Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 186 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 185 reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
Works well for wavy hair
10/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have medium thick wavy hair which gets very dry and frizzy from dyeing. I waited a couple weeks while using this before I gave my review. I really like this product and will continue to buy it for my girls and I. My waves are shiny, soft and smooth after a couple weeks. I had previously used the keratin version of this brand which ended up being a little too oily after a day or two (for my hair type). It still lathers up nice (despite being sulfate free). I do have very long hair and it seems like I use a little extra of the product compared to other shampoos but it's not a big deal because it's still cost effective
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kind to your Hair
2/14/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was the first shampoo (and conditioner combo) I tried from OGX after developing my curly hair. I'd met a woman in the laundry who had beautiful curly hair, I asked her what she used.. she told me that she swore by OGX products. I'd never heard of them, and was trying anything and everything to find how to deal with my new curly textured hair. This shampoo and conditioner combo really treats your hair nicely, gently, and leaves it very soft. I found other OGX products that I like better for my curly/wavy hair (the coconut being one of them), but I still always keep a shampoo and conditioner of this 'flavor' to change it up every once in a while. I find the scent of the Argan Oil Morocco (after washing and drying) is less distinct - more perfumey yet less powerful in intensity than some of the other OGX "flavors". [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST EVER
3/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hands down best product ever and I go out my way to get it. I won't even share this product with my family❤️❤️❤️
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Revelation
2/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Smells amazing. Feels amazing. No matter the type of hair you have or the style it will make your hair better than it's ever been. I love it and whenever I use it my hair is more shiny and healthy feeling than ever. My boyfriend loves the smell of it too which he always happens to notice when I use it. I love the whole line of Argan oil products. You definitely need this in your shower routine. It changed my hair forever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
delicious!!!
2/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just tried this great collection i have to say i love love love it! The smell is just crazy good and leaves my hair soft and sleek. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
1/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After trying to change up my shampoos, & after trying some of the high-end brands, I was recommended argan oil by a friend to make my hair softer & shinier. I had seen this at the store, so I finally gave it a shot. I'm so blown away by how much of a difference I noticed after just the first use! Unlike my other shampoos I've used, I immediately noticed how my hair didn't seem to feel bogged down & felt quite clean. I have very thick hair, so just a wet head of hair feels heavy. I used the conditioner, & I was expecting my hair to finally feel heavy, greasy, & weighed down like other conditioners I've used, & when I rinsed it out, my hair felt so light! (No hair falling out!) My hair didn't have that post-conditioner grease feel to it. When my hair dried, it was so soft & shiny, & felt way better than it had even after using some premium brands. I'd definitely recommend this. It was amazing how soft & shiny my hair was.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT!!!!
3/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Based on nbsobay's review because I had the same issues, I bought the shampoo, conditioner and blow out cream. OH MY GOSH!!!!! I used the shampoo, left the conditioner on for 10 minutes, rinsed out the conditioner, put a quarter-sized amount of blow out cream in my hands, rubbed my hands together and smoothed blow out cream through wet hair, blew it dry and voila – bouncy, flippy, smooth, no frizzies, body, fullness…. I didn't even use any cream as a leave-in after blow drying as suggested on the bottle. This is the second day and I have NOT used any hair spray and it still looks styled, holds its body and bounce, and looks FABULOUS! Do you know how much money I have spent on how many different products and shipping and handling and been disappointed time and time again? I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS!!!!! THANK YOU NBSOBAY!!! THANK YOU TO THE PRODUCTS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A+++++ For Women of Color
10/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cleans your hair of product build up. After shampoo either use the conditionair or intensive conditionair. Then use either of the oil products. It works like a wrapping leave in conditioniar. The Moroccan line products are the best products since relaxers an the pressing comb. It extends your relaxer. Give natural hair styles new meaning. It protects moisturize and gives your hair a great smell without over powering intensiveness of perfume products. Moroccan products line are made for us. Women Of Color. I have everthing in the pretty blue line. They are sold cheapest at Walmart. I even have my hair stylest use them when I see her three times a year. If you want to enhance our crowning glory use these products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (123)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for dry hair
1/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have thick coarse hair and this shampoo is the best I've ever used. After using the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was easy to style and manage. Definitely worth the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really great
2/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use the Teatree Mint version and first of all, it smells wonderful, like mint chocolate chip ice cream. I have a dry scalp and dry hair and this shampoo does a better job than dandruff shampoos I've used. I don't know how the conditioner does, but the shampoo leaves your hair feeling very clean and doesn't lather much; don't be deterred, it's still cleaning really well. The value is comparable to the shampoo I was already using. Not many places carry the teatree mint, but that ones that do don't have it at as good a price as Walmart. In most places these shampoos are around $8. I recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a crazy amount of money on nice shampoo but wants something good for a dry scalp.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read about argan oil on QVC. Then I saw this shampoo in my local grocery store and thought I'd give it a try. I absolutely love it. My hair is very soft and manageable after use. I have not tried the conditioner yet, just the shampoo. I will definitely buy it again and will try the conditioner when I've finished what I'm using. I would recommed this shampoo very highly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LUV! LUV! LUV THIS PRODUCT!!!
6/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I PURCHASE THIS BECAUSE OF THE SHAPE OF THE BOTTLE, I WAS GOING ON VACATION & WOULD FIT PERFECTLY INTO MY LUGGAGE. I AM A WOMAN OF COLOR & TO MY SUPRISE THIS THE THIS PRODUCT WOWED ME!!! THIS IS THE PERFECT PRODUCT EVEN FOR DAILY WASHING; IT DOESN'T DRY OUT THE HAIR, IT LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT & SUPPLE. OVER THE PAST 20 YEARS I HAVE USED VERY EXPENSIVE PRODUTS LIKE DUDLEY, KERA KARE & MIZANI ORGANIX OUT TRUMPS THEM ALL.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SLS FREE!
5/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like this shampoo. It does not contain sodium lauryl sulfate which I can't have due to having perioral dermatitis. SLS is what causes soaps to lather and I'm pleasantly surprised at the great lather this shampoo produces! It smells really nice too! The conditioner is also great. I find that I use way less of this than traditional shampoos.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New product
2/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have only used this product for a short period. My hair was recently colored and the first time I used this product I fell in love. It moisturizes my hair and leaves it soft and conditioned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
See my full length review on the conditioner, It took 2 long to write the same exact thing for the shampoo. LOVE BOTH TOGETHER, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best tea tree shampoo
12/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually use the OGX tea tree shampoo. It's the best I've found. Keeps my scalp fresh and free from itching. Only brand I use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I won't purchase this product again.
9/6/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like the Moroccan Argan conditioner and thought I'd like to try the shampoo.. It's not what I hoped for...it was kind of heavy for my thinning hair. It might work very well for someone with thicker hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Moroccan-Argan-Oil-Shampoo
3/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this shampoos and the conditioner as well. Makes your hair very soft without making it limp. Walmart's price is the best!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best drug store shampoo!
1/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually only purchase drug store shampoos so I can manually add my own organic argan oil to them to make my hair super moisturized. I typically use only salon quality shampoos, conditioners, treatments and products because its the best quality for your hair. I was intrigued when I first saw this and made sure to keep my receipt since most drug store hair products say the name of something like argan oil or coconut oil or biotin, or anything that is extremely GOOD for your hair and the promise is short lived and the products typically don't do anything, or worse, they fry your hair. I was already taking a biotin 10,000 mcg tablet once daily and had been for 1 month prior to using this shampoo. Once I started using the shampoo, along with a deep conditioner right afterwards, my hair went from a life time of fairness and split ends to long and STRONG THICK locks!!!! This shampoo is now my secret weapon!!! Since it has argan oil in it, I do use it typically everyday, however I still cleanse my hair to remove buildup with a Redken cleanser and swear, my hair is the longest its been in over 10 years! I really hope this shampoo is around for a VERY long time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very clean, soft, thick hair when I'm done
12/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this product! I am vegan and it is hard to find affordable vegan products that work this well. After I use this my hair is super clean, soft, and thick. I use the conditioner too but only on the ends of my hair as it is down to my bottom, but the hair that I do not put conditioner on is still super soft. Also, lathers very well so I do not have to use large portions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-