Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 380 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

380 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

380 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
260
4 stars
76
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 324 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews
Ill fitting Bib Overalls
4/27/2015

Customer review by John46

3.0 stars 4/27/2015 by John46
by John46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn Dickies bib overalls for many years and have always gotten great wear and comfort from them. However, the last pairs I purchased are highly unsatisfactory. I moved up one waist size but kept the same tried and true inseam size. As a result, I seem to have moved into the "Big and Tall" category so the new bibs fit terribly. The body part of the bib is longer and the straps are way toooooo long. In order to keep from walking on the bottoms of the pants legs, I have had to unstitch the straps and adjust the keepers to pull the overalls up as high as I can "safely" stand to wear them. This puts the top of the bibs up just under my neck. There is no reason for this ill fitting other than lax quality control and unreasonable changes to the overall construction of the overalls. Just make them a little bigger in the waist and leave the rest alone.

John46
Selma, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What happened to the separated top pockets?
4/25/2015

Customer review by Troy

2.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Troy
by Troy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been buying this exact pair of overalls for years and I loved them and they deserved a 5 star rating. But the last 2 pairs that I just bought have dropped that rating down to 2 stars! What happened to the separated top pockets? The top 2 pockets used to be separated in the middle with the pencil holder so that stuff in the right or left pocket stayed there! Now the right and left pockets are not separated and your stuff ends up on whichever side it wants too! For me this is unacceptable as when I'm working on things I can't be looking all over inside my pockets trying to find something that should be exactly in the 1 pocket I put it in not moved over to the other pocket. I won't buy another pair unless this is fixed. Please fix the top pockets so that they are separated! Otherwise these overalls are fantastic!

Troy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I became one of them
11/6/2015

Customer review by Delta

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Delta
by Delta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a boy I grew up around the honest hardworking farmers of the Willamette Valley in Oregon. Simple men who spoke little but produced crops that fed their families, and hundreds of others as well. Their bib overalls and heavy work boots were the marks of their competency. I was completely in awe. I wanted to be just like them someday. I'm retired now from a job that required travel, stress, and political correctness in lieu of the simple values of my childhood. Recently I gave myself permission to become as my heroes so long ago were. And in the process, I found that Dickies Bib Overalls were just what was needed. It's funny. My grandson now looks at me as I looked at those men so very long ago. It feels good. And so do my Dickies Bib Overalls. Quality product, reasonable price, soul satisfying.

Delta
Colville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indigo Bib Overall
10/18/2015

Customer review by AllegorieBootlair

2.0 stars 10/18/2015 by AllegorieBootlair
by AllegorieBootlair

From reading the reviews I felt it would be a sure thing...the first few attempts didn't fit due to my own ineptness...I gave measurements of my waist...NOT...my stomach is bigger than my waist...now that I got that right these overalls are 2-3" too long...I'm going to have to have them hemmed up at the local seamstress...plenty of pockets...just wish they came with a key hook...everyone I know has their keys on brass clips like the one I've had since I was in the Navy...I'd love to give them a 5 star but with the number tries and the length being way too long I can only muster 2 stars...I would recommend them but with a warning about the length running long...

AllegorieBootlair
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Company!
4/23/2015

Customer review by JRoy

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by JRoy
by JRoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these Dickies overalls for my Dad for Christmas, as that is all he would wear - HAD to be Dickies overalls. My dear, sweet Daddy passed away on Valentines Day after being hospitalized since two days after Christmas. I sent the brand new overalls (in the original box - it was still sitting in Mom and Dad's living room with wrapping paper on it) back to Dickies with a brief note, and they were kind enough to refund my money. My Dad loved his Dickies overalls, and had worn them for the last 30 years. Thank you, Dickies, for the wonderful memories!

JRoy
Galveston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Love of Overalls
5/4/2015

Customer review by Overalls Obscession

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Overalls Obscession
by Overalls Obscession
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've purchased at least 15+ pairs (all colors)of overalls for my elderly Dad either in store (army surplus) or online. He loves Dickies overalls, he literally wears overalls every single day. We cannot get him out of overalls. We send a few for professional cleaning to use as his dressy overalls. The others wash very well and uphold for an extended period of time. They do run extra long, so we have them cutoff and hemmed. Overall you don't have to be a construction worker to enjoy. Only draw back is I wished they had them in black too.

Overalls Obscession
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, solid overalls
11/4/2015

Customer review by SeaUl8r

4.0 stars 11/4/2015 by SeaUl8r
by SeaUl8r
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I run a children's consignment shop. I'm a pretty big guy with a loud voice which could be intimidating. I found that when I wear overalls the customers and their kids are not intimidated. The kids think I'm a farmer, and nobody gets scared of a farmer. Dickies overalls are comfortable and true to size. I've washed them once and they didn't shrink at all. The price is great but they are slightly thinner than I thought they'd be so I knocked off a star for that.

