Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 96 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Great Summer Casual Pants
6/13/2009

Customer review by Yoruichi

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Yoruichi
by Yoruichi

I bought three pairs of these from WalMart last summer. I did not use them for painting, but instead for casual summer pants because I feel the traditional denim blue jean look is outdated. Blue jeans are OK for winter, but a light khaki or these white painters are better for summer. The only modification I made to the pants was cutting off the hammer loops. The pants did not look right with the loops on them, especially when wearing a nice casual/dress shirt and nice shoes. Remove the hammer loops and they instantly "dress up." I got a lot of compliments on them. Also, the utility pockets on the side are ideal for a cell phone or other items. Unfortunately I gained a little fat around the belly since last year, so it's time to order more. I highly recommend these for a classic summer casual look.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yoruichi
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
painters pants
12/19/2015

Customer review by Apache

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Apache
by Apache
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the pants are definitely being made more durable and comfortable and that's surprising because I've always been pleased with their construction and durability. i do have one little,tiny criticism and that is that the button on the fly is very,very difficult to get through the opening. sometimes i have to use a file or letter-opener to force the button through the opening. i think the hole is a lot smaller than it used to be, but hopefully that is a small problem that can be corrected

Apache
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corner worker pants
12/17/2015

Customer review by Corner worker

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Corner worker
by Corner worker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These white painters' pants are the pants of choice for the vast majority of Sports Car Club of America Flagging and Communications workers (corner workers). They're comfortable and long-wearing in the many-times-extreme conditions in which we work.

Corner worker
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Painter Pants
12/17/2015

Customer review by Old painter

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Old painter
by Old painter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husbands favorite painter pants, comfortable and wear well.

Old painter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what my job requires
12/13/2015

Customer review by mike whatever

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by mike whatever
by mike whatever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are work pants and are the most durable available. Thanks for the speedy delivery.

mike whatever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great work pants
8/30/2007

Customer review by sailordog

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by sailordog
by sailordog

Very durable, yet lightweight, perfect for my husband's outside work and painting projects. This is the second pair we purchased - liked them so much wanted to have an additional pair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sailordog
Chesterfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
best pant
12/9/2015

Customer review by nariz

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by nariz
by nariz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these pants because I use to work on my skills as a painter

nariz
Miami, Florida, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Painters pants
11/30/2015

Customer review by Jerry3473

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Jerry3473
by Jerry3473
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these pants and they fit well and have plenty of pockets

Jerry3473
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pants
1/24/2011

Customer review by Pasdar

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Pasdar
by Pasdar

I love these pants. I took the advise of another post when on this product. Cut the loops off the pants and they are great for casual/dress. Happy that the material is not as stiff as typical Dickie pants.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pasdar
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very comfortable
11/14/2015

Customer review by Quik

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Quik
by Quik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for work,I like the quality and strong materials

Quik
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great service great ... best painters pants made
11/11/2015

Customer review by tom mabry

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by tom mabry
by tom mabry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best pants there are... been wearing them for 44 or more years

tom mabry
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dickies Painter's Pants
10/28/2015

Customer review by Soop

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Soop
by Soop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pants fits perfectly. Fully satisfied. I would highly recommend this product yo anyone. The delivery was very guick. It arrived about a week before its scheduled time.

Soop
Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy one size bigger
8/4/2010

Customer review by Practicaland

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Practicaland
by Practicaland

This is the cheapest place I have found Dickies White Painter Pants. Plus, it's hard finding them in general! My husband is 40x30 in his regular jeans, but for his Dickies, I have to buy 42x32. They are too tight in his regular size and he isn't comfortable at work. So go up a size when you order, especially if they are work pants.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Practicaland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great customer service!
10/17/2015

Customer review by Sarge1726

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Sarge1726
by Sarge1726
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with the customer service and I love the product, so much that I'll be placing another order within a couple of weeks.

Sarge1726
Pensacola, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great painter's pants, but . . . why?
7/16/2015

Customer review by Stevebob

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by Stevebob
by Stevebob

I just received of these pants in the mail. They're great! I like the cut, feel, look, number of pockets, in short, everything about these pants. But the point if this message is that it's really hard to find work pants with leg pockets on both legs. I'm a carpenter. Extra pockets in your jeans are always good. Why don't you make this pant in denim? Stone wash, if you please. By the way. You could save money by not putting on the loops. I've worked in the trades a long time. No one uses the loops. Not painters (if you're doing your job, the brush is full of paint). Not carpenters (if you need to carry around a hammer you wear a tool belt) if you put your hammer in the loop it pulls your pants down.

Stevebob
Dallas, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My order review on painters gear
9/26/2015

Customer review by Coates painting

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Coates painting
by Coates painting
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thoroughly enjoy my order. It suits me well. I good quality and great value

Coates painting
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect casual pant
9/18/2015

Customer review by DickinNorwich

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by DickinNorwich
by DickinNorwich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to wear to my daughter's wedding. They fit perfectly and couldn't be more comfortable. Now, if I could only learn how to dance!

DickinNorwich
Eastern Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants
6/27/2010

Customer review by painter123

1.0 stars 6/27/2010 by painter123
by painter123

Quality of the fabric is not up to 'professional' grade. Very thin and not heavy duty

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
painter123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable, very durable, and easy care
6/20/2012

Customer review by dricka49221

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by dricka49221
by dricka49221

I am an RN, and I like to wear traditional white pants. These are the only pants I wear to work in. They are also nice enough to wear when I go out. I bought 5 pairs of these pants 4-5 years ago. They look as good today as the day that I bought them. They release stains easily. I can easily throw them in the wash and dryer and they are ready to wear, so they are easy to care too. They are very comfortable to wear and are easy to move around in. With all the getting up and down, bending, squatting, and etc that I have do in my job, the pants never bind, and move with me with great ease. I am getting ready to order another pair or three. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dricka49221
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shrinking pants
2/13/2008

Customer review by klcrules

1.0 stars 2/13/2008 by klcrules
by klcrules

the pants shrink atleast 2 full sizes after you wash them. i would not buy another pair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klcrules
reading pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews