Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Faithful Sequel
9/19/2012

Customer review by Kletus4Ever

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Kletus4Ever
by Kletus4Ever

The really knew what they were doing when they made this sequel. It has everything that was great about the last Borderlands, but improves on the things that needed to be fixed. The robot guide, Claptrap is back and still as funny/annoying as ever. From the moment you put in the game, you'll be laughing a lot. As with the last game, it costs a little bit of money when you die and respawn from one of the checkpoint terminal machines. One of the times I respawned, the machine said, "There's a discount available for respawning. The discount ends in ThreeTwoOneZero. Aww. Too bad." Trust me, you will laugh a lot in this game. The game still has all the great weapon mods, like explosive rounds, etc. There's still a ton of different kinds of weapons to find/loot. They still have the vending machines to buy and sell the weapons, so you will get rich. One of the things I hoped they would change in this sequel, they did fix. The vehicles are ten times better, and you can even customize them a bit, same as with the characters. The landscape and the graphics both look a lot better than the last one too. It's not just all desert for most of the game, so you'll want to explore, and you will explore. There's all the familiar stuff to loot in all corners of the maps, which means your backpack will be full most of the time. In the first thirty minutes of the game, I was already very glad I bought this game, not to mention it arrived at 9:30 in the morning on the release day. Walmart's been doing really great with getting new games to us on the release day, so I think I'll get more of my games here.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kletus4Ever
Mars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Game
10/22/2012

Customer review by IndyNic

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by IndyNic
by IndyNic

Awesome game .... glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyNic
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best game ever
9/30/2012

Customer review by bat27man

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by bat27man
by bat27man

This game is 10x better than the first. It's a loot fest people. Get this game!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bat27man
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Games pretty good
12/9/2012

Customer review by Rosscopcoletrain

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Rosscopcoletrain
by Rosscopcoletrain

Loved the first one. This one seems good so far. Really big levels makes for a lot of running around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosscopcoletrain
New london , ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Borderlands 2
6/22/2014

Customer review by Manncoolgamw

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Manncoolgamw
by Manncoolgamw

Great game should have bought years ago

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manncoolgamw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good game
4/10/2013

Customer review by Intelboy

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Intelboy
by Intelboy

Bought this for my oldest boy and he really is enjoying the game, locks up on two player but overall a nice piece of game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Intelboy
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great game
12/10/2012

Customer review by GamesForMe

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by GamesForMe
by GamesForMe

if you like first person shooters you'll love this game

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamesForMe
hinesville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GAME/DELIVERY
12/10/2012

Customer review by ILLUMINATEEE

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by ILLUMINATEEE
by ILLUMINATEEE

THIS IS AN AWESOME GAME FROM WHAT I HEARD. THIS IS FOR MY SON SO I KNOW HE WILL LIKE IT. MY COUSIN HAS THIS GAME AND HE SAYS ITS REAL GOOD! FOR 25BUCKS YOU CANT BEAT THAT WITH A STICK!! NOW I WASNT TO FOND ON THE TRACKING ON YUR WEBSITE. IT WILL ONLY GIVE YOU THE LATEST DATE OF DELIVERY SO I HAD TO BE CHECKING EVERYDAY FOR IT SO KNOW ONE WILL JACK IT. LOL! PLEASE HAVE MORE ACCURACY ON DELIVERY PLEASE! THAT'S ALL I ASK;-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILLUMINATEEE
MISSION TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and Unique FPS
1/14/2013

Customer review by Browncoat1

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Browncoat1
by Browncoat1

I haven't played this game yet as I bought FarCry 3 at the same time but all the reviews I have seen have been really good for this game as well as winning mulitple awards!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browncoat1
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price I found
12/11/2012

Customer review by dmd123

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by dmd123
by dmd123

This is a Christmas gift so I can't say much other than it looks like the product I ordered. It arrived at the store sooner than I had anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmd123
Redford, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by 2promommy

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by 2promommy
by 2promommy

Great buy! Super fast shipping! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2promommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this game was for friend was new out of box
6/15/2014

Customer review by systemlord

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by systemlord
by systemlord

exactly what I expected. similar in ways to gears of war. I wish the weapons were better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
systemlord
birmingham,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game Great Price
2/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Borderlands 2 was way cheaper than i expected and also arrived in no time. The gameplay is fluid and the only problems that i have with this game are differneces between the old one and this one. An example is the select menu in Borderlands 2 is very hard to navigate and read in comparison with the original, but at the same time new things scare me so i cannot deduct stars or overall satisfaction for that. The new characters are awesome and it is super easy to change how you use your skill points. In a game where it is important to jump on things in odd places, the new game has improved significantly in not getting stuck between walls and buildings and having to load the game over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.