Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 259 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

259 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

259 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
201
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 216 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Wonderful
1/27/2017

Customer review by liL0Ladehoo

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by liL0Ladehoo
by liL0Ladehoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this yarn. Works up nice and stays nice after washing and wearing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liL0Ladehoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super soft
10/9/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 10/9/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super soft easy to work with great for baby items

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing yarn! very soft
12/8/2012

Customer review by fluffybanana

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by fluffybanana
by fluffybanana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this yarn I expected it to be a little thicker but it still made an awesome scarf. i did have to use 1 and 1/3. it was also a little shimmery. when the light hits it you notice the lighter tones in it. very beautiful

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fluffybanana
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipped to wrong store
5/26/2013

Customer review by MaidenMontana

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by MaidenMontana
by MaidenMontana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this yarn and have decided to make it my "go-to" yard from now on. It is so soft and easy to work with and i love the sheen. Unfortunately, I went to my local Walmart to pick up the items I ordered and they were sent to the wrong store. I bought what I wanted while I was there so it wasn't a big deal but its not worth the effort to place order and go to the store to get it. I'll just go and hope they have enough of what I want the next time I am making a large afghan.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaidenMontana
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Online yarn
11/21/2016

Customer review by Sweetp9765

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Sweetp9765
by Sweetp9765
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only issue I had is it is a spring color but it is the only flesh tone I've been able to find, had no problem getting it online but it is more of a roll back at my store than online so I had to pay a higher price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetp9765
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
silky yarn
7/18/2016

Customer review by Mommabanjo

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Mommabanjo
by Mommabanjo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the end results, only flaw is that it tends to split while crocheting but I can handle that when the finished object is so silky soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommabanjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay.
2/22/2017

Customer review by CatF

3.0 stars 2/22/2017 by CatF
by CatF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Per the yarn, I'm finding Caron brand has more knots and rough spots lately, like the fibers weren't pulled into the yarn strand quite right. That and ive had to unravel the skein to roll into a ball working on my last project. The starting strand of the skein and the finishing strand have been getting wrapped up together, making the unraveling as you go an annoying mess! But overall not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Texture
2/24/2017

Customer review by TiaB

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by TiaB
by TiaB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this texture. I make a lot of blankets for family & friends and this is so soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price on Best Yarn
10/26/2012

Customer review by operamartyc

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by operamartyc
by operamartyc

This yarn is silky, soft an drapes beautifully and has a lovely sheen - it is also much lighter in weight than the Red Heart or similar worsted weight yarns. This is my favorite of all yarns and use it for everything from afghans to scarfs and wraps. Colors are gorgeous and this is the best price I could find in much searching. You can't go wrong in working with this yarn - full 6 oz skein is my choice for solid colors - two will make a very beautiful long scarf 9 will make an afghan. Best buy.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
operamartyc
Mira Loma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used to be Better Quality
2/27/2013

Customer review by mphel09

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by mphel09
by mphel09

I have used this yarn extensively in the past in a variety of colors and I always enjoyed it's softness and sheen. However, the quality of this yarn seems to have recently taken a nosedive. I recently ordered 2 skeins of black and I was very disappointed with the quality of the yarn. It's not nearly as soft as some of the older skeins of the same yarn I have. Further, the color is sort of a lusterless dark brown which is uneven even within the same skein and certainly doesn't match the second skein I ordered. The drape of the yarn is much stiffer than it used to be and it works up to have a plastic-y texture. This used to be an excellent yarn for the price, but it is probably be best to verify the quality of the yarn in person before buying.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mphel09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great value, but inconsistent selection
10/29/2013

Customer review by sno85

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by sno85
by sno85

I love the quality and value of this yarn and it's usually the first brand I buy. I use it in baby blankets and hats (the bulk of what I crochet) and love the softness of it. It never feels itchy and I've never had any trouble with the quality. My only issue with it is that I often find a color I like and use for certain projects, and by the time I need to order/buy more, that color is no longer available. I will only select a new color in person, so this is frustrating since it's hard enough to shop for yarn locally (small town) and I often have to order it online. I've learned the hard way to always buy enough of this brand for the current project and to not expect to ever see that color again after I use up what I have.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sno85
Tomah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST SOFT AND SILKY YARN AVAILABLE
10/5/2012

Customer review by ConstantlyCrocheting

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by ConstantlyCrocheting
by ConstantlyCrocheting

This is the very best yarn in the market for substantial yet soft and silky items. It is the very best yarn for scarves, hats, gloves, bed capes, chemo caps, chemo lap blankets and any baby item, including blankets, caps, booties and clothing. The colors are wonderful and it crochets or knits up beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConstantlyCrocheting
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good yarn
2/8/2017

Customer review by shopathomer

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by shopathomer
by shopathomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this yarn before and I wanted to use it on my project. I wanted to use colors not stocked in the local store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopathomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Caron Simply Soft Yarn
11/1/2012

Customer review by lzytshstckle

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by lzytshstckle
by lzytshstckle

I love Simply Soft Yarn. I would rather use it over any type of yarn on the market. I love the way it makes my creations shine in beauty and they are alwasy very soft to the touch. Simply Soft Yarn is very versitile and it is as well machine washable being easy to care.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lzytshstckle
Norfolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and strong
1/26/2017

Customer review by BonBomb

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by BonBomb
by BonBomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am making little horses with crochet, the first one I did was with Caron Simply Soft. And the third, it frays out long and strong, is smooth on the crochet hook. I would recommend it to everyone! Dang, it would not let me upload a photo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonBomb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love
8/14/2012

Customer review by Maryke46

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Maryke46
by Maryke46

..the bright colors and super softness this yarn has to the touch! I get compliments on the colors as I work my new afghan. Please note, the colors are fluorescent in person...MUCH brighter than the screen of the pc. I chose the green and pink.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryke46
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great yarn
1/28/2017

Customer review by Walily

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Walily
by Walily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived on time, it was exactly what I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
1/28/2017

Customer review by Walily

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Walily
by Walily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great yarn!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crocheting
1/20/2017

Customer review by squirt

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by squirt
by squirt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this yarn for over a year in various colors making newborn caps for a local hospital. It is easy to work with and the price is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the Best Yarns For the Price
1/18/2017

Customer review by Melo

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Melo
by Melo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderfully, soft yarn that offers an array of gorgeous colors and the textures are amazing! Walmart offers outstanding prices on Caron Simply Soft Yarns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews