Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 175 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Alarming Results
1/8/2017

Customer review by Lisa

1.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Lisa
by Lisa

I don't normally write reviews about products, but thought I had to after using this shampoo just 2 or 3 times. My hair after washing with this shampoo is so matted that I cannot even get a comb through it. I honestly thought I was going to have to get all my hair cut off. Also, my scalp burns and itches as soon as I put the shampoo on. There is something wrong with this product. Thankfully I bought the smaller size of the shampoo and conditioner because I am throwing it away.

Lisa
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sucks
1/15/2017

Customer review by Shea

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Shea
by Shea

Undetectable presence of argan oil. No pleasant fragrance. Good lather but made my hair feel like straw, and I have oily hair. The conditioner is terrible too. Need to use a lot of product but doesn't soften hair.

Shea
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hair falling out !
10/14/2016

Customer review by Momo

1.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Momo
by Momo

I "splurged" on the bugbear bottles of this shampoo and conditioner. I was super impressed with the smell, the fact that it is sulfate free and the argon oil. It was fine for the first two weeks. Now it's horrible. It dried my hair, making it "straw like" and brittle feeling. My scalp is so dry it's flaking off, which has never happened to me before. My hair is think and long but is now falling out in chunks, which, again, has never happened before. I do no recommend this. I'm not so upset about the money wasted, I'm more hurt about my hair falling out. Don't buy it. I'm going straight back to dove or garnier or L'Oréal or anything other than this.

Momo
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Far from expectations!!!
9/19/2016

Customer review by Ninioz

1.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Ninioz
by Ninioz

I have been using this for a few weeks now (the shampoo and conditioner) and am very disappointed with the product! It states that it will hydrate the hair but it did the complete opposite and now my hair feels extra dry and straw like :( It also made my hair really static which I have never experienced before even from much cheaper brands! I have even avoided washing my hair until I can get to the store to buy a different brand because I can't stand how it makes my hair feel! Whilst I also appreciate that the bottles are eco friendly they are badly designed and make it very hard to get the product out, which is probably a blessing in disguise! Will not be buying this product again!!

Ninioz
NSW, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
So Far So Good :)
4/30/2015

Customer review by RoxMySox1

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by RoxMySox1
by RoxMySox1

I just bought this shampoo and conditioner yesterday. I believe I have 2c curly hair and am always searching for a great shampoo and conditioner and have quite the graveyard under my bathroom sink. I feel as I cant give a full review as I have only used it once this morning. But my frizz has been cut way back and my hair feels a lot softer just after that one use and I am currently having a wonderful hair day. Unlike other reviews I read it doesn't make my hair feel oily or heavy at all. I hope over time I will still love this shampoo and conditioner as much as I do now. I shampoo every other day and condition it everyday so my hair doesn't dry out. The smell is great in my opinion, not strong or overpowering (I was nervous about the smell as I read many reviews saying it was terrible). If I feel as though these products are beginning to fail I will write another review giving full detail.

RoxMySox1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible
10/20/2016

Customer review by mel804

1.0 stars 10/20/2016 by mel804
by mel804

I bought this a month ago and ever since my hair has been falling out WAY more plus it is SO dry. I can't believe how much hair I have been using. Would not recommend for anyone.

mel804
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love this!
9/25/2016

Customer review by BrynneC

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by BrynneC
by BrynneC

I first tried this shampoo/conditioner about 5 years ago when it was still "Organix". I adored the scent, which was my main motivation for purchasing it. I don't know if they've changed the formula or my hair has changed. But back then I HATED it. My hair became super dry, easily tangled and felt like straw. I have no idea what motivated me to try it again, it was that bad. BUT This time around it was like night and day. My hair is soft, silky, and feels amazing. I'm so in love with how it's making my hair feel!

BrynneC
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lovely Scent
2/6/2015

Customer review by taytaytayler

4.0 stars 2/6/2015 by taytaytayler
by taytaytayler

I love the scent of renewing argan oil of morocco, it reminds me of tea and oceans. I tried a sample size a few years back when the brand was Organix and I loved what it did to my hair, especially in the dry winter in Canada. I recently bought a full sized bottle but I think they may have changed the formula slightly, or maybe my hair has just dramatically changed. There are a lot of silicones in the shampoo itself. I feel like it cleanses enough, but it won't take the chlorine smell out of my hair if I use it at the pool. Used with the conditioner, I feel like my hair is very weighed down. It feels thicker, especially where I have more split ends, and it can be difficult to style. My hair isn't usually frizzy when I use this though. Overall I enjoy the smell and the temporary smoothness but I will continue to search for the perfect shampoo. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

taytaytayler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Kind to your Hair
2/14/2015

Customer review by chemocurls

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by chemocurls
by chemocurls

This was the first shampoo (and conditioner combo) I tried from OGX after developing my curly hair. I'd met a woman in the laundry who had beautiful curly hair, I asked her what she used.. she told me that she swore by OGX products. I'd never heard of them, and was trying anything and everything to find how to deal with my new curly textured hair. This shampoo and conditioner combo really treats your hair nicely, gently, and leaves it very soft. I found other OGX products that I like better for my curly/wavy hair (the coconut being one of them), but I still always keep a shampoo and conditioner of this 'flavor' to change it up every once in a while. I find the scent of the Argan Oil Morocco (after washing and drying) is less distinct - more perfumey yet less powerful in intensity than some of the other OGX "flavors". [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

chemocurls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beautiful shampoo but left hair feeling greasy
8/23/2015

Customer review by Fluffy

3.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Fluffy
by Fluffy

I really really wanted to like this shampoo as I adore most OGX products. Sadly this is the only OGX product I didn't take to. It may because I have oily hair to start with but after washing (twice and thoroughly) my hair became quite greasy after only a few hours!. It didn't seem to lather well either and I remember having to use alot more than I use with the Blonde Highlighting Shampoo. I also took plenty of time to wash it out. I had to stop using after two washes as my hair felt too oily, too quickly especially at the roots. If you have overly dry hair this may be perfect for you but I don't recommend it for fine hair that is already oily. Buy a travel size version of the shampoo first if you're not sure.

