Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 77 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
BEST SOFT AND SILKY YARN AVAILABLE
10/5/2012

Customer review by ConstantlyCrocheting

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by ConstantlyCrocheting
by ConstantlyCrocheting

This is the very best yarn in the market for substantial yet soft and silky items. It is the very best yarn for scarves, hats, gloves, bed capes, chemo caps, chemo lap blankets and any baby item, including blankets, caps, booties and clothing. The colors are wonderful and it crochets or knits up beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConstantlyCrocheting
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price on Best Yarn
10/26/2012

Customer review by operamartyc

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by operamartyc
by operamartyc

This yarn is silky, soft an drapes beautifully and has a lovely sheen - it is also much lighter in weight than the Red Heart or similar worsted weight yarns. This is my favorite of all yarns and use it for everything from afghans to scarfs and wraps. Colors are gorgeous and this is the best price I could find in much searching. You can't go wrong in working with this yarn - full 6 oz skein is my choice for solid colors - two will make a very beautiful long scarf 9 will make an afghan. Best buy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
operamartyc
Mira Loma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Caron Simply Soft Yarn
11/1/2012

Customer review by lzytshstckle

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by lzytshstckle
by lzytshstckle

I love Simply Soft Yarn. I would rather use it over any type of yarn on the market. I love the way it makes my creations shine in beauty and they are alwasy very soft to the touch. Simply Soft Yarn is very versitile and it is as well machine washable being easy to care.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lzytshstckle
Norfolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, but inconsistent selection
10/29/2013

Customer review by sno85

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by sno85
by sno85

I love the quality and value of this yarn and it's usually the first brand I buy. I use it in baby blankets and hats (the bulk of what I crochet) and love the softness of it. It never feels itchy and I've never had any trouble with the quality. My only issue with it is that I often find a color I like and use for certain projects, and by the time I need to order/buy more, that color is no longer available. I will only select a new color in person, so this is frustrating since it's hard enough to shop for yarn locally (small town) and I often have to order it online. I've learned the hard way to always buy enough of this brand for the current project and to not expect to ever see that color again after I use up what I have.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sno85
Tomah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Yarn!
9/15/2012

Customer review by LoveofCrafting

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by LoveofCrafting
by LoveofCrafting

I use this yard all the time to knit and crochet afghans and I love it. And Wal-Mart did a wonderful job of getting it to the store quickly, making it very easy for me to go ahead with the project I was already working on.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveofCrafting
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Caron Simply Soft yarn
12/5/2013

Customer review by alaskaluna

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by alaskaluna
by alaskaluna

Love the yarn, very disappointed that so many colors are out of stock or 50% higher in price than it was two months ago! What's up with that?

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alaskaluna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Softest yarn EVER!
10/27/2013

Customer review by jamminjan62

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by jamminjan62
by jamminjan62

I was making an afghan for my great-grandson for Christmas, and thinking about the colors I would like to use for his year-old sister, when I remembered Simply Soft. It knits up to almost the same gage as worsted weight, 4 ply yarn, but the finished product is so much softer. I am halfway done with Monica's afghan, and it is exquisitely soft, done in shades of pink and lavender.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamminjan62
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing yarn! very soft
12/8/2012

Customer review by fluffybanana

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by fluffybanana
by fluffybanana

Love this yarn I expected it to be a little thicker but it still made an awesome scarf. i did have to use 1 and 1/3. it was also a little shimmery. when the light hits it you notice the lighter tones in it. very beautiful

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluffybanana
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipped to wrong store
5/26/2013

Customer review by MaidenMontana

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by MaidenMontana
by MaidenMontana

I love this yarn and have decided to make it my "go-to" yard from now on. It is so soft and easy to work with and i love the sheen. Unfortunately, I went to my local Walmart to pick up the items I ordered and they were sent to the wrong store. I bought what I wanted while I was there so it wasn't a big deal but its not worth the effort to place order and go to the store to get it. I'll just go and hope they have enough of what I want the next time I am making a large afghan.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaidenMontana
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best yarn ever
12/6/2013

Customer review by barglo

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by barglo
by barglo

This is the softest yarn it works up well. I use this yarn to make baby blankets. My grandson got a blanket he is twenty five it looks as good as the day I made it. It has been through 4 other grandchildren they all used it and it still looks great

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barglo
ashford connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used to be Better Quality
2/27/2013

Customer review by mphel09

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by mphel09
by mphel09

I have used this yarn extensively in the past in a variety of colors and I always enjoyed it's softness and sheen. However, the quality of this yarn seems to have recently taken a nosedive. I recently ordered 2 skeins of black and I was very disappointed with the quality of the yarn. It's not nearly as soft as some of the older skeins of the same yarn I have. Further, the color is sort of a lusterless dark brown which is uneven even within the same skein and certainly doesn't match the second skein I ordered. The drape of the yarn is much stiffer than it used to be and it works up to have a plastic-y texture. This used to be an excellent yarn for the price, but it is probably be best to verify the quality of the yarn in person before buying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mphel09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
11/21/2012

Customer review by SusieQue7

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by SusieQue7
by SusieQue7

This is the only yarn I use for all my crochet and knitting projects. They have the best colors and this yarn is the softest I've ever felt. I use it for all my baby blankets and my customers love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieQue7
Port Townsend, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft, shining, and great value per skein
3/8/2013

Customer review by MPenn

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by MPenn
by MPenn

Caron Simply Soft 6 oz yarn is a wonderful product. The yarn is machine-washable and beautifully shining. And there are no dye lots! Though listed as a 4 or worsted, the weight is closer to a sport or DK weight than a worsted, and is wonderful in capes, shawls, summer sweaters, and similar items as well as afghans. There is a full 315 yards per skein, making this a great cost-saver for larger projects.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPenn
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice, soft yarn
11/21/2013

Customer review by Dale42q

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Dale42q
by Dale42q

I've bought this yarn several times for many projects. I've made hats, scarves, and a blanket using several colours. It never fails me. I will offer this one bit of advice, though: when you tie it off, do a really good knot, otherwise it will come undone over time. Use a lighter to melt the acrylic just a tiny bit if you have to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dale42q
Lula, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/1/2012

Customer review by CCCreations

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by CCCreations
by CCCreations

I so love using this yarn. It's easy to work with it's so soft. I love that there is no lot numbers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCCreations
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Hard to work with.
1/9/2014

Customer review by curlygirl57

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by curlygirl57
by curlygirl57

I do love the softness of the yarn. But, if you don't have outstanding knitting habits (handling needles and feeding your yarn) You will have very cramped fingers. I have developed great techniques like a spinning wheel feed from my own fingers using this yarn. Before changing the way I held the needles and feeding the yarn I was getting very cramped fingers the way I am used to doing with Lion brand. I am in the process of making a soft and great looking scarf with gloves. Taking me about 3 times longer than working with Lion brand. But, of course this is only my 4th knitting project that I have ever done! I am glad I used this yarn because I have improved the way I feed the yarn through my fingers and my holding of the needles techniques have very much improved to a professional feeling and no cramping fingers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlygirl57
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy shopper!
10/8/2012

Customer review by Ritakk

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Ritakk
by Ritakk

My local wal-mart does not carry this color! I was so happy to find in on the website though! I am so happy I found it! The shades are perfect match too! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ritakk
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
This yarn is the best, walmart has lowest price
11/12/2012

Customer review by Sonnylight

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Sonnylight
by Sonnylight

This yarn is the softest and most versatile yarn I have worked with. Gets even softer when washed, doesn't lose its shape and stands up to many washings. Has a pretty sheen, not stiff or itchy. I get lots of compliments on my sweaters and afghans as they look so professional...people want to know where i bought them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonnylight
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2013

Customer review by Arcowgirl4

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Arcowgirl4
by Arcowgirl4

This brand of yarn can be difficult to find in the needed color. Walmart had it, at a much lower price and shipped quickly and for a fraction of the freight cost compared to other sites on line.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arcowgirl4
Conway. AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SIMPLY SOFT IS THE BEST for the PRICE!
3/14/2013

Customer review by OneMtGirl

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by OneMtGirl
by OneMtGirl

I am so happy WAL Mart finally put this yarn online to buy. I have been using this yarn for a couple of years now and it is the best yarn for the best price. It washes up nice and with little pilling. The colors are great and are not dyelotted so you get the same color every time. It is a bit warm for anything other than cold weather as far as garmets are concerned, but for afghans, booties, baby blankets, pillows, sweaters (for winter) and things like this I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneMtGirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews