Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
68
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
10/10/2011

Customer review by sweetessy

5.0 stars by sweetessy

I read about argan oil on QVC. Then I saw this shampoo in my local grocery store and thought I'd give it a try. I absolutely love it. My hair is very soft and manageable after use. I have not tried the conditioner yet, just the shampoo. I will definitely buy it again and will try the conditioner when I've finished what I'm using. I would recommed this shampoo very highly.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetessy
Livingston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A+++++ For Women of Color
10/28/2012

Customer review by Nettedeered8

5.0 stars by Nettedeered8

Cleans your hair of product build up. After shampoo either use the conditionair or intensive conditionair. Then use either of the oil products. It works like a wrapping leave in conditioniar. The Moroccan line products are the best products since relaxers an the pressing comb. It extends your relaxer. Give natural hair styles new meaning. It protects moisturize and gives your hair a great smell without over powering intensiveness of perfume products. Moroccan products line are made for us. Women Of Color. I have everthing in the pretty blue line. They are sold cheapest at Walmart. I even have my hair stylest use them when I see her three times a year. If you want to enhance our crowning glory use these products.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nettedeered8
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/20/2011

Customer review by nativelady1

5.0 stars by nativelady1

See my full length review on the conditioner, It took 2 long to write the same exact thing for the shampoo. LOVE BOTH TOGETHER, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nativelady1
Nixa Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!!!!
3/30/2012

Customer review by ThatsMrsToYou

5.0 stars by ThatsMrsToYou

Based on nbsobay's review because I had the same issues, I bought the shampoo, conditioner and blow out cream. OH MY GOSH!!!!! I used the shampoo, left the conditioner on for 10 minutes, rinsed out the conditioner, put a quarter-sized amount of blow out cream in my hands, rubbed my hands together and smoothed blow out cream through wet hair, blew it dry and voila – bouncy, flippy, smooth, no frizzies, body, fullness…. I didn't even use any cream as a leave-in after blow drying as suggested on the bottle. This is the second day and I have NOT used any hair spray and it still looks styled, holds its body and bounce, and looks FABULOUS! Do you know how much money I have spent on how many different products and shipping and handling and been disappointed time and time again? I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS!!!!! THANK YOU NBSOBAY!!! THANK YOU TO THE PRODUCTS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThatsMrsToYou
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for dry hair
1/21/2012

Customer review by kristinabythesea

5.0 stars by kristinabythesea

I have thick coarse hair and this shampoo is the best I've ever used. After using the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was easy to style and manage. Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kristinabythesea
Carolina Beach NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LUV! LUV! LUV THIS PRODUCT!!!
6/6/2014

Customer review by KMOMMIE

5.0 stars by KMOMMIE

I PURCHASE THIS BECAUSE OF THE SHAPE OF THE BOTTLE, I WAS GOING ON VACATION & WOULD FIT PERFECTLY INTO MY LUGGAGE. I AM A WOMAN OF COLOR & TO MY SUPRISE THIS THE THIS PRODUCT WOWED ME!!! THIS IS THE PERFECT PRODUCT EVEN FOR DAILY WASHING; IT DOESN'T DRY OUT THE HAIR, IT LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT & SUPPLE. OVER THE PAST 20 YEARS I HAVE USED VERY EXPENSIVE PRODUTS LIKE DUDLEY, KERA KARE & MIZANI ORGANIX OUT TRUMPS THEM ALL.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KMOMMIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New product
2/23/2014

Customer review by Shoprite22

5.0 stars by Shoprite22

I have only used this product for a short period. My hair was recently colored and the first time I used this product I fell in love. It moisturizes my hair and leaves it soft and conditioned.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoprite22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very clean, soft, thick hair when I'm done
12/19/2013

Customer review by oompaa8

5.0 stars by oompaa8

I love this product! I am vegan and it is hard to find affordable vegan products that work this well. After I use this my hair is super clean, soft, and thick. I use the conditioner too but only on the ends of my hair as it is down to my bottom, but the hair that I do not put conditioner on is still super soft. Also, lathers very well so I do not have to use large portions.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oompaa8
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SLS FREE!
5/14/2014

Customer review by slaing

4.0 stars by slaing

I really like this shampoo. It does not contain sodium lauryl sulfate which I can't have due to having perioral dermatitis. SLS is what causes soaps to lather and I'm pleasantly surprised at the great lather this shampoo produces! It smells really nice too! The conditioner is also great. I find that I use way less of this than traditional shampoos.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slaing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great
2/10/2013

Customer review by Dryness

5.0 stars by Dryness

I use the Teatree Mint version and first of all, it smells wonderful, like mint chocolate chip ice cream. I have a dry scalp and dry hair and this shampoo does a better job than dandruff shampoos I've used. I don't know how the conditioner does, but the shampoo leaves your hair feeling very clean and doesn't lather much; don't be deterred, it's still cleaning really well. The value is comparable to the shampoo I was already using. Not many places carry the teatree mint, but that ones that do don't have it at as good a price as Walmart. In most places these shampoos are around $8. I recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a crazy amount of money on nice shampoo but wants something good for a dry scalp.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dryness
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like it
12/6/2012

Customer review by natural360sInCt

4.0 stars by natural360sInCt

I was looking for a shampoo that didnt have any sulfates in it and found this. i use it in conjuction with the coconut milk conditioner from organix. makes my hair feel soft, hydrated, and manageble. wish the bottles were a little bit bigger but oh well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
natural360sInCt
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smells great
1/29/2013

Customer review by chekgrl

3.0 stars by chekgrl

Not as high quality as expected. Use a lot to get product out of my hair. However, it works and smells great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chekgrl
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes my hair silky soft
1/1/2014

Customer review by skewlgal

5.0 stars by skewlgal

Great for the hair!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skewlgal
ventura california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/20/2013

Customer review by Echo6

5.0 stars by Echo6

I have dry scalp and dry hair. Even though ladies use this product more than guys. I still recommend it. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Echo6
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great price for a great product!
11/3/2012

Customer review by Speakers6

5.0 stars by Speakers6

I love the Moroccan oil shampoo; it leaves my hair looking great and shiny. The price here at Walmart is the best, and I got free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Speakers6
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for African American Hair!!
7/4/2014

Customer review by HailSouth

5.0 stars by HailSouth

I have semi thick and but fine hair which I wash bout every week and it works perfect for me! It makes my hair soft, fluffy, adds bounce, creates shine and it smells AMAZING! Some might be reluctant to get it due to the price but it's well worth the purchase. I accompany this product with the argon and shea butter oil it does wonders.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HailSouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Shampoo
7/25/2014

Customer review by Sterling468

5.0 stars by Sterling468

I had dry curly hair. Now that I use this shampoo I have soft shiny curls. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sterling468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good shampoo
12/29/2012

Customer review by sonya024

4.0 stars by sonya024

It's a pretty good shampoo and recommended for those with dry or colored hair since it's sulfate free. It makes your hair smell really good! It's a little pricey though for how much they're giving you. I don't recommend the conditioner! It makes your hair even drier!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sonya024
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
It really works
7/15/2014

Customer review by Brooklynborngurl

5.0 stars by Brooklynborngurl

It really works love it how it makes your hair soft

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brooklynborngurl
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/18/2014

Customer review by pinkstunna

5.0 stars by pinkstunna

I love this an i use it on my real hair an my weaves

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinkstunna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews