Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/15/2012

Customer review by ladyhoodie

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by ladyhoodie
by ladyhoodie

We purchased this for our 5 year old for his first booster. It has plenty of head room to go, so it should last him until he no longer neeeds one. He tells us that it is really comfortable, and he can finally reach the cup holders. We were a little concerned that the shoulder belt was too high, but this was remedied by placing the belt under the yellow plastic headrest adjustment as well as the red seat belt guide. This made the belt come exactly where it should be. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyhoodie
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety First
4/23/2013

Customer review by BnMe33

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by BnMe33
by BnMe33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I reviewed consumer reports and this booster received the best safety ratings for its category. It may be a little more costly than others, but safety first in my opinion. I had a little bit of difficulty opening it as it was shipped in the closed position, but that was probably based more on my lack of patience. After that, the installation was easy. It is also easy to swap from car to car. My daughter loves it. She said it is more comfortable than her prior carseat, specifically the Britax Boulevard, and the other one in her grandpa's car, the Graco Nautilus. Also, both very good quality carseats with high safety ratings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BnMe33
Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STOP! Don't Go Any Further!
8/2/2013

Customer review by CajunMommaDee

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by CajunMommaDee
by CajunMommaDee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading reviews, especially the one from the grandmother who purchased this booster for her grandson, I was convinced. And I did not go wrong with my decision to purchase two B540 boosters. One for my car, and one for my daughters car. For the first week or so, my five year old granddaughter would comment on how comfortable she was. In fact, she has fallen asleep a number of times while in it. Which never happened in the previous booster seat without high back or armrests. My granddaughter is tall for her age and this booster allows plenty of range to accommodate her height without compromising safety. The shoulder strap placement is perfect. I like that there is side head impact protection too. Also, with the high back, I won't have to worry that something will go flying from the rear of my SUV, and possibly hit her in the back of the head in an accident. We had her sit in booster before placing in car, so we could adjust the height of the back. Then rechecked placement with shoulder strap once it was in the car. We always make sure that after our grandchild is buckled correctly in the booster, to pull shoulder strap till it "clicks", so they are safely secure. She now has her own booster seat that fits her just right! I was amazed at how quick I received my order. I ordered the B540 on a Wednesday and received my packages at 10:20 on Friday! This was free standard shipping! To say I was surprised to receive this so quickly would be an understatement! We LOVE this booster seat! So, please don't hesitate to get your loved one into a really fantastic booster!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunMommaDee
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use for Parent and Child
6/22/2014

Customer review by Treezy

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Treezy
by Treezy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fits well in the car and is so easy to move in/out between cars. The armrests flip up easily so the children can buckle up all by themselves with relative ease. The seat also folds down easily for storage in the trunk if I need more room in the seat for adults while the children are at school. This has nice cushioning and the headrest works well for sleeping children on long rides. This is a great booster seat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to place
4/29/2013

Customer review by MommyAnywhere

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by MommyAnywhere
by MommyAnywhere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This booster seat is easy to install because it just sits there. The only thing that I've had to get used to is the fact that the only way the booster is secured down is when you put the seatbelt on your child.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyAnywhere
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super-easy to install and remove!
5/18/2013

Customer review by TrulySatifsfiedMomma

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by TrulySatifsfiedMomma
by TrulySatifsfiedMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've purchased three (3) car/booster seats from The First Years for every stage of my child's development and I have been pleased with all of them. This is my most recent purchase and I love how simple it is to use. It's super-easy to install and even easier to remove. It folds down, which is extremely helpful in transferring it to another vehicle or simply storing it away. One of the best features of this seat is that it has two cup holders, one on each side, and they both fold in and out for easy use and storage!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrulySatifsfiedMomma
White Plains, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very light
6/6/2014

Customer review by txmarinewife08

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by txmarinewife08
by txmarinewife08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the color and also that its very light so it makes it easier for me to move it around. Haven't had any problems with the seat and my son loves it. Also my sons head doesn't hang when he falls asleep in it and he says its comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txmarinewife08
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfort & safety
5/5/2014

Customer review by 47MOM

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by 47MOM
by 47MOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this booster based upon several positive reviews including consumer reports. It is very comfortable for my 4 year old. The safety ratings makes me feel secure in knowing he is safe inside my Subaru.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
47MOM
Ruckersville,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat
4/19/2013

Customer review by NicoleMom

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by NicoleMom
by NicoleMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super fast shipping. My son loves the seat, it's very comfortable. Also nice that the carseat base becomes smaller on the bottom back. My truck's seatbelt a in the back seat are set narrow, so by having a more narrow base the kids can now buckle themselves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicoleMom
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Five Year Old Grandson Loves It
1/22/2013

Customer review by Florene1

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Florene1
by Florene1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Provides much better support than his backless booster. It's also great if he falls a sleep. It's not as bulky as his convertible car seat. It sits lower in the seat making it possible for him to do his own seat belt. My grandson was full of thank you's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florene1
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.