Fluffy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
great on my relaxed hair
12/5/2015

Customer review by Beauty is her name

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Beauty is her name
by Beauty is her name

I was debating between this shampoo and another brand of shampoo and so oo happy I went with this shampoo. I relax my hair and find my hair feeling not as soft immediately after rinsing out shampoo. But with this shampoo I can feel the softness of my hair while I'm rinsing it. It felt so soft I thought shampoo was still in my hair. And rinsed it more than needed, but it still came out feeling silky. : ) How I wash my hair after relaxer. 1)Shampoo hair into a lather for 2mins 2)Rinse 3)Shampoo again, let sit for 5mins. 4)Rinse And done. I think letting it sit in my hair for 5mins really helps because it penetrates and my hair absorbs the product.

Beauty is her name
Milwaukee wi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not for my hair
5/15/2016

Customer review by Roelofje

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Roelofje
by Roelofje

Somehow this shampoo (used the conditioner aswell) makes my hair really dry. I tried the coconut one first and liked it. Smells really nice! Bought this one because the store was out of the coconut one. Now I'm back on coconut, but sadly my hair stays very dry. It becomes static at every weather type: cold, rainy, sunny, hot). Bought Elvive and now its soft and shiny again.

Roelofje
Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Were the ingredients change recently?
5/9/2016

Customer review by MotherDaughter

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by MotherDaughter
by MotherDaughter

I always use this shampoo/conditioner & recently had to but new ones - around the time the bottle style change. I noticed that my hair seemed weighed down - usually like this product for my fine thin hair. Then my daughter used it & had allergic dermatitis reaction. Made me think maybe they changed something in it? Just thought I should let you know - never had a problem with it before.

MotherDaughter
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing
7/30/2015

Customer review by JaiBone

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by JaiBone
by JaiBone

I bought a few shampoos from this company a while ago. I bought this one and the coconut because I love coconut smell. Anyway I can't usually use conditioner. It makes my hair oily. This product allows me to use both shampoo and conditioner and it leaves my hair beautiful and soft and when I use heating products like a dryer or a straightener I can feel it's not damaged. A plus is I swear it's helping my hair to grow. My hair doesn't grow that quickly but since using this I felt like my hair has gotten thicker (it's thick now but I love the volume) and longer. I love this product. It's all I'll use. I don't like the price but it's definitely worth it.

JaiBone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just okay, not for oily hair
5/10/2016

Customer review by Jen4

2.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Jen4
by Jen4

I bought this after my cousin raved about it. I love the smell and it has definitely made my hair stronger and thicker, but it doesn't clean very well. Even after shampooing, my scalp feels dirty. Also, it makes my hair oily. I definitely won't be buying again

Jen4
Raleigh, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Shampoo excellent, bottle terrible
4/30/2016

Customer review by LeilaD

3.0 stars 4/30/2016 by LeilaD
by LeilaD

The shampoo and conditioner are excellent but the containers are terrible. They are too stiff to squeeze effectively, they don't easily store upsidedown to help flow and there is no transparent area to see how much shampoo is left or where it's got to.

LeilaD
Hampshire UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This Product is Strange
8/21/2015

Customer review by Brooke

1.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Brooke
by Brooke

Before I bought this, I was using the coconut shampoo, which I LOVED it made my hair smell so nice and I loved how it made my hair look. However, I returned to the store to buy another bottle, and they were out. So I bought this one instead, I had high hopes as the Coconut Shampoo was so great. This shampoo made my hair frizzy and straw-like, the opposite of what it says it should do. My hair is currently unmanageable, as I've been using it for about a week. Very disappointed in this product, and I'm surprised to see so many great reviews? I suppose it's just not for my hair type.

Brooke
Gender:Female
Tangled Hair
4/26/2016

Customer review by samantha1234

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by samantha1234
by samantha1234

I recently started using this and the conditioner but ever since my hair has been so tangled after i shower. i didn't used to have this problem. It is very bad for my hair.

samantha1234
Lubbock, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVE it.
1/1/2015

Customer review by Sseibel99

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Sseibel99
by Sseibel99

I rarely rave about a shampoo but my curly hair loves this! I just made the switch two weeks ago and my hair is already SO much softer. Before using their shampoo and conditioner, I had so much breakage. My hair was brittle and dry - it would literally break every time I wore a ponytail (leaving short frizzies). This shampoo combined with the keratin conditioner has completely solved the problem in just two weeks. My hair is smoother than it's been in years and I couldn't be more excited about it. It takes way less work or product, as it's naturally very soft and manageable now.

Sseibel99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Geasy
1/3/2016

Customer review by Armanda

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Armanda
by Armanda

I've been trying this shampoo and it leaves my hair greasy and limp. It looks like I didn't even use shampoo - it's that bad. I have chunks of hair that are greasy as soon as it dries, from root to tip. I've tried using more, using less, rinsing for forever and nothing is helping. I've used other shampoos by OGX, but this one is a bust. Glad it seems to work for other people, but for me, FAIL. Hoping to at least get money back??

Armanda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews