Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 96 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Great Summer Casual Pants
6/13/2009

Customer review by Yoruichi

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Yoruichi
by Yoruichi

I bought three pairs of these from WalMart last summer. I did not use them for painting, but instead for casual summer pants because I feel the traditional denim blue jean look is outdated. Blue jeans are OK for winter, but a light khaki or these white painters are better for summer. The only modification I made to the pants was cutting off the hammer loops. The pants did not look right with the loops on them, especially when wearing a nice casual/dress shirt and nice shoes. Remove the hammer loops and they instantly "dress up." I got a lot of compliments on them. Also, the utility pockets on the side are ideal for a cell phone or other items. Unfortunately I gained a little fat around the belly since last year, so it's time to order more. I highly recommend these for a classic summer casual look.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yoruichi
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great work pants
8/30/2007

Customer review by sailordog

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by sailordog
by sailordog

Very durable, yet lightweight, perfect for my husband's outside work and painting projects. This is the second pair we purchased - liked them so much wanted to have an additional pair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sailordog
Chesterfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Pants
1/24/2011

Customer review by Pasdar

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Pasdar
by Pasdar

I love these pants. I took the advise of another post when on this product. Cut the loops off the pants and they are great for casual/dress. Happy that the material is not as stiff as typical Dickie pants.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pasdar
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Buy one size bigger
8/4/2010

Customer review by Practicaland

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Practicaland
by Practicaland

This is the cheapest place I have found Dickies White Painter Pants. Plus, it's hard finding them in general! My husband is 40x30 in his regular jeans, but for his Dickies, I have to buy 42x32. They are too tight in his regular size and he isn't comfortable at work. So go up a size when you order, especially if they are work pants.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Practicaland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants
6/27/2010

Customer review by painter123

1.0 stars 6/27/2010 by painter123
by painter123

Quality of the fabric is not up to 'professional' grade. Very thin and not heavy duty

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
painter123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable, very durable, and easy care
6/20/2012

Customer review by dricka49221

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by dricka49221
by dricka49221

I am an RN, and I like to wear traditional white pants. These are the only pants I wear to work in. They are also nice enough to wear when I go out. I bought 5 pairs of these pants 4-5 years ago. They look as good today as the day that I bought them. They release stains easily. I can easily throw them in the wash and dryer and they are ready to wear, so they are easy to care too. They are very comfortable to wear and are easy to move around in. With all the getting up and down, bending, squatting, and etc that I have do in my job, the pants never bind, and move with me with great ease. I am getting ready to order another pair or three. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dricka49221
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shrinking pants
2/13/2008

Customer review by klcrules

1.0 stars 2/13/2008 by klcrules
by klcrules

the pants shrink atleast 2 full sizes after you wash them. i would not buy another pair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klcrules
reading pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrinkle pants
5/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had been purchasing these pants for work from the Walmart Store. When then discontinued them at the store I decided to purchase on line. Big mistake. They shrink like 2 sizes and come out very wrinkly. So wrinkly that even to iron doesn't make them look nice. I won't buy anymore of these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
painters pants
12/19/2015

Customer review by Apache

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Apache
by Apache
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the pants are definitely being made more durable and comfortable and that's surprising because I've always been pleased with their construction and durability. i do have one little,tiny criticism and that is that the button on the fly is very,very difficult to get through the opening. sometimes i have to use a file or letter-opener to force the button through the opening. i think the hole is a lot smaller than it used to be, but hopefully that is a small problem that can be corrected

Apache
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizes WAY off!
4/23/2014

Customer review by FuzzFur

2.0 stars 4/23/2014 by FuzzFur
by FuzzFur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered two pairs of these pants (in two different sizes) and while they look to be of good quality neither one of us can wear them as they seem to be 2 sizes smaller than they should be. Cant even get close to buttoning them and i just bought wrangler in thr same sizes that fit great! So if you plan to buy these, make sure to order big.Whats up with your sizes Dickies?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FuzzFur
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good design, good material, excellent workmanship
10/23/2011

Customer review by RedDogBlues

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by RedDogBlues
by RedDogBlues

Very appropriate garment for painting and other household projects. Has not been through the wash, so I do not know what shrinkage to expect of the cotton material. I foresee a long, useful life for this item, and may order another pair in a different color after determining shrinkage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedDogBlues
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great painter's pants, but . . . why?
7/16/2015

Customer review by Stevebob

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by Stevebob
by Stevebob

I just received of these pants in the mail. They're great! I like the cut, feel, look, number of pockets, in short, everything about these pants. But the point if this message is that it's really hard to find work pants with leg pockets on both legs. I'm a carpenter. Extra pockets in your jeans are always good. Why don't you make this pant in denim? Stone wash, if you please. By the way. You could save money by not putting on the loops. I've worked in the trades a long time. No one uses the loops. Not painters (if you're doing your job, the brush is full of paint). Not carpenters (if you need to carry around a hammer you wear a tool belt) if you put your hammer in the loop it pulls your pants down.

Stevebob
Dallas, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shrinking pants...
9/15/2012

Customer review by AlaskaLady99664

3.0 stars 9/15/2012 by AlaskaLady99664
by AlaskaLady99664

These pants were so nice fitting...until they were washed! They shrank in every way possible, and they KEEP the wrinkles, too. I would recommend them, but I would tell you to get at least 2inches bigger in the waist, and 2 inches longer in the length to allow for shrinkage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlaskaLady99664
AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Corner worker pants
12/17/2015

Customer review by Corner worker

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Corner worker
by Corner worker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These white painters' pants are the pants of choice for the vast majority of Sports Car Club of America Flagging and Communications workers (corner workers). They're comfortable and long-wearing in the many-times-extreme conditions in which we work.

Corner worker
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2012

Customer review by satified44

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by satified44
by satified44

Great pair of pants. Washes and irons very nicely. No shrinkage noted. Glad I purchased two pairs. I use them for everyday white pants as you would wear Jeans. Great for summer wear. Thanks Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satified44
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great pants with all the extras
3/27/2012

Customer review by 99blazer

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by 99blazer
by 99blazer

Im not a painter just love the pants to sport around in. I like the triple loops, double pockets and leg width.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
99blazer
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/17/2012

Customer review by surfcitygirl2

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by surfcitygirl2
by surfcitygirl2

Great Fit - Great Price - Great Deal !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surfcitygirl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Painter Pants
12/17/2015

Customer review by Old painter

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Old painter
by Old painter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husbands favorite painter pants, comfortable and wear well.

Old painter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Painters
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mikedickies

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mikedickies
by Mikedickies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fit a tad small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikedickies
Saratoga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what my job requires
12/13/2015

Customer review by mike whatever

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by mike whatever
by mike whatever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are work pants and are the most durable available. Thanks for the speedy delivery.

mike whatever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews