Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 376 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

376 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

376 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
257
4 stars
76
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 320 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews
Comfortable and stylish
2/10/2009

Customer review by walmartfisherman

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by walmartfisherman
by walmartfisherman

Dickies makes one of the best bib overalls on the market. I wear bib overalls to work year around. I am a railroad conductor. There are two types of Dickies bibs, regular Denum and prewashed. With the prewashed, you must get exact size or close to it, since they rarely shrink. The denum variety like these shrink considerably on their first washing and run through of the electric dryer. Therefore, please make sure to order a waist size between 2-4 inches larger, and inseam 2 inches longer. They must be washed/dried before they can be worn. If you follow my suggestion, you will have bibs that fit and give you a long life of comfort.

Was this review helpful? (187) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartfisherman
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bib overalls
2/7/2016

Customer review by Momof3

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Momof3
by Momof3

Were the cheapest brand and store I could find in the size I needed. Fit and he wore them to work the next day. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy Bigger
8/27/2009

Customer review by houseofboogie

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by houseofboogie
by houseofboogie

The product itself is great, it's typical Dickies quality. As stated in other reviews, they run very small, and then they shrink when washed and dried. My husband has other brands in size 34, and 36, which are loose on him. We ordered the 38 in these just to be safe, and by the time they washed and dried, they were uncomfortably tight. I returned those, and just ordered two in size 40. Make sure you order a bigger size than you normally wear, maybe even two.

Was this review helpful? (82) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houseofboogie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
They ripped as soon as I put them on
1/27/2016

Customer review by Alex tru

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Alex tru
by Alex tru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know what kind of cheap material these are made of but they ripped the first day, right where you button them up on the side.

Alex tru
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dickies Bib overalls
4/3/2010

Customer review by mark2112

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by mark2112
by mark2112

Make sure to whom ever purchases these Bib's, make sure you order a size or even two sizes above than what you usally wear. I wear a 32x30 but had to take those back to the Walmart closest to me and returned,.. without a problem just print out your return slip and you'll have no problems. I then placed another order,.. size 34x32 and they are just a little snug around the waist,..but barrable. All in all great quality and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark2112
gibbsboro nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Ripped after first use
1/25/2016

Customer review by ABar

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by ABar
by ABar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my man for Christmas a size larger. They already ripped to the point he cannot use them.

ABar
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best coveralls with one little flaw!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bosley the builder

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bosley the builder
by Bosley the builder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are great bibs, unfortunately the first wash and the hem came out of one of the legs. Bummer! Oh well, that's life!

Bosley the builder
Farwell, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've been wearing these for years.
1/22/2014

Customer review by Plainvolks

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Plainvolks
by Plainvolks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried many brands and styles. These are the best for fit and value. I always go a few sizes wider than I need. They start loose and shrink to fit because they're all cotton.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plainvolks
Maplewood, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong size , mislabeled
12/5/2015

Customer review by Juanelmundo

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Juanelmundo
by Juanelmundo

Mislabeled

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juanelmundo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great overalls
12/26/2015

Customer review by carmelmoster

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by carmelmoster
by carmelmoster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my dad. He is a very large man and has a hard time finding overalls in his size at the store. When my mom mentioned that he needed new overalls, I got on the Dicke's website while on the phone with my mom. She told me exactly what to order and she was thrilled when I told her the price. We wish that they were made in the USA, but the quality is good and they last for a long time.

carmelmoster
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only overalls I will wear.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Mac74

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Mac74
by Mac74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am retired, so I wear overalls most of the time this time of year. They are more comfortable than jeans. I am very active in yard work ( I have about an acre yard) and I love working in my shop. So, overalls are what I love to wear most. I will not buy any thing but Dickies because they give me the best fit and last the longest.

Mac74
Troup, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic Bib Overalls--Order Much Larger Size!!!
3/21/2011

Customer review by LoveToGlitter

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by LoveToGlitter
by LoveToGlitter

I was glad I read the reviews before buying these bib overalls for my adult son. I bought 2 full waist sizes larger and 2 inches longer to allow for major shrinkage. After washing and drying them, it was obvious I should have bought 3 full waist sizes larger, and stuck with the usual length. They shrunk dramatically in the waist, but not in the length. I had to shorten the legs; and my son had to wear the top side-buttons undone, to give him more room in the waist. As long as you allow for the extreme initial shrinkage, these Dickies bib overalls are great--classic, sturdy, reliable. Just buy 3 full waist sizes larger!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToGlitter
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I became one of them
11/6/2015

Customer review by Delta

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Delta
by Delta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a boy I grew up around the honest hardworking farmers of the Willamette Valley in Oregon. Simple men who spoke little but produced crops that fed their families, and hundreds of others as well. Their bib overalls and heavy work boots were the marks of their competency. I was completely in awe. I wanted to be just like them someday. I'm retired now from a job that required travel, stress, and political correctness in lieu of the simple values of my childhood. Recently I gave myself permission to become as my heroes so long ago were. And in the process, I found that Dickies Bib Overalls were just what was needed. It's funny. My grandson now looks at me as I looked at those men so very long ago. It feels good. And so do my Dickies Bib Overalls. Quality product, reasonable price, soul satisfying.

Delta
Colville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too stiff
12/28/2015

Customer review by Granger8

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Granger8
by Granger8

I had to bring these back. They look really nice but the material is REALLY STIFF..You would have to wash them forever to get then to soften up. The stonewashed pair was much softer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granger8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dickies overalls
12/27/2015

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Jeff
by Jeff

They are comfortable, don't shrink , likes the zipper fly, front pockets side by side, and the overall look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves them!!
12/24/2015

Customer review by Catcando2011

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Catcando2011
by Catcando2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my son for christmas. He asked for the specifically and this is the only brand he wears!!

Catcando2011
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bib overalls
12/19/2015

Customer review by omar061970

4.0 stars 12/19/2015 by omar061970
by omar061970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very comfortable first pair wore out early but they covered them under warranty at next to no charge. very happy

omar061970
Green Bay, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good overalls for the price
12/22/2015

Customer review by toni233

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by toni233
by toni233

Good quality good price will continue to order these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toni233
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable
12/18/2015

Customer review by hotrodlarry

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by hotrodlarry
by hotrodlarry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hands down the most comfortable overalls in the world

hotrodlarry
Haskell Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overalls
12/21/2015

Customer review by okiecavalier

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by okiecavalier
by okiecavalier

my husband loves them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okiecavalier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews