Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 615 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

615 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

615 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
418
4 stars
157
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 554 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 554 total reviews
1-20 of 554 reviews
Low quality spring cover pad
4/30/2013

Customer review by bill00123

2.0 stars 4/30/2013 by bill00123
by bill00123

The trampoline is not bad but the spring pad just started falling apart after two summers of use ( see photos). The pad is not made to stand up to the weather. I take the trampoline down every winter so the summer sun destroyed the pad in just two summers. I looked into buying a new pad but Skywalker wants $115 for a replacement, that works out to about $60 a year for maintenance, ON A TRAMPOLINE! I contacted the company and they told me sorry, there is only a 90 day warranty. If I would have noticed there was only a 90 warranty, I would not have purchased this trampoline. If a company can't offer more than a 90 day warranty, stay away.

Was this review helpful? (124) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill00123
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product, minor problem with the padding
1/3/2012

Customer review by knwSC

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by knwSC
by knwSC

The product is exactly as advertised. 15' is a huge size, and the kids love it. The assembly was a breeze, the instructions pretty clear. Only problem I have is with the foam padding/sleeves on the uprights. About a day after assembly, six of the twelve sleeves have melted. I'm guessing that there was a reaction to the oily packing substance on the springs or even on the uprights themselves (which got on my hands during assembly, and then could have transferred to the foam). I didn't see any warning in the assembly instructions about avoiding contact... I wrote to the manufacturer and asked them to send replacement foam sleeves. In the meantime, I would strongly recommend that you wash your hands thoroughly after assembling the springs, and before touching any other parts -- in case that's truly the cause.

Was this review helpful? (149) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knwSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy but relatively easy to assemble
1/3/2012

Customer review by ms1124

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by ms1124
by ms1124

If I had read all of the directions first, we would not have had to put this up twice. If you purchase this trampoline be certain to read ALL the directions before starting to place the trampoline onto the base. There were four adults assembling it and it was realtively easy - especially since we had to assemble it twice! It seems to be a great value and seems very sturdy. You do need to purchase the ladder and tie down bars separately or the trampoline will bounce off the ground so be certain to order them as well. The boxes are very heavy. Just remember to read all the directions before you begin placing the trampoline springs onto the base. The opening must be placed in a specific place on the base.

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ms1124
Dunnellon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Trampoline! Kids love it :)
6/20/2014

Customer review by Luv2CampIA

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Luv2CampIA
by Luv2CampIA

Normally I don't write a review but I spent a lot of time researching which trampoline to buy and for those of you on the fence don't hesitate on this one. First off, all those reviews that people complain about the manual being poorly written, I have no idea what they are talking about. I was able to put this together all by myself by just reading the instructions - if you follow the instructions you will have no issues, don't skip ahead, just go step by step. I debated on the 14' or the 15' and I'm very happy I went with the larger one. The bigger the mat area the better the bounce and I love that the enclosure is on the inside of the pad so there is no one risking chance of getting hurt on the springs. We have lots of wind where we live so we put concrete blocks on the legs to help weigh it down, it has been thru a couple severe storms with no damage. Our kids are 10 & 8 and there is plenty of room for more to jump at the same time without falling into each other. Happy kids = Happy Mom :)

Was this review helpful? (131) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2CampIA
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product / Excellent Customer Service!
1/11/2013

Customer review by Lhays44

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Lhays44
by Lhays44

We purchased our trampoline on walmart.com about a year or so ago and our son & his friends love it! The trampoline itself is very sturdy and well made & its great to have the net enclosure for safety reasons. We have not had any problems, except for the outter pad that covers the springs around the trampoline. Recently we noticed that the pad was beginning to fray badly and in some areas, the fabric was ripping, exposing the pad itself. I emailed Skywalker's customer service and filled out the paperwork online that they requested. I asked for a replacement pad, due to the condition ours was in (due to no fault of ours) and the short time in which we owned the trampoline. I received a response in a very timely manner and after a review of the damage claim paperwork I submitted, they agreed to send us a replacement pad at NO charge, which I received just a few days later. Needless to say, I am very pleased with the manner in which this was handled and will gladly do business with them again!

Was this review helpful? (136) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lhays44
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice product, easy assembly
4/27/2014

Customer review by CUatOHIOU

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by CUatOHIOU
by CUatOHIOU

I was able to assemble most of this myself in a few hours. I needed my husband's help with the last 15-20 (out of 96) springs and to help get the enclosure net set up. Here are a few tips/comments: 1). The enclosure net comes already hooked to the bouncing mat (yeah!) 2). Before anchoring the enclosure net bars, make sure the spring pad is in place and aligned (notches in spring pad get aligned with enclosure net bars). 3). I recommend getting a trampoline ladder and stake-downs at the same time you purchase the trampoline. There is an accessory pack you can buy which has the ladder, stake-downs and a storage sack that hangs from the trampoline and holds shoes, socks, etc. The stake-downs are very important as the trampoline will get swept up in the wind and will crash to the ground & get destroyed. 4). Trampoline comes in 2 extremely large boxes. 5). Enjoy your trampoline! My kids and the neighbor kids have been jumping on it for hours! :) Thanks Walmart for the free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (49) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CUatOHIOU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Trampoline, A Helpful Hint
3/23/2009

Customer review by abbiejw

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by abbiejw
by abbiejw
Top 1000 contributor

The trampoline is great - sturdy, and the enclosure keeps the kids nice and safe. The net keeps the kids away from the springs and they have more than enough room to bounce. 15' is seriously huge, make sure you measure your backyard! We have a big yard and this thing still looks enormous. The enclosure net/bars are so tall that I had a hard time reaching the top to tie the net up, and I'm 5'11". Your kids definitely won't filp out of it! We assembled this trampoline in about 3 hours. It was pretty self-explanatory except for one thing - I can't remember if the instructions say this, but make sure you put the enclosure support bars up BEFORE you install the springs. The net is hooked to the mat, and the enclosure loops that you tie the net to the bars with have to line up with the enclosure bars. We put the springs on first, then the enclosure setup, and the loops on the net did not meet the top bars no matter how we did it. We were able to rig it without taking the whole thing apart, but ideally we should have done the bars first.

Was this review helpful? (682) (107)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbiejw
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
HELPFUL HINT (REPEATED)
4/10/2012

Customer review by Daddy222

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Daddy222
by Daddy222

The tall bars that support the safety net enclosure fasten to the top of the net at one specific small hole location. It would be best if you fastened the tall bars to the net first and then assembled the tall bars to the trampoline frame. You should do this prior to assembling the 96 springs that attach the jumping pad to the frame. If you attach the 96 springs first then you may have a situation where the small holes at the top of the net do not line up with the tall bars! If you do have this situation then you will need to disconnect all of the 96 springs and rotate the jumping pad until the holes at the top of the net do line up with the tall bars. If the small net hole does not line up with the tall bar then you will not be able to fasten the net to it! This is all due to the fact that the net is attached to the jumping pad at the 96 positions where the springs attach to the jumping pad. it is similar to a button on a shirt.

Was this review helpful? (164) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daddy222
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Vanessa

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Vanessa
by Vanessa

My boyfriend and I have 5 children ages 7,8,8,10,10. They all jump together and do not have any problems bumping each other with the 15 ft! This is strong and sturdy with easy instructions. We leave the frame out all winter now 3 years in a row not a sign of rust or concern! Great item I most definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stable and Durable (When Assembled Right)
8/1/2015

Customer review by PhoenixFurnitureAssembly

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by PhoenixFurnitureAssembly
by PhoenixFurnitureAssembly

The first thing you want to do before assembling your new Skywalker trampoline is make sure you have the room for it. Height clearance is just as important as width clearance and that should be at least 2ft. on either side to allow you room to assemble and a safe distance from any buildings or walls. Next, you should get yourself a new comfortable grip screwdriver and a friend. Take your time and work at a comfortable pace, follow the directions step by step and remember to add a screw whenever you add a leg. We've assembled over 500 trampolines in Arizona and Skywalkers are among the best trampolines available at major retailers. But be prepared the boxes are heavy and a dolly combined with the ability to lift 75 lbs comfortably helps. Build the trampoline in the morning early or in the early evening, but never at night. If you have extra parts, then you did it wrong and you should call an assembly service. Joe D of Phoenix Furniture Assembly

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhoenixFurnitureAssembly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safe, LONGLASTING fun for kids and adults
11/23/2011

Customer review by Momof4inOklahoma

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Momof4inOklahoma
by Momof4inOklahoma

We purchased this trampoline online and had it delivered to our local store. That was over 3 years ago. It has made it through 2 BRUTAL winters and some incredible Oklahoma springtime storms. We live in a very rural area, and our backyard has many trees, which aids in wind reduction. It is incredibly safe and the durability is simply amazing. Our boys are 7 and 9 now, and have spent the last 3 years jumping and bouncing their bodies against the netting (as it is a boys job to test things to their limits). The only drawback we have found is the padding faded and tore after the first winter. A little blue 300 mile per hour tape (duct tape) and it's as good as new and has been for almost 2 years. We set a sprinkler on the ground underneath it and turn it on during our hot summers and the boys bounce for hours at a time! With the netting, it's enjoyable for them to sleep on it during the camping season. This trampoline is an incredible buy and is very reasonable in price for the family fun it has given us. We plan to purchase another just like it when this one finally wears out.

Was this review helpful? (284) (116)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4inOklahoma
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
To bad replacement parts are expensive!
4/16/2013

Customer review by mamatibbs

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by mamatibbs
by mamatibbs

My kids actually love this trampoline and I did too until the enclosure was destroyed during Hurricane Sandy, the Trampoline was not damaged but finding a replacement enclosure is IMPOSSIBLE!!! Wrote to the manufacturer explaining it was just shy of a year old (My son used his Communion Money to buy it last year) and I need to basically replace the entire enclosure. They responded giving me the parts list which was fine except if I order every part I need to replace the entire enclosure it is as much as buying a brand new one! Very disappointed that they don't sell the enclosure as a separate package. Its really sad that my son saved his own money and purchased it himself and now he isn't allowed to use it. I have reached out to the manufacturer again asking if they can sell me the enclosure as a package deal but if not I will never buy from them again I would rather pay more and use a company that will sell the enclosure as a separate unit.

Was this review helpful? (45) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamatibbs
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Trampoline, Enclosure not so great!
3/29/2016

Customer review by FrustratedMom

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by FrustratedMom
by FrustratedMom

We bought this trampoline for our children/monkeys after are old one that we paid $175 for at a Black Friday sale in Walmart gave up the ghost. We were excited to have a better quality (so we thought) trampoline that may last longer than the 5 years we got out of the previous one. Much to our surprise after about a month almost all of the enclosure poles were bent and broken! This never happened to our cheap one in 5 years! We replace a few nets from dry rot but never replaced the poles. What's hard to swallow is the replacement poles themselves without hardware are about $38 a piece! I'm very disappointed in the quality of the enclosure. If you want a great trampoline without the protection of a surround then this is your trampoline.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great once assembled, read directions carefully.
3/29/2012

Customer review by Huneb2000

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Huneb2000
by Huneb2000

We put together up to the final step and then realized we put step one together wrong. We had meticulously put on all 96 springs then had to take them all off. We had to take off the spring cover that I had double knotted into place all the way around. Why? Because my husband didn't notice in the photo of step one, that every other leg pole junction was supposed to have a sleeve/space on the outside for the enclosure support poles. It should be space for support pole, regular T junction, space for support pole, regular T, all the way around. The instructions don't mention this and the photos are very small and it's hard to notice this detail. Be careful. Other than that, it seems great. I'll update in a few months to report how it is holding up.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huneb2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Size Matters
4/13/2009

Customer review by PseudoName

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by PseudoName
by PseudoName

Experience told me that it really makes a difference to have a larger trampoline. I did a lot of looking (for a 16 foot trampoline) before I settled on this one. Most places won't sell anything larger than a 12 foot trampoline for less than $400. The cheapest 16 foot trampoline I could find was almost $700. Here I am getting a nice large trampoline for a medium sized price. It it appears to be a good quality product. (I don't plan to write a review after three years of use when I can prove that.) The setup of the trampoline only took 45 minutes - setting up the net took another hour but I was a bit distracted by the kids on the trampoline.

Was this review helpful? (304) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PseudoName
Bountiful, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Enjoyed for over a year now.
7/9/2012

Customer review by Marquel

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Marquel
by Marquel

I wrote a review a year ago regarding set up. There are some tips others wrote worth noting so read them before you set your trampoline up. It seems like the directions missed a step regarding when to put the blue protective tarp/net up. It also really helped having one tall, strong assistant. We've had our trampoline up for 13 months now. Our climate ranges from temps over 100F in summer to 2 feet of snow and well below zero temps in winter. We also have incredibly strong winds. We've staked it on occassion but it has never blown without stakes. It's used nearly every day. All functional/safety features are in great shape & it still looks brand new. The blue tarp is very worn out at the trampoline entry site, but it's fine everywhere else and has not yet worn all the way through. The net prevents you from contacting the springs when you jump/fall so the tarp merely serves to keep water off the springs. We are so glad we upgraded to the 15 foot size. The increased weight limit allows dad and kid to jump together, or mom plus 2 kids, and everyone can stay on their own side. Still, the trampoline is light enough for one person to pull it to another part of the yard for mowing purposes.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marquel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Really good purchase!
6/28/2014

Customer review by Berriez

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Berriez
by Berriez

We purchased the Skywalker brand based upon external reviews, but kept in mind what other reviewers here had said about tricky set up. Prepared to do battle, we had 4 people on hand to set up the trampoline. It is imperative that you read the instructions...step-by-step, do not work ahead! Lay out all of the parts, and have the area where the trampoline is being installed prepared and ready for installation. By reading the directions, we had this thing put together in 1.5 hours using only 2 of our 4 people...no struggles, no missteps...super easy! The pad is bouncy, providing fun for kids and adults alike. The safety net is pre-attached to the jump pad, making this particular trampoline extremely safe and adding to the ease of set-up. We fashioned our own anchoring system for under $10 using heavy duty lawn stakes and bungee chords, so no need to spend upwards of $60 for actual trampoline stakes. This particular trampoline scored high in external reviews for the ability to disassemble and store during the winter months, which was a requirement very high on our list. Only time will tell how well it tolerates the summer elements of sun and rain. Overall, we are very satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berriez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warning
9/30/2011

Customer review by IvyI

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by IvyI
by IvyI

My kids (7 and 16) love this trampoline, it was fairly easy to install with no major complications as long as you follow the instructions closely. During the last windstorm a gust blew the trampoline out of our yard and nearly 1000 feet into the woods behind our house. It ended up in a tree...needless to say, though the jumping surface is intact, several of the frame pieces snapped and will need to be replaced. I highly recommend anchoring the trampoline firmly to the ground. This is our first trampoline, so I hadn't considered the possiblity that it was light enough to be carried on the wind. There were no wind warnings on the box or in the instructions either.

Was this review helpful? (314) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IvyI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2012

Customer review by brynnamin

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by brynnamin
by brynnamin

The product was delivered very quickly and install was suprisingly quick and intuitive. My 12 year old son and i got this up in less than 2 hours. I think they could improve the graphics and directions on manual, however, since the product was fairly easy to set up, it was not a deal breaker. The 15 ft size was a little larger than i expected once it was fully set up. Be sure you want that size!! Product parts seem well crafted and durable! Kids having a great time on it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brynnamin
westfield nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I normally don't write reviews, best toy ever!!!
8/2/2013

Customer review by STARwarsJEDI

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by STARwarsJEDI
by STARwarsJEDI

We purchased this trampoline over 2 years ago and is still in good shape. This is the only thing we have ever bought our kids that they don't get bored with, plus it gives them good exercise. My 9,6 & 2 year old are on it almost every day when the weather permits, I actually get on it myself. I like the closeable side also. I would highly recommend this brand, it is built very good. I really feel we got our moneys worth (absolutely no regrets). If the kids wear it out I will definitely buy another one. I would also recommend some adult supervision especially with the younger kids. I always reiterate the rules and the does and don'ts. I make sure the bigger kids aren't going crazy when the little one are on it. Sometimes when our kids have friends over we make the different ages take turns. Sorry for the lengthy review. KIDS LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STARwarsJEDI
Meyersdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 554 total reviews
1-20 of 554 reviews