Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hardly ever in stock.
1/31/2012

Customer review by MichuMichan

5.0 stars by MichuMichan

I absolutely love this product. It goes on easy (lotion form), doesn't get streaky, and provides quite quite a bit of color. I apply it ever day as my lotion and it gives me a nice tan as well as moisturizing my skin which can be very dry. If I want more color than normal I just apply 2-3 coats and it builds to a pretty dark tan (I'm naturally VERY white). My only problem with it is that it doesn't last that long (~ 2 weeks) and all of the stores in my area have very limited stock. Nothing is more annoying than to make a trip to the store to buy the product only to find that they don't have it. I have 2 walmarts reasonably close to me and this has been a consistent problem since I have starting using this product... Super annoying!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MichuMichan
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product at a Great Price!
8/28/2012

Customer review by AcquisitionQueen

5.0 stars by AcquisitionQueen

I've tried most of the self-tanners out there and have to keep coming back to this one. This one is very moisturizing, goes on evenly, soaks in quickly, and has a nice smell. The Medium-Dark formula works well even on lighter skin if you are careful to insure even application. Depending on your desired level of color, a single application will last appx 3 days before a 2nd application is needed. Of course, you can apply as many applications as you want until you achieve your desired color and then maintain every few days after that. The color is natural with no "orange" tones. The only problem I've had with this product is that it is hard to find sometimes and I assume that is because it works so well, is cost-efficient and therefore popular.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AcquisitionQueen
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this one!!
6/24/2012

Customer review by Tyyzmom

5.0 stars by Tyyzmom

I LOVE the fact that this one does not dry my skin out.....It's better than my daily lotion......It smells nice and it leaves a nice glowy color...Not instant or super dark....Just looks natural....The only con is that it's a fairly small amount....Heavy can but a smaller than expectedl amount is given...With that said, a little bit goes a long way....Unlike most other self tanners.....It's worth a try

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tyyzmom
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/25/2012

Customer review by LvWLmrtonline

4.0 stars by LvWLmrtonline

This is a great product. It provides a deeper tan than others without the "orange" look. I would have given it a "5", but it seems to irritate my sensitive eyes a bit when it's first applied.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LvWLmrtonline
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This self tanner is great.
3/24/2013

Customer review by lynn717

5.0 stars by lynn717

This product works really well , gives great color ,no streaks!!, doesnt stain clothes or bedding , the only issue i had was light staining on my sox, but it was after a heavy workout in the morning after aplying the night before. Any way the color looks totally natural and lasts a long time and fades pretty evenly except on hands but you can fix this by adding a small amount to the backs of your hands as needed. I will also say about this product that less is definetly more - if you use too much you will feel uncomfterbly wet all over but if you just use enough to coat your skin it does dry very fast and you still get the same amount of collor - and remember to totally rub in

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lynn717
centereach ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2012

Customer review by H2oswaters

5.0 stars by H2oswaters

This product is very easy to use, and it does not make your skin look orange, very natural looking tan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
H2oswaters
Jerome, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic
3/1/2013

Customer review by HSVGuy

5.0 stars by HSVGuy

I'm 47 with medium fair skin. I don't subject my skin to natural tanning any longer, and consequently, have used self-tanners for years. I've tried most of the recognizable brand names out there and this one, in my opinion, is at the top of the heap. The color is very natural and doesn't streak. It also a fantastic moisturizer and makes my skin feel extemely soft. I've even dumped my primary body lotion and only use HT Island Radiance. I honestly don't think HT realizes what they have in this product or they would be charging $30+ a can. This will take several applications for a rich brown but it lasts for a solid 3-5 days before re-application is needed. Great stuff!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HSVGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected but still satisfied.
7/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

It is not a spray, it is a white lotion that comes out very fast when you press the top down, so be careful! However, it is very moisturizing and smells good. I usually use it right before bed after the shower so I can exfoliate my skin so the tan last longer. I have to use it several times to get as dark as I prefer. It's easy to use, and it is definitely the best value for this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
West Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for me.
3/28/2013

Customer review by jenilynevette

1.0 stars by jenilynevette

My skin is not pale, not not dark. I usually wear buff beige colored makeup. I have red undertones in my skin [although, I do not have trouble tanning like most red under toned skinned people]. This product turned me orange, like oompa loompa style. Florescent lighting makes it even worse! If you have red undertones do NOT try this product. It also stained my hands and took ages to soak in. However, it DOES scrub off in the shower. Once it turned me orange, I soaked in the tub, used a loofa and scrubbed it away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
Great self tanner
7/9/2012

Customer review by Venchie

5.0 stars by Venchie

Love this product! Very moisturizing, great results, smells nice and great price! Always buy when it's in stock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Venchie
Coto de caza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice even tan
10/14/2013

Customer review by Fishgoddess

5.0 stars by Fishgoddess

I was really surprised how well it worked for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fishgoddess
Willis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Self Tanner
4/18/2013

Customer review by CCCmakes3

5.0 stars by CCCmakes3

If spread evenly appears natural. Doesn't turn into as bad of a smell as well as lasts longer than most other self tanners.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CCCmakes3
Hurricane, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not excited with results.
3/15/2013

Customer review by HARDROCKIT

1.0 stars by HARDROCKIT

I loved that it was a spray but was not happy with the results. It left my hands dark and my feet looked worse. It was very streaky and orange/brown looking. Gonna keep looking for other self tanners.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HARDROCKIT
TENNSSEE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week