SeaUl8r
Park Forest, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great overalls for my hubby
6/7/2015

Customer review by cricket

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by cricket
by cricket
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my hubby needed new overalls and loves these. they are a bit stiff and need to be broken in, but they are great and true to size. he is 6'5" 312# and we ordered a 46/34, would have liked the 36 length though and he won't admit a 48 would have been a bit looser, but they do fit as expected. the only reason i didn't give 5 stars is because the day after ordering i got an email for 20% off, they should have done that when i signed up for emails before placing my order, because i waited for a deal and kept checking my email.

cricket
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overalls
12/26/2015

Customer review by carmelmoster

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by carmelmoster
by carmelmoster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my dad. He is a very large man and has a hard time finding overalls in his size at the store. When my mom mentioned that he needed new overalls, I got on the Dicke's website while on the phone with my mom. She told me exactly what to order and she was thrilled when I told her the price. We wish that they were made in the USA, but the quality is good and they last for a long time.

carmelmoster
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only overalls I will wear.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Mac74

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Mac74
by Mac74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am retired, so I wear overalls most of the time this time of year. They are more comfortable than jeans. I am very active in yard work ( I have about an acre yard) and I love working in my shop. So, overalls are what I love to wear most. I will not buy any thing but Dickies because they give me the best fit and last the longest.

Mac74
Troup, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fell short
4/24/2015

Customer review by deven19

2.0 stars 4/24/2015 by deven19
by deven19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most of the time I can't say enough good things about Dickies but these overalls just didn't work for me. First of all they didn't fit my body the way my other Dickies do the pocket on the bib is like one huge pocket when you look at the picture it looks like 2 pockets which is what I prefer. the denim feels like a hard cardboard and requires a lot of braking in to get some comfort. To sum it up I guess I was looking for a deal and just got what I paid for.

deven19
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
2/15/2016

Customer review by tree 64

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by tree 64
by tree 64

I bought these for a gift. They fit as expected. Would recommend

tree 64
West Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely perfect
11/30/2015

Customer review by Happy Camper

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Happy Camper
by Happy Camper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has a difficult time finding chore clothes that are comfortable right out of the box. These fit well, have good fit for maximum range of movement, and look nice, too. I needed a size that isn't always in stock locally, and the online store shipped very quickly.

Happy Camper
Coarsegold, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They ripped as soon as I put them on
1/27/2016

Customer review by Alex tru

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Alex tru
by Alex tru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know what kind of cheap material these are made of but they ripped the first day, right where you button them up on the side.

Alex tru
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Your quality is declining.
4/25/2015

Customer review by Unhappy Harry

3.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Unhappy Harry
by Unhappy Harry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased Dickies overalls for many years with good satisfaction. Two things are different with the 4 pairs I last purchased. The pencil pocket in the bib is not stitched on either side. Thus it is not a pocket. The front pockets are smaller than previous Dickies bib overalls. I do not see a reason for these changes and they reduce the usefulness of the bibs. I view this as a reduction in quality.

Unhappy Harry
Bloomington, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best coveralls with one little flaw!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bosley the builder

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bosley the builder
by Bosley the builder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are great bibs, unfortunately the first wash and the hem came out of one of the legs. Bummer! Oh well, that's life!

Bosley the builder
Farwell, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ripped after first use
1/25/2016

Customer review by ABar

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by ABar
by ABar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my man for Christmas a size larger. They already ripped to the point he cannot use them.

ABar
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way too Long!!
9/1/2015

Customer review by tdavis0217

4.0 stars 9/1/2015 by tdavis0217
by tdavis0217
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two size 34 by 36 for my husband. They were so long, he had to roll them up twice. I measured an old pair that fit him properly and they were exactly 34" long. He wanted longer ones, so that is why I ordered 36". I measured the new ones and they were 38 - 39" long. I had to take them to a seamstress to have them shortened.

tdavis0217
Kempner, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overalls
11/7/2015

Customer review by TnTobaccoFarmer

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by TnTobaccoFarmer
by TnTobaccoFarmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like these overalls. I like the pocket on the bib. The only problem is they are way to long and it takes several washings for them to become soft. They also wrinkle at first while washing. Other than that they are made great and hold up very well.

TnTobaccoFarmer
Big Rock, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New bib overalls
12/13/2015

Customer review by Graybeardom1942

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Graybeardom1942
by Graybeardom1942
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My eight year old bib overalls are pretty worn now and no longer qualify for dress up events. My new pair, adjusted for my shrinking height, just arrived and fit great.

Graybeardom1942
rural California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews