Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 162 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
Works well for wavy hair
10/5/2014

Customer review by Ladyluck317

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by Ladyluck317
by Ladyluck317

I have medium thick wavy hair which gets very dry and frizzy from dyeing. I waited a couple weeks while using this before I gave my review. I really like this product and will continue to buy it for my girls and I. My waves are shiny, soft and smooth after a couple weeks. I had previously used the keratin version of this brand which ended up being a little too oily after a day or two (for my hair type). It still lathers up nice (despite being sulfate free). I do have very long hair and it seems like I use a little extra of the product compared to other shampoos but it's not a big deal because it's still cost effective

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyluck317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
1/15/2015

Customer review by NoneMoreNegative

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by NoneMoreNegative
by NoneMoreNegative

After trying to change up my shampoos, & after trying some of the high-end brands, I was recommended argan oil by a friend to make my hair softer & shinier. I had seen this at the store, so I finally gave it a shot. I'm so blown away by how much of a difference I noticed after just the first use! Unlike my other shampoos I've used, I immediately noticed how my hair didn't seem to feel bogged down & felt quite clean. I have very thick hair, so just a wet head of hair feels heavy. I used the conditioner, & I was expecting my hair to finally feel heavy, greasy, & weighed down like other conditioners I've used, & when I rinsed it out, my hair felt so light! (No hair falling out!) My hair didn't have that post-conditioner grease feel to it. When my hair dried, it was so soft & shiny, & felt way better than it had even after using some premium brands. I'd definitely recommend this. It was amazing how soft & shiny my hair was.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoneMoreNegative
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Rebden3asl

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Rebden3asl
by Rebden3asl

I was looking for a sulphate free shampoo and came across this great find! It leaves your hair feeling nourished and compared to other brands that I have used and spent more money on, it's truly one of the best products I have stumbled upon on my own in a long time. Wish someone had told me about this stuff earlier!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebden3asl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!!!
3/30/2012

Customer review by ThatsMrsToYou

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by ThatsMrsToYou
by ThatsMrsToYou

Based on nbsobay's review because I had the same issues, I bought the shampoo, conditioner and blow out cream. OH MY GOSH!!!!! I used the shampoo, left the conditioner on for 10 minutes, rinsed out the conditioner, put a quarter-sized amount of blow out cream in my hands, rubbed my hands together and smoothed blow out cream through wet hair, blew it dry and voila – bouncy, flippy, smooth, no frizzies, body, fullness…. I didn't even use any cream as a leave-in after blow drying as suggested on the bottle. This is the second day and I have NOT used any hair spray and it still looks styled, holds its body and bounce, and looks FABULOUS! Do you know how much money I have spent on how many different products and shipping and handling and been disappointed time and time again? I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS!!!!! THANK YOU NBSOBAY!!! THANK YOU TO THE PRODUCTS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (79) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatsMrsToYou
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A+++++ For Women of Color
10/28/2012

Customer review by Nettedeered8

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Nettedeered8
by Nettedeered8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cleans your hair of product build up. After shampoo either use the conditionair or intensive conditionair. Then use either of the oil products. It works like a wrapping leave in conditioniar. The Moroccan line products are the best products since relaxers an the pressing comb. It extends your relaxer. Give natural hair styles new meaning. It protects moisturize and gives your hair a great smell without over powering intensiveness of perfume products. Moroccan products line are made for us. Women Of Color. I have everthing in the pretty blue line. They are sold cheapest at Walmart. I even have my hair stylest use them when I see her three times a year. If you want to enhance our crowning glory use these products.

Was this review helpful? (107) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nettedeered8
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best tea tree shampoo
12/12/2015

Customer review by debrock69

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by debrock69
by debrock69

I actually use the OGX tea tree shampoo. It's the best I've found. Keeps my scalp fresh and free from itching. Only brand I use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debrock69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really great
2/10/2013

Customer review by Dryness

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Dryness
by Dryness

I use the Teatree Mint version and first of all, it smells wonderful, like mint chocolate chip ice cream. I have a dry scalp and dry hair and this shampoo does a better job than dandruff shampoos I've used. I don't know how the conditioner does, but the shampoo leaves your hair feeling very clean and doesn't lather much; don't be deterred, it's still cleaning really well. The value is comparable to the shampoo I was already using. Not many places carry the teatree mint, but that ones that do don't have it at as good a price as Walmart. In most places these shampoos are around $8. I recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a crazy amount of money on nice shampoo but wants something good for a dry scalp.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dryness
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for dry hair
1/21/2012

Customer review by kristinabythesea

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by kristinabythesea
by kristinabythesea

I have thick coarse hair and this shampoo is the best I've ever used. After using the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was easy to style and manage. Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristinabythesea
Carolina Beach NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/10/2011

Customer review by sweetessy

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by sweetessy
by sweetessy

I read about argan oil on QVC. Then I saw this shampoo in my local grocery store and thought I'd give it a try. I absolutely love it. My hair is very soft and manageable after use. I have not tried the conditioner yet, just the shampoo. I will definitely buy it again and will try the conditioner when I've finished what I'm using. I would recommed this shampoo very highly.

Was this review helpful? (95) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetessy
Livingston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LUV! LUV! LUV THIS PRODUCT!!!
6/6/2014

Customer review by KMOMMIE

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by KMOMMIE
by KMOMMIE

I PURCHASE THIS BECAUSE OF THE SHAPE OF THE BOTTLE, I WAS GOING ON VACATION & WOULD FIT PERFECTLY INTO MY LUGGAGE. I AM A WOMAN OF COLOR & TO MY SUPRISE THIS THE THIS PRODUCT WOWED ME!!! THIS IS THE PERFECT PRODUCT EVEN FOR DAILY WASHING; IT DOESN'T DRY OUT THE HAIR, IT LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT & SUPPLE. OVER THE PAST 20 YEARS I HAVE USED VERY EXPENSIVE PRODUTS LIKE DUDLEY, KERA KARE & MIZANI ORGANIX OUT TRUMPS THEM ALL.

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMOMMIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best drug store shampoo!
1/15/2015

Customer review by Bosca

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Bosca
by Bosca

I usually only purchase drug store shampoos so I can manually add my own organic argan oil to them to make my hair super moisturized. I typically use only salon quality shampoos, conditioners, treatments and products because its the best quality for your hair. I was intrigued when I first saw this and made sure to keep my receipt since most drug store hair products say the name of something like argan oil or coconut oil or biotin, or anything that is extremely GOOD for your hair and the promise is short lived and the products typically don't do anything, or worse, they fry your hair. I was already taking a biotin 10,000 mcg tablet once daily and had been for 1 month prior to using this shampoo. Once I started using the shampoo, along with a deep conditioner right afterwards, my hair went from a life time of fairness and split ends to long and STRONG THICK locks!!!! This shampoo is now my secret weapon!!! Since it has argan oil in it, I do use it typically everyday, however I still cleanse my hair to remove buildup with a Redken cleanser and swear, my hair is the longest its been in over 10 years! I really hope this shampoo is around for a VERY long time!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bosca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New product
2/23/2014

Customer review by Shoprite22

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Shoprite22
by Shoprite22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used this product for a short period. My hair was recently colored and the first time I used this product I fell in love. It moisturizes my hair and leaves it soft and conditioned.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoprite22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SLS FREE!
5/14/2014

Customer review by slaing

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by slaing
by slaing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this shampoo. It does not contain sodium lauryl sulfate which I can't have due to having perioral dermatitis. SLS is what causes soaps to lather and I'm pleasantly surprised at the great lather this shampoo produces! It smells really nice too! The conditioner is also great. I find that I use way less of this than traditional shampoos.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slaing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/20/2011

Customer review by nativelady1

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by nativelady1
by nativelady1

See my full length review on the conditioner, It took 2 long to write the same exact thing for the shampoo. LOVE BOTH TOGETHER, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nativelady1
Nixa Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for my hair
5/15/2016

Customer review by Roelofje

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Roelofje
by Roelofje

Somehow this shampoo (used the conditioner aswell) makes my hair really dry. I tried the coconut one first and liked it. Smells really nice! Bought this one because the store was out of the coconut one. Now I'm back on coconut, but sadly my hair stays very dry. It becomes static at every weather type: cold, rainy, sunny, hot). Bought Elvive and now its soft and shiny again.

Roelofje
Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Were the ingredients change recently?
5/9/2016

Customer review by MotherDaughter

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by MotherDaughter
by MotherDaughter

I always use this shampoo/conditioner & recently had to but new ones - around the time the bottle style change. I noticed that my hair seemed weighed down - usually like this product for my fine thin hair. Then my daughter used it & had allergic dermatitis reaction. Made me think maybe they changed something in it? Just thought I should let you know - never had a problem with it before.

MotherDaughter
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Just okay, not for oily hair
5/10/2016

Customer review by Jen4

2.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Jen4
by Jen4

I bought this after my cousin raved about it. I love the smell and it has definitely made my hair stronger and thicker, but it doesn't clean very well. Even after shampooing, my scalp feels dirty. Also, it makes my hair oily. I definitely won't be buying again

Jen4
Raleigh, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
leaving hair soft
12/7/2015

Customer review by avianna

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by avianna
by avianna

thought i would give this shampoo a try since my hair was beginning to get used to the one i was using. this one leaves my hair feeling clean and soft. scent is great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very clean, soft, thick hair when I'm done
12/19/2013

Customer review by oompaa8

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by oompaa8
by oompaa8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product! I am vegan and it is hard to find affordable vegan products that work this well. After I use this my hair is super clean, soft, and thick. I use the conditioner too but only on the ends of my hair as it is down to my bottom, but the hair that I do not put conditioner on is still super soft. Also, lathers very well so I do not have to use large portions.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oompaa8
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a great product!
11/3/2012

Customer review by Speakers6

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Speakers6
by Speakers6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the Moroccan oil shampoo; it leaves my hair looking great and shiny. The price here at Walmart is the best, and I got free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Speakers6
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews