Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great light pick up vacuum!
11/27/2011

Customer review by Cunninglycrafted

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Cunninglycrafted
by Cunninglycrafted

This vacuum works great! I bought it because the upright I inherited did not have a hose attachment for edges or upholstery. I needed something small, lightweight and bagged to do the little things I could not get with my upright. I was a little cautious of the low price, but the vacuum runs like a pro! I bought it on black Friday, came right back home and used it. I vacuumed a little that night, then packed it up for the drive home. I opened it back up today to use it in my apartment, and it worked very well for what I needed it to do. No more cobwebs hiding in corners or dust around the corners of the room! This vacuum is NOT intended to do a whole house, or a lot of carpet. It does not have a motorized brush roll to dig into carpets to clean them. It is simply a great bare floor/low pile carpet cleaner for pick ups in between regular vacuuming. It has a small bag, but it seems to hold alot so far! there are also two filters, but both of them are washable.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cunninglycrafted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little powerhouse!
11/29/2011

Customer review by MrZaff

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by MrZaff
by MrZaff

This Eureka PowerMite is basically a mini canister vac. It's real small but has extremely good suction! It doesn't have a power bar or too many features, but hey is was only $25 and is a great value for the money. It's good for bare floors and I even bought a second one to keep in the garage to vacuum cars with. I like that it's bagged because bagless vacs are a pain in the butt to clean and I always seem to get dust everywhere when emptying a bagless vac. I have not tried to get replacement bags yet but I don't think it will be a problem. If you don't have a huge house to vacuum, this is a great machine. I'm really impressed with it's power.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrZaff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just What I've Been Waiting For!
11/29/2011

Customer review by DuhMe63

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by DuhMe63
by DuhMe63

I've been looking for a vacuum just like this one! I'm sure my family got tired of hearing me describe this little vacuum, and wondering why someone didn't make one! And the bonus--only $25!! I have fibromyalgia, and vacuuming is the hardest chore for me. The upright vacuums are usually too heavy to lug around. The lightweight ones fill up so quickly that I spend half my time cleaning them out. I don't like the bagless vacs...it's always such a mess emptying them. Sure, holding a button to dump the dirt is easy, but the filters are the problem. They're such a pain to clean--conking them around to knock the dust, etc. loose, then using that little brush to get it all out of all those folds in the filter! This vacuum is great! I love having the bags...just throw the dang thing away. And because it has the bag, we get to have the little filters that are easy to clean. I've only had it a short time, granted. After I've used it longer, if I come across any problems, or anything that changes my mind about recommending this vacuum, I will update this review.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuhMe63
Johnsonburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice little sweeper
11/29/2011

Customer review by ammac

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by ammac
by ammac

Great for doing the stairs or furniture, quick little clean ups! Doesn't take up much room. Can use also for the car! And the Price is JUST RIGHT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ammac
toledo ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Excellent Product
12/6/2011

Customer review by DotW

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by DotW
by DotW

If you absolutely HATE Vacuuming, then this is the one to buy. The two best things are: first, it is so light it is a pleasure to drag around and clean. Second, the amount of suction is incredible. It does a good job along baseboards and corners, too. The wands are long enough to get the dust from the ceiling and walls (8ft high). The cord length was plenty for my needs. I looked at shop vacs, because I needed to suction-up big chunks, but did not want to spend that much. Big fuzz balls, cig butts, paperclips, human hair, have not found anything it won't pick up. (Don't have any animals.) I don't think it replaces a regular upright, but now I will only have to drag out the monster every now and then. One of the best purchases ever, and the price was spectacular. What a deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DotW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VORTECH FORCE
12/3/2011

Customer review by lblair

1.0 stars 12/3/2011 by lblair
by lblair

I bought this vacuuum and it does not have alot of suction a few weeks ago i bought one of vorteches older version of vacuum cleaners and it has about 10 times as much suction VORTECH FORCE does not sell there cleaners in stores you have to order them they are around 2200.00 dollars but they include alot of accsesories and it has 10 times mor suction

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lblair
bellingham
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never