Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
216
4 stars
67
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 267 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews
TERRIFIC UNIT!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by LOGT

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by LOGT
by LOGT

This is a great unit for the price. Very simple to assemble. Nice to have the drawer for storage. Works great underneath a wall hung big screen. Good quality and very sturdy. Very, very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOGT
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
we love it!
3/29/2012

Customer review by Waldo66

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Waldo66
by Waldo66

The towers go great with the tv stand, and look very nice,(just like what you see in the picture)only they appear larger in the photo.but if you are considering this set you cant go wrong.they went together very quick and look great.the shelves are 2 dvds deep,and 35 dvds wide. shelves are adjustable for height.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waldo66
southwest va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2012

Customer review by larwht

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by larwht
by larwht

Purchased the value bundle pack which was a very good price. The Tower was easy to assemble with easy step by step instructions. I was especially impressed that all parts and hardware were enclosed and no damaged or missing pieces. Also, Walmart did and exceptional job wrapping and protecting merchandise for shipment. Once fully assembled it looks like a very expensive piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larwht
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks very good and easy to assemble
7/15/2012

Customer review by SnapCrackleandPop

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by SnapCrackleandPop
by SnapCrackleandPop

First off, I combined three of these units for a stand for my 73” TV. The top row of shelves is used to hold a Blue-Ray player, a Play Station 3 and an Infinity Cable Box. I made several changes to this unit that I felt where necessary to get the desired rigidity and durability. I used 2.5” by 2.5” L brackets (36 in all) to increase the strength of each in place shelf to side unit interface. I used #10 5/8” Philip heads screws, pre drilled with depth control using a #36 drill. I installed them 1” in from the front and back edges of the side stringers. Where the side stringers are back to back I used 1¾” 6-32 screws to effectively bind the units together. I also used Teflon sliding pads on the bottom in 8 places to make moving this 200 pound plus cabinet around much easier. I also substituted a 5.5 mm piece of Luana for the bottom of the draws which means I had to widen the track in the sides, front and back to a ¼” on my table saw. This makes the drawer much sturdier and allows for more of a load without worry that something might go through the bottom. All in all these units gave me the basic parts to make a great sturdy stand for my 73” TV, no complaints. Just for the record, I’m an engineer and have made some improvement to almost everything I purchase for my use. I could stand on these units now, and I weigh 300 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnapCrackleandPop
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by norki

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by norki
by norki

My wife and I love these, a fraction of the cost of a furniture store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norki
fargo,nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exceeded expectations
8/3/2012

Customer review by dbc3804

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by dbc3804
by dbc3804

I purchased two of these media cabinets as a bundle with the TV stand. All three items were delivered together and towards the early end of the promised delivery window. The various parts were well-marked, and the assembly instructions were clear. All of the fasteners were in a separate bag and had the proper quantities. The only thing that could have been better would have been if they had been pre-sorted into separate compartments rather than mixed in one bag. I bought this bundle based on several factors. The overall dimensions of the product was important. I had a specific area for installing it and had both width and height restrictions. I also required a "tower" portion of the system for being able to install components where I would not have to bend over and fumble around to get DVDs loaded and buttons pushed. I did not get to see this product in the store and purchased it based on the info on the web site. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall apperance of the the finished product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbc3804
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice cabinet!
1/23/2014

Customer review by ncleeann

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by ncleeann
by ncleeann

It is surprisingly beautiful. Went together with a minimum of bad language. The back is quite flimsy, but the rest is well made. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncleeann
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
12/11/2011

Customer review by carmen11

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by carmen11
by carmen11

very nice looks expensive

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carmen11
gurnee il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very, very nice.
11/10/2012

Customer review by ejmsasha

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by ejmsasha
by ejmsasha

I would have given a 5 across board if the cherry was the color online. The one online would have matched my sleigh bedroom set but the one I received is a very dark cherry. See photo. Had a few flaws but no big deal, just used my Guardsman furniture repair pens. One molding had a split, but I used crazy gel glue, painter's tape to secure, and hopefully in a few days, it will be fine. I will contact Sauder. Assembly went very well although very slow. I'm a small weak senior and was very proud of it when I finished. Before standing it upright, I put gliders on the bottom for easy moving. All parts were there, a few little extras, nice. Just a couple of tips; when attaching I to J make sure the holes line up-I forgot to check, I wouldn't put anything heavy in the drawer and as much as I tried to adjust it, I found just lifting it slighty makes it glide in so much nicer. I'm very happy with this unit. Hope you will be too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejmsasha
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great entertainment!!!
2/28/2012

Customer review by peluche81

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by peluche81
by peluche81

The price was good but best part the product is really good quality!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peluche81
Locust Grove, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2011

Customer review by alikat1229

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by alikat1229
by alikat1229

Very nice cabinet for the money, I was impressed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alikat1229
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by rjcool

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by rjcool
by rjcool

We have a flat screen TV that hangs above our mantle. The cords and equipment that we have (i.e blueray player, wii, dish network, etc.) were unsightly. We were looking for a piece of furniture that would hold everything and help us hide all the cords. This media tower worked perfectly. The shelves are nice and deep and so is the drawer. It went together easily (although it does take some time) and it is very sturdy. The color is a lot darker then I expected, it's actually more of a mahogany color then cherry, but we still like it. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjcool
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly good quality
4/17/2012

Customer review by stephycamp

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by stephycamp
by stephycamp

Looks nice and is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephycamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2011

Customer review by reviewer75

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by reviewer75
by reviewer75

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer75
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!!
1/25/2012

Customer review by rellek01

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by rellek01
by rellek01

The quality and construction of this piece is outstanding. More secure and stable than I ever would've thought. Sure, it takes some time to put it together, but nothing crazy. This is actually my second one because I loved the first one I got so much. This second one took me about 45 mins to an hour to get completely assembled.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rellek01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/26/2013

Customer review by Cherokee29

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Cherokee29
by Cherokee29

Sauder has come thru again! I bought 2 media towers & the matching 47"TV stand and together it looks like a higher end piece of furniture. I bought these pieces to replace an entertainment unit that was also by Sauder. The unit I got rid of was 25 years old. Yes there are a lot of pieces but just READ THE INSTRUCTIONS, TAKE YOUR TIME & you will have a beautiful piece of furniture. My best advice is to lay out all the pieces first to be sure you have ALL the parts & read the instructions once thru before starting. The drawers are deep so there is plenty of room to store audio/media wires & accesories. Good size for a Brooklyn co-op apt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherokee29
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job
10/17/2011

Customer review by samsgrl

3.0 stars 10/17/2011 by samsgrl
by samsgrl

The delay to get it to me took over 2 weeks. Then when it arrived it was too heavy for me to put it in my car. Then when I got it home and put it together if you even nick it a little it leaves a horrible mark. It was really hard to put the shelves in because on the plastic pieces holding the thing together but it does the job for what i needed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samsgrl
sunrise fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goes very well with the living room decor
7/29/2013

Customer review by Mscassy63

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Mscassy63
by Mscassy63

Was somewhat easy to put together. Very sturdy and well designed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mscassy63
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tower for the price
4/9/2013

Customer review by Benash

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Benash
by Benash

Great price for this tower. We bought the bundle set and love it. The only thing that I was upset about is the shelfs can't really hold my photo albums bc it's to small for them. So I have to lay them down but it's not a big deal! I jut love how they look. Easy assembly too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benash
Sumter, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by BudDad

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by BudDad
by BudDad

It looks great in my living room. Can't beat the price. I bought as a bundle where I got the tv stand and 2audio towers for one great affordable price. I had no trouble putting it together. They even had tips online. It came within 3 days of ordering. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudDad
Elkhart, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews