLD THE PAPER TOWELS IN PLACE. BUT WHEN YOU PULL ON THE PAPER TOWEL ROLL THE CLAMPS ARE SO TIGHT THAT THE PAPER TOWEL ROLL DOESN'T MOVE FREELY. I HAVE TO TAKE OUT THE ROLL TO DISPENSE THE ROLL. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS JUST FOR THE LOOKS. YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED. IT JUST DOESN'T WORK.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMotherAndWife
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Handy and sturdy
4/27/2016

Customer review by heartgram48

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by heartgram48
by heartgram48

Our plastic holder broke and after visiting three stores realized it was going to be hard to find. Used Walmart on line and found this holder. It keeps the paper towel just snug enough that they are easy to tear off with one hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heartgram48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIGGEST WASTE OF MONEY!!! DO NOT BUY!!!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Bethany121

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Bethany121
by Bethany121

I am not exactly sure how this product got any stars since it is awful. I bought it in the store and wish I would have splurged and got the one that was 5 dollars more. Anyway, it is awful and like the other reviewers said, once you get the paper towel roll in the holder, it doesn't not turn freely. I was glad to see I was not the only one with this problem. I have now bought a more expensive holder elsewhere and I am not even going to waste my time, energy or gas returning this piece of junk. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethany121
Kirkwood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
-You need to be handy to install this properly-
1/8/2014

Customer review by WestFargo007

3.0 stars 1/8/2014 by WestFargo007
by WestFargo007

Looks great. Inexpensive. Matches our stainless steel appliances. I am very picky about looks and function. -Best to mount under sink- Reason for 3 stars- However, you must bend the arms to create a larger opening for the standard sized paper towel. It is not real easy to do, also not that difficult. I widened the opening, then realigned the rollers to square them in their expanded position. Took 1 minute to adjust. Now it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestFargo007
Would recommend to a friend? No
great stainless steel paper towel holder
12/21/2015

Customer review by parentassist

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by parentassist
by parentassist

I have 4 of these: kitchen, laundry room, garage, and basement. 3 of the 4 work perfectly, it will hold regular and large size paper towels. The holder must be mounted on a perfectly flat surface to work properly. The one mounted on a concrete wall encounters problems, needs to have a mount plate made so the surface will be perfectly flat. Have had 3 of these for 2 years now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parentassist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstays Mounted Paper Towel Holder
11/17/2015

Customer review by Jojo

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Jojo
by Jojo

Works well and is easy to install. So far no problems, and stainless will last

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wall mount paper towel holder
9/18/2015

Customer review by rojoe

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by rojoe
by rojoe

This was the type my mother wanted. Had no problem finding it on Walmart.com. Picked them up on the same day ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rojoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this item!
9/11/2015

Customer review by Louanne

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Louanne
by Louanne

Great product at a great price! No problem fitting my paper towel rolls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Paper towel holder
6/19/2015

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Rick
by Rick

Works and looks great. No more plastic ears breaking off. Not sure why everyone says that a standard paper towel roll won't fit in these. It is snug to hold the roll in but works fine. I have purchased 5 of these now from the kitchen to the shop and am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I'm looking for
7/24/2014

Customer review by KDad1

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by KDad1
by KDad1

Bought one of these today. Based on the other reviews, I was all set to modify it to fit my paper towel rolls. We buy a 15 roll pack of Members Mark towels at Sam's Club and this holder fits perfectly. Just loose enough that the roll turns freely. This will work great mounted under the side shelf on my 4-burner gas grill. And, the stainless steel will not rust. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDad1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i like it very happy
9/21/2012

Customer review by dottie0510

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by dottie0510
by dottie0510

i like this every papertowel fits in it i looked at the reviews and wanted to see for myself so when i went to walmart and got it why i was at walmart i tryed every kind of papertowel in walmart to see if it fit and it did i like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dottie0510
westminster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks nice but towels don't fit
6/29/2014

Customer review by FreyS

1.0 stars 6/29/2014 by FreyS
by FreyS

Yep. What they said! Looks like a nice product but it's too small for the paper towel roll to turn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreyS
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent
12/31/2012

Customer review by rickc2e

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by rickc2e
by rickc2e
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best low cost paper holder I've ever seen. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickc2e
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.