Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 145 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Works well for wavy hair
10/5/2014

Customer review by Ladyluck317

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by Ladyluck317
by Ladyluck317

I have medium thick wavy hair which gets very dry and frizzy from dyeing. I waited a couple weeks while using this before I gave my review. I really like this product and will continue to buy it for my girls and I. My waves are shiny, soft and smooth after a couple weeks. I had previously used the keratin version of this brand which ended up being a little too oily after a day or two (for my hair type). It still lathers up nice (despite being sulfate free). I do have very long hair and it seems like I use a little extra of the product compared to other shampoos but it's not a big deal because it's still cost effective

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyluck317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best tea tree shampoo
12/12/2015

Customer review by debrock69

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by debrock69
by debrock69

I actually use the OGX tea tree shampoo. It's the best I've found. Keeps my scalp fresh and free from itching. Only brand I use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debrock69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
leaving hair soft
12/7/2015

Customer review by avianna

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by avianna
by avianna

thought i would give this shampoo a try since my hair was beginning to get used to the one i was using. this one leaves my hair feeling clean and soft. scent is great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
12/29/2015

Customer review by star9925

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by star9925
by star9925

love this product!! great results! will continue to use

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
star9925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Rebden3asl

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Rebden3asl
by Rebden3asl

I was looking for a sulphate free shampoo and came across this great find! It leaves your hair feeling nourished and compared to other brands that I have used and spent more money on, it's truly one of the best products I have stumbled upon on my own in a long time. Wish someone had told me about this stuff earlier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebden3asl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!!!
3/30/2012

Customer review by ThatsMrsToYou

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by ThatsMrsToYou
by ThatsMrsToYou

Based on nbsobay's review because I had the same issues, I bought the shampoo, conditioner and blow out cream. OH MY GOSH!!!!! I used the shampoo, left the conditioner on for 10 minutes, rinsed out the conditioner, put a quarter-sized amount of blow out cream in my hands, rubbed my hands together and smoothed blow out cream through wet hair, blew it dry and voila – bouncy, flippy, smooth, no frizzies, body, fullness…. I didn't even use any cream as a leave-in after blow drying as suggested on the bottle. This is the second day and I have NOT used any hair spray and it still looks styled, holds its body and bounce, and looks FABULOUS! Do you know how much money I have spent on how many different products and shipping and handling and been disappointed time and time again? I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS!!!!! THANK YOU NBSOBAY!!! THANK YOU TO THE PRODUCTS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatsMrsToYou
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dry
2/5/2016

Customer review by Wagges777

3.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Wagges777
by Wagges777

It drys out my hair with just three washes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wagges777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this Stuff!!
2/4/2016

Customer review by Momof3

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Momof3
by Momof3

Excellent item!!! My hair has never been softer!!! Great moisture bring back from having my hair bleached!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+++++ For Women of Color
10/28/2012

Customer review by Nettedeered8

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Nettedeered8
by Nettedeered8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cleans your hair of product build up. After shampoo either use the conditionair or intensive conditionair. Then use either of the oil products. It works like a wrapping leave in conditioniar. The Moroccan line products are the best products since relaxers an the pressing comb. It extends your relaxer. Give natural hair styles new meaning. It protects moisturize and gives your hair a great smell without over powering intensiveness of perfume products. Moroccan products line are made for us. Women Of Color. I have everthing in the pretty blue line. They are sold cheapest at Walmart. I even have my hair stylest use them when I see her three times a year. If you want to enhance our crowning glory use these products.

Was this review helpful? (86) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nettedeered8
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Geasy
1/3/2016

Customer review by Armanda

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Armanda
by Armanda

I've been trying this shampoo and it leaves my hair greasy and limp. It looks like I didn't even use shampoo - it's that bad. I have chunks of hair that are greasy as soon as it dries, from root to tip. I've tried using more, using less, rinsing for forever and nothing is helping. I've used other shampoos by OGX, but this one is a bust. Glad it seems to work for other people, but for me, FAIL. Hoping to at least get money back??

Armanda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing!
1/15/2015

Customer review by NoneMoreNegative

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by NoneMoreNegative
by NoneMoreNegative

After trying to change up my shampoos, & after trying some of the high-end brands, I was recommended argan oil by a friend to make my hair softer & shinier. I had seen this at the store, so I finally gave it a shot. I'm so blown away by how much of a difference I noticed after just the first use! Unlike my other shampoos I've used, I immediately noticed how my hair didn't seem to feel bogged down & felt quite clean. I have very thick hair, so just a wet head of hair feels heavy. I used the conditioner, & I was expecting my hair to finally feel heavy, greasy, & weighed down like other conditioners I've used, & when I rinsed it out, my hair felt so light! (No hair falling out!) My hair didn't have that post-conditioner grease feel to it. When my hair dried, it was so soft & shiny, & felt way better than it had even after using some premium brands. I'd definitely recommend this. It was amazing how soft & shiny my hair was.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoneMoreNegative
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Health hair
1/24/2016

Customer review by Ivygreen

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Ivygreen
by Ivygreen

Great smelling , hydrates hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ivygreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shampoo
1/20/2016

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Diane
by Diane

Love this shampoo . I but the mint one but have tried several others and they are all good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New product
2/23/2014

Customer review by Shoprite22

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Shoprite22
by Shoprite22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used this product for a short period. My hair was recently colored and the first time I used this product I fell in love. It moisturizes my hair and leaves it soft and conditioned.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoprite22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great on my relaxed hair
12/5/2015

Customer review by Beauty is her name

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Beauty is her name
by Beauty is her name

I was debating between this shampoo and another brand of shampoo and so oo happy I went with this shampoo. I relax my hair and find my hair feeling not as soft immediately after rinsing out shampoo. But with this shampoo I can feel the softness of my hair while I'm rinsing it. It felt so soft I thought shampoo was still in my hair. And rinsed it more than needed, but it still came out feeling silky. : ) How I wash my hair after relaxer. 1)Shampoo hair into a lather for 2mins 2)Rinse 3)Shampoo again, let sit for 5mins. 4)Rinse And done. I think letting it sit in my hair for 5mins really helps because it penetrates and my hair absorbs the product.

Beauty is her name
Milwaukee wi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
10/10/2011

Customer review by sweetessy

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by sweetessy
by sweetessy

I read about argan oil on QVC. Then I saw this shampoo in my local grocery store and thought I'd give it a try. I absolutely love it. My hair is very soft and manageable after use. I have not tried the conditioner yet, just the shampoo. I will definitely buy it again and will try the conditioner when I've finished what I'm using. I would recommed this shampoo very highly.

Was this review helpful? (92) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetessy
Livingston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Really great
2/10/2013

Customer review by Dryness

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Dryness
by Dryness

I use the Teatree Mint version and first of all, it smells wonderful, like mint chocolate chip ice cream. I have a dry scalp and dry hair and this shampoo does a better job than dandruff shampoos I've used. I don't know how the conditioner does, but the shampoo leaves your hair feeling very clean and doesn't lather much; don't be deterred, it's still cleaning really well. The value is comparable to the shampoo I was already using. Not many places carry the teatree mint, but that ones that do don't have it at as good a price as Walmart. In most places these shampoos are around $8. I recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a crazy amount of money on nice shampoo but wants something good for a dry scalp.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dryness
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
1/1/2016

Customer review by Edug8or

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Edug8or
by Edug8or

I love this sent! I use the shampoo, conditioner and lotion! It works great, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edug8or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft hair
1/16/2016

Customer review by Lunchinthecar

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Lunchinthecar
by Lunchinthecar

This shampoo smells nice and leaves hair soft and smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lunchinthecar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SLS FREE!
5/14/2014

Customer review by slaing

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by slaing
by slaing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this shampoo. It does not contain sodium lauryl sulfate which I can't have due to having perioral dermatitis. SLS is what causes soaps to lather and I'm pleasantly surprised at the great lather this shampoo produces! It smells really nice too! The conditioner is also great. I find that I use way less of this than traditional shampoos.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slaing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews