Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
Perfect size for two people.
5/29/2014

Customer review by Pinkbird35

5.0 stars by Pinkbird35

Always used a larger one and love the smaller size, perfect for two people. Not real sure about stick on temp label, hope it lasts. So far seems true to temp, which is sometimes a problem with electric skillets. I have arthritis and love that it's light weight, easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pinkbird35
Edgewater, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product considering the price
9/14/2013

Customer review by Suzchi

4.0 stars by Suzchi

The item description says heavy aluminum. The glass lid weighs about as much as the pan. Overall its still a good product. My only complaint is that the temperature dial is a paper sticker. Not sure how long that will last. It would be a guessing game once it falls off. I had it for only a few weeks and it works great. I love the ability of submersing it in water for washing. I was given an old presto skillet a long time ago. In comparing the two, the quality is still the same. Presto makes a good product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suzchi
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
12/2/2013

Customer review by angel5014

5.0 stars by angel5014

I love my skillet. I use mine every day to cook something. It really saves on the stove usage and does a great job from eggs in the morning to chicken at night. I love mine so much everyone is getting one for Christmas this year. Shhhh don't tell them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angel5014
St Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bit misleading
2/28/2014

Customer review by number4grandchild

4.0 stars by number4grandchild

I purchased this skillet as a spare because it was dishwasher safe. It works fine but I was very disappointed when it arrived and claimed to be a 11" skillet. ( I could swear it said 12" )Actually it is 10 1/2 inches. It also has a very short cord. It fits inside my 12" with room to spare ( see photo). Even for the size it's a good value.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
number4grandchild
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Presto 11" Electric Skillet
6/18/2014

Customer review by Terry2002

5.0 stars by Terry2002

I just got this skillet and cooked one meal in it. It worked great, did not burn the food. The temperature control is easy to read. I really like the lid with the handle on top. I have used one that the handles are flat across each end of the top and it was very difficult to handle when hot. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to cook whole meals without having to use the stove.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Terry2002
Hillsdale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Electric Skillet I've ever owned
8/14/2014

Customer review by Simon02

5.0 stars by Simon02

Well, as always, I've read a lot of great reviews about this skillet. But since I've gone thru my share of the skillets, I bought this one in hoping it was as good as everyone says. Well, it did meet my expectations and even beyond. It is a little smaller than I expected but it does heat evenly across the entire surface, which makes it a great product. It takes about 5 minutes to put the feet on, but probably would of been less if I had the screw driver ready. It cleans up every easily and takes little room to store.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Simon02
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for the money
8/23/2014

Customer review by freespender

4.0 stars by freespender

I shopped a lot for this skillet, as I had a disappointing experience with my old one. I knew I needed one with no hot spots.....this is it.......I knew I needed one with an accurate thermostat. This one has it..I wanted a small enough one to use with ease, but big enough to cook for four folks....This one will do that. the stick free finish is VERY nice. The sides of the skillet are high enough to use for stews and casseroles...that is very handy. I ordered a rack to put on the bottom of it when I do meat loaves, or things of that nature. (about $6.) Only two things I would change. One is that it slides on the counter, but I solved it by putting a small sink pad under it.....probably not a bad idea, anyway to protect the granite. The second one is a preference for a little steam release thing in the lid....But only the expensive skillets have that.......so am doing w/out that one. Very happy with my purchase. probably have to spend twice the money to bet a better one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
freespender
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the product.
3/31/2014

Customer review by Feistydeb47

5.0 stars by Feistydeb47

Easy to use for me, I am a right hand/arm amputee. Dinner in one pan.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Feistydeb47
Maumee, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Skillet Every Day
1/15/2014

Customer review by TinyPanda

5.0 stars by TinyPanda

This is our third Presto skillet. We used our first in our travel trailer for 12 years. Bought the second to match the decor of the new travel trailer. Then decided we ought to have one at home, too. Using the right utensils is important with any scratch-resistant coating, and we always have. The skillet is just the right size. You can buy a larger skillet or spend more for one, but for a daily-use cook-anything skillet, this one is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TinyPanda
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long line of these!
12/10/2013

Customer review by queenprincess

5.0 stars by queenprincess

I have bought many of these presto skillets. I have had one since 1970. When one wears out I just get a new one.!!!! They are great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
queenprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
5/19/2014

Customer review by Woodsy99

5.0 stars by Woodsy99

The skillet maintains the selected temperature, which was a feature that was important to me. The food does not stick to the pan, and the skillet cleans easily.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Woodsy99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it love it
3/26/2014

Customer review by janeyes

5.0 stars by janeyes

Looked for one this size all over. Great for the 2 of us. Also no need to worry about leaving gas on the stove for more wiser adults. Delivery was promt and no damage to product. Thanks again,

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
janeyes
akron oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with Electric Skillet.
2/6/2014

Customer review by Texan85

5.0 stars by Texan85

I have had several products like this one in the past but this one is far better than any of the others I have used.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Texan85
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
used it every day since I got it last week
9/13/2014

Customer review by puzzle50

5.0 stars by puzzle50

Got this about 10 days ago and have used it at least once a day. Nice glass lid and it can go into the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
puzzle50
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good brand and dont take long to cook
1/23/2014

Customer review by Neuk

5.0 stars by Neuk

Cheap, good quality, handy and convenien to cook fast, love it. My mom saw i had this so i order for her, she love it too. Great brand

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Neuk
Fresno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product! I use it in my office to cook.
2/23/2014

Customer review by HealthyChick

5.0 stars by HealthyChick

This product is very efficient and practical for small areas. I use it to cook breakfast or lunch, right in my office!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HealthyChick
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really handy
9/30/2014

Customer review by vmax95

5.0 stars by vmax95

I have only had this frying pan for about a week. I am surprised that I love it. It is great for cooking bacon and works great on eggs. Tonight im trying chicken Catchatory . Works great and easy to control the temp and nothing sticks. . I have some expensive cookware but this little frying pan sure fills a gap. I am glad I have it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vmax95
Happy Camp Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Skillet
11/26/2013

Customer review by Buyer163

4.0 stars by Buyer163

I have just been using this skillet for few times. Its design is different from the last one I owned. Hopefully, it will last long. Its max temperature is 400. It does not bring to my expectation about this point. (The last one had the max temperature to 450).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buyer163
Allen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this skillet.
2/12/2014

Customer review by blowfry

5.0 stars by blowfry

I have this in the 16" version which is great for cooking larger portions when we have company. I love it so much I also purchased the 11" for when I'm just cooking for my husband and I. Easy to set up, heats quickly, saves having to use the oven/cooktop. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blowfry
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but...
7/28/2014

Customer review by alabargainhunter

4.0 stars by alabargainhunter

I bought another brand and returned it after discovering the thermostat was off. The Presto was the right price and had good reviews. I've used it once and it cooked well. The only problem is that the controls are loose. It still works but I'm considering returning it and getting another one just like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alabargainhunter
Foley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews