Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/17/2011

Customer review by valby

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by valby
by valby

I have been extremely pleased with the Olympus SZ-10 Digital camera! A Walmart employee at the Cedar City, Utah store, took time to explain all of its features. Was nice that she had picture taking experience. In fact, the woman in line behind me bought one too. I absolutely love the zoom capabilities because I post pictures on a blog all of the time. And closeups are what people like most. It is easy to hold compared to slim cameras, but not too big. I love taking pictures of nature, and have captured some great shots. Would definitely purchase again. I am not a professional photographer, but moving up from a basic camera to one that has 18x optical zoom was fantastic. See my pics.

Was this review helpful? (131) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valby
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera with a Great Price!
11/24/2011

Customer review by AmGirl1053

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by AmGirl1053
by AmGirl1053

My first time to own an Olympus camera. I'm a Sony user but decided to try a different brand that takes a cheaper memory card, And I'm glad I did. I haven't read the downloaded manual for my Olympus yet but I'm doing okay because it is so easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmGirl1053
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for a beginner
12/22/2011

Customer review by lyricbuxton

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by lyricbuxton
by lyricbuxton

Great camera!!! We bought this for my 13 year daughters first camera and the pictures it takes amazes her. I will upload one of her pictures so u can see the greatness of this camera

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyricbuxton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for me
11/4/2011

Customer review by sumoon

3.0 stars 11/4/2011 by sumoon
by sumoon

I purchased this camera to tote around to take picture of my daughter but I was let down. It looks great. The design is beautiful and I figured it out in just a few minutes of holding it. Unfortunately, the photo quality is not up to par. I didn't seem to find the right settings to take an average picture. Everything look grainy or washed out. I thought the 14MP would make a difference but the quality was just not there. The video on the other hand was decent but I didn't buy it for video. I'm returning it asap and getting something that has better picture quality. Who knows, maybe it was far too advanced for me.

Was this review helpful? (45) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumoon
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All blurry photos
1/23/2012

Customer review by kyjere12

2.0 stars 1/23/2012 by kyjere12
by kyjere12

Every indoor picture we took were blurry (some rooms were low light). It was set on automatic setting but I even tried changing to the highest ISO. Video recording was good. Very nice looking camera. I didn't like the fact there isn't an external knob so I can change the setting quickly (from automatic to sport to portrait, etc#. We took it back and good a Kodak Easyshare Max which has great pictures #we tried to get blurry photos but can't) and has greater video recording quality. I wouldn't recommend this for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyjere12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera
8/25/2012

Customer review by ZoomFreak

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by ZoomFreak
by ZoomFreak

Have been very pleased with this camera. I have had it about 6 weeks, still "playing" with the different options. I have taken approx. 2500 pictures. I was looking for a camera with a great zoom on it, and i found it. the best thing about it was the price, it was on clearance for 149.00. Landscape, sunset, the moon, flowers, my grandkids, it does an amazing job on any subject! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZoomFreak
Rochester,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Camera
9/1/2012

Customer review by 2Tickets2Paradise

1.0 stars 9/1/2012 by 2Tickets2Paradise
by 2Tickets2Paradise

We have been a big fan of Olympus in the past but no more. On this camera the zoom is decent and outside photos quality is good. Indoor photos are horrible. Sometimes it makes the picture orange and blurry. Tried changing the settings and no help. Another thing aggrevating with this camera is the slow picture capture. It can take 5+ seconds for some pictures to take. Sometimes the camera even freezes while trying to take a picture. Nothing worse than trying to retake a picture 5 times and adjusting the settings to get the picture to take. Video is good on this camera. Having a toddler we missed out on many good photos because of this camera. Overall the frustrations with this camera is too much to tolerate.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Tickets2Paradise
Etters, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not what I expected
3/5/2012

Customer review by unhappycustomer0472138

2.0 stars 3/5/2012 by unhappycustomer0472138
by unhappycustomer0472138

I got this camera for my mother's birthday. I ordered it online and picked it up by a nearby store. The picture quality on the camera was not good at all! None of the buttons worked as well. I am sure this is a great camera, but i would recommend to make sure it works before you leave the store.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappycustomer0472138
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for load & shoot
2/21/2012

Customer review by Eduvika

3.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Eduvika
by Eduvika

Camera seems a prize for such affordable price, good grip, nice shape, remarkable specifications. However, once in my hands I found out that the mechanical image stabilization doesn't work well for any zoom over 8x without tripod. Flash pops up only on request manually. There is no eye viewfinder. And the wheel controller can easy and unnoticeable change your functions and you may have to go all the way through the menu again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eduvika
Washington, US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
12/30/2011

Customer review by audie40220

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by audie40220
by audie40220

I am not a big camera buff but I wanted a good camera that would do a good job when I do take pictures. This seems to fit the bill. I am still learning the bells and whistles but I do like it this comes with a package.....the bag and the extra memory.....will never run out of room for picture taking. Also the 50 bonus prints with the camera, the case, and the memory stick...I think I have like 50 bonus prints or so.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audie40220
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great features and fairly user friendly
3/19/2013

Customer review by ProPics

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by ProPics
by ProPics

I used the Olympus SZ 10 for the first time Sunday at the 132 church anniversary and am very pleased with the ability to zoom and get a good result. Most challenging is holding the camera steady to avoid a blur, I'd recomend using both hands when possible. All the indoor shots had exceptional quality without the use of the flash. I purchased a second battery however, the length of battery life on the original equipment was exceptional and did not require me having to use the backup battery.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProPics
Weirton, West Virginia (WV)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good camera
2/19/2012

Customer review by rstutes

1.0 stars 2/19/2012 by rstutes
by rstutes

This camera produces TERRIBLE picture. Waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rstutes
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
7/9/2013

Customer review by JFish90

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by JFish90
by JFish90

My first digital camera was an Olympus purchased in 2000. When I decided it was time to get a new camera, another Olympus seemed like a good option. I was wrong. Horribly wrong. This camera has not worked properly since purchased. It has always taken grainy / blurry pictures. No settings can fix the issue. Then it wouldn't turn on. Upon taking out the battery, I discovered the camera had melted the battery. It took far too many phone calls dealing with Olympus representatives with an I-don't-give-a-crud attitude to get it repaired. When they returned it, they didn't send a battery. That led to more phone calls and more runaround. The photos are still grainy and blurry. Even though it was "repaired" previously and still isn't right - they won't fix it again. I'm stuck with a $200+ piece of garbage that won't take a picture that isn't blurry. This camera is absolutely useless. Save your money and avoid an Olympus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFish90
Lilburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great camera period!
4/28/2013

Customer review by KnifeGuy864

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by KnifeGuy864
by KnifeGuy864

I was at my local wal-mart and behold they were having a sale 50% off this camera instead of paying $100+ for it i paid $40 for it. Ive always wanted an olympus now i got one. Thanks wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnifeGuy864
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love this camera
9/24/2013

Customer review by amanzonixon

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by amanzonixon
by amanzonixon

It took us a little while to figure it out, but the supplied CD and the help guide on the camera tell you everything you need to know. We took pictures of the moon as well as close ups of our garden and the images were perfection. I didn't have a tripod for the moon photos and I still managed but using one will make life a lot easier when using full zoom. The camera held a charge for a long time, I say that because we have used it everyday for the last two weeks and haven't had to charge it, but it charges when you load the pictures on the computer. We really couldn't be more pleased with our purchase and feel we have all we'll ever need. Very cute little camera as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amanzonixon
leonardtown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.