Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
You get what you pay for
2/13/2012

Customer review by fragemall

3.0 stars 2/13/2012 by fragemall
by fragemall

When you open the packing and wear this for the first time, you get a feeling that material is cheap. But the fit and finish is great and it is very cozy and comfortable. The first time you put it through a washing machine is when your nightmare begins. The fibers from the inside stick to everything. I bought the light grey and the white fibers (the inside is white) from the inside stuck to all my dark colored clothes. You just cannot get rid of them. You will have to wash these separately. For people who have to pay for laundry (in my apartment I do), DO NOT BUY THIS. Also fibers on the inside ball up and after a few washes, they are just not as comfortable to wear as the first time. In short they are fantastic value if your primary objective is to remain warm. Know that you get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fragemall
Ann Arbor Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent leisure/casual wear at most affordable p
2/16/2012

Customer review by SunderD

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by SunderD
by SunderD

I am retired so I wear this outfit all day at home and when I have to go to 7/11 or Grocery I do not need to change. If mt neighbors knock on the door to talk to me I am happy to chat with them dont feel under dressed. All for under $25

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunderD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft and comfortable!
3/26/2012

Customer review by dragonfly303

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by dragonfly303
by dragonfly303

I keep coming back to these fleece sweatshirts! My husband loves the softness and comfort of them. They look great on and he has these in several colors. You can't beat the price for such great quality! They wash up wonderfully and come out of the dryer wrinkle free! :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly303
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my needs.
9/20/2012

Customer review by Chicagomale0598

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Chicagomale0598
by Chicagomale0598

Work retail. Needed something frugal since the pay is super low. This works!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicagomale0598
Evanston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Soft and warm
10/27/2012

Customer review by silv3r1

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by silv3r1
by silv3r1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these and the pants for myself so I would have something to lounge around the house in during the colder weather. Since I like my sweats to be loose, these are perfect. They are soft and warm and if my feet or hands get cold there is enough room to pull the sleeves or legs down to cover either. LOL... This is a wee bit of heaven for the upcoming winter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silv3r1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Carmall

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Carmall
by Carmall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for light weight sweats for 2 years and finally went to the website for Walmart and found exactly what I had been looking for. Quality is excellent and delivery was exceptional!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmall
Stevensville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by Bruce1Bristol

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Bruce1Bristol
by Bruce1Bristol

great deal for the money! and 97cent shipping is less than the gas to get to the store!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruce1Bristol
Bristol TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
VERY COZY
12/22/2012

Customer review by SaveTrees

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by SaveTrees
by SaveTrees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THESE SWEATSHIRTS ARE MADE REAL WELL AND THEY ARE VERY WARM. GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaveTrees
Duck,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by Amommy

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Amommy
by Amommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only problem was that there is a hole on one of the shirts where the collar meets. There isnt anymore in stock at the store and its a Christmas Present. So I have wrapped it and and hoping that whe the holidays are over there will be more so it can get exchanged. I feel the product should be looked over before shipping. There is/was no missing this if it was looked over first. Big hole right on the front of the shirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amommy
Livonia Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality Sweatshirts.
10/11/2012

Customer review by Pugrocker

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Pugrocker
by Pugrocker

I'm a size Large usually, but I like my sweatshirts to be a little bigger so size XL is perfect. Tons of room, very comfortable and keeps me nice and warm plus its tag less. I bought 6 so I am set for wintertime, and the price is right on. Cheap price and the sweatshirts are 100% quality made! Thank you Walmart for your great business!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pugrocker
Novat, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/29/2012

Customer review by Dolphinsunrise

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Dolphinsunrise
by Dolphinsunrise

I keep coming back and buying these fleece sweatshirts! My husband loves the softness and comfort of them. He will not wear any other brand. He loves Fruit of the Loom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolphinsunrise
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fol mens fleece crew/sweatshirt
11/4/2012

Customer review by dsmartkids

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by dsmartkids
by dsmartkids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the FOL brand is always dependable and these shirts are no exception. for the quality, the price is excellent. bottom line... my husband is happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsmartkids
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2012

Customer review by ridgeline2006

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by ridgeline2006
by ridgeline2006

Nice and warm

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ridgeline2006
salem ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Okay Until Washed
12/11/2012

Customer review by ObamaForPrez

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ObamaForPrez
by ObamaForPrez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After only two washings the sweatshirt looks like it's been around a couple years even though I followed the washing and drying instructions. It has little balls all over it. Also there's not enough cotton in the blend and they don't breath well. As they say, you get what you pay for. My bad for being cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ObamaForPrez
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value on lighter weight 50/50 sweatshirts
3/15/2013

Customer review by Slickliquid

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Slickliquid
by Slickliquid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying and wearing these sweatshirts for years. What I like about them is they are lighter weight than most sweatshirts, have a comfortable soft fleece inside, because they're a 50/50 cotton/poly blend they don't shrink much, keep their shape and color. Also when they get wet, it doesn't take much for them to dry. All in All, for the price you just can't beat them for good long wearing all around utility sweatshirts. Honestly, I think at 2 for 9 bucks online, that's less than what I was paying 10 years ago. Final note... I always buy a size larger and wash them before I wear them. This both preshrinks them a little and gets rid of that factory production smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slickliquid
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sweatshirt!
1/11/2013

Customer review by fibromyalgia

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by fibromyalgia
by fibromyalgia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought them for my husband walk in the morning, but as we walked together I use them too, no matter they are made for men. They are perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fibromyalgia
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
is what advertised.
1/3/2013

Customer review by LKNGEWNT

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by LKNGEWNT
by LKNGEWNT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would buy again, XL is generous fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKNGEWNT
LKN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sweatshirt overall
1/30/2013

Customer review by Birdie12394823985y23985

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Birdie12394823985y23985
by Birdie12394823985y23985

Just a heads up I'm 5'11" (6 foot with shoes =P) 168lbs, athletic build. These fit great (Bought Medium size) at first was just gonna buy for working out / running. but after washing one time shrank a decent amount because I didn't wash in cold water and didn't hang them, just regular warm / cold and into the dryer. So if you have a normal build and wash these you should probably buy a large. Also wash them alone or with other black items as they will shed a lot on the first wash, still soft and nice on the inside after a few washes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdie12394823985y23985
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor fit
1/23/2013

Customer review by jkdion

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by jkdion
by jkdion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I keep trying to find something that fits because the manufacturers don't have a selection of arm lengths. In this instance I bought two packs of Medium and Large, one of which sizes I normally wear even though I am small (5'6" and 160 lbs). The Large would fit a mountain or at least a buffalo. The medium was comfortable in the body, chest and shoulders but had arms past my fingertips. I returned them. The Small has just the right arm lenght but is far too tight in the body, chest and shoulders. I am returning them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkdion
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality reflects clearance price.
4/4/2012

Customer review by OldLawnCareMan

3.0 stars 4/4/2012 by OldLawnCareMan
by OldLawnCareMan

Guess I was anticipating a great bargain. Material quite thin, not as I was expecting, however for the price, is acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldLawnCareMan
Kenner, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews