Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 422 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

422 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

422 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
45
3 stars
29
2 stars
30
1 stars
94
1-20 of 421 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 421 total reviews
1-20 of 421 reviews
As think as tissue paper
6/13/2016

Customer review by sadsadsad

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by sadsadsad
by sadsadsad

This paper is so thin you have to use 2 or 3 times as much to get the job done without your finger poking through.

sadsadsad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best value for your money
5/26/2016

Customer review by Keli021t

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Keli021t
by Keli021t

It feels good and dows the job foe a very good price

Keli021t
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is one ply and rough
5/19/2016

Customer review by Lettie

1.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Lettie
by Lettie

This is terrible toilet paper. Will NEVER buy again. Only bought because it was on sale. Will only buy ultrasoft in the future or switch to Northern

Lettie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Quality
5/1/2016

Customer review by rdonley

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by rdonley
by rdonley

My daughters and I have been using charmin for years now and it is our go to for toilet paper.

rdonley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best "go to" paper when you have to "go"
5/2/2016

Customer review by dropastitch

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by dropastitch
by dropastitch

this is our family choice for years. Best durability, soft, does the job!

dropastitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clogs up the plumbing
4/6/2016

Customer review by Cindy73

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Cindy73
by Cindy73

Clogged up the plumbing so badly the plumber and I both thought that there were socks stuffed into the pipes. Needless to say, the remaining rolls went directly into the trash can where they belong.

Cindy73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
i love this product so dose my family
3/27/2016

Customer review by Violet2224

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Violet2224
by Violet2224

This product is great perfect thickness gets job done great it's all buy and always will

Violet2224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is the best!
3/10/2016

Customer review by jenlynnram

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by jenlynnram
by jenlynnram

This is the only tissue that I have found that doesn't fall apart when you use it. It holds together, helping you get clean without getting your hands dirty. It also doesn't have lint or pieces come off on you when you use it.

jenlynnram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality issue
2/6/2012

Customer review by AmberK

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by AmberK
by AmberK

I have been purchasing Charmin brand toliet paper for the past few years and fell in love with the product. My question is have they changed the way it has been manufactured? I go to tear off the sheets and they never want to rip on the perforated lines. The first pack that I bought I thought maybe it was a fluke thing but when I got to my second package it is the same way. If Charmin is going to keep their products like this I may have to start buying a different brand. As a mother of 3 girls they waste a lot if it does not rip correctly. Another question I have is have they changed the quality of how it is made. It seems like we are going through a lot more of the toliet paper than ever before. It seems as if it takes more to get you clean. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

AmberK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Yes it just works
1/31/2016

Customer review by Extracareful

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Extracareful
by Extracareful

Just a find product to work with. Do not expectbmiracles

Extracareful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chamin Basic, a disaster
11/5/2013

Customer review by tiny

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by tiny
by tiny

And I have bought 12 big squeeze rolls of this Charmin Basic toilet tissue! It's unbelievable how companies can get by with making smaller sizes. One piece of this toilet paper is about 10x10 centimeter, or not quite 8 inches wide and/or long. It's nothing but a postage stamp and not enough material to cover your part. You can only hope not having eaten so much as you will have to use 1/2 a roll or it will be a disaster. I find this situation quite unsanitary, especially when I think of fast food servers or restaurant helpers that are always in a hurry. How long should they wash their hands with disinfectant soap? I will have to use this unacceptable paper (12 rolls of it!) SINCE I SPENT MY MONEY ON IT.

tiny
Would recommend to a friend? No
the "new" charmin basic is of poorer quality
12/23/2012

Customer review by dmgny

2.0 stars 12/23/2012 by dmgny
by dmgny

when the product first came out it was, in my opinion, the best single-ply toilet paper out there. Not too soft and not too rough. It gave more value for your dollar - 309 sheets per roll as opposed to 264 sheets now. The quality changed as well, it is slightly rougher and I guess the fluffed=up new design is supposed to mask this fact as well as less paper per roll. Its funny that most consumers don't pay attention to these things they just read the "new & improved" wording on the package. Why change a product when its doing well other than to make more corporate profits?? I would have rather you charged me more money and kept it the same. Who does your R&D ? I guess my hunt for a new product begins.

dmgny
Would recommend to a friend? No
7863878304
12/18/2015

Customer review by 7868784185

4.0 stars 12/18/2015 by 7868784185
by 7868784185

In the last month I have used this product and it's not hard don't tear easily and it last for a long time. The roll is not small. The pack will last for another three weeks and I will be buying the same brand.

7868784185
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strength, flexiblity, and smells good
5/22/2013

Customer review by amiga

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by amiga
by amiga

I recently gave a bridal shower to my daughter and played a game where the girls were divided into two groups and a one girl was chosen as a model....they had to design a wedding gown with veil and the bouquet out of bathroom tissue...I needed a tissue that would withstand the tugging and pulling and i chose charmin for its strength...everyone was amazed at how charmin allow flexibilie to make such a dress... The bride to be chose the winning dress and a nice gift was given to the group...Thank you charmin ..you are priceless..(If you would like to see the wedding dresses let me know) and the girls did ask what brand of bathroom tissue was it??? Hope I got some customer for you!!!

amiga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yes
4/22/2013

Customer review by DinaT

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by DinaT
by DinaT

I buy Charmin all the time but recently due to money situations I couldn't buy our regular Charmin we buy. I had to purchase Charmin Basic I hated it this paper is hard and no comfort in wiping even my little nieces and nephews asked for my other toilet paper. I wouldn't recommend the Charmin BASIC brand but I do recommend the other Brands Charmin Ultra Soft and Charmin Ultra Strong. I have been buying this brand for over 20 years now and this was the first time I got something I didn't like. I now will save my little extra money and make sure I have enough for the Charmin Ultra Soft and Charmin Ultra Strong to buy even if I have to give up something else when grocery shopping.

DinaT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Softest & best priced .
11/30/2015

Customer review by HappyHerbs

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by HappyHerbs
by HappyHerbs

Ive tried many other toilet papers and Charmin basic rolls is not only the strongest of any of the other brands but the price is also very good. Its the only brand I buy now.

HappyHerbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Changed brands
1/29/2012

Customer review by Floridian

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Floridian
by Floridian

I have used Charmin Basic for ages, and loved the product. I wouldn't buy any other, but now that they have changed it, I have had to switch brands. The new Basic doesn't have as many sheets on the roll-264 now, vs 308 on the old rolls, which is almost 15% less. The rolls don't last as long, even though they claim to be double rolls. I have a supply of the old Basic, but once they are used up, I have already begun stocking up on Scott Extra Soft, which has 469 sheets to a roll and, since I tried a small package, I know it lasts a lot longer and does a fine job. I am sorry Charmin changed the product, but I won't go back to it now.

Floridian
Would recommend to a friend? No
stinx
10/19/2013

Customer review by stinx

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by stinx
by stinx

I have been purchasing bath tissue for more years than Charmin has existed. I recently tried your Basic since my usual brand was not available. I can't get over how terrible it is. My husband, who never complains, gave me his opinion when I told him about it. It was a zero rating. I'm taking it back to the store as I'm tired of being cheated. Not only is the paper itself cheap, the roll has diminished by another approx. half-inch in width. Bath tissue has been shrinking for quite a while, but this is too much. Next thing, you'll be selling us dental floss and telling us we get 5X as much. Corporate greed strikes again.

stinx
Would recommend to a friend? No
simply the best paper
11/20/2015

Customer review by ojoe61

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by ojoe61
by ojoe61

why buy the cheap stuff when charmen is the best,its soft and the rolls are bigger

ojoe61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
DISAPPOINTED
7/22/2014

Customer review by Dreamjeanie

2.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Dreamjeanie
by Dreamjeanie

I have used Basic for years. In the past 6 months it has gotten NOTICEABLY thinner and less durable, and it does not have the texture it had previously. I can't afford Charmin Strong, so this was my next choice, and now I'm looking for something else. Hard to believe you claim it is 3X stronger, when it's actually 3X LESS STRONG. What happened? Just like all other products.....we think prices are staying steady, but in reality, we are getting LESS product for the same price. Coffee and Mayonnaise are prime examples. I'm now adding Charmin Basic to that list. I really thought I would never change, but I will.

Dreamjeanie
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 421 total reviews
1-20 of 421 reviews