Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product, easy to use, complicated to set up
1/29/2012

Customer review by stihlajohndeere

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by stihlajohndeere
by stihlajohndeere

Everything is great but the internet programming is extremely complicated. But one phone call and the technician set it up with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stihlajohndeere
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for close up viewing.
6/30/2012

Customer review by ImageQualityGuy

2.0 stars 6/30/2012 by ImageQualityGuy
by ImageQualityGuy

This would be a nice cheap solution for 24/7 recording of a convenience store where all your shots are within 5-10 feet away so that you can actually recognize someones face. You will not recognize anyone's face very far out which could make or break case for a home disturbance. The price is right though, just be warned. Not only is the camera image quality poor, the compression that it is stored on the device is even poorer which you can slightly increase the quality, however then the frame rate drops. If you want professional grade DVR solution be prepared to spend a grand or two. Again this is not a bad product, especially for the price, it's just not what a lot of people need. They should show realistic sample/videos to prevent a lot of returns.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImageQualityGuy
Milford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
disapointing
6/10/2012

Customer review by carolina123

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by carolina123
by carolina123

The price is low. the quality of DVR is elementry. The night vision capability on the cameras is minimal at best. The wire is pre-made and not 95% coper not a good investment for exterior cameras, will do for internal

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolina123
southeast NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the $$$$
1/3/2013

Customer review by stingray633

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by stingray633
by stingray633

The manual does not indicate, but the maximum length for the Ethernet uplink cable is 20'. I spent a lot of time on that until I called their tech support (not good English speakers) and they advised me of the max. length. So, I ran a 100' Cat5e to another router with a different local IP address and did a dual port forwarding and it all came up just fine. Now I am able to view online and through all my smart devices (Ipad and Iphone). So, if you purchase this product...the tech support is only good for basic set up...from 1 router (no further than 20' from existing router) to the pc. The cameras are a little grainy at further distances, but close-up it is pretty good. I liked the option to be able to add 4 more cameras at a later time. They also offer a free Dynamic DNS service, which is a plus!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stingray633
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
seams each day a new problem
12/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I cant get loged in to change anything on the dvr its changed my password and cant get loged on its very confuseing and each time i go to use it its wanting a password and now i cant even log onto it and wish i wanted to i had more money to spend on something better! I had to pay a pro to install it for me and he said its not easy at all because of the soft ware in the dvr it self its got problems he said everyone was talking about it online if it was not for all the extra money i paid to install it to the wires run to hard to get to places i would pull it out and take it back and proly will!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by huaya

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by huaya
by huaya

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huaya
saipan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day