Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
70
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
Great Summer Casual Pants
6/13/2009

Customer review by Yoruichi

5.0 stars by Yoruichi

I bought three pairs of these from WalMart last summer. I did not use them for painting, but instead for casual summer pants because I feel the traditional denim blue jean look is outdated. Blue jeans are OK for winter, but a light khaki or these white painters are better for summer. The only modification I made to the pants was cutting off the hammer loops. The pants did not look right with the loops on them, especially when wearing a nice casual/dress shirt and nice shoes. Remove the hammer loops and they instantly "dress up." I got a lot of compliments on them. Also, the utility pockets on the side are ideal for a cell phone or other items. Unfortunately I gained a little fat around the belly since last year, so it's time to order more. I highly recommend these for a classic summer casual look.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yoruichi
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great work pants
8/30/2007

Customer review by sailordog

5.0 stars by sailordog

Very durable, yet lightweight, perfect for my husband's outside work and painting projects. This is the second pair we purchased - liked them so much wanted to have an additional pair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sailordog
Chesterfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Pants
1/24/2011

Customer review by Pasdar

5.0 stars by Pasdar

I love these pants. I took the advise of another post when on this product. Cut the loops off the pants and they are great for casual/dress. Happy that the material is not as stiff as typical Dickie pants.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pasdar
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
shrinking pants
2/13/2008

Customer review by klcrules

1.0 stars by klcrules

the pants shrink atleast 2 full sizes after you wash them. i would not buy another pair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
klcrules
reading pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy one size bigger
8/4/2010

Customer review by Practicaland

5.0 stars by Practicaland

This is the cheapest place I have found Dickies White Painter Pants. Plus, it's hard finding them in general! My husband is 40x30 in his regular jeans, but for his Dickies, I have to buy 42x32. They are too tight in his regular size and he isn't comfortable at work. So go up a size when you order, especially if they are work pants.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Practicaland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants
6/27/2010

Customer review by painter123

1.0 stars by painter123

Quality of the fabric is not up to 'professional' grade. Very thin and not heavy duty

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
painter123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wrinkle pants
5/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I had been purchasing these pants for work from the Walmart Store. When then discontinued them at the store I decided to purchase on line. Big mistake. They shrink like 2 sizes and come out very wrinkly. So wrinkly that even to iron doesn't make them look nice. I won't buy anymore of these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2012

Customer review by satified44

5.0 stars by satified44

Great pair of pants. Washes and irons very nicely. No shrinkage noted. Glad I purchased two pairs. I use them for everyday white pants as you would wear Jeans. Great for summer wear. Thanks Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
satified44
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable, very durable, and easy care
6/20/2012

Customer review by dricka49221

5.0 stars by dricka49221

I am an RN, and I like to wear traditional white pants. These are the only pants I wear to work in. They are also nice enough to wear when I go out. I bought 5 pairs of these pants 4-5 years ago. They look as good today as the day that I bought them. They release stains easily. I can easily throw them in the wash and dryer and they are ready to wear, so they are easy to care too. They are very comfortable to wear and are easy to move around in. With all the getting up and down, bending, squatting, and etc that I have do in my job, the pants never bind, and move with me with great ease. I am getting ready to order another pair or three. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dricka49221
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great pants with all the extras
3/27/2012

Customer review by 99blazer

5.0 stars by 99blazer

Im not a painter just love the pants to sport around in. I like the triple loops, double pockets and leg width.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
99blazer
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/17/2012

Customer review by surfcitygirl2

5.0 stars by surfcitygirl2

Great Fit - Great Price - Great Deal !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
surfcitygirl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good design, good material, excellent workmanship
10/23/2011

Customer review by RedDogBlues

4.0 stars by RedDogBlues

Very appropriate garment for painting and other household projects. Has not been through the wash, so I do not know what shrinkage to expect of the cotton material. I foresee a long, useful life for this item, and may order another pair in a different color after determining shrinkage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RedDogBlues
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Painters
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mikedickies

4.0 stars by Mikedickies

Fit a tad small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mikedickies
Saratoga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shrinking pants...
9/15/2012

Customer review by AlaskaLady99664

3.0 stars by AlaskaLady99664

These pants were so nice fitting...until they were washed! They shrank in every way possible, and they KEEP the wrinkles, too. I would recommend them, but I would tell you to get at least 2inches bigger in the waist, and 2 inches longer in the length to allow for shrinkage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlaskaLady99664
AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Sizes WAY off!
4/23/2014

Customer review by FuzzFur

2.0 stars by FuzzFur

We ordered two pairs of these pants (in two different sizes) and while they look to be of good quality neither one of us can wear them as they seem to be 2 sizes smaller than they should be. Cant even get close to buttoning them and i just bought wrangler in thr same sizes that fit great! So if you plan to buy these, make sure to order big.Whats up with your sizes Dickies?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FuzzFur
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shrinkage
7/15/2011

Customer review by repairboy

1.0 stars by repairboy

This model of Dickies painter pants is 100% cotton. The better model of Dickies painter pants are a poly/cotton blend which provide a longer life and resist shrinkage. Walmart only carries the 100% style. The pair that I purchased have shrunk enough in the waist after three washings that I plan to return them at the store. I found another online retailer to order the real Dickies painter pants from instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
repairboy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product Bad Shipping
12/22/2009

Customer review by Lilsma04

1.0 stars by Lilsma04

Pants are wonderful, shipping was terrible, wouldn't even let me have the option of ship to store to pick up. Absolutely no option for shipping to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lilsma04
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
simple,worthwhile product
5/31/2011

Customer review by Rowlands3

1.0 stars by Rowlands3

worthwhile product at a good price. Ordering online adds convenience to the purchase.,

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rowlands3
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Painter's Pants
6/6/2010

Customer review by OldBarbecue

5.0 stars by OldBarbecue

A perfect fit, heavy-duty material, and LOTS of pockets! I also like the tool loops, they are very handy. Overall, a very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldBarbecue
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Surprised by the quality...
11/16/2008

Customer review by MWgurl

5.0 stars by MWgurl

I purchased these for my adult son, for part of a halloween costume. He liked the fit and the durability so well he wears them a lot. We were surprised at the quality and the triple stitching. These really look and feel durable, so hopefully they will last a while (men are so hard on pants...) And, we ordered at the last minute, and they still arrived in plenty of time. Good job, WalMart!!! Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MWgurl
KC area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 74 total reviews