Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 182 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Works well for wavy hair
10/5/2014

Customer review by Ladyluck317

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by Ladyluck317
by Ladyluck317

I have medium thick wavy hair which gets very dry and frizzy from dyeing. I waited a couple weeks while using this before I gave my review. I really like this product and will continue to buy it for my girls and I. My waves are shiny, soft and smooth after a couple weeks. I had previously used the keratin version of this brand which ended up being a little too oily after a day or two (for my hair type). It still lathers up nice (despite being sulfate free). I do have very long hair and it seems like I use a little extra of the product compared to other shampoos but it's not a big deal because it's still cost effective

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyluck317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST EVER
3/12/2017

Customer review by Illma

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Illma
by Illma

Hands down best product ever and I go out my way to get it. I won't even share this product with my family❤️❤️❤️

Illma
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Kind to your Hair
2/14/2015

Customer review by chemocurls

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by chemocurls
by chemocurls

This was the first shampoo (and conditioner combo) I tried from OGX after developing my curly hair. I'd met a woman in the laundry who had beautiful curly hair, I asked her what she used.. she told me that she swore by OGX products. I'd never heard of them, and was trying anything and everything to find how to deal with my new curly textured hair. This shampoo and conditioner combo really treats your hair nicely, gently, and leaves it very soft. I found other OGX products that I like better for my curly/wavy hair (the coconut being one of them), but I still always keep a shampoo and conditioner of this 'flavor' to change it up every once in a while. I find the scent of the Argan Oil Morocco (after washing and drying) is less distinct - more perfumey yet less powerful in intensity than some of the other OGX "flavors". [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

chemocurls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Revelation
2/13/2015

Customer review by deckermad

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by deckermad
by deckermad

Smells amazing. Feels amazing. No matter the type of hair you have or the style it will make your hair better than it's ever been. I love it and whenever I use it my hair is more shiny and healthy feeling than ever. My boyfriend loves the smell of it too which he always happens to notice when I use it. I love the whole line of Argan oil products. You definitely need this in your shower routine. It changed my hair forever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

deckermad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
delicious!!!
2/5/2015

Customer review by rachel n bob

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by rachel n bob
by rachel n bob

Just tried this great collection i have to say i love love love it! The smell is just crazy good and leaves my hair soft and sleek. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rachel n bob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!
1/15/2015

Customer review by NoneMoreNegative

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by NoneMoreNegative
by NoneMoreNegative

After trying to change up my shampoos, & after trying some of the high-end brands, I was recommended argan oil by a friend to make my hair softer & shinier. I had seen this at the store, so I finally gave it a shot. I'm so blown away by how much of a difference I noticed after just the first use! Unlike my other shampoos I've used, I immediately noticed how my hair didn't seem to feel bogged down & felt quite clean. I have very thick hair, so just a wet head of hair feels heavy. I used the conditioner, & I was expecting my hair to finally feel heavy, greasy, & weighed down like other conditioners I've used, & when I rinsed it out, my hair felt so light! (No hair falling out!) My hair didn't have that post-conditioner grease feel to it. When my hair dried, it was so soft & shiny, & felt way better than it had even after using some premium brands. I'd definitely recommend this. It was amazing how soft & shiny my hair was.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoneMoreNegative
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!!!
3/30/2012

Customer review by ThatsMrsToYou

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by ThatsMrsToYou
by ThatsMrsToYou

Based on nbsobay's review because I had the same issues, I bought the shampoo, conditioner and blow out cream. OH MY GOSH!!!!! I used the shampoo, left the conditioner on for 10 minutes, rinsed out the conditioner, put a quarter-sized amount of blow out cream in my hands, rubbed my hands together and smoothed blow out cream through wet hair, blew it dry and voila – bouncy, flippy, smooth, no frizzies, body, fullness…. I didn't even use any cream as a leave-in after blow drying as suggested on the bottle. This is the second day and I have NOT used any hair spray and it still looks styled, holds its body and bounce, and looks FABULOUS! Do you know how much money I have spent on how many different products and shipping and handling and been disappointed time and time again? I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS!!!!! THANK YOU NBSOBAY!!! THANK YOU TO THE PRODUCTS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatsMrsToYou
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
A+++++ For Women of Color
10/28/2012

Customer review by Nettedeered8

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Nettedeered8
by Nettedeered8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cleans your hair of product build up. After shampoo either use the conditionair or intensive conditionair. Then use either of the oil products. It works like a wrapping leave in conditioniar. The Moroccan line products are the best products since relaxers an the pressing comb. It extends your relaxer. Give natural hair styles new meaning. It protects moisturize and gives your hair a great smell without over powering intensiveness of perfume products. Moroccan products line are made for us. Women Of Color. I have everthing in the pretty blue line. They are sold cheapest at Walmart. I even have my hair stylest use them when I see her three times a year. If you want to enhance our crowning glory use these products.

Was this review helpful? (121) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nettedeered8
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moroccan-Argan-Oil-Shampoo
3/12/2017

Customer review by linda

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by linda
by linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this shampoos and the conditioner as well. Makes your hair very soft without making it limp. Walmart's price is the best!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/13/2017

Yay! We're so glad to hear this! Thanks for the love! <3

linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great
2/10/2013

Customer review by Dryness

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Dryness
by Dryness

I use the Teatree Mint version and first of all, it smells wonderful, like mint chocolate chip ice cream. I have a dry scalp and dry hair and this shampoo does a better job than dandruff shampoos I've used. I don't know how the conditioner does, but the shampoo leaves your hair feeling very clean and doesn't lather much; don't be deterred, it's still cleaning really well. The value is comparable to the shampoo I was already using. Not many places carry the teatree mint, but that ones that do don't have it at as good a price as Walmart. In most places these shampoos are around $8. I recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a crazy amount of money on nice shampoo but wants something good for a dry scalp.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dryness
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
10/10/2011

Customer review by sweetessy

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by sweetessy
by sweetessy

I read about argan oil on QVC. Then I saw this shampoo in my local grocery store and thought I'd give it a try. I absolutely love it. My hair is very soft and manageable after use. I have not tried the conditioner yet, just the shampoo. I will definitely buy it again and will try the conditioner when I've finished what I'm using. I would recommed this shampoo very highly.

Was this review helpful? (98) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetessy
Livingston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great for dry hair
1/21/2012

Customer review by kristinabythesea

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by kristinabythesea
by kristinabythesea

I have thick coarse hair and this shampoo is the best I've ever used. After using the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was easy to style and manage. Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristinabythesea
Carolina Beach NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
SLS FREE!
5/14/2014

Customer review by slaing

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by slaing
by slaing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this shampoo. It does not contain sodium lauryl sulfate which I can't have due to having perioral dermatitis. SLS is what causes soaps to lather and I'm pleasantly surprised at the great lather this shampoo produces! It smells really nice too! The conditioner is also great. I find that I use way less of this than traditional shampoos.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slaing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair
3/17/2017

Customer review by Donnie

4.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Donnie
by Donnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes hair soft and manageable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New product
2/23/2014

Customer review by Shoprite22

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Shoprite22
by Shoprite22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used this product for a short period. My hair was recently colored and the first time I used this product I fell in love. It moisturizes my hair and leaves it soft and conditioned.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoprite22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/20/2011

Customer review by nativelady1

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by nativelady1
by nativelady1

See my full length review on the conditioner, It took 2 long to write the same exact thing for the shampoo. LOVE BOTH TOGETHER, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nativelady1
Nixa Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
best tea tree shampoo
12/12/2015

Customer review by debrock69

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by debrock69
by debrock69

I actually use the OGX tea tree shampoo. It's the best I've found. Keeps my scalp fresh and free from itching. Only brand I use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debrock69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LUV! LUV! LUV THIS PRODUCT!!!
6/6/2014

Customer review by KMOMMIE

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by KMOMMIE
by KMOMMIE

I PURCHASE THIS BECAUSE OF THE SHAPE OF THE BOTTLE, I WAS GOING ON VACATION & WOULD FIT PERFECTLY INTO MY LUGGAGE. I AM A WOMAN OF COLOR & TO MY SUPRISE THIS THE THIS PRODUCT WOWED ME!!! THIS IS THE PERFECT PRODUCT EVEN FOR DAILY WASHING; IT DOESN'T DRY OUT THE HAIR, IT LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT & SUPPLE. OVER THE PAST 20 YEARS I HAVE USED VERY EXPENSIVE PRODUTS LIKE DUDLEY, KERA KARE & MIZANI ORGANIX OUT TRUMPS THEM ALL.

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMOMMIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
3/8/2017

Customer review by estmac49

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by estmac49
by estmac49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful shiny hair after using this, smellls amazing!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/9/2017

Love this! Thanks so much for sharing your haircare secret. :D

estmac49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy hairdresser
4/17/2017

Customer review by Bizyblnde

5.0 stars 4/17/2017 by Bizyblnde
by Bizyblnde

I normally dont recommend "store bought" shampoo, but man this product is AMAZING! Being a hairdresser of 21 years i have used and sold many beauty supplies. However this shampoo is great. I used it on myself, and had coworkers and clients ask what i did different to me hair. It really was the shampoo. It is thick and creamy, smells great. My hair is blonde so its very dry, this shampoo made a difference within the FIRST use. Def recommend it.

Bizyblnde
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews