Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 354 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

354 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

354 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
250
4 stars
77
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 322 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews
Perfect for what I wanted
6/14/2016

Customer review by Nancy

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The piece is perfect for the purpose I had in mind; however, I did not give it a perfect rating because it had some scratches on it and the front board at the bottom of the cabinet was missing. Anyone just looking at it does not know this; it looks as if it just has two legs at the bottom. I have written to Hayneedle asking if they could send me a touch-up pen and possibly the missing board.

Nancy
Hanover,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item - delivered on date it was expected!

Barbara
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit our needs.
3/30/2014

Customer review by Arlene

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Arlene
by Arlene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed something smaller for our stereo system and our old entertainment center was huge. This was a perfect size and everything fit perfectly. Only reason not rated 5 stars is because it took 2 1/2 hours to put together. Instructions were good, just lots of them.

Arlene
CHESTERFIELD,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, but
10/9/2013

Customer review by Jorge

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Jorge
by Jorge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were expecting more real wood.

Jorge
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very, very nice.
11/10/2012

Customer review by ejmsasha

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by ejmsasha
by ejmsasha

I would have given a 5 across board if the cherry was the color online. The one online would have matched my sleigh bedroom set but the one I received is a very dark cherry. See photo. Had a few flaws but no big deal, just used my Guardsman furniture repair pens. One molding had a split, but I used crazy gel glue, painter's tape to secure, and hopefully in a few days, it will be fine. I will contact Sauder. Assembly went very well although very slow. I'm a small weak senior and was very proud of it when I finished. Before standing it upright, I put gliders on the bottom for easy moving. All parts were there, a few little extras, nice. Just a couple of tips; when attaching I to J make sure the holes line up-I forgot to check, I wouldn't put anything heavy in the drawer and as much as I tried to adjust it, I found just lifting it slighty makes it glide in so much nicer. I'm very happy with this unit. Hope you will be too.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejmsasha
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks very good and easy to assemble
7/15/2012

Customer review by SnapCrackleandPop

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by SnapCrackleandPop
by SnapCrackleandPop

First off, I combined three of these units for a stand for my 73” TV. The top row of shelves is used to hold a Blue-Ray player, a Play Station 3 and an Infinity Cable Box. I made several changes to this unit that I felt where necessary to get the desired rigidity and durability. I used 2.5” by 2.5” L brackets (36 in all) to increase the strength of each in place shelf to side unit interface. I used #10 5/8” Philip heads screws, pre drilled with depth control using a #36 drill. I installed them 1” in from the front and back edges of the side stringers. Where the side stringers are back to back I used 1¾” 6-32 screws to effectively bind the units together. I also used Teflon sliding pads on the bottom in 8 places to make moving this 200 pound plus cabinet around much easier. I also substituted a 5.5 mm piece of Luana for the bottom of the draws which means I had to widen the track in the sides, front and back to a ¼” on my table saw. This makes the drawer much sturdier and allows for more of a load without worry that something might go through the bottom. All in all these units gave me the basic parts to make a great sturdy stand for my 73” TV, no complaints. Just for the record, I’m an engineer and have made some improvement to almost everything I purchase for my use. I could stand on these units now, and I weigh 300 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnapCrackleandPop
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent furniture for the money
4/23/2014

Customer review by 58PINKFLOYD

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by 58PINKFLOYD
by 58PINKFLOYD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

takes time to put together follow the instructions as seen and it goes smooth. Don't worry about any broken or missing pieces as I had a missing piece and 2 cracked moldings called the C.S number on Friday received the pieces on Monday that fast and free of charge very heavy too the piece . My son loved it so much I gave it to him all three pieces and brought the next size bigger. They are a very dark cherry color keep that in mind and his TV is a 47" was too small for mine

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
58PINKFLOYD
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cabinet!
1/23/2014

Customer review by ncleeann

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by ncleeann
by ncleeann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is surprisingly beautiful. Went together with a minimum of bad language. The back is quite flimsy, but the rest is well made. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncleeann
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at an affordable proce
8/19/2016

Customer review by Savyshopper

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Savyshopper
by Savyshopper

I recently purchased 2 of these units to go on each side of Sauder Palladias' TV Stand and they really do look great next to it. Use extreme caution when unloading panels out of box as they can be easily scratched. I advise doing a thorough inspection per panel/accessory to make sure there are no defects before assembly - you don't want to take 3 hours(i'm pretty handy too) to install it and find out there is a blemish/scratch/dent on an exposed surface. Overall it's a great product and recommend to anyone looking for a classy and traditional entertainment center at 1/4 of the cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2013

Customer review by tev17

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by tev17
by tev17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful book case, I brought all 3 items it looks good in my livin room! Good quality for price! Just love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tev17
calumet city, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Piece
6/5/2016

Customer review by spats

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by spats
by spats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for this for months! Relocated to FL and donated the armoire that housed my music components. This tower houses all the components, and I can actually play my vinyl on the turntable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goes very well with the living room decor
7/29/2013

Customer review by Mscassy63

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Mscassy63
by Mscassy63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was somewhat easy to put together. Very sturdy and well designed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mscassy63
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it look very nice
2/18/2014

Customer review by lc73

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by lc73
by lc73

I finally have the whole set completed already had the tv stand it took me a day by myself to put together please be very careful with the drawer may sure the 2 holes line up for the drawer pull other than that very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lc73
fort hood ,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceeded expectations
8/3/2012

Customer review by dbc3804

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by dbc3804
by dbc3804

I purchased two of these media cabinets as a bundle with the TV stand. All three items were delivered together and towards the early end of the promised delivery window. The various parts were well-marked, and the assembly instructions were clear. All of the fasteners were in a separate bag and had the proper quantities. The only thing that could have been better would have been if they had been pre-sorted into separate compartments rather than mixed in one bag. I bought this bundle based on several factors. The overall dimensions of the product was important. I had a specific area for installing it and had both width and height restrictions. I also required a "tower" portion of the system for being able to install components where I would not have to bend over and fumble around to get DVDs loaded and buttons pushed. I did not get to see this product in the store and purchased it based on the info on the web site. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall apperance of the the finished product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbc3804
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice piece of furniture!
2/22/2017

Customer review by PowerTaeDeb

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by PowerTaeDeb
by PowerTaeDeb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the two media towers and tv stand for my mom and had it delivered to the house. Three separate boxes with parts and instructions. I read the directions and sorted the parts for the media tower and tackled that first. Three hours later, it was done!!! Instructions were very easy to follow and all the parts were there for one of the media towers and the tv stand. I called customer service to order the missing part and replace a damaged part for the other media stand. Very friendly and accommodating! My mom loves her tv media cabinet!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PowerTaeDeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small Media Tower, Sauder
2/24/2017

Customer review by Puny

4.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Puny
by Puny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked out fine, pickup from close WM was great, not missing any parts, no scratches or anything. Least favorite is the mahogany like finish, it would have been nice to have a choice. This isn't the first Sauder we have put together and used. In fact the large entertainment center that was replaced was a Sauder and came apart easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
we love it!
3/29/2012

Customer review by Waldo66

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Waldo66
by Waldo66

The towers go great with the tv stand, and look very nice,(just like what you see in the picture)only they appear larger in the photo.but if you are considering this set you cant go wrong.they went together very quick and look great.the shelves are 2 dvds deep,and 35 dvds wide. shelves are adjustable for height.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waldo66
southwest va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TERRIFIC UNIT!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by LOGT

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by LOGT
by LOGT

This is a great unit for the price. Very simple to assemble. Nice to have the drawer for storage. Works great underneath a wall hung big screen. Good quality and very sturdy. Very, very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOGT
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty, but
8/27/2016

Customer review by daberdo57

3.0 stars 8/27/2016 by daberdo57
by daberdo57

Very pretty. We had bought the entertainment center that goes with this. But had big time problems putting it together. It had ripped apart on us while building it. I had ordered this media tower prior to our fiasco with the entertainment center. So I had my son put this media stand together, as he use to work in a furniture store, and use to putting these things together. Like I said this is very pretty since he put it together for me. His suggestion to the manufacture is to make sure all the lettered stickers are on all the parts. Some didn't have them on. Which after having to take a couple of the boards apart and reverse them, it worked. But would have saved time and energy if the two boards had the stickers on them. It is also smaller than what I expected according to what the photo here shows, and the one on the box. The photos are deceiving, shows much larger than the actual size. On recommending this, yes and no.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daberdo57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
1/23/2017

Customer review by fourteenmaples

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by fourteenmaples
by fourteenmaples

nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fourteenmaples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews