Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Movie
9/13/2011

Customer review by SternRulesBabaBooey

5.0 stars by SternRulesBabaBooey

In reference to a review that said the blu-ray wouldn't play in multiple players, this disc does say when it starts that some players may need updated to play it. I thankfully have a PS3 that updates via the internet so it played seemlessly and I loved it. I recommend it to all super hero fans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SternRulesBabaBooey
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
9/30/2011

Customer review by zgoin2again

5.0 stars by zgoin2again

This Movie answers allot of the questions that the previous ones brought up. The cast I can;t really see a resemblance to the latter actors but the you have to use what actors are available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zgoin2again
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Owners of Samsung Blu-Ray Player Beware
9/12/2011

Customer review by IndianaJoe

1.0 stars by IndianaJoe

The movie was great (in the theater) but none of the Blu-ray discs will work on Samsung players--it has something to do with getting the disc to play on the PS3. A major disappointment when I purchased the Blu-ray and got it home and THEN found this out. Wal-Mart was great about allowing me to return the item but now I am concerned..will this be the case for the Thor Blu-ray tomorrow or The Star Wars Saga next week?

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IndianaJoe
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
defective
9/10/2011

Customer review by melanie13

1.0 stars by melanie13

I just bought the blu-ray yesterday as a gift for my husband and it doesn't work. We tried it on several blu-ray devices in our home and it will not load at all. I will be returning it today, but was hoping to find out if anyone else was having the same issue or not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
melanie13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Samsung is fine
9/15/2011

Customer review by Addicted2BluRays

5.0 stars by Addicted2BluRays

Works on my Samsung Blu Ray player just fine. Not sure what the problem is on theirs. Great picture, great sound, great movie and excellent edition to the X-Men series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Addicted2BluRays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung owner
9/16/2011

Customer review by Okokokok1414

5.0 stars by Okokokok1414

i have many samsung players in my house as well as friends and family who have borrowed my xmen first class movie and . Not one person has had a problem .so it might be just your samsung player

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Okokokok1414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie!
9/19/2011

Customer review by Mil38

5.0 stars by Mil38

As above no problems with this Blu Ray movie playing on my Samsung. Updated the day before purchasing.Surround Sound, Picture all perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mil38
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
X-Men: First Class is first class fun!
4/11/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars by slouchycowman

X-Men: First Class is a great movie that you will find yourself watching over and over again. This movie was directed Matthew Vaughn who directed Layer Cake (good movie you should also check out). This movie features James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Kevin Bacon, and Jennifer Lawrence. The movie is set in the 1970's and shows the start of the Professor X's X-Men. The movie has heart and is has a great cast that showcase some great acting chops. The bad boys are tough and menacing unlike some weaker superhero movies. I enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
Great movie
9/30/2011

Customer review by Enterprise3D

5.0 stars by Enterprise3D

This is a great movie. It gives you a different view of the XMen begining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Enterprise3D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
X-Men First Class on Blu-Ray -Excellent
1/2/2012

Customer review by GmaGpa121

5.0 stars by GmaGpa121

This item was a Blu-Ray DVD my grandson asked for Christmas. It was sold out here in stores but available online for cheaper price with extremely low shipping. Item arrived within 3 days. Quality Blu-Ray DVD. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GmaGpa121
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Origins of a graded certified fresh rotten tomato
9/29/2011

Customer review by pariah352

4.0 stars by pariah352

Hopefully no one was throwing vegatation at the screen.Give this movie a chance and it reveals all you'd care to know about the X-Men.Has an hilarious camio of Wolverine and forshadows all that is with the saga.I'd recommend this to any comic fan willing to take the time to watch.This fulfills with more vibrance the light that needs shined on Xavier and Magneto.It's a first class thrill ride and would be disappointed to hear anythings disgust with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pariah352
Marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Defective Discs
10/4/2011

Customer review by Drone80

4.0 stars by Drone80

I'm not excactly sure why but I have bought a copy and the blu ray disc seems to skip even with no scratches. I returned the disc and it is still doing this with my PS3? I am not sure if has to do with Vudo or is this just a defect. I have other blu ray movies and everything else plays fine. Its very disapointing because I would love to see the rest of the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Drone80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Movie freezes
11/9/2011

Customer review by JessNShawn

1.0 stars by JessNShawn

Be very careful because this movie freezes in some players like my ps3

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JessNShawn
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day