Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

13 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value test
12/23/2013

Customer review by IKZM

5.0 stars by IKZM

I purchased 2 of this 7 pack sets. Do not expel your body fluids directly on this stick, but in the 4 oz cup, and then dip it in for 20 seconds. First one I ruined by relieving my body fluids directly on it. I got my body fluids all over it and not enough needed on brushes to absorb. Others I placed in cup and neither one was defective. Shoved my ovulation day with nice strong line, even slightly darker than test line. We are now expecting baby. I would recommend this product. I apologize for awkward use of words but this program does not let me use the medical term for going to toilet. It says it's to sensitive language. How are you suppose to write comment about it?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IKZM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Not Completely Horrible
3/21/2013

Customer review by BesTestmoMMyEver

2.0 stars by BesTestmoMMyEver

I have mixed reviews about this product, at first I used 3 sticks and couldn't get anything to happen. I re-read the instructions several times to make sure that I was doing it right. Finally I decided to use a separate cup and place the stick in the urine and finally I got a reading. I just think that you have to make sure the stick is absorbing alot of fluid. After using this item, I went with a digital test. A little more expensive but alot easier to read and you actually know if the test is working.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BesTestmoMMyEver
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not reliable. Don't depend on!
1/23/2014

Customer review by klc715

2.0 stars by klc715

My 7-pack of Equate tests contained the kind of OPKs that show 2 blue lines in one window, *NOT* the reddish lines in 2 separate windows. (See my attached photo.) I only bought the Equate tests because there was a possibility that my preferred brand that I had purchased online would not arrive soon enough to begin testing at the appropriate time. Luckily, my preferred tests did come on time but I decided to use the Equate ones anyway just to see how well they performed in comparison. I had read the reviews here prior to buying in-store so I knew it was best to dip the test in a sample I had collected in a cup. It is very important to dip the test for a full 20 seconds, as indicated in the directions. It has a wide, thick wick and if you don't get it wet enough, the test is going to end up being invalid (i.e. not working correctly.# I immediately noticed that the blue lines didn't get very dark. Even the control line remained pretty light. Such was the case for all 7 tests. On a few tests, the dye seemed to pool at the left edge of the test line, so I wasn't sure if I should consider the result positive or negative. Out of the whole box, I never did get a result that was obviously positive, despite getting dark/blazing positives on 2 other brands of OPKs dipped in the same sample. The test in my picture was taken on the day I received the unmistakable positives on the other brands. Photo was taken after letting test sit 10 minutes+ and THEN I had to edit the colors just to get it to look the way it does now. If you look closely, you can see the test line is still a tad lighter than the control line, technically making this a negative result. Bottom line: I probably will not buy these again and won't recommend them. I would never rely solely on these tests to pinpoint ovulation. They may #big MAY) function best as a backup test to other brands.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
klc715
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3 months pregnant
6/17/2013

Customer review by nikkie2

3.0 stars by nikkie2

i my self like this test i used it and it worked for me n it was right im now 3 months pregnant :) ttc for a yr. never took a test like this ... this one was my 1st test and i liked it but the box i got was the 7 ct

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nikkie2
backersfied, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wish I could have gotten my money back
3/16/2013

Customer review by owenspmrn

1.0 stars by owenspmrn

Bought the 7 pack kit and 5 out of the 7 tests didn't even register the control line. Total waste of money. Wouldn't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
owenspmrn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DEFECTIVE!
7/19/2013

Customer review by Maggiek123

1.0 stars by Maggiek123

I wish i had seen these reviews before i made a purchase of these yesterday.... it was a total waste of money. I used one test last night, a tiny bit of blue fluid came through the screen but nothing happened, so i tried again this morning 1st thing, and nothing.... blank screen. I just tried again and thought i'd go in a cup 1st, which i did and two faint lines showed up , one a little darker. So i dont know if i am or am not ovulating thanks to these!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maggiek123
lynchburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Invalid results - no lines appeared on the window!
1/23/2014

Customer review by eur3ka

1.0 stars by eur3ka

I've tried this product for several days. I did the first method of testing (direct stream) and have used up 5 so far, and 4 tests were invalid (no lines appeared). I will try the second method and collect specimen separately to see if it works like how the others said in their reviews. If I don't get results using that method, I want a refund or a replacement product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eur3ka
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprised By How Well These Work!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Isaacsmamma

5.0 stars by Isaacsmamma

I bought these as a back up to the Clear Blue Easy digital tests that didn't seem to be working. I'd take the digital in the morning as instructed and then the Equate in the afternoon. I actually got a strong positive, test line darker than the control, the day before the :) on the digital. I'd highly recommend this product to anyone TTC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Isaacsmamma
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Worked for me
3/31/2015

Customer review by redjules4

5.0 stars by redjules4

Definitely worked for me! Glad I bought these! I had to buy 2 boxes and found out I was a whole week off from when I ovulate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redjules4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
7/9/2013

Customer review by kcat2813

4.0 stars by kcat2813

I have only tested once or twice. So far this product is doing what it is supposed to do. I do not usually go for the off brand when looking at products of this type. But I think it was worth it. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kcat2813
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Half of them dont work
8/4/2014

Customer review by frogcathorse

1.0 stars by frogcathorse

I bought the box of 7 and only 3/7 were valid tests.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frogcathorse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dont waste your money unclear results
4/21/2014

Customer review by sunnyday137

1.0 stars by sunnyday137

I bought the equate brand OPK for the first time because it was a few dollars cheaper than first response digital OPK. BIG MISTAKE! In a pack of 7 I have already had three tests which did not work - i.e. the result window was blank after letting it sit for 3 minutes. Aside from the three that were ineffective, all of the other tests I took were very hard to read. This kit shows two blue lines in one window and your result should be as dark as the surge line to be a positive result. This was very hard to decipher. By far a waste of my time and money. I should have just paid the extra money for a better brand. Dont bother purchasing ladies!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunnyday137
Would recommend to a friend? No
WASTE OF MONEY!!!!
4/16/2015

Customer review by tevans86

1.0 stars by tevans86

PLEASE don't waste your money on this kit. Take your $13 dollars that you were going to spend on this kit and invest in the $30 brand that has the digital smiley face. Even after reading these reviews I still gave it a chance cause most Equate products are great. I used up all 7 of the sticks and could not get a clear reading. I tried it several ways. I stuck it in a cup with my fluids and I also put my fluids directly on it. Each time the reference line was not strong which means the test was detective. Its not like you can return something like this. It was a complete waste of money. Next month In will be purchasing a more expensive kit that shows the digital smiley face so that there will be no confusion...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tevans86
Would recommend to a friend? No