Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Advertized -50 : Froze & expanded @ -15---upset!!!
2/4/2013

Customer review by JAX44

1.0 stars 2/4/2013 by JAX44
by JAX44

Winterized my RV with this product in Fall, 2012. In Feb 2013 with temperatures at -15 degrees, as a test, a spare bottle I had purchased froze in my driveway!!! Can't tell yet if RV is damaged, but I'm really concerned. Will be vacationing in FL soon and will Flush and pressurize system with water.....I'll be screaming mad if there's damage!!!!!! PRODUCT SAID SAFE TO -50!!!! This is the 2nd freeze up complaint noted on this product, and it was NOWHERE NEAR -50 DEGREES>!!!!!!! I'll be in touch if there's damage!!!!!! OR, I will let you know if system turns out to be OK. That would be only fair.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAX44
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
12/22/2012

Customer review by disgrunteledcostomer

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by disgrunteledcostomer
by disgrunteledcostomer

I recently purchaced this product to winterize my camper and by what the lable states your product will not completely freeze at -50f. The tempeture was recently -20f at my residents where my camper resides. I had previously and completely winterized my camper with your product and now my water lines are frozen and broken in multiple areas/places throughout my entire camper. I am wondering if there is any warranty or coverage for this product failing and in result of it failing my pipes broke. Which means now that I have to replace all of my water lines and should not have to because I took the propper precautions by buying and using your product to keep from having broken pipes....

Was this review helpful? (57) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disgrunteledcostomer
Gunnison Co.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
great stuff - used it for years
9/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used this for over ten years on boats and RV's. You MUST follow directions and drain the water completely from the engine block or tank and then fill with the pink stuff and run it through. I believe this to be the same material sold as CAMCO anti freeze by west marine and others for twice the price. I have seven boats and they all get this in the fall and they all are trouble free in the spring. It will freeze well above -50 but it will not expand enough to burst a copper pipe - THAT IS THE CRITERIA THEY USE. A PVC pipe will burst easier and at a higher temp so use the more concentrated version in colder climates. In Delaware we see about ten degrees as the coldest and it is fine for that. I also know that the marina where my boat is used to charge me $8 a gallon and they used the same thing to winterize.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chesapeake Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
this turns to slush
12/14/2013

Customer review by truthis2

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by truthis2
by truthis2

we use this to winterize a home in the winter,. but it froze solid before we got to use it, it was 23 degrees out.. and we losts 4 gallons of this stuff.. do you think id buy it again? NOPE

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truthis2
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Marine mechanic
10/7/2014

Customer review by Alandee51

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Alandee51
by Alandee51

I winterize about 70 boats from waverunners and jet boats to 90' yachts every winter for a local marina and have been doing so for over 8 years. I've never had a one break any engine blocks, water lines, hotwater heaters or marine air conditioners which circulate sea water through them. The product will jell and even get hard below zero but with no expansion which is what causes breaks. With last years bitter cold winter I did wonder if all would hold up. In the spring I did get several calls from boaters with freeze damage but absolutely NONE were ones winterized with this anti freeze. Most were boaters that trusted electric heaters. I know several other marine mechanics and marine dealerships that use it because it's cheaper than any where else and none have reported a problem. I do want to note that in my area we only have about 15 days a winter below 10 degrees and rarely do we see below 0.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alandee51
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
We live in NM
3/1/2014

Customer review by mistofthemorning

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by mistofthemorning
by mistofthemorning

Seems to be the same stuff the dealer uses and no we don't usually even have a negative degree windchill here.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistofthemorning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for your camper
12/18/2013

Customer review by lindseysgranny

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by lindseysgranny
by lindseysgranny

I bought this as a gift for my hubby. It was on his Christmas list. He has use it before and says it does a great job over winter in the camper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindseysgranny
Penna.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product / Great Price
11/11/2013

Customer review by KCTrout

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by KCTrout
by KCTrout

Not only is the product great, ordering on line and a store pick-up made the whole process painless!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCTrout
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes they have it in stock
11/21/2013

Customer review by GregJL

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by GregJL
by GregJL

I've been using this for 10 years. I do recommend it, but the reason for this review is just to save you some time. Recently a Walmart was built nearby, and I saw that I wouldn't have to drive 40 miles to the Camping World to get this inexpensive RV antifreeze. But Walmart's website was ambiguous about whether they had it in stock or would have to order it in. I called twice, waiting on hold about 10 minutes each for someone to tell me. Finally I just went in, and found enough on the shelf to winterize a fleet of RVs. Don't look with automotive antifreeze, it was one aisle over.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GregJL
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
great deal
10/29/2014

Customer review by tugboat6

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by tugboat6
by tugboat6

Walmarts price for this item can not be beat anywhere

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tugboat6
phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tractor tire ballast
12/20/2014

Customer review by Farmboync

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by Farmboync
by Farmboync

Less expensive than using anti freeze and easy to use right out of the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmboync
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for winterizing house
10/18/2014

Customer review by olfer

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by olfer
by olfer

Use every fall to winterize our NH house as we spend 6 mos in Fl. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olfer
Washington, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super tech rv and marine antifreeze
7/6/2015

Customer review by waltboatless

1.0 stars 7/6/2015 by waltboatless
by waltboatless

winterized my inboard outboard boat motor with this last fall. this spring I had two blown out freeze plugs and cracked head due to freezing.i checked some that I had left in a jug by putting it in the freezer and it froze solid. never buy this brand again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waltboatless
Would recommend to a friend? No