Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
28
1-20 of 145 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
ok tv when u need big tv and just moved to US
4/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know it is not a highclass tv and i only bought this model because it is made in amerika , to support the country i just moved in to , but unfortunatly there is some strange red and blue and yellow colorsplash in the right high site ,

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
madison WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW, I am impressed!!!
11/13/2012

Customer review by IsItWorthIt2

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by IsItWorthIt2
by IsItWorthIt2

Before I bought this tv I did some research and it was so so. Some people had problems and some did not. I figured I would try it and return it if I was unhappy with it, so it was worth a shot. Just to be sure it arrived in one piece, I did have it delivered site to store. They did an awesome job, by the way.The picture is great, I have it hooked up to my computer and it is amazing. No glitching, bad color, etc. I love it!!!!! The volume for some programs does not seem to be loud enough, but surround sound solved that problem. I have had this tv for a year now and it works great, just like new. I waited to write a review until I could give an honest and tried account of how it performed. I am so happy with it. I paid $400.00 dollars for this tv, if the volume is the only thing that's lacking, I think I can more than live with that. Awesome tv for the money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsItWorthIt2
Columbia, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far so good
12/12/2011

Customer review by dave99999

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by dave99999
by dave99999

my last flat panel was a dynex 32 inch that is still going strong with ok sound...so im no stranger to off brand TV's...I got this for 399 and so far so good..but yes ive only had this a few days...so long term quality I have no idea about but hope the best....so for this tv is great..the picture is fantastic, I only watch HD channels (I can't stand the other regular channels, and ask why would anyone watch any channels that don't come in HD, but I digress) , so all my HD channels come in perfect and im very happy for the price..are there more expensive tv's with a maybe even better picture? sure, but this is perfect for me and my HD channels...and the sound I am very impressed with so far, as my dynex tv sound wasn't great, so far this sound quality meets my expectations...so I will stick with this..heck u always have 90 days to return the TV at walmart..but so far I highly rec this 46 inch TV at this price of 399

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave99999
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great HDTV for the money....I just hope it lasts
12/5/2011

Customer review by Riggy

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Riggy
by Riggy

I bought this bad boy on Black Friday, as I did not want to brave the crowds this year. At the under four hundred dollar price point for a 46 inch HDTV I thouhgt it was an excellent bargain. I picked the TV up at WalMart and brought it home, brought it into the bedroom and replace the forty two inch Dynex which I have had for three years. Out of the box, the picture is really "hot". Way over saturated and turned up to compete twith the other 50 TV sets on the wall at the big box stores. After turning the brightness and color down, the TV looks just fine. A little better than the Dynex, but still not the best I can do, I need to calibrate this TV. The audio output is coaxial, and I can't find any RCA outs, but I haven't really studied the TV yet. There are plenty of other inputs though, including one for PC, so no worries there. The audio quality is good. On par with all the other TV's which have little three inch speakers.. My main concern is the longevity of this TV. All the reviews I have read indicate this TV will develop problems down the road. That is why I purchased the WalMart warranty, and the longest warranty I could buy. I think it will last four years, as it doesn't kick in til the manufacturer's warranty expires, so one year plus threre. There is a sleep timer, and that is good. All in all a great TV for the money, if it will work for the four years and beyond, with no problems... We shall see....

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV! Just Perfect.
12/6/2011

Customer review by Leyce35

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Leyce35
by Leyce35

I just got my order in today with this tv, i love it, its priced well, great picture and looks beautiful on my stand. I read reviews before i bought it and people were complaining about the sound; but the sound is perfect it gets really loud and i see no deficit in it. Its just perfect for me, although im not too picky! I'd recommend this TV highly! Its a very very good off brand TV and the next one i purchase for my home will be an Element Electronics TV. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leyce35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
12/1/2011

Customer review by traesch

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by traesch
by traesch

We received this tv just days after we bought online and are very pleased with it. The sound quality is what I was worried about after having a surround sound tv, my concern was it would sound tinny and I was right but because of the features with this tv we were able to hook up our stereo speakers to the tv and now it sounds great. The picture just blows me away, all the details stand out so wonderful. I can tell you that I will never by brand name again.

Was this review helpful? (175) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traesch
Black Earth, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value with Super Picture!
12/8/2011

Customer review by TechnoviceHarmony

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by TechnoviceHarmony
by TechnoviceHarmony

My first flat screen and WOW I love it. For this price I am happy. There are plenty of ports to plug everything in: 3 HDMI and all the rest are great. For the price I will be recommending to friends.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechnoviceHarmony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the Price
12/22/2011

Customer review by DigitalViewer

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by DigitalViewer
by DigitalViewer

I ordered the TV on line, and it came to the store about 5 days later. I brought it home to install it in my home theater package (which has been dismantled for over 6 months.) On initially plugging it in, I let it search for the available TV Channels. It took a LONG time, and I interrupted the process. The end result was that it didn't find any of the digital secondary channels, and none of the channels were received in HD. I was very frustrated, since the lack of HD made all of the pictures look poor. I then was leaving the house on a shopping trip, and decided to let it search again without my time constraints. I came back about 1 1/2 hours later. The TV had completed its search of the channels, and it got ALL of the digital channels that were available. The quality of the picture is fantastic. I was unable to do a side by side comparison with other TV's, but the color and brightness was well balanced, and flesh tones were spot on. For a TV that cost me $399, this was a great buy. I have since finished up hooking it to my DVD player and 5.1 receiver. The Home Theater experience is wonderful. I watched Avatar last night, and thoroughly enjoyed it. You won't be disappointed with this TV. The native sound on the TV is just fine, but if you are used to listening through a home theater system, it will be lacking. Just let the TV take the time to do it's complete job of searching for all the TV channels. It will eliminate your frustration, and give you the great picture you bought the TV for.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DigitalViewer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV Great Price
12/21/2011

Customer review by JJay25

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by JJay25
by JJay25

Usually don't take the time to do this. Received the TV about a week after order from Site-to-Store. With Free Shipping and Low Price, this TV is the cheapest I've seen, even including Tax (I live in TN, on the higher end of sales tax). I would definitely recommend this to a friend. The cheapest TV I've seen excluding Black Friday in-store only deals (which are all 3-5 year old models anyway). I saw one $300 40" Sceptre TV that could contend with this price. But this is a 46", and despite being a non-big name-brand, it more than met my expectations. The picture is not as sharp as say a $1100 TV from a big name-brand, but for $400, I was amazed. 46" of HDTV with decent quality and sound. The speakers are actually quite loud. My only complain would be that the way the speakers are built, if have anything near the TV, it will probably vibrate and cause a hum. I had some stand-up surround sound speakers next to it, and I had no move them somewhere else. Other than that, this TV is great all around. Lots of connectivity and I have to emphasize that the picture quality is much better than I expected. The TV is actually flatter than I thought it would be. It's less than 6" thick at the thickest point, even for a 46" which is very impressive, especially for again, not being a big name-brand. Now, I'm not new to TVs or even technology for that matter. I pride myself on being tech-knowledgeable. I have several other HDTVs and am a proud owner of a 5.0Ghz OC'ed 2600k (soon to be 3930k) PC. Some people might not even know what that means. But basically, it means I take my technology stuff pretty seriously. Take my word for it, if you want GREAT VALUE, this is it. If you want the best possible TV, look elsewhere. But expect to pay 3x or more. Otherwise, if you can settle for quality 10-15% less, but a fraction of the cost, get this.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJay25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product! Great Price!
11/29/2011

Customer review by crombs

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by crombs
by crombs

This is a great TV to watch and is priced very economically. I am very impressed with Element Electronics. I recommend this TV to all.

Was this review helpful? (108) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crombs
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
12/11/2011

Customer review by 8chickenbones

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by 8chickenbones
by 8chickenbones

This tv was my ultimate choice after researching many different makes and prices. I am very happy with my purchase. I have my computer hooked up to it as well as my computer screen (dual screens) and it just couldn't be easier to operate between tv, vga, and hdmi modes. The screen resolution is verging on spectacular and for me the sound is more than adequate. I didn't even bother to purchase a speaker system. I too will be purchasing the three year warranty plan just in case, but so far, so good!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8chickenbones
Springville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great LCD for the Price!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Razorback80

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Razorback80
by Razorback80

Picked this up today and could not believe how well the tv looks and sounds for the price. I have not heard of this brand before but I am very impressed with it. I will be looking for them when I go back to look for another tv for my home.

Was this review helpful? (197) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Razorback80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/4/2011

Customer review by Walmartshopper706

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Walmartshopper706
by Walmartshopper706

Very happy with purchase! Great tv for the price! Thinking about buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (70) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper706
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Using as computer monitor
12/17/2011

Customer review by ManFromMiami

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by ManFromMiami
by ManFromMiami

I've only owned it about a week but so far so good. I'm not one to write reviews but I depended heavily on them when I was making my purchase so I wanted to give back. I felt like I was really taking a chance because of the price but it met or exceeded all of my expectations. I'm using it as a 2nd computer monitor and for NetFlix. Even close up at about 3 feet away it has a crisp clear picture at 1920X1080 using VGA cable with an old laptop. Sounds good too. I tried it with a new laptop that has HDMI output and it's even better. I haven't even hooked up cable and tried the TV part yet. I bought another one for my mom and she's very happy using it as a TV.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManFromMiami
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by valleyfemale

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by valleyfemale
by valleyfemale

This tv is great for the price, my only complaint is that the stand is shaky, tried to tighten and it still wobbles at the slightest touch, we have a 3 yr old niece and i am scared it will fall on her. we did not intend to get wall mount there is really no place we can decide on room is wierd shape. but i cant risk her safty, unfortuantely there are no more in stock to exchange. otherwise this tv is great, huge picture, football is great their heads are life size....superbowl will rock on this tv. we were going to purchase a soundbar, and they were out of stock on the one we really want so we are waiting. but it really does not need one. the volume on 6 is loud, level 9 is very loud and it goes much higher into the 20s. other than surround sound you really dont need a sound bar. but with a tv this big go all the way. going from a 32 to a 46 is hard to adjust, its too big... haha...ill get used to it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valleyfemale
central california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Give it a whirl.
12/20/2011

Customer review by BipG

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by BipG
by BipG

Got mine a few days ago for $428. Super easy to set up, and at 29.5" high including stand, it just fit on my 30" high shelves. On screen menu easy to use. Remote is easy to use. Pic is excellent. I picked up a $39 Element DVD player at that competing retailer with the logo that looks like a bullseye - Walmart didn't carry it!, and a 3' HDMI cable to connect it to the TV. This DVD player is supposed to convert older non-high-def format DVDs into HDTV. So I watched Young Frankenstein on my new Element TV, and the picture was fantastic, and I recommend that you get the same DVD player and cable. The player is low-profile and fits snugly under the TV screen, which is nice. The max volume on the TV was barely adequate to file my large living room with vaulted ceilings at the max setting, so if you are hard of hearing, you've been warned. So, I'm very pleased - crazy good deal if the TV lasts, and it is sooooo much nicer to watch movies on this -I don't watch TV at all, only movies - than on the old 27" Panasonic tube TV it replaced. Give it a whirl.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BipG
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/16/2011

Customer review by golferforeaday

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by golferforeaday
by golferforeaday

I purchased this TV partially on the positive reviews that it got here, and the size was roughly in the range that I wanted. Reviews are spot-on, this TV is a great value, and the quality of the picture is terrific.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golferforeaday
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price.
12/20/2011

Customer review by Accountinggirl

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Accountinggirl
by Accountinggirl

Did not hesitate to purchase this tv when I saw the reviews and I was glad we made the purchase. This tv is definitely worth the price. The picture is excellent quality when on a HD channel! When the program isn't hd, picture is not as good but still not bad for the money. Only issue I would say this tv has is the stand. You have to get creative to put the stand on it as the screws are in the bottom and you don't want to lay the tv down to put it on. We set the ends on two chairs and installed the stand from the middle. It also doesn't seem to be too sturdy of a stand, probably because of the size of the television. We have a 42" panasonic and the stand is longer and secures the tv better and isn't too bulky so this is something I think all brands should consider for stands. If you are hanging on a wall, you won't have these issues. But I would definitely recommend this tv!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Accountinggirl
Mountain Top, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rather disappointed with TV.
12/14/2011

Customer review by AvisDude

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by AvisDude
by AvisDude

Ordered TV online site to store delivery. Took 10 days for delivery to local WalMart. Price dropped prior to delivery and Walmart honored the lower price, and reimbursed me the difference. Was satisfied with features and initial operation. 24 hrs after initial installation, I turned the TV on and after approximately 30 minutes, I lost the picture and sound and never would come back on. Returned the TV the next day. Deciding now whether to give the Element brand another shot, or try a different manufacturer. WalMart associates were exceptional through my whole experience.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvisDude
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AVOIDED BLACK FRIDAY MADNESS, BEST BARGAIN ONLINE
12/21/2011

Customer review by Stang87GT

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Stang87GT
by Stang87GT

I thought about standing in line at Best Buy or Target this year for a deal on a big screen, but I bypass the madness spending an extra $100 online with Walmart and got free shipping and peace of mind. Well worth the extra $100 and have 3 year extended warranty for about $40 extra. Picture is flawless at full 1080i for tv, movies, and gaming. Sound is great for gaming; have plenty of hours invested on MW3 and BF3. PC output and 3 HDMI outputs plus more. 5 star tv for under $400 and extended warranty. That's a true Black Friday deal without the worry of trampling or pepper spray. I also own a Vizio and the tv's are the same quality. I'll definitely buy another Element next Black Friday if they produce a 55+ at a great price with this quality!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stang87GT
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews