Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Would Be Perfect If There Were Optical Zoom
10/19/2011

Customer review by YHVHdaughter

3.0 stars 10/19/2011 by YHVHdaughter
by YHVHdaughter

This little camera would be perfect if there were ANY optical zoom. The price is right as Kodak offers it for the same price ($69.99) without Walmart's bundle. However the 5 X digital zoom is virtually useless in terms of getting a closer shot of the object you're photographing. I suspect this is why no information about the zoom is included in the product description. Just be aware that you'll have to be fairly close to an object to get a good shot.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YHVHdaughter
Irish Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I thought but still good!
11/7/2011

Customer review by Shoppingforus

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Shoppingforus
by Shoppingforus

Good cheap camera but not the one I thought it was. Nothing wrong with the camera. It works great but is definitely very cheap. Takes good pictures and has good settings. Good camera for a new to photography person. Simple very easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingforus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2011

Customer review by Tart1826

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Tart1826
by Tart1826

This was a perfect starter gift for my granddaughter! And the rechargealbe batteries more than a plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tart1826
Bonita Springs Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
12/15/2011

Customer review by horselover123

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by horselover123
by horselover123

THIS WAS A PURCHASE FOR MY MOTHER IN LAW WHO WANTED A SIMPLE CAMERA. IT CAME WITH EVERYTHING NEEDED FOR HER TO START TAKING PICS... BATTERY, BATTERY CHARGER, CAMERA CASE, SD CARD AND 50 WM PRINTS. HOW CAN YOU GO WRONG WITH THAT?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horselover123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/19/2011

Customer review by shoppingmamama

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by shoppingmamama
by shoppingmamama

This item was purchased for christmas gift for son. the price was great

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingmamama
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Five stars with a reason
12/12/2011

Customer review by Retry1

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Retry1
by Retry1

This camera's five-star rating is strictly for the reason why I bought it. A little friend of mine (she's 5) has shown she has a good eye for taking pictures on her mother's camera. I wanted to give her a camera of her own for her birthday. I looked at the kids cameras and was not impressed with the picture resolution, memory, etc. I started looking at low-end digitals that offered more and seemed relatively durable. This is the one I selected and she's delighted with it. It's also still alive, which is important. As she grows, what she can do on this camera will grow with her until she's ready to move up a notch. It's exactly what I was looking for, but what I was looking for was a little odd, which is why I felt the need to explain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retry1
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Camera
1/11/2012

Customer review by Kodakfan123

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Kodakfan123
by Kodakfan123

This camera is great and easy to use. It is so much better than my Nikon. I have always used Kodak Camera's and will continue.

Kodakfan123
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great Little Camera
2/3/2012

Customer review by Arty

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Arty
by Arty

hi, I was pleased with the quaity of photos taken with this small pocket size camera.I will have it with me at all times.

Arty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KODAK EASYSHARE Camera / C1505
1/10/2012

Customer review by Babygurl

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Babygurl
by Babygurl

The camera is great!Takes wonderful pictures and they are great quality.The charger and rechargable batteries that came with it however were junk.Trying to charge the batteries and the charger and betteries became corroded.

Babygurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my camra
1/25/2012

Customer review by vladybug

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by vladybug
by vladybug

It's compact easy to use and I would recommend it to every one. Its very easy to post pics on line.

vladybug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Lost Camera
11/14/2011

Customer review by kristingrizz

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by kristingrizz
by kristingrizz

It was a good camera for the month that I had it. It was really good at detecting a persons face. I have lost it and now I will have to purchase another camera.

kristingrizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/15/2011

Customer review by JaziMommie

3.0 stars 11/15/2011 by JaziMommie
by JaziMommie

I love my camera but the only problem I had was that I was sent a usb cord that did not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaziMommie
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Share
1/26/2012

Customer review by Jordanlogo

3.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Jordanlogo
by Jordanlogo

The camera is alright. I bought it for my 5 year old because she likes to take pictures. I would recommend it if it had better software. The pictures the camera takes look dark on the camera but with the Kodak software you can purchase from Kodak the pictures look great. So I guess the camera can get 5 stars if it came with the 5 star software.

Jordanlogo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Get What You Pay For
3/7/2012

Customer review by pituophisjim

1.0 stars 3/7/2012 by pituophisjim
by pituophisjim

The camera is easy to use and has good documentation included. Having the share software installed directly from the camera instead of a separate disk is a nice change. This was intended to be a replacement for a Kodak V1253 that we were very happy with until after several years of use, it started pictures that looked like static. The pictures taken with this camera are grainy in appearance. We bought it thinking it would be a good replacement for the old camera. What we got was a camera that takes pictures little better than the built in camera in our low end cell phones.

pituophisjim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst purchase ever
1/14/2012

Customer review by chimesrme2003

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by chimesrme2003
by chimesrme2003

The camera works great, but after putting my pics on my computer one time it won't let me do it again. Everytime I hook the camera up to the comuter to put my pics on, my camera just turns off and that's the end of it. Can't save any of my pics to the computer.

chimesrme2003
Would recommend to a friend? No