Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 379 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

379 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

379 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
76
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 323 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews
Comfortable and stylish
2/10/2009

Customer review by walmartfisherman

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by walmartfisherman
by walmartfisherman

Dickies makes one of the best bib overalls on the market. I wear bib overalls to work year around. I am a railroad conductor. There are two types of Dickies bibs, regular Denum and prewashed. With the prewashed, you must get exact size or close to it, since they rarely shrink. The denum variety like these shrink considerably on their first washing and run through of the electric dryer. Therefore, please make sure to order a waist size between 2-4 inches larger, and inseam 2 inches longer. They must be washed/dried before they can be worn. If you follow my suggestion, you will have bibs that fit and give you a long life of comfort.

Was this review helpful? (197) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartfisherman
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy Bigger
8/27/2009

Customer review by houseofboogie

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by houseofboogie
by houseofboogie

The product itself is great, it's typical Dickies quality. As stated in other reviews, they run very small, and then they shrink when washed and dried. My husband has other brands in size 34, and 36, which are loose on him. We ordered the 38 in these just to be safe, and by the time they washed and dried, they were uncomfortably tight. I returned those, and just ordered two in size 40. Make sure you order a bigger size than you normally wear, maybe even two.

Was this review helpful? (87) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houseofboogie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Dickies Bib overalls
4/3/2010

Customer review by mark2112

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by mark2112
by mark2112

Make sure to whom ever purchases these Bib's, make sure you order a size or even two sizes above than what you usally wear. I wear a 32x30 but had to take those back to the Walmart closest to me and returned,.. without a problem just print out your return slip and you'll have no problems. I then placed another order,.. size 34x32 and they are just a little snug around the waist,..but barrable. All in all great quality and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark2112
gibbsboro nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I've been wearing these for years.
1/22/2014

Customer review by Plainvolks

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Plainvolks
by Plainvolks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried many brands and styles. These are the best for fit and value. I always go a few sizes wider than I need. They start loose and shrink to fit because they're all cotton.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plainvolks
Maplewood, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They make it easy.
8/5/2016

Customer review by djrazar

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by djrazar
by djrazar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They make my life so much easier no hassle with traffic or crowds,thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djrazar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic Bib Overalls--Order Much Larger Size!!!
3/21/2011

Customer review by LoveToGlitter

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by LoveToGlitter
by LoveToGlitter

I was glad I read the reviews before buying these bib overalls for my adult son. I bought 2 full waist sizes larger and 2 inches longer to allow for major shrinkage. After washing and drying them, it was obvious I should have bought 3 full waist sizes larger, and stuck with the usual length. They shrunk dramatically in the waist, but not in the length. I had to shorten the legs; and my son had to wear the top side-buttons undone, to give him more room in the waist. As long as you allow for the extreme initial shrinkage, these Dickies bib overalls are great--classic, sturdy, reliable. Just buy 3 full waist sizes larger!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToGlitter
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Overall Overalls
8/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These here are the best overalls in the world. Not to brag, but they fit my portly physique quite well. They are very comfortable even without a shirt on underneath. I will tell you what, they are especially comfortable when I am out in my pontoon hunting alligators in the swamps. One of then there gators almost tore the strap off. Fortunately, the dickies overalls come with two straps. One strap on and one on is quite fashionable when I visit Walmarts in the evenings afters supper.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Durable product
10/26/2013

Customer review by Pumpkinpie25

4.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Pumpkinpie25
by Pumpkinpie25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very durable, but a little pricey . I have consistently bought the overalls for my husband in his construction line of work. Wal Mart doesn't carry them in store anymore, so it's quite a pain to have to order online.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumpkinpie25
Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
9/12/2010

Customer review by funthesun

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by funthesun
by funthesun

Never in my entire life did I think I'd ever need to buy overalls. My son is in an advanced science class & this year they are focusing on agriscience. That being said, they are out in the field a lot, w/o a place to change, so he can slip these right over his school clothes & not mess up his nice clothes by shoveling up dirt, etc. They are actually quite hip & stylish. If you HAD to buy them, these are actually pretty darn cool! I listened to previous reviews to buy larger in waist & length, so I ordered 2" over his normal size in waist & length. That was PERFECT advice! They do run small, but not if you take that advice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funthesun
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good overalls
11/14/2010

Customer review by MyExcitingReviews

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by MyExcitingReviews
by MyExcitingReviews

runs small

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyExcitingReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
buy bigger and shorter!
7/28/2014

Customer review by ballztothewallz777

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by ballztothewallz777
by ballztothewallz777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear a 32x30 so I ordered a 34x30. I have a slight beer belly nothing to big but the waist fit perfectly! Its the length that was wayyyy off. The say 30 but its more like 33! So just know that when you buy them. overall (pun intended) I really like them and will buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ballztothewallz777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In comparison to carhart Overalls these are great
8/5/2011

Customer review by 1077

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by 1077
by 1077

Good durability, comfortable and the snapps on the front haven't broke on me yet...they are really thick denim so they are super hot in the summertime but other than that I really like them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1077
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Size
3/30/2014

Customer review by lavawill

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by lavawill
by lavawill

Bib overalls uses stomach size not waist size so measure the largest part of your stomach then they will fit inseam is the same as pants.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lavawill
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Allow for shrinkage
10/3/2011

Customer review by dunmovin

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by dunmovin
by dunmovin

I normally wear a 36-28 but in reading other reviews that suggested ordering several sizes larger, I ordered 40-30. After washing several times in hot water, they did shrink down to a 38. I still had to cut about 4 inches off of the legs and then hem about two inches. They are good, heavy duty overalls.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dunmovin
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sizes change!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by sdgood1

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by sdgood1
by sdgood1

Don't order them over the internet!!! IF you can't try them on, don't buy them. I ordered the same size as the last ones I had (34x32) and they fit like a 36x34, in the past I've had to order 32x30?????? Go figure. I'm sure it depends on WHAT country they are made in.... Quality is fine

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdgood1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Long lasting Bibs
5/20/2014

Customer review by thewizzzard

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by thewizzzard
by thewizzzard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always have liked these over almost every other brand. I like the heavy denin as compared to stonewashed, longer lasting. I place them in a bucket with hot water and a good amount of fabric softener for a day and then wash, and that gets them right for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thewizzzard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK product
2/4/2010

Customer review by OohraWifey

3.0 stars 2/4/2010 by OohraWifey
by OohraWifey

If you order this product order the waist size 2-3 times bigger than normal. Ex: if you wear a 32x32 get this in a size 36-38x32 they run tight in the waist

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OohraWifey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
11/13/2013

Customer review by Wordwonk

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Wordwonk
by Wordwonk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These overalls did the job for me. I needed them for a house building trip to Mexico. The variety and size of pockets was very useful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wordwonk
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wash before wear
11/23/2011

Customer review by kkammm

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by kkammm
by kkammm

Since these are cotton, they will shrink when washed. Order at least two sizes larger in the waist.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkammm
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Something has changed with Dickies
3/24/2013

Customer review by SouthRed2

2.0 stars 3/24/2013 by SouthRed2
by SouthRed2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has been wearing Dickies for years. The last ones we ordered were made differently and are way too big. The bib straps taken up all the way still don't bring the crotch up to where it should be and the bib is up under his chin. I thought these might be different, it looked like they had the "Old" red tag on them, but when we got them it was the black tag which seems to be a different dickie than the ones they used to make. I would not recommend these if you are looking to replace Dickies you may have owned for more than a couple of years, these are not the same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthRed2
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews