Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Covers the whole area!
3/24/2012

Customer review by hecups

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by hecups
by hecups

Purchased this driveway alarm since we have no view of the driveway from the house. It covers the whole area around the garage. Very sensitive to swaying branches, heavy rain, hail, and small animals, such as cats and squirrels. It alerts you with a pleasant sound. We turn it off during the day and activate it early evening.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hecups
Maineveill, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good to alert you when car is broken-in
7/8/2012

Customer review by DonDadda

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by DonDadda
by DonDadda

I suffered 2 car break-in since the past 2 1/2 years. I found this inexpensive device and I tried it out by placing the transmitter inside the car in a position where it will detect movement in both passenger and driver seat. The receiver was placed in the bedroom (approximately 120 feet) where it detected entry in the car. You decide what to do next..........

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonDadda
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works great
11/14/2013

Customer review by Cavalierman

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Cavalierman
by Cavalierman

I am very happy with this motion detector.I put the alarm part outside on my porch and use it to deter people from coming on our property.When they hear it they think they have set off an alarm system and leave.It has two audible levels and the high is really loud so it really scares them good.This prevents me from having to shoot them and then I don't have to go to court to explain to the Judge why I filled them full of birdshot.I highly recommend this motion detector to scare the shirt out of people.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cavalierman
Waynesboro,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ITEM DESCRIPTION ON WALMART.COM WAS INCORRECT
9/8/2012

Customer review by ant16

2.0 stars 9/8/2012 by ant16
by ant16

I specifically ordered this product because the description said it had a 400' range. But when I received it and opened it and started reading the paper work I realized that is only has a 200' range. Which will not cover what I need it for. I called the Manufacturer, Swann, and they confirmed that the product only has a 200' range and said that Walmart's website is incorrect. I will be returning the product within the next few days.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ant16
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful alert! Peace of mind.
5/13/2012

Customer review by StixY

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by StixY
by StixY

I bought this product for myself due to someone stole all four tires and rims from my driveway. My truck alarm did not go off. They left my truck sitting on blocks. I could not use it the way I wanted to but, I am able to use it in my garage. It would make to many false alarms when I put it to face my driveway. My street is pretty busy. But, now I can sleep knowing that it will go off if someone enters my garage. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StixY
Galveston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
8/29/2012

Customer review by walmart0consumer

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by walmart0consumer
by walmart0consumer

Description of Driveway Alert when ordering states transmitter can be up to 400 feet away from the receiver. Description of Driveway alert on the package states that the Transmitter can be installed up to 200 feet away from the receiver. This will not work for me and I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmart0consumer
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
MY FIRST DRIVEWAY ALERT
2/20/2014

Customer review by blue45

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by blue45
by blue45

Got to try out my driveway alarm for the first time today; it worked very well. The description for the alarm said it's good up to "400 ft.", but in the owner's manual it says "200 ft."; either way, it worked perfectly for me; I put it about 4 and a half feet up on a tree trunk, and it picked up a Jeep coming in my dirt driveway. Of course, the color is bright white - I sort of "camoflaged" mine with brown and black sharpie pens; works quite well on the side of the tree.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blue45
CRESTVIEW, FLA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps me know when my pet is at the back door
11/6/2013

Customer review by SomeoneWhoLikesToShopOnli

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by SomeoneWhoLikesToShopOnli
by SomeoneWhoLikesToShopOnli

I needed something to let me know when my pet was at the back door waiting to get in, and this works great for that. I put it under a bench near the back door, and when my pet comes toward the door, I hear the chime and I can go and let him in. It is really great that both pieces use batteries and no electricity, so it is totally portable, and I can take the alarm to whatever room I want in the house. The chime can be set high or low, and can be turned off when not in use. I can imagine other uses for this product, such as alerting a parent when a child gets up in the middle of the night. I have only had it about a week, so I have no idea how long the batteries last, but it uses inexpensive batteries. I almost did not buy this because it is called a driveway alert, but it works great not only for driveways, but as an alert for people and pets at the back door too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeoneWhoLikesToShopOnli
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Not Work In the Dark
2/4/2014

Customer review by bizzbuzz

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by bizzbuzz
by bizzbuzz

It can only see motion when there's light, but if it's somewhat in a dark spot, it's as blind as worm. Because my motion light keeps on being busted that's why I am trying to replace it with this Swann Driveway Alert. And it's useless because it can't see in the "dark". What a waste of money for me. Don't buy. #I just did not bother to return it back to Walmart, because the grace period had expired, and I did not realized that it is "blind" only after weeks later...#

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizzbuzz
Sunnyvale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just what we needed
11/13/2013

Customer review by Johnboy41662

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Johnboy41662
by Johnboy41662

My Mother has dementia. She cannot be in the kitchen alone due to danger of burning herself. We needed a way to know when she went to the end of the hallway. So we put this alarm in. It works super great. Now when she gets to the end of the hallway, it chimes and we know to get up. Such a stress saver. The product is well made and has two levels of chimes. The highest is very very loud. We keep it on low and still it is loud. The chime sounds like a doorbell, ding dong. It runs off of batteries that need to be in both pieces. I was suprised it didnt plug into an outlet, but really I like the batteries better because I can put it where I want with having to be near an outlet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnboy41662
Grand Saline, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, reliable product.
1/2/2014

Customer review by Brasileiro

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Brasileiro
by Brasileiro

The price is right and does what it is supposed to do. One can get better or fancier, but at a cost. If this does what you need it to do, do not look any further.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brasileiro
Cedar Bluff, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/27/2014

Customer review by NolaOp110

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by NolaOp110
by NolaOp110

Bought these not expecting a lot after reading some of the reviews but have been more than surprised by their performance. Both sensors mounted very easily, have been through two severe storms and still work like new. The wireless range is much better than what most state in their review. Would definitely recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NolaOp110
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice sensor for driveway
4/6/2014

Customer review by bntk

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by bntk
by bntk

It did say 400 ft on the description online but on the package it is 200. But works gtreat

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bntk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Alert
12/3/2013

Customer review by jkl25276

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by jkl25276
by jkl25276

Works ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkl25276
Gandeeville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
1/16/2014

Customer review by hoo62

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by hoo62
by hoo62

I have ordered this twice and both times i returned it because it does not work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoo62
Coffeyville KS.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
5/6/2012

Customer review by gyper44

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by gyper44
by gyper44

dont work . it was a waste of money for batterys.taking it back

Was this review helpful? (2) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gyper44
LOVE IT and YOU WILL TOO
1/20/2014

Customer review by huga57

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by huga57
by huga57

This is clearly the best product for security and alert for the entire household. Money well invested. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huga57
Rockaway NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.