Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cars Won't Stay On
12/16/2011

Customer review by Redman360

3.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Redman360
by Redman360

Got this play set for my youngest son. The pros about this product is it's ease of assembly and that it is plugged into the wall saving countless batteries, and it can be fun depending on the cars you get with the set. The cons that I see are that we were able to get just 3 of the 10 cars to stay on the track. The other cars would fly off the minute it went through the shooter and into the turn. The other cons I found were that the power on switch was very cheaply done. You have to play with it a little to get it to turn on the shooters. The other negative is that it is a noisy system. The shooters make a noise as if you had a blender running all the time. Can be annoying if noise bothers you.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redman360
Would recommend to a friend? No
My son 2 year old LOVES it.
12/12/2011

Customer review by Mami2bee

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Mami2bee
by Mami2bee

Easy to put together. Endless fun. AC adapter no batteries required! (best part). My son will be 2 in January and he loves it. He cries when its unplugged. He loves watching the cars go round and round. My husband and my son have fun trying to see what other cars work on the track.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mami2bee
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cool for a Hot Wheel lover...
1/14/2012

Customer review by Bbrown922

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Bbrown922
by Bbrown922

I bought this for my 4 year old son for Christmas and he enjoys playing with it. He played with it non-stop the day after Christmas and like most toys he has slowly lost interest unless I sit and race cars with him. The cars do zip around super fast so be careful if you are buying this for someone younger than the age range. As with all the hot wheels tracks not all cars work or stay on the track but many that we have do stay on for at least 5 or 6 laps. Then they slowly start flying off but my sons thinkgs that's cool - how else would you ever get a winner right? There are some buttons you ca push to have the cars switch lanes and that works as it should. I got it half off so I am very pleased with it but would not buy it full price. Cute track for any Hot wheel fan!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbrown922
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Nice track concept, poor quality motor.
12/27/2011

Customer review by brnsch

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by brnsch
by brnsch

I was very excited to get this on Chritstmas morning. Unfortunately I had trouble with the initial flip of the swithch. The motor hesitated, started, paused and then ran correctly the first time I turned on the switch. And gave me trouble just about everytime i turned it on. Today, the second day I've had it it will not turn on at all. On the side the adapter plugs into the rollers(shooters) move slowly and intermitidly the other side doesnt move at all. I've used this a few times for about an hour total time over the past 48 hous. I agree with the other review about the quality of the switch and roller design. It is very low quality, and doesnt even seem like a name brand toy. The track itself is better quality, but rendered usless without a working motor. The idea of plugging into the wall and no batteries is great but this is a low quality product. Better off buying the battery powered hot wheels tracks. I havent a a problem with those at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brnsch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad motor
7/3/2012

Customer review by tigerfan47

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by tigerfan47
by tigerfan47

Played with it maybe 3 hours and the motor quit working properly. It is not fixable. Only replaceable. I am returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerfan47
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Track!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Crickie

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Crickie
by Crickie

Very impressed with this race track. Easy assembly! Hours of fun for my grandson and I.

Crickie
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/4/2011

Customer review by MOMwith2BOYS

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MOMwith2BOYS
by MOMwith2BOYS

Racing and crashing with up to ten cars! What else could a boy want!

MOMwith2BOYS
Murfreesboro, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 lane super speedway
12/17/2011

Customer review by coolcollectors2

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by coolcollectors2
by coolcollectors2

Bought this for my 2 yr. old grandson , he loves playing with this track with me, best track out there. Fun for kids and adults.

coolcollectors2
Visalia, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super speedway
11/17/2011

Customer review by stuntkid

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by stuntkid
by stuntkid

fun track, easy to set up, I enjoy it as much as my four year old!

stuntkid
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful birthday gift
2/2/2012

Customer review by CalgaryDad

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by CalgaryDad
by CalgaryDad

Gave to our son on his 5th birthday. He loves it. Works well. At first, I installed the vertical supports of the loop "flaps" incorrectly, and some of the cars that came with the set would fly away from the track. When I realized the mistake and installed the supports properly, all cars started to zoom fast in circles perfectly. So much fun to all our children (aged 2, 3.5 and 5) and son-dad play, too. I enjoy it almost as much as my son does :) Somewhat noisy (not overly), which is not a negative but rather a positive for a boys toy... There are four buttons for each track that will divert the car into an adjacent track, so they collide or compete on one track. You can have one or as many as 20 cars racing amazingly fast in this track. Lots and lots of fun!!! As it's all plastic, you have to watch the younger siblings not to brake it, especially the elevated side loops. Otherwise, it's surprisingly sturdy. It's been 2 weeks since our son got this track, but still every morning as soon as he wakes up, he runs down to play with this great toy...

CalgaryDad
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nephews Loved It
1/6/2012

Customer review by dcreed0

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by dcreed0
by dcreed0

I sent this to my nephews for Christmas and received a video of them jumping up an down on Christmas morning!

dcreed0
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Speedway
12/30/2012

Customer review by Grandmablue

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Grandmablue
by Grandmablue

Grandson just loves it, even though he is just 4 figured it out right away, had a blast with it. Only suggestion would be maybe a way to slow it down, but he still loves it, it was a perfect gift for him as he loves hot wheel cars and racing and of course crashing, so when the cars would get off the track or wipe out he would be full of giggles. Best gift ever.

Grandmablue
Michigsn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Something to do with your Hot Wheels
1/22/2012

Customer review by bigred722

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by bigred722
by bigred722

Entertainment for all ages, have fun with your collection

bigred722
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
7/3/2012

Customer review by Brett

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Brett
by Brett

We got this for my 3 year old's birthday. From the second he saw the box he couldn't wait to get it opened. Setup took under 2 minutes which was great. The only issue is that some of the cars it came with flip over onto their roofs when going through which means that the races need to be reset a bit more often. Then again, for a 3 year old, the crashes caused by the upside car add to the fun.

Brett
Thornhill, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Lane Super Highway
2/8/2012

Customer review by MikeD

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by MikeD
by MikeD

I purchased this toy for my 4 year old son for his birthday because he loves to play with Hot Wheels. I had purchased a simpler Hot Wheel track setup for him for Xmas but the accelerator used in the set was battery operated and after about a week of ongoing use wore down. The good thing about this race track is that the accelerator is run by an AC adaptor that keeps the accelerator going for long periods of time and doesn't "die out" over time. The track is easy to put together. It takes about 5 minutes to put together out of the box. The thing I don't like about it is the car selection. Some of the cars that came with the set are short and stubby and don't do well when shot out of the fast accelerator and then are thrown off the track. It's no big deal because my son has a vast collection of Hot Wheel cars to substitute the one's that don't stay on the track. I recommend this toy. My son loves it and I actually like playing with him. He will sit down and play with this toy for 30-45 minutes which is pretty good for an active 4 year old.

MikeD
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hot Wheels Track
12/17/2012

Customer review by DigitalJulia

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by DigitalJulia
by DigitalJulia

I am very excited to give this to my son for Christmas. The track was delivered very quickly and was a great deal. I know my son and husband will get many hours of enjoyment from this since he had one like it when he was a kid!

DigitalJulia
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 lane speedway review
1/3/2012

Customer review by hotwheelfan

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by hotwheelfan
by hotwheelfan

Poor quality says it all, right out of the box you have to wiggle the switch to make it go on.Half of the ten cars they give you with the set don't operate properly on this track, because of the powered rollers.Cars are constantly flying off the track, because of weak design of dividers between lanes. Real junk

hotwheelfan
Tallman,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No