Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 312 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

312 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

312 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
68
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 280 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews
Very, very nice.
11/10/2012

Customer review by ejmsasha

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by ejmsasha
by ejmsasha

I would have given a 5 across board if the cherry was the color online. The one online would have matched my sleigh bedroom set but the one I received is a very dark cherry. See photo. Had a few flaws but no big deal, just used my Guardsman furniture repair pens. One molding had a split, but I used crazy gel glue, painter's tape to secure, and hopefully in a few days, it will be fine. I will contact Sauder. Assembly went very well although very slow. I'm a small weak senior and was very proud of it when I finished. Before standing it upright, I put gliders on the bottom for easy moving. All parts were there, a few little extras, nice. Just a couple of tips; when attaching I to J make sure the holes line up-I forgot to check, I wouldn't put anything heavy in the drawer and as much as I tried to adjust it, I found just lifting it slighty makes it glide in so much nicer. I'm very happy with this unit. Hope you will be too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejmsasha
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks very good and easy to assemble
7/15/2012

Customer review by SnapCrackleandPop

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by SnapCrackleandPop
by SnapCrackleandPop

First off, I combined three of these units for a stand for my 73” TV. The top row of shelves is used to hold a Blue-Ray player, a Play Station 3 and an Infinity Cable Box. I made several changes to this unit that I felt where necessary to get the desired rigidity and durability. I used 2.5” by 2.5” L brackets (36 in all) to increase the strength of each in place shelf to side unit interface. I used #10 5/8” Philip heads screws, pre drilled with depth control using a #36 drill. I installed them 1” in from the front and back edges of the side stringers. Where the side stringers are back to back I used 1¾” 6-32 screws to effectively bind the units together. I also used Teflon sliding pads on the bottom in 8 places to make moving this 200 pound plus cabinet around much easier. I also substituted a 5.5 mm piece of Luana for the bottom of the draws which means I had to widen the track in the sides, front and back to a ¼” on my table saw. This makes the drawer much sturdier and allows for more of a load without worry that something might go through the bottom. All in all these units gave me the basic parts to make a great sturdy stand for my 73” TV, no complaints. Just for the record, I’m an engineer and have made some improvement to almost everything I purchase for my use. I could stand on these units now, and I weigh 300 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnapCrackleandPop
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent furniture for the money
4/23/2014

Customer review by 58PINKFLOYD

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by 58PINKFLOYD
by 58PINKFLOYD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

takes time to put together follow the instructions as seen and it goes smooth. Don't worry about any broken or missing pieces as I had a missing piece and 2 cracked moldings called the C.S number on Friday received the pieces on Monday that fast and free of charge very heavy too the piece . My son loved it so much I gave it to him all three pieces and brought the next size bigger. They are a very dark cherry color keep that in mind and his TV is a 47" was too small for mine

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
58PINKFLOYD
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cabinet!
1/23/2014

Customer review by ncleeann

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by ncleeann
by ncleeann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is surprisingly beautiful. Went together with a minimum of bad language. The back is quite flimsy, but the rest is well made. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncleeann
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by tev17

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by tev17
by tev17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful book case, I brought all 3 items it looks good in my livin room! Good quality for price! Just love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tev17
calumet city, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goes very well with the living room decor
7/29/2013

Customer review by Mscassy63

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Mscassy63
by Mscassy63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was somewhat easy to put together. Very sturdy and well designed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mscassy63
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it look very nice
2/18/2014

Customer review by lc73

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by lc73
by lc73

I finally have the whole set completed already had the tv stand it took me a day by myself to put together please be very careful with the drawer may sure the 2 holes line up for the drawer pull other than that very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lc73
fort hood ,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceeded expectations
8/3/2012

Customer review by dbc3804

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by dbc3804
by dbc3804

I purchased two of these media cabinets as a bundle with the TV stand. All three items were delivered together and towards the early end of the promised delivery window. The various parts were well-marked, and the assembly instructions were clear. All of the fasteners were in a separate bag and had the proper quantities. The only thing that could have been better would have been if they had been pre-sorted into separate compartments rather than mixed in one bag. I bought this bundle based on several factors. The overall dimensions of the product was important. I had a specific area for installing it and had both width and height restrictions. I also required a "tower" portion of the system for being able to install components where I would not have to bend over and fumble around to get DVDs loaded and buttons pushed. I did not get to see this product in the store and purchased it based on the info on the web site. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall apperance of the the finished product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbc3804
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
towers
2/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the price, these pieces are very good. They came without broken parts and assembled fairly easily. We purchased other pieces which were broken on arrival and had to wait for replacement parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what we needed
1/30/2016

Customer review by SmadgeLew

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by SmadgeLew
by SmadgeLew

We we looking for a place to put the new stereo and CD's too numerous to count. This is not only the perfect solution to our needs, but also a beautiful piece of furniture. The drawer holds all CD's and makes them easy to access.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmadgeLew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
we love it!
3/29/2012

Customer review by Waldo66

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Waldo66
by Waldo66

The towers go great with the tv stand, and look very nice,(just like what you see in the picture)only they appear larger in the photo.but if you are considering this set you cant go wrong.they went together very quick and look great.the shelves are 2 dvds deep,and 35 dvds wide. shelves are adjustable for height.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waldo66
southwest va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TERRIFIC UNIT!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by LOGT

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by LOGT
by LOGT

This is a great unit for the price. Very simple to assemble. Nice to have the drawer for storage. Works great underneath a wall hung big screen. Good quality and very sturdy. Very, very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOGT
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product and looks really nice!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Markalphadog

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Markalphadog
by Markalphadog

Easy to follow instructions, nice looking finish. Great price as a combo with the tv stand of same finish and brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markalphadog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very good
1/7/2016

Customer review by Drsportlaw

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Drsportlaw
by Drsportlaw

If you have several hours to put it together you might enjoy this product. Unfortunately with the one I bought some of the holes were offset by around 16th of an inch so I was unable to put it together. In addition the instructions or rather vague in spots. I will not buy a product from Sauder again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drsportlaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fast delivery
1/10/2016

Customer review by Hugo

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Hugo
by Hugo

Great value, perfect packaging

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hugo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy/easy to build furniture
10/22/2015

Customer review by Tnelson

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Tnelson
by Tnelson

This was by far the best written instructions I have ever worked with!!! Very clear! It's well built and looks expensive! The only issues I had was the front molding pieces were a pain to get on because it was a crevice instead of pre drilled holes. It's an awkward angle to get to and hold steady at the same time, I would consider changing that. Only other complaint is I got a few of the brown screws mixed up with the black because they were so similar and I was in a bit of a hurry! Oh also the L brackets on the front molding get in the way of placing your shelves so you have to only out 2 pins in at a time. Other than that I was highly satisfied!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tnelson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/19/2011

Customer review by norki

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by norki
by norki

My wife and I love these, a fraction of the cost of a furniture store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norki
fargo,nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Piece of Furniture
11/17/2015

Customer review by Timmy

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Timmy
by Timmy

Easy to assemble - Color is more brown with a hint of red (cherry). Much darker than the picture portrays. Great Purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stunned at the quality and beauty
12/15/2015

Customer review by OneCoolGuy

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by OneCoolGuy
by OneCoolGuy

I was stunned at the quality, sturdiness and looks of this piece of furniture. As with any furniture that the consumer has to assemble himself/herself, it can be quite an arduous task. I highly recommend anyone to have two people to assemble these types of "assembly required" furniture. But, after it's all put together, it's very much worth the low price and the result -- a very handsome, sturdy piece of furniture. It's not true solid wood (it's MDF), but it's surely just as sturdy and solid-feeling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneCoolGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry
12/26/2015

Customer review by Katrina

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Katrina
by Katrina

Am unable to to rate at this time as I need someone to assemble it for me. However, the shipping was fast and the box arrived in good shape. Am looking forward to seeing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews