Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Value Optics Nikon Prostaff
10/2/2013

Customer review by BigRoger

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by BigRoger
by BigRoger

I own 7 of these Nikon Prostaff scopes (as well as some Nikon Monarchs, Leupold VX-3 and Zeiss Conquests) and I can tell you having traveled the world to hunt, that these scopes are more than adequate for the job at hand. The optics are very sharp and light transmission is excellent. Great eye relief. Fast focus eyepiece doesn't move around in the field like some other lesser brands so that is a nice touch. Resettable windage and elevation knobs are also a nice touch. I have found the BDC reticle to be very effective and easy to use. Some argue that the reticle is too "busy" but I totally disagree - it does not bother me at all and it enables me to shoot out to 600-700 yards or more (depending on the caliber and load and zero range) with great confidence. Having over 7 years experience with these scopes now, I can totally recommend them without hesitation- they flat out work. I can tell you they are tough too- I even have one on a 375 H&H Mag that was used in Africa for Cape Buffalo and these scopes will take a beating! It's extremely hard to find a scope which offers so many features and has such high quality that costs less than $200! One of the best values in hunting optics on the planet in my humble opinion. Yes, my Zeiss has the sharpest optics of all my scopes but the reticle works no better than my Prostaff so it's really no more functional in the field. The only scope in my arsenal that I like better than these Prostaffs is the Leupold VX-3 with the Boone and Crockett reticle (3.5- 10 X 40mm). However, that scope costs closer to $600 so if you need a scope that performs well but you don't want to break the bank, then I highly recommend the Nikon Prostaff.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRoger
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
buy it. you won't be sorry
3/15/2013

Customer review by TxWheels

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by TxWheels
by TxWheels

I have this scope mounted on a .223 Savage Axis with a 22 inch barrel. For clarity and light gathering properties, it is better than the Burris or 2 Leupold scopes I have. The precision of the MOA adjustments is nothing short of amazing. As an example; yesterday I went to the range where I hold membership specifically to see how well the adjustments worked in measured cross winds at measured distances. With a measured 20mph crosswind, using measured distances of 100, 200 and 324 yards. With this scope and the Savage, I was able using standard B24 silhouette targets, to make head shots repeatedly at the above mentioned distances. Three other members were there and watched me do it, including one who is a SWAT Sniper on the local PD. He was amazed as he was under the impression a .223 wasn't capable of head shots at over 150 yards in any kind of wind. If you know the trajectory characteristics (bullet drop and wind drift) of your ammo, this scope coupled with a good quality weapon, will put your shot exactly where you want it. The MOA adjustments are just that precise. Buy it. You will not be sorry. And no I don't work for the company. LOL!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxWheels
Wichita Falls, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice scope, good value
2/19/2013

Customer review by Machine249

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Machine249
by Machine249

I bought this scope for my AR15. It has Very clear glass, Crisp and clean. I really like the BDC reticle and using Nikons Spot on program that I downloaded on my iPhone I can use data from my handloads to make precise shots. Very cool sight system!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Machine249
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
great quality for trusted brand scope
9/19/2013

Customer review by 99vtec

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by 99vtec
by 99vtec

Excellent value. This scope is comparable to many higher priced scopes in the market. I installed this onto a Ruger American rifle and is a great match.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
99vtec
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great scope for the price.
9/10/2013

Customer review by gohuntin

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by gohuntin
by gohuntin

Found this scope at walmart online for $20 cheaper than in store. For 150, excellent scope.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gohuntin
greenville, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant scope for the price
10/10/2013

Customer review by ComeandTakeit67

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by ComeandTakeit67
by ComeandTakeit67

Shot 3 rounds 30.06 165 gr to zero. shot another 8 at differnt yardages to ensure zero held.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComeandTakeit67
Gonzales, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE SCOPE FOR THE MONEY
2/21/2013

Customer review by natet

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by natet
by natet

GOT THIS SCOPE BECAUSE IT CAME ON MY RIFLE. .308 SAVAGE TROPHY...TOOK ABOUT 60 SHOTS OF CHEAP AMMO TO SITE IT IN AT 100 YARDS,BUT I GOT IT AND ITS HITTING THE BULLS EYE EVERY OTHER SHOT... PLEASE BUY WITH CONFIDENCE GREAT SCOPE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natet
lakeland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For the money... Great scope!
9/28/2013

Customer review by RDMarsee

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by RDMarsee
by RDMarsee

Teamed this scope with my Remington 700 BDL .270.... No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDMarsee
Southaven, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I own 3-of these scopes! Great scope for the price
9/21/2014

Customer review by Farmmer

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Farmmer
by Farmmer

Great Scope For The Price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rifle scope
11/23/2014

Customer review by Westrock

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Westrock
by Westrock

This is my second pro staff scope. It is a really nice scope for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Westrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great eye relief and clarity.
11/3/2014

Customer review by Wvshopper1980

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Wvshopper1980
by Wvshopper1980

I was able to save $15 by shopping Walmart vs Cabelas for the same scope.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wvshopper1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nicon prostaf bdc
11/9/2014

Customer review by geese60

4.0 stars 11/9/2014 by geese60
by geese60

I have two nicon rifle scopes and i like how clear the viewing area is. i would buy another if i needed to. best scope i have had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geese60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scope
9/15/2012

Customer review by jacrvc

1.0 stars 9/15/2012 by jacrvc
by jacrvc

First scope in many years, read a lot of reviews. This seems to fit for what I had in mind. Been out once and it works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (9) (171)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacrvc
Athens, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Scope
12/6/2012

Customer review by water

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by water
by water

Put this scope on a CVA Accura. One of the best scopes I have ever used. Works well in low light cond and is crystal clear

water
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice scope.
10/12/2014

Customer review by clearsight

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by clearsight
by clearsight

So far I've been very happy with this scope. Sighted in and is shooting very consistent and accurate (even out to 300 yards). I really like the BDC reticle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clearsight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hunting scope
10/24/2014

Customer review by bigdaddy0001968

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by bigdaddy0001968
by bigdaddy0001968

I attached this scope to my sportsman British 303 with medium weaver rings. You can reach out and touch your target. I used a laser bore sight in the scope. Three test rounds within 1/4 of an inch. Ready for the hunt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdaddy0001968
Daytona Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal. Buying online was easy
10/14/2014

Customer review by THEWAD81

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by THEWAD81
by THEWAD81

Great Deal. Buying online was easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEWAD81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.