Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 98 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
great tasting
6/25/2012

Customer review by foxfire61

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by foxfire61
by foxfire61

I used to only buy folgers and maxwell house,,then I picked up the master chef one day by mistake while in a hurry,,and found it tasted every bit as good as the higher priced brands..that was about 5 yrs ago..and it is still all I use...and I am a BIG coffee drinker( at least a pot or more a day), by myself...

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxfire61
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MASTER CHEF GROUND COFFEE
8/7/2012

Customer review by COMPUTERHACK

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by COMPUTERHACK
by COMPUTERHACK

I USUALLY DRINK FOLGERS BUT I AM GOING TO START DRINKING THIS COFFEE SINCE IT IS ABOUT HALF PRICE AND TASTE GOOD.APPEARS TO BE A GREAT BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COMPUTERHACK
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Master Chef Coffee
5/29/2012

Customer review by Moonshadow44108

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Moonshadow44108
by Moonshadow44108

I love being able to purchase this item online! I transfer the coffee into a Maxwell House can and no one knows the difference! Master Chef coffee is a great product at about 1/2 the price! Going to keep purchasing this product!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonshadow44108
Bratenahl, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delicious coffee. Incredible price.
10/16/2013

Customer review by GreatNeck

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by GreatNeck
by GreatNeck

Master Chef is a smooth blend that tastes as good as Maxwell House and Folgers. Smooth. Full bodied.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatNeck
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good value
10/10/2011

Customer review by mamadana223

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by mamadana223
by mamadana223

Great cup of coffee, I like a medium smooth coffee it fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamadana223
buffalo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WE LOVE THIS COFFEE
8/13/2012

Customer review by sun1960

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by sun1960
by sun1960

WE HAVE BOUGHT HIGH DOLLAR COFFEE FOR A LONG TIME. I SAW THIS WHILE ORDERING OTHER GROCERY ITEMS ON WALMARTS WEBSITE. I THOUGHT I WOULD TRY THE MASTER CHEF. WELL WE WERE SO HAPPY WITH THE TASTE OF THIS COFFEE. GOOD BYE TO ALL THE OTHER BRANDS. THIS IS OUR NEW COFFEE OF CHOICE. I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS TO TRY AND NOW THEY ARE BUYING IT. ITS THE BEST..REALLY HAPPY WITH THE PRICE AND WALMARTS EXCELLENT SHIPPING.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sun1960
shrewsbury massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great taste and value!
1/4/2014

Customer review by Richie47Hd1969

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Richie47Hd1969
by Richie47Hd1969

We are avid coffee drinkers, two pots per day... and we switched from 8o'clock beans home ground to this... now we use the other for a treat... but we don't sacrifice every day, not overly bitter, and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richie47Hd1969
Central, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You have to be kidding
4/26/2013

Customer review by manymany

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by manymany
by manymany

I'm sitting here trying to drink this stuff and can't believe so many actually said they like it. If you just run hot tap water over some old sawdust it would be just as good and even cheaper

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manymany
montrose co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tasting coffee
6/26/2014

Customer review by Shredders

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Shredders
by Shredders

Loved the taste as good as the name brands

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shredders
Boston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth
8/31/2012

Customer review by Graycrab

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Graycrab
by Graycrab

A decent cup of coffee. Never bitter and with HomeFree the price is certainly fair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graycrab
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good coffee at a low cost.
9/16/2014

Customer review by MeInKentucky

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MeInKentucky
by MeInKentucky

It's probably the cheapest coffee sold at Wal-Mart, but, it's very good. A little on the mild side, and not bitter at all. I always buy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeInKentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vERY GOOD TASTE
11/14/2013

Customer review by Kiki11041

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Kiki11041
by Kiki11041

I drink espresso every morning so I do not care for coffee bcz it never tastes that good compared to espresso. Most regular coffee is disappointing to me but I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised by the taste of this coffee. My company enjoyed it too. We all thought it tasted better than most of the other big name brands. Smooth, not bitter. I would recommend this coffee!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiki11041
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Good Coffee
6/14/2014

Customer review by PieMaster56

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by PieMaster56
by PieMaster56

The three coffee drinkers in this family enjoy this coffee. As the purchaser, I like the price and I like the convenience of having Fed Ex bring it to my kitchen. I order grocery and toiletry staples online weekly. The $50 minimum for free shipping is easy to reach. When we run low on coffee, I add this product to the order and it's here in two or three days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PieMaster56
The Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great
12/6/2013

Customer review by Dulcermar

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Dulcermar
by Dulcermar

I purchase this coffee just to try it out and it a great coffee I was amaze on how good it was I will be buying this coffee from now on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dulcermar
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HUGE Value
11/21/2013

Customer review by TwoGreyCats

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by TwoGreyCats
by TwoGreyCats

Coffee tastes great and the price is low - a huge value for the money! It's the only coffee we buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoGreyCats
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good coffee
10/13/2012

Customer review by bluebaren

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by bluebaren
by bluebaren

By far the best inexpensive coffee out there. I have used Folgers in the past , but it tastes like cardboard compared to Master Chef . Folgers is double the price and half the taste. Thanks Walmart .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebaren
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
How did this stuff get so many 5 star reviews
4/13/2014

Customer review by remlap48

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by remlap48
by remlap48

Ok.. I took the bait, so to speak. Based on all the 5 star reviews, and the very economical price of this coffee for a 33 oz container, I took the plunge and bought a can, thinking.. "all those positive reviews". "It can't be THAT bad". Well guess what boys and girls. It's THAT bad! I had my first clue when I opened the can, and took a wiff. It didn't smell like fresh coffee. There was a bit of a chemical smell (?). However.. I went ahead and made a cup just to test it out. Took one sip and literally spit it out. Also let me point out. I'm not some kind of gourmet coffee snob. I'm just a regular cup o java kind of guy. This stuff however is just bottom of the barrel coffee. Maxwell House is only 2 or so bucks more, and it's a vast improvement.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remlap48
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
This brand and Great Value run a close race.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Diane2U

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Diane2U
by Diane2U

It is hard to choose between Master Chef and Great Value so, I bought both. They are both wonderful coffees and I can alternate between the two OR, I can mix them. Everyone loves the coffee I make at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diane2U
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value & great flavor
7/21/2014

Customer review by DannyBB

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by DannyBB
by DannyBB

Awesome coffee. Wins taste test.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DannyBB
St. Simons Island, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee for half the price if some
5/20/2015

Customer review by Ceebee

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Ceebee
by Ceebee

Don't half to spend money on higher priced coffees

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceebee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews