Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 128 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Why quit selling Master's Chef online??
9/13/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I had always bought Maxwell House coffee before I was introduced to Master's Chef several years ago. I loved it and that's all I've bought since. I was disappointed when Walmart quit selling it in store but atleast I could still get it online. Now they've quit selling it online, too. Why Walmart, why? I understand not everything can be stocked in store. Looking at the reviews I'm not the only one who really loves Master's Chef so why not keep customers happy. If you're not going to sell it for a particular reason please let customers know this reason. Walmart, bring Master's Chef back online!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING THIS BACK TO SHELVES!!!!
10/12/2016

Customer review by Wendy

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Wendy
by Wendy

I have been drinking this brand of coffee for many years now it is the only one that dosent upset my stomach or give heartburn like Starbucks and even maxwell house. WHY did you get rid of such a great selling item? I have watched them stock the shelves and seen people including myself grab 2 or 3. When coffee prices were raising we bought about 10 of the big ones. Myself alone, i go through 1big can a mo.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What's up with no more Master Chef Coffee!
10/7/2016

Customer review by RayA

5.0 stars 10/7/2016 by RayA
by RayA

This was a very reasonable price for such a good cup of coffee. I can't believe it's gone. I have been drinking it for over two years and it was always the best cup of coffee to wake up in the morning. I have been looking for it everywhere and no one sells it. Why Walmart did you stop selling it? COULD YOU PLEASE BRING IT BACK. I know it would make a lot of coffee drinker very happy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Master Chef coffeee
10/5/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Nana
by Nana

I was disappointed when went to Walmart today to get my favorite can of Master Chef coffee and could not find on shelf!! Found out no longer carrying!! Good coffee!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Master Chef Coffee
10/14/2016

Customer review by lesli

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by lesli
by lesli

My dad brought over this coffee when he came to stay with us 6-8 years ago. Was leary of a generic coffee and absolutely loved it!!!! I was looking it up today because I have been unable to find it. I am so sad that it is no longer available!!! I have been drinking for so long that I don't know it I can find a decent replacement. Walmart, If you are not bringing it back please let your customers know why??????

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lesli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Master Chef please
11/25/2016

Customer review by Louisiana

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by Louisiana
by Louisiana

Please bring back the Master Chef. I don't know why you discontinued this from your investment especially because it was always sold out. You do not carry a coffee that we enjoy more than the MASTER CHEF.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Master Chef Coffee
5/29/2012

Customer review by Moonshadow44108

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Moonshadow44108
by Moonshadow44108

I love being able to purchase this item online! I transfer the coffee into a Maxwell House can and no one knows the difference! Master Chef coffee is a great product at about 1/2 the price! Going to keep purchasing this product!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonshadow44108
Bratenahl, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tasting
6/25/2012

Customer review by foxfire61

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by foxfire61
by foxfire61

I used to only buy folgers and maxwell house,,then I picked up the master chef one day by mistake while in a hurry,,and found it tasted every bit as good as the higher priced brands..that was about 5 yrs ago..and it is still all I use...and I am a BIG coffee drinker( at least a pot or more a day), by myself...

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxfire61
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BRING MASTER CHEF BACK
10/26/2016

Customer review by MADCOFFEEMOMMA

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by MADCOFFEEMOMMA
by MADCOFFEEMOMMA

I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT WE CAN NO LONGER PURCHASE MASTER CHEF GROUND COFFEE. IT IS BETTER THAN FOLGERS OR MAXWELL HOUSE COULD EVER BE. PLEASE PLEASE BRING IT BACK.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MADCOFFEEMOMMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MASTER CHEF GROUND COFFEE
8/7/2012

Customer review by COMPUTERHACK

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by COMPUTERHACK
by COMPUTERHACK

I USUALLY DRINK FOLGERS BUT I AM GOING TO START DRINKING THIS COFFEE SINCE IT IS ABOUT HALF PRICE AND TASTE GOOD.APPEARS TO BE A GREAT BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COMPUTERHACK
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WE LOVE THIS COFFEE
8/13/2012

Customer review by sun1960

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by sun1960
by sun1960

WE HAVE BOUGHT HIGH DOLLAR COFFEE FOR A LONG TIME. I SAW THIS WHILE ORDERING OTHER GROCERY ITEMS ON WALMARTS WEBSITE. I THOUGHT I WOULD TRY THE MASTER CHEF. WELL WE WERE SO HAPPY WITH THE TASTE OF THIS COFFEE. GOOD BYE TO ALL THE OTHER BRANDS. THIS IS OUR NEW COFFEE OF CHOICE. I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS TO TRY AND NOW THEY ARE BUYING IT. ITS THE BEST..REALLY HAPPY WITH THE PRICE AND WALMARTS EXCELLENT SHIPPING.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sun1960
shrewsbury massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Delicious coffee. Incredible price.
10/16/2013

Customer review by GreatNeck

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by GreatNeck
by GreatNeck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Master Chef is a smooth blend that tastes as good as Maxwell House and Folgers. Smooth. Full bodied.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatNeck
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring it back!
11/28/2016

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Jamie
by Jamie

Obviously your customers want you to bring this back, so, bring it back! What are you waiting on, I mean bring it back now, today!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good value
10/10/2011

Customer review by mamadana223

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by mamadana223
by mamadana223

Great cup of coffee, I like a medium smooth coffee it fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamadana223
buffalo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great taste and value!
1/4/2014

Customer review by Richie47Hd1969

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Richie47Hd1969
by Richie47Hd1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are avid coffee drinkers, two pots per day... and we switched from 8o'clock beans home ground to this... now we use the other for a treat... but we don't sacrifice every day, not overly bitter, and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richie47Hd1969
Central, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please bring it back Master Chef
12/7/2016

Customer review by Ronald

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Ronald
by Ronald

I can't understand why a company will pend millions of dollars on ads and then not lessen to their customers. We like this product, we buy this product so why do you not sell this product. I am getting so disappointed in Walmart. They seem to do this to me 3-4 times a year. I find something I like then (puff) it is gone. You give no reason you just can't find it. Please start stocking this again. If you can't don't you believe you at least owe us an explanation for why not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Master chef
12/15/2016

Customer review by Wonderbread

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Wonderbread
by Wonderbread

This is our favorite coffee. I don't understand why you discontinued it. Please bring it back. We have been using master chef for several years. It's so good! It's hard to Try all the brands of coffee. BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wonderbread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring Master Chef Coffee back!
12/13/2016

Customer review by Dylon

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Dylon
by Dylon

Master Chef coffee is great; all my friends and I use to drink it all through college! But sadly now Wal-Mart does not carry it :/. Wal Mart please bring this delicious product back! Smooth coffee, easy on your stomach, and with a great taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dylon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You have to be kidding
4/26/2013

Customer review by manymany

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by manymany
by manymany

I'm sitting here trying to drink this stuff and can't believe so many actually said they like it. If you just run hot tap water over some old sawdust it would be just as good and even cheaper

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manymany
montrose co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smooth
8/31/2012

Customer review by Graycrab

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Graycrab
by Graycrab

A decent cup of coffee. Never bitter and with HomeFree the price is certainly fair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graycrab
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews