Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 458 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

458 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

458 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
312
4 stars
96
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 402 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 402 total reviews
1-20 of 402 reviews
People wouldn't know me in anything else.
3/10/2017

Customer review by Dick Hurley

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Dick Hurley
by Dick Hurley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being not a lightweight 5'6" tall, I need to chop off about 6" from the legs. I hem them up just like I watched my Mom and Grandma do hundreds of times many years ago. I also sew the straps to a permanent length for me. I even have some cutoffs that are nic in the summertime. My Name is Richard. Most of my friends call me Dick, I haven't heard "Dickie" for a long time now. Except on my clothes.

Dick Hurley
West Seattle, Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best on the market!
2/19/2017

Customer review by Dirt Farmer

4.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Dirt Farmer
by Dirt Farmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Other manufacturers offer only casual overalls for a working man. They make short pockets that will never hold pliers, calipers, or eyeglasses for anything more than walking. Try to mount a tow bar bracket on a GMC with those knock-off overalls and you will see! Dickies has always offered quality workwear. The others pay old actors from "Hee Haw" to model their overalls and give ridiculous descriptions: "a folding ruler pocket on the side" ...Really, now! -WHO carries wooden folding rulers in their pliers, or wire cutter pocket?? And now that I am hitting 60 years of age, arthritis has me appreciating zippers more so than buttons on those cold days plowing with the fifty year-old tractor.

Dirt Farmer
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Covered my butt
12/26/2016

Customer review by Ritta

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Ritta
by Ritta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves them I need at least 2 more pair no more plumber but

Ritta
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ripped after first use
1/25/2016

Customer review by ABar

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by ABar
by ABar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my man for Christmas a size larger. They already ripped to the point he cannot use them.

ABar
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy Bigger
8/27/2009

Customer review by houseofboogie

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by houseofboogie
by houseofboogie

The product itself is great, it's typical Dickies quality. As stated in other reviews, they run very small, and then they shrink when washed and dried. My husband has other brands in size 34, and 36, which are loose on him. We ordered the 38 in these just to be safe, and by the time they washed and dried, they were uncomfortably tight. I returned those, and just ordered two in size 40. Make sure you order a bigger size than you normally wear, maybe even two.

Was this review helpful? (91) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houseofboogie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Comfortable and stylish
2/10/2009

Customer review by walmartfisherman

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by walmartfisherman
by walmartfisherman

Dickies makes one of the best bib overalls on the market. I wear bib overalls to work year around. I am a railroad conductor. There are two types of Dickies bibs, regular Denum and prewashed. With the prewashed, you must get exact size or close to it, since they rarely shrink. The denum variety like these shrink considerably on their first washing and run through of the electric dryer. Therefore, please make sure to order a waist size between 2-4 inches larger, and inseam 2 inches longer. They must be washed/dried before they can be worn. If you follow my suggestion, you will have bibs that fit and give you a long life of comfort.

Was this review helpful? (207) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartfisherman
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Dickies Bib overalls
4/3/2010

Customer review by mark2112

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by mark2112
by mark2112

Make sure to whom ever purchases these Bib's, make sure you order a size or even two sizes above than what you usally wear. I wear a 32x30 but had to take those back to the Walmart closest to me and returned,.. without a problem just print out your return slip and you'll have no problems. I then placed another order,.. size 34x32 and they are just a little snug around the waist,..but barrable. All in all great quality and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark2112
gibbsboro nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
My favorite bibs.
5/14/2017

Customer review by John46

5.0 stars 5/14/2017 by John46
by John46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased these bib overalls to replace a couple of pairs that I have flat worn out. I do wear them on a daily basis so the get a work out and I have not been disappointed. My only suggestion for improvement would be to add a "phone" pocket as well as cargo pockets. To me, that would be ultimate work wear.

John46
Selma, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best overalls
5/10/2017

Customer review by Rachel Fair

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Rachel Fair
by Rachel Fair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got these for my husband ..he has another pair he has worn out and are too small. But he wears them because their his favorites.. I bout him a brand new pair for Easter.... He was so happy...however I had to wash them a dozen times to make them soft. But they are now his favorite ones..I reccomend these to any man who wants a good pair of overalls.

Rachel Fair
Jacksonville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The most comfortable fit.
5/12/2017

Customer review by Paw paw

5.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Paw paw
by Paw paw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would wear them to church. I enjoy the way they wear and feel.

Paw paw
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've been wearing these for years.
1/22/2014

Customer review by Plainvolks

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Plainvolks
by Plainvolks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried many brands and styles. These are the best for fit and value. I always go a few sizes wider than I need. They start loose and shrink to fit because they're all cotton.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plainvolks
Maplewood, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall
5/1/2017

Customer review by Joe Earl

5.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Joe Earl
by Joe Earl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is of good quality...I would recommend this product to family and friends.

Joe Earl
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overalls quality is good but the fit is not.
5/1/2017

Customer review by Willie W

4.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Willie W
by Willie W
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have to reorder to get the sizing right. Coveralls and shirts.

Willie W
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic Bib Overalls--Order Much Larger Size!!!
3/21/2011

Customer review by LoveToGlitter

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by LoveToGlitter
by LoveToGlitter

I was glad I read the reviews before buying these bib overalls for my adult son. I bought 2 full waist sizes larger and 2 inches longer to allow for major shrinkage. After washing and drying them, it was obvious I should have bought 3 full waist sizes larger, and stuck with the usual length. They shrunk dramatically in the waist, but not in the length. I had to shorten the legs; and my son had to wear the top side-buttons undone, to give him more room in the waist. As long as you allow for the extreme initial shrinkage, these Dickies bib overalls are great--classic, sturdy, reliable. Just buy 3 full waist sizes larger!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToGlitter
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best Overall Overalls
8/20/2011

Customer review by Brucemitchell

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Brucemitchell
by Brucemitchell

These here are the best overalls in the world. Not to brag, but they fit my portly physique quite well. They are very comfortable even without a shirt on underneath. I will tell you what, they are especially comfortable when I am out in my pontoon hunting alligators in the swamps. One of then there gators almost tore the strap off. Fortunately, the dickies overalls come with two straps. One strap on and one on is quite fashionable when I visit Walmarts in the evenings afters supper.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brucemitchell
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Good quality for how cheep they are
11/13/2016

Customer review by Bokbok

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Bokbok
by Bokbok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light fabric but still a good thickness lots of pocket space probably fit about 8 to 9 tall boy beers In The pockets also great way to stay cool and drunk in the summer feel like it's 92 agin in the overalls. Owwww weeee!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bokbok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bibs
5/2/2017

Customer review by georgie angie

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by georgie angie
by georgie angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

size is perfect, they arrived promptly at my door.

georgie angie
Prescott, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indigo Bib Overalls
5/1/2017

Customer review by Enough dont have one

4.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Enough dont have one
by Enough dont have one
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little on the long side. But happy with the product.

Enough dont have one
El Paso, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work wear
4/15/2017

Customer review by Dan3160

4.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Dan3160
by Dan3160
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always buy Dickies for jeans and coveralls. They wear well.

Dan3160
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old Ones Were Better!
4/1/2017

Customer review by Stub

3.0 stars 4/1/2017 by Stub
by Stub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought these bibs several times for my husband to work in. He wants to know what have you done to the pockets?! the front pockets on these new ones are shorter (inside) and pointed where his others were deeper and see more squared...better for carrying hand tools when your hands are full. He says you've short-changed the front pockets and he doesn't like them as well! Can you go back and make future ones with the deeper pockets?

Stub
Barnesville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 402 total reviews
1-20 of 402 reviews