Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 113 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
GREAT DEAL!
11/14/2012

Customer review by SkunkApeMan

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by SkunkApeMan
by SkunkApeMan

These are a great deal at 2 for $15! They are the same thickness material and quality as the ones sold in store for $10 a pair. I am happy with my order and would recommend to a friend. Just don't forget they are double packed, so if you order 4 you get 8 pairs. I did this and gave a few pairs away because I don't need 8. LOL. On a side note, I won't take off any stars for this, but I order multiple items and the big box the items came in was packaged very poorly. The items were loose in the box and the box was half crushed and there was only 1 piece of clear tape across the top of the box. Because of all this the box was already half opened when it arrived. I'm amazed nothing fell out of the box during shipping. I order stuff from Amazon a lot and am spoiled by how well all amazon items are packed. I got the 97 cent shipping deal on the items I ordered. I'm afraid to order any more 97 cent shipping items because I'm afraid they'll be as poorly packaged as this item was. Bad job on the packing Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkunkApeMan
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value! Great for lounging or gym wear.
11/15/2012

Customer review by khc1097

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by khc1097
by khc1097

Nice 50% cotton/50% poly for "heather". Pants are shrink resistant [in this blended fabric] and fairly durable. Medium weight fabric: for 3XL pants weigh 1 lb 3oz; for 3XL, inseam is 33 ins, waist is 44 ins [relaxed waistband], waist-to-crotch is 17 ins, and cuff opening is 12 ins [relaxed; there is an elastic band here]. On-seam pockets are fairly shallow: about 6 inches deep. Tailoring is average [waist band & seams are whip-stitched; pockets have bar-tacking], and the fit is roomy rather than baggy. Appearance of the "heather" is attractive. These are very good fleece pants at their regular price, and a great buy when purchased in a bundle or on sale. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khc1097
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat $5/pair
3/14/2012

Customer review by VBTechieGirl

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by VBTechieGirl
by VBTechieGirl

I ordered these for my boyfriend. He is a large man (3X) and is shaped like a barrel on tree trunks (sorry, honey!). He won't wear them outside the house because the legs look very baggy and the fabric pools around his ankles. I sometimes wear them pulled up to my sternum (mid-ribs). They're soft and comfortable but definitely not pretty :). I recommend these to people who want to be comfortable and sedentary, not necessarily stylish.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VBTechieGirl
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dimples12553
2/13/2012

Customer review by Dimples12553

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Dimples12553
by Dimples12553

I had purchased these sweats before, then they seemd to run out of them. So when I saw them in the store again I jumped at them... only to find out that they did not have my size. I was told to go online, and they were perfect.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dimples12553
New Windsor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pills up fast and horribly even before washing!
3/7/2012

Customer review by ockatie

2.0 stars 3/7/2012 by ockatie
by ockatie

Fit was great but durability is shot before even washing! Pills up like crazy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ockatie
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fleese Pants
5/30/2012

Customer review by CCHUCKfromPhiladelphia

2.0 stars 5/30/2012 by CCHUCKfromPhiladelphia
by CCHUCKfromPhiladelphia

Walmart says the material is "even softer" Well, it is just a cheaper grade of material. You put the pants on and I notice the material has little fuzz balls on it like I had washed them 50 times. The price may be right, but you get what you pay for...cheap pants, cheap quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCHUCKfromPhiladelphia
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just absolutely LOVE these!
11/19/2012

Customer review by LissaCB

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by LissaCB
by LissaCB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased these before for myself (yes I'm a woman, however I LOVE the pockets!) and I'll purchase these again. I've lost a lot of weight and as I creep down in size these have the draw string inside that allows me to adjust for my shrinking waistline. They also have deep pockets for my phone and keys and other things that I typically just throw into the bottom of my purse. The Pockets are so deep I even lost my phone in one for a bit! I had to have my husband call it to hear it ring! They are soft and comfortable to lounge in as well. I prefer wearing these to any other pants. And I wear them often!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LissaCB
Chatsworth CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ladies...Good for "Layering"
11/26/2012

Customer review by BigMamaMable

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by BigMamaMable
by BigMamaMable

I am plus size female. Female sweats just don't fit right for layering in cold weather. Cleveland, OH is freezing right now. These go over leggings. These will make good for lounging, since heating costs are on the rise. You can't beat the price for something warm. As for pills...cold water washing and perm-press dry cycle helps a lot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigMamaMable
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very long legs
2/6/2012

Customer review by vbhandyman

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by vbhandyman
by vbhandyman

these are great but the legs are very long about 34-36 inseam, very comfortable, short pockets change will fall out when you sit. they will keep you warm.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbhandyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WALMART IS GREAT FOR EVERYDAY WEAR.
2/12/2012

Customer review by freebreezin

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by freebreezin
by freebreezin

I needed 8 sweat sets for my Dad in a nursing home. (The food is so good he gained weight in 5 weeks). It was 5 weeks after Xmas, we're heading into spring and only @ Walmart could I find his size (2X) and a variety of colors for immediate delivery. Only negative is THESE RUN LARGE compared to others we have for him. I should have ordered the XL, but he's in a home, in a wheel chair and he is content. (Just in case he gains more weight!). Little to no shrinkage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freebreezin
Whiting, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Buy!
10/30/2012

Customer review by Goldsparks

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Goldsparks
by Goldsparks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're a Big Mn then and need sweat pants for the winter then these are the ones to buy. At the current price for two to a package you just can't beat the value. And, these are really good pants, nice and warm. Highly recommended! I will be buying more of for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldsparks
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap if you need two pair
3/3/2012

Customer review by mneff

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by mneff
by mneff

Buy two packs for the price a single one cost at any other dept. store. Plus the quality is the same as it would be if you bought it any where else. Fruit of Loom is a good brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mneff
Trenton, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/1/2012

Customer review by racinsplinter

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by racinsplinter
by racinsplinter

just what i needed and fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racinsplinter
Linton In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/1/2012

Customer review by wildlene

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by wildlene
by wildlene

This is my secret and yours. I am a small big bottomed woman and find it hard to find comfortable pants to wear around the house and putter in the yard, So I thought I would try these in my size. They are wonderful, soft, comfortable. I wear them every day it is cold. I also got 2 more pair just like them. I would recommend them to women like me who can't find women's pants to fit. I love the drawstring. Makes pants fit perfect. Women's pants put drawstring over the elastic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbeliveable Product
3/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was using another brand of sweatpants which was discontinued by the manufacturer and they also cost twice as much. My wife found my first new sweat pants while shopping for $5.00 dollars. These sweat pants are an unbelievable FIT and they don't SHRINK after wash. I went ONLINE to find to my surprise you could purchase these sweatpants at the same price. (ALL I NEEDED). My wife could never find more than an occasional pair of sweat pants at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newport Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal on basic sweats!
11/2/2012

Customer review by BayAreabigfella

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by BayAreabigfella
by BayAreabigfella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These sweats are a great deal for the price. No they are not the big super thick $20/$30 sweats. They are the basic chill around the house or run out to the store real quick ect type of sweats. For the price they are a excellent deal. They fit good (very generous) in waist and length which is nice so you won't be rocking the ankles or have them be too tight. They are not super baggy either, just right. I'd buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayAreabigfella
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THEY ARE JUST SWEATS BUT COME ON...
4/26/2012

Customer review by Couponator

2.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Couponator
by Couponator

I was happy when I got the sweats I ordered so promptly from Walmart.com. The first day I used them they were so warm and comfortable. But then when I went to take them off I noticed that they were shedding on the inside. After I washed them once, the problem only got worse. They started to pill up on the inseam and developed a hole. So, yeah I wouldn't buy this kind again, but hindsight is 20/20.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Couponator
Salinas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
give me a break.
6/12/2013

Customer review by michfaye

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by michfaye
by michfaye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know that these pants were 2 for $11 and i don' expect them to last for years, but both had a hole beside the right pocket not actually a hole but open at the seam like they were never sewn in the first place. i did'nt return them because that would be more trouble than their worth. I love your prices, but i do expect to get a little wear from them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michfaye
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by OSUFan1956

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by OSUFan1956
by OSUFan1956

The MAJOR problem is no inseam length. Every pair I have ordered on-line I have to take back, wasting both time and money because no inseam size. I try to buy on-line because I just had back surgery and cannot drive yet. So then I have to wait for family and/or friend to make time to drive me. Sure wish companies would put inseam. Thank you..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OSUFan1956
Geneva, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall good quality, but design is lacking
3/25/2013

Customer review by SoCalMitch

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by SoCalMitch
by SoCalMitch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a big guy. 300lbs. I normally wear 4x items. The 4X on this is EXTREMELY large. I could probably easily wear 2X. The elastic on the ankle is nice but sadly, I had to cut it off. I'm 5'11 and had to cut 5" off the bottom of each leg. The length (inseam) is perfect if you are 6'4". So unless you are very tall be prepared to cut the legs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalMitch
